Item Reviews for: Sennheiser HD 280 PRO Closed Back Around Ear Professional Headphones  -  SEN HD280PRO2 LIST

I keep buying these because I love the quality
By: Tony Love      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I've been using Sennheiser headphones for years they don't color the sound and I'm able to isolate myself the sound quality is easier to mix right out of the headphones necessary sometimes. I have several pairs of these and I will get more. ????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound, excellent sound isolation...great price....
By: Greg Z      Submitted: 6/4/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Love these....great accurate sound, comfortable with great sound isolation...my wife was listening to some tracks I laid down today and there was no sound bleed from them whatsoever...I couldn't hear a thing from them...made me check to see if the song was playing! lol
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bass response is perfect
By: W J      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Well done on the bass response. It is not muddy or cluttered- very high quality! Pristine sound and clarity.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This headphone is amazing good sound I love it
By: Georgy R Charles,loulouarold@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this headphone pretty cool
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Crt      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these . Noise canceling earphones. All outside noise is gone so I can focus on what’s coming through the headphones .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Best!
By: Jim      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got these as a replacement for the same that I've had for 10 years... I recently moved and the movers somehow broke the ear pad off... I'm as HAPPY as a clam now... well worth it... no price change in 10 years! 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best investment I’ve ever made.
By: Nathan      Submitted: 4/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Does this thing have a 100 stars rating? Because this is the best investment I’ve ever made. The order came quick and on time. The packaging was amazing, they made sure everything was safe. Also they’re customer service is amazing, they helped me with everything I needed. Thank you American musical supply!! Thanks to you I am able to keep on accomplishing my dreams all thanks to you guys. I am definitely appreciative for the service. I will definitely keep purchasing my music equipment through here and they also have great payments plans. Totally worth it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Superior Sound
By: Michael      Submitted: 3/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These sound incredible for recording, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great headphones
By: Brian      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As a long time dt770 user I was looking for something comparable but not 200.00 these fit the bill and seem to be the ones. I use them for recording mostly but occasionally I plug them into my iPad and watch videos and listen to music with them. They have a great tone to them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Edward Wiggins      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Quality at its finest. Sounds like you are in your vehicle jamming. Every sound is very distinct and lots of overall clarity
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as i hoped
By: Johnny palmer      Submitted: 2/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Honestly they are comfortable and have decent sound my main issue is the nice long cord that has such tight coils that it makes a 10ft cord more like 3 feet and you gotta anchor it or it will jerk your gear off a desk then on the other hand the stress of any pull seems too much for the termination points . I would buy these again ifnthe cord was longer or the coils were 3 times softer but as they are i dont really like em so much. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
very tight..great for vocals
By: Mannymo      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love sennheiser headphones. I've had nothing but good experience with them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very comfortable for long periods and the sound is excellent
By: Ian M Jones      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the price these are fantastic. Good range provided and the cushioning makes them incredibly comfortable to wear for long periods. You could spend a LOT more for small gains, but for bedroom producers, these will take care of your needs easily.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great item!
By: James      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Use this for my electronic drum kit. Love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Melvin Williams      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I really like this product but I would love for the cord to have been longer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Loovvee My 280 Pro’s!
By: Bonni Nixx      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been recording/mixing with the Sennheiser 280 Pro’s since 2011 and they are “tried and true” in my book! From recording to mixing the range of sound is consistent over each mix/recording opportunity. It is a TRUE closed back design with no sound leakage as well. I also rely on the 280’s when cross-referencing mixes, songs, etc. No too heavy on the low end the mid/high end frequencies are true to experience across the board. My old ones are just beat up (and they caaann take a beating if one should occur, lol) and after 8 years of use my left speaker went out so I HAD to purchase another pair, lol! I will ALWAYS keep a pair of these during my recording career!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the $...
By: ILLYA REID      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got these over KRK closed back cans for mixing.Very full sound spectrum without adding any exaggerated color to the sound like over processed bass/highs.You hear your mix like it was recorded.very comfortable for long sessions Get a couple for your project home studio and don't look back,well worth the money,would by again if I needed to
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They nice!
By: S Dot      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They do the job!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Edward Rivera      Submitted: 1/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality product
By: Susan Rice      Submitted: 1/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These have great sound and comfortable fit. The heavy duty cord holds up to the use of a teenager!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect!
By: Jeff dell      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Does its job and AMS is awesome with the best customer service, payment plans, gear and more...Been dealing with you guys for years and just want to say thanks out doing your competitors.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great studio headphones
By: Mike B      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good sound. Great for mobile studio use. Good price. Worth it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Matt Harrington,driver8@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great set of headphones. Clear and comfortable
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Brandon butler
By: Christians      Submitted: 11/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Zoar Church road Salemburg NC.283385 noith calona Santa christians noith pole Hoi go.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These headphones are awesome
By: Robyn Miles      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love using these headphones. I am currently learning to mix and these are perfect. When listening the closed backed feature allows you to hear audio more clearly.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My ears are happy
By: Michael Turner      Submitted: 10/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Somehow these manage to sound better still than almost everything else out and still be under 200.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Comfortable and affordable
By: Taylor G      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I didn’t need anything special but something that still kept the integrity of the guitar/amp tone. Nailed it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Sinnheiser 280 headphones exceeded my expectations
By: David I      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review AMS has the best price. Great service. The Sinnheiser Headphones are great. I looked at several options and I made the right choice
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They work great!!
By: Fidel madera      Submitted: 9/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It fits great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well Worth the money
By: Jay Allen      Submitted: 8/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these headphones they are great for tracking vocals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works well / Better than I had expected
By: Gary Gittere      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Out of the box, the headphones are a little snug. After much adjustment I am very happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid build. Great sound.
By: DJ R3IGN      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Incredibly comfortable and very sturdy. My only complaint is they don’t have a removable cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sounding head phone!
By: Carlos O.      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Product is above average, great sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"These Headphones are incredible"
By: Elise      Submitted: 3/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I did my research on these headphones b4 i bought them and they are awesome I used them with my electronic kit. This isa great buy for the price. I'm very very happy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Good Headphones!
By: Colin      Submitted: 2/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had previously owned the first edition to these HD280 headphones and the protective covering was always coming off on top and the cord was always getting tangled. Not with these! The latest edition of these headphones are great! The sound is good and they are very comfortable! Yes in my book for anything music related...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love these headphones!
By: Howard Morris      Submitted: 1/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The perfect combination of exceptional Sennheiser build-quality, exceptional, flat sound and comfort. My Sony Professional headsets finally gave up the ghost after many years and this was the replacement. Great value for $99!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Ken Franks      Submitted: 12/27/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review phenominal product, been in radio for years and have been through many different styles and types. these by far are the best headphones.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The sound is great
By: manuel cavalie      Submitted: 12/14/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these hedphones They have a crisp and clear sound without too much bass
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great headphones
By: Anthony      Submitted: 11/23/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are the best dj headphones you can get, i feel like they lack a little bass but they are definitely better than anything else out there
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great sounding for a great price !
By: LESLIE OCONNER      Submitted: 10/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I didn't expect the clarity the head phones have. but they have such detailed sound. being older, what a help to hear so clear. I'm happy with this purchase. thumbs up for this one.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
3
By: Kathryn curry      Submitted: 3/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The coil cord is a nuisance. Needs to be longer and not coil
0 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny
By: Dale Bain      Submitted: 12/20/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fantastic performance worth every penny.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback