Item Reviews for: Sennheiser e604 Evolution Dynamic Drum Microphone  -  SEN E604 LIST

Best drum mics out there!
By: Doug Beasley      Submitted: 8/14/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Was using audix and prefer these over any other mic. Small and out of the way.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Affordable Reliable
By: Orlando Botello      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Hands down my go to mic for any tom and extremely recommended for good bottom snare recordings
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Brava-AV      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Worth the $$ for the end result. Clear and great mic
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
There awesome
By: Rick Flores      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound Production
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mics
By: Andre Laurent,andrelaurent575@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love using the 604's for both snare and tom applications.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Drum Mic's !!
By: Don Audio,donaudiony@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/8/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own a Production Company with multiple crews and all my mic kits have a set of three e604's or e904's. These are awesome for micing tom's and snare. They clip onto all standard hoops and even some conga's. They're compact so they out of the drummers strike zone. They are tough so they can handle a hit or two and still sound great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I was looking for
By: Jerry A Oakle      Submitted: 9/17/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is great just what I needed
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great snare mike
By: chriskat from el cerrito, CA      Submitted: 4/28/2010

Product Rating










As its being used as a snare mic, I've smacked it quite a few times in 3 weeks and it still works fine. Was a little put off by the plastic mount, but its fine. Nice knurled adjustment knob. sounds great, and the shell mounting clip is nice and simple. I'm still learning, but its super easy to mount. Really easy to adjust the angle and therefore the sound you get. manual was actually helpful too. Sounds great. Not that theres a great drummer that it's recording, but I really like the snare sound this mic gives with little adjustment.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
easy to get sound out of the box
By: jason from green bay, wi, usa, frasherjason@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/13/2009

Product Rating










made well and tough easy to find the sound your looking for and it has good rejection of bleed through. the product is great, except the fact that i never got my mics in a box and no manuals. i had some problems with american music supply on this one. good sound no matter where you aim it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
very good microphone for okay price
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. I use this mic for a djembe, and it works perfectly. I would love to have more, but I find the cost a bit high. Still, it's an excellent sounding mic, capturing both high and low end of my playing. Good choice for recording live stuff.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great ,, but
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. I have used these mics. for a couple of years now on my drum kit. They work great, sound real good and are very durable. I bought the packaged set so cost was not bad. My only knock is that I can’t find another mount for them besides the clip. They come apart but there are no options to the current type mount. Still I use them all the time and they work great all in all. The live sound company’s I work with like them too…
NOTE: The Audix D-Clamp and D-Vice mounting clamps are wonderful for mounting the E604 mics.
AMS Tech
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback