Item Reviews for: Sterling John Petrucci JP150 Electric Guitar with Gig Bag  -  SBM JP150 LIST

Love the Neck !
By: Doug Ward      Submitted: 6/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Absolutely love this guitar ! The roasted maple neck is great ! Feels broken in already. AMS are the best!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this Guitar
By: Mathew Upchurch      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its overall a great guitar for the price. The only issue I found was one of the screws holding the springs was striped but it was an easy fix (especially since I was changing out the pickups anyway). The neck is awesome and I love the colors. The pickups are not the greatest but again for the price. For those that can't afford a Majesty this is the next best thing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the best guitars I've ever played!
By: Skye      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar feels amazing. The roasted maple neck is wonderful. The guitar is loud acoustically. Trem system works great and the locking tuners help the guitar stay in tune. I've had no tuning issues with this guitar. It looks gorgeous. The only negative would be the pickups, but that's going to be any guitar at this price point, they're still great for practicing, but I'd want something a bit better for playing live or recording. Overall my favorite guitar. I've had guitars at this price point and even more than double this price point and I'd still say it's my #1. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing feel! Amazing bang for the buck!
By: Jeff      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve always wanted a JP and I wasn’t quite ready to shell out for a Music Man. I did some research and everyone said these are the same but with less rare tonewood and not made in America with the same attention to detail. Having noodles a few Music Mans in guitar shops I can say that my research was more than accurate. This thing sounds amazing, feels amazing, IS AMAZING. I fell in love with it the minute I got it and you know it’s a good guitar when it’s magic right away. The factory setup was pretty decent and when I took it to my tech for adjustments, he loved it more than an American Tele he had on his bench right after. The pickups are very JP-voiced and the push-push 12dv gain boost is an awesome addition. Volume boost on cleans and hits the front end harder on distortion. It stays in tune ridiculously well and the trem has a really nice play to it. The included gig bag is very compact which is nice for travel. Overall I would highly recommend this guitar over any other at $799.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fire
By: Corey Harness      Submitted: 11/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review So I have an EBMM JPX7 so I wanted to see if the Sterling's compared to the EBMMs. I can tell you this. You will NOT be disappointed. Neck is fast and thin. Bridge is stable and reliable. Top is gorgeous. The only thing I didn't like were the pickups. As long as you switch those out, you essentially have an EBMM.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Robert      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Right out of the box ready to go fretwork was great setup was great I couldn't be more happier with a guitar or the service from American music Supply
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
https://youtu.be/zzuPPGSQLm0
By: Guitar slinger 2019      Submitted: 3/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good for economically made guitars
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Alex      Submitted: 4/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar looks amazing, feels good and it sounds great, totally worth the money
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
An unbelievably easy and comfortable playing guitar!!
By: Robbie      Submitted: 4/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar has met every one of my expectations and will undoubtedly be my favorite guitar to play.. this thing wails! Well worth every penny!
11 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback