Item Reviews for: Sennheiser e835 Dynamic Vocal Microphone  -  SEN E835PACK LIST

Amazing microphone!
By: Tim M      Submitted: 7/28/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This is a great mic for those who have a softer or mellow voice. For screamers, mind the mic distance and it’s very clear. Better output and sensitivity than a SM58. Highly recommended for recording
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound and great value
By: Troy      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Love these mics. The stands and XLR cables are also of excellent quality, very happy!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better then Sm58
By: Dave      Submitted: 6/12/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I realized after buying the e835 my vocal clarity was night and day over the Sm58. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: Kenyanita Johnson      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Built for the road. Great sound.
By: Larry G      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Bought two based on the great reviews it has. I give this microphone 5 stars. fantastic sound quality and rugged construction.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the price
By: Kenneth Hanson      Submitted: 5/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review In my church auditorium setting these microphones produce great sound and are very durable. Thank you Sennheiser
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
3 mic package worth every penny
By: Charlie      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great mic for vocals, guitar amps, and drums. very dynamic and does a good job cutting feedback.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Pleased
By: Tom D      Submitted: 2/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Have used Sure sm 57 and 58's for years... This is my new go to vocal mic... I bought the package which included a stand...the stand was much higher quality than I ever expected! Great package deal! Thanks AMS!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Could not believe the improvement in quality for the price
By: Steve M      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This microphone provides a pure clear signal even at high levels. I have a very small music studio and until this mic I was not able to turn up the input levels on the PA without feedback. This Mic shields itself very well against unwanted feedback especially in a small setting.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Paulo      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These Microphone are exellent, a clear sound!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mic
By: Martinez Rocks      Submitted: 10/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mic is comparable to the SM 58. Price range they are very comparable also. Buying a three pack makes it much cheaper.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Microphone I ever used!
By: Charles Wiley      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Would not trade it for anything else very satisfactory!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This the best product ever
By: Johnni Garcia      Submitted: 10/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is great product and for the price for the 3pack is awesome product don’t look for more options this is the best option
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
When sound quality matters!!!
By: david reel      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When vocal quality matters, the e835 is impossible to beat!! The price point on this mic should be $200 more than what it is because that's what it sounds like you spent!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds Great
By: Ricky C      Submitted: 9/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great. well constructed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Happy with my purchase
By: Jesse Loving      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Glad I made the purchase, two shows with this mic so far and I am satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sennheiser is the best
By: Fred Bradford      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great and durable microphone with fantastic sounds. I have used their products for years. Great for any vocalist
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect mic perfect price
By: Jonathan      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Sennhesier turned out to be way better than I had expected! Especially for the price... well I got the combo with the stand and cable and at a combined price of only $130 after taxes. My other mic (Blue Encore) was $250 alone and this e835 is right there with it, far as quality.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Senheiser e835 great quality mic
By: Marcelo Coria      Submitted: 8/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am extremely happy with this mic.I was playing at my church and had shure beta but sound was just not right.I plugged mine up and thes sound was better.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mic
By: Jeff B.      Submitted: 8/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome mic well worth the money .Never been disappointed by seinnheiser products
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My go to mic!
By: Bob B      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been using these for years - sturdy, great gain before feedback, good sound. There are better mics out there, but they are a lot more expensive. All the bands I work with have been happy with these!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cleaner sounding then the SM58
By: RevvD,maxguitarhead@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mic is very clean for vocals. Mid lows and highs seem to cut through mix. You have to ride this mic a little but it does not pop when you do. Better then the 58s to me, not as muted sounding as the 58s. Overall great vocal mic and seems pretty sturdy thus far.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good value
By: Papa Joe "South"      Submitted: 5/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the money both mic and stand are a good deal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What they say is definately true.
By: Gertrude,tubepower76@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm a big fan of Shure and have several 57s, 58s, and 545s that I am quite happy with. But this is in a whole different league. The sound picture is much bigger and it's in tighter focus than with any of the mics I currently use. I'm anxious to spend some time trying it in different applications but so far it is the shining star.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Blows the Shure SM58 microphone right out of the water.
By: Johnny      Submitted: 3/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Sennheiser E 835 blows the Shure SM58 right out of the water. There's no comparison. Hands down...period. Why drive a Pinto when you can own a Cadillac? It is just as good if not better than my Shure Beta 58A. And the Sennheiser E 835 is built in Germany not China. You can't beat German ingenuity and know-how.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Don Jewell      Submitted: 2/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They are a great mic! glad I bought them! will be buying more!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Always a standout microphone
By: Josh Mullady      Submitted: 1/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sennheiser always is top of the line, so I had no doubts this would be fantastic. And of course it was. I used it while I DJ'd for a crowd of 700. Clear, crisp, and didn't fail once.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Arlie wolf      Submitted: 10/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love them
By: Tom Budden      Submitted: 5/19/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought my 1st on some where in 04, 05 . It is still going strong in 17. I been a vocalist for over 30 years. I am rough on mics. This one with stood a beating from me. I never had a problem with it and it still sounds great. I have even used it in the studio as my recording mic. I plan on buying a few more. I love it so much I'm afraid to try their other models. To me it's unbeatable at the price .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mic
By: Johnny C      Submitted: 11/5/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just got these in and used them at a karaoke show last night. Have always bought the cheap mic's just in case someone decided to swing the mic around and/or drop one on stage. They sounded great. Very crisp and clear. I could tell every time that I missed a note when singing. Cheaper mic's will muffle the missed notes but these will tell on you. Great mic !!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Pstr James L Johnson      Submitted: 6/9/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its just what I needed to set up a brand new system at Church.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
the best really
By: Kirk Lewellen      Submitted: 4/20/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been a shure 57,58 guy since i could get one .I was looking to change up my sound and a friend said to try the E 835 he loves his so I got one and love it I will still use my shures but not for singing, try you will like it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
amazing
By: BTR from Summerville      Submitted: 7/21/2014
verified
Product Rating












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great microphone
By: Shawn      Submitted: 6/30/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. I've always been a 58 user, but was recommended to try this mic and was very pleased with how it sounded and feedback response. Its a little warmer than a 58. very well made. its a microphone, hook a cable to it and go. Very good sound, EQ was responsive.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
High quality microphone. 3-pack is a steal!
By: Kean from Houston, Texas      Submitted: 3/28/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Great microphone! Especially for the price. Quality product! Easy. No switch. You can't accidentally turn it off while performing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best $100 mic out there!!
By: RockNRoling from Cedar Rapids IA      Submitted: 2/22/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. I am the lead vocalist in my band and I need the best sounding microphone. I have been using Sennheisers for about a decade and they are the best. This mic blows the SM58 out of the water, and you don't need to spend hours at the mixing board trying to find the "sweet spot". I like my vocal mic nice and hot in my monitor mix as well as in the Front of House, this mic can do that with little feedback issues. Built like a tank. The grill is pretty dent proof the entire mic casing is solid. I have owned a number of these mics over the years and they sound great indoors, outdoors, on big outdoor stages, and in small bars... This mic is my favorite! Plug it in! No phantom power needed. NA I think the frequency response is perfect for male tenors and baritones. It really captures that really manly bottom end that male vocalists love.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful mic with an amazing price!! A MUST BUY!
By: Brandon W from Indiana, dqrp6435@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/19/2013
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. very nice, sleek, and solid mic. great sound, feedback rejection is terrific! i had purchased my first 3pk while also owning 2 beta 58s, well, i sold those and got 3 more 835s! personally, i find more clarity, more natural tone, and easier FB rejection! cant be happier with these very solid. well made. the screen makes me a little nervous when needing tlc, seems like the threads could cross at any minute but ive never had a problem. theyre just VERY fine... the screen itself is very nice and solid. set up mic stand, attach clip, attach mic, run cable, "check 1, 2, 3. i like it". done. :) features... as i said, i love the feedback rejection. i found this to be better than my old beta 58s, and a more natural tone as well. great mic! very natural. warm and bright all around. great for any vox. pick one up and try it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound!!
By: Gavin from MA      Submitted: 1/30/2012

Product Rating










The microphone is rock solid! Built to last! The stand included could be a little better.. Not too high on the plastic hardware but still a great deal for a package. The package is a great deal if you've never owned a mic It's a microphone.. Step right up and do your thing. This microphone sounds awesome!! I've used the standard sm58 that everyone I know has and was never thrilled. This is the first microphone I've owned and I fell in love as soon as I plugged it in.. Great clarity and it inspires me to sing more!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
58 schmifty 8. i like an 835
By: Mike in the Bassment from Florence, SC, US of A, mcrosby@fsd1.org      Submitted: 9/21/2011

Product Rating










have had them in a mobile, live sound environment as well as church great sound. nice clean tone. has little handling noise and is weighted well it's a mic. how hard could it really be? when held correctly, it has great pickup As a 2nd bass, it's refreshing to have a mic that has very little proximity effect. all the way down to a low A flat (an octave below A flat in the bass staff), it maintains tone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Microphone
By: Rose from Orosi, CA, USA      Submitted: 7/1/2011

Product Rating










Very well made and seems to last for a long period Very good sound, clarity, tone Very easy Amazing sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Mic
By: R. Price from Taylorsville, NC USA      Submitted: 2/21/2011

Product Rating










Very well made. This Thing Rocks! I couldn't believe the sound, especially for the price point. I will definetly be buying more of these. I think it dominates the SM58, and with the free stand and cable, you can't go wrong. It's a mic, how hard can it be to use?
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sennheiser e835 better than sure
By: Arena Fina from Woodstock,GA,USA, arenafina@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/8/2010

Product Rating










0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
awesomeness
By: P. Cagulada from Houston,TX      Submitted: 6/6/2010

Product Rating










it delivers plug and play cuts through the mix
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great sound/price
By: gregg from Arlington Virginia      Submitted: 3/19/2010

Product Rating










good quality price sound easy singers like it better than sm58
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Workhouse - ALWAYS deliver!
By: Michael Gray from Saratoga, NY, USA      Submitted: 12/16/2009

Product Rating










Amazingly dependable and well built (my guys drop them, throw them, etc. and they still show up to work at every gig). Built like a rock. I use these for the guitarists and bass players in both bands I do sound for and we abuse them and they ALWAYS deliver. Smooth, consistent sound. And they look pretty badass too. Plug and play. Great feel as a handheld. Smooth, consistent, clear.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Live Vocal Mic
By: Paul      Submitted: 6/14/2009

Product Rating










Very solid manufacturing. Sound is awesome. Excellent range
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty awesome
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
it's awesome. I got this as a christmas gift and i loved it from the start.

FEATURES:
It's a mic...not really many features you can speak about.

EASE OF USE:
Plug it in and start singing.

VALUE:
I wouldn't have paid more, but I'm happy with what I've gotten out of it

SOUND:
You can get a little bit of a problem when singing s's or p's, but that's hard to avoid anyway.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT ALL PURPOSE VOCAL MIC
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Well Made and dependable. 5

FEATURES:
Comes with a nice semirigid clip. 5

EASE OF USE:
5

VALUE:
Good detonation for the denomination. 5

SOUND:
5

STYLE:
Adult Alt. Rock; Country Rock

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
Guitar picking and singing since '66; Recording since 1980

OVERALL:
The best thing about this mic is it's a great vocal mic for the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for vocals and backup
By: Eddiee from Jamaica, Ny USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Very well put together, built like a tank. durable.

FEATURES:
cardiod mic, all u need to know. that means its good. fuck dynamic mics

EASE OF USE:
Plug and play, that easy.

VALUE:
Very well worth it, come with a stand so u dont have to buy one.

SOUND:
Very good, my singer actually wanted to switch mics with me, but now he quit his shures and is turning to sennheiser.

STYLE:
Metal

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
7 years

OVERALL:
Excellent product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback