Item Reviews for: Shure SM58 Dynamic Vocal Microphone  -  SHU SM58LC LIST

Good old live sound
By: Damie.      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review It’s a good mic to capture the essence of your artist and preamp but nothing magical about it captures a live sound good for kids playing and dropping as it’s sturdy
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Industry Standard for a Reason
By: Brian Waller, Owner/Operator of Wildsound Productions in Erie, PA.      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Definitely the go to mic for vocals and even some instruments. These are hardy mics that stand up to abuse and have a balanced, easy to work with sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
SM fifty-great!
By: Nfry      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Every time we try anything else, we come back to these. If you can't get a mix wuth this classic, you have other problems, either technical, or aftistic.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Mike S      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Works as stated and nice feel and sounds great I will buy more
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Classic doesn’t mean old
By: Archie “BowTieDJ” Alvarado,dazquil@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This microphone lives up to the well earned hype. Love it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very low output not powerful.
By: Andrew Campbell      Submitted: 7/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very low output not powerful. I think Shure is a very good product but need more to up the quality
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Affordable, Quality, and Durable
By: Jason Ard      Submitted: 7/28/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Shure has been outstanding for years. Always solid microphones and these are no exception. Top notch!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
awesome
By: Northern Town Band      Submitted: 7/28/2019

Product Rating




Product Review We love the Shure microphones!! They have amazing sound while picking up the high and low sounds. Very clear and work good for a strong voice to a softer voice.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good deal
By: Norman Johnson      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review What else can you say about shure sm58 awesome multidirectional mic, and came with mic cable and boom stand ... awesome deal
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product for a fair price.
By: ESJ      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Clear, crisp sound. Far exceeded performance of any previous mics that I have used. Great value!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Shure SM58 Dynamic Vocal Microphone Package
By: Blitz1985      Submitted: 7/12/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I got this Shure SM58 mic in a package but, when I went to review the package it brought me only to the mic page. The mic is solid and sounded Great when I spoke on it! It sounded pretty powerful. The mic came with a mic holder and a shure leather zipper pouch to put the mic in. The cable seems good. I had ordered the package on back order. The mic stand came later. It's okay because the stand and cable was a bonus. I was happy that it was the mic that arrived first so, I could use it in a gig last weekend. The stand holds the mic okay. As long as it's not touched it should do a good job holding the mic. I am happy with my Shure Mic Package purchase and I will recommend buying it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best vocal mic phones
By: Brian Fesperman      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This mics are the best vocal mics for any type of singing! Highly recommendable for all to use!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Stop buying low quality gear
By: Adrian Nava,adriannava1978@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I always tell my friends the same thing, STOP BUYING LOW QUALITY GEAR! Once you experience the high quality on products you'll understand and realize you were just throwing money out the door. Perfect example is this SURE SM58. Te quality of this product is top notch, no wonder they've been around for such a long time. I am positive this mic will withstand any sort of beating and still sound better than the $200+ microphones. Not complaining at all about this purchase. Do yourself a favor and snag one and stop wasting your money on cheap low quality gear!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect Microphone!!!
By: Maria      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Perfect Microphone!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mics.
By: Jack Lundry      Submitted: 5/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review High quality. No need for anything else. Great mics for affordable price. Bought with the Gator case set. Whole package was a great bargain and excellent performance.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome.
By: David      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Can't go wrong with this microphone. I went down from a Shure SM7B, and it's not too much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This kit is definitely worth the money!
By: Opal Rose      Submitted: 4/30/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like this selection of items because it helped complete my home studio space. It was packaged well and all the pieces of equipment are very sturdy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Bernie Haithcock,hait622@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very well build and it sounds great!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
#1 microphone of choice in the world!!
By: Justin Mamuad      Submitted: 4/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Shure SM-58. The best and most well known microphone in the world!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
state of the art!
By: Harold McColumn Jr      Submitted: 4/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review ideal vocal mike
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best mic ever
By: Joe      Submitted: 4/1/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I went through knock off and a mxl 67g before I finally bought one wish I did from the start when everybody said to have one laying around
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Audio workhorse
By: PGH      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Must have
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Legend
By: Matt      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mic is legendary for a reason. I use it for interviewing people when traveling. Works great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Industry standard for a reason
By: Gregg      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve been using these mics for 30 plus years. I’ve tried out others along the way. But nothing has the rich clean sound of an SM58. I have not found anything on the market that I’m happy with. Over 200 gigs a year and I come back to this mic week after week
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My "go to" mic for 40 years
By: Ken Adams      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've used the SM58 exclusively for all these years, and see no reason to change.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great deal!
By: Joe      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great deal on a great microphone!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Eric Barnes      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mic
By: Cody      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review There is a reason why this mic is an industry standard. Anyone playing or recording music should have a couple of these around.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can't go wrong. Great value.
By: Tim      Submitted: 1/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Classic and very versatile dynamic mic. Sounds good. Rejects feedback very well. Useful for many things - of course vocals, but in a pinch, just toss it inside the kick drum... or take the basket off and you have a 57. Great value. You cannot go wrong with this. It's on pretty much every stage for a reason.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You should have at least one!
By: Joey      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review classic mike ... works great on vocals and guitar amps. Try one of these in the rear of your amp and a sm57 in the front ... DO IT!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for guitar and vox
By: Stitch D Rock      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect mic to have around
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: David Fox      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: DJ Karee      Submitted: 12/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound for the price plus it came with a boom mic stand and an XLR cable
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works just like the one I had 40+ years ago.
By: Portabote      Submitted: 12/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It works great, and it doesn't batteries that always seem to go gunny-bags right in the middle of a number.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best dynamic microphone on earth!
By: Jude Basiga      Submitted: 12/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This dynamic microphone is super good. This is best for vocals and also for instrument. This microphone will never fail you.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: robert b.      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review well worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love my ms58 mic it is the best mic ever
By: Russ      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Every musician should have 1 this is great love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect vocal mic
By: Nick VanderElst      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mic is perfect for singers in a band or for events requiring great vocal mics
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Me gusta mucho este micrófono
By: Adolfo      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fantástico
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic improvement
By: James      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had been using the microphone that came with my PA system and was having problem being heard. That is not a problem with this microphone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I had hoped
By: Donna      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mic is good, not great. It will certainly work for DJs and speaking.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Need to get more...
By: Alfred E Taylor      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Can't go wrong with this Microphone...Industry standard
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love products
By: jaime gregory      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review love it. jus would of wanted a different style mic. i.e. bigger
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
SM58 is the best live mic I’ve used
By: David I      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The “standard” in live vocal mics and great for recording too.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mic, Always Great products from Shure
By: Dave      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Performs as it says!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: Irewl Watts      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best mic in the game brilliant service from AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound!
By: Julio Lacayo      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sounding mic and you can’t beat the price. This mic is tried and proven!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
No headaches with SHURE SM58
By: T-Rons      Submitted: 9/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you want to spend your money on a dynamic vocal mic, you will not regreat Your investment on the SHURE SM58 cause you gonna more then satisfy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Rowland Black (MusicMan7),rowland.black@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The vocal tone is great and very natural sounding,it is what I was looking for
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Classic...Just Works!
By: Peter      Submitted: 9/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review What can I say, it does what it should! Great all around knock about mic!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
No legends are accidental. The Shure SM58 is no different, there’s a reason it’s legendary.
By: Paul Ramirez      Submitted: 9/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The SM58 is sonically & physically sound! This dynamic, cardioid microphone will take any abuse you may put it through and deliver consistently every night and day. It’s no wonder the SM58 is the industry standard for on stage vocal microphones!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great deal on this bundle
By: Keith O      Submitted: 9/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was looking to replace a mic stand and found this combo with a mic and cable. Never hurts to have an extra mic in the gig trunk. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Microphone
By: BF      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The tradition of the sm58 continues. Great sound and road worthy. Great for both live and studio work.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good gear for the money
By: Jay      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good sound quality for the Shire mic. The stand is durable and stable and keeps together well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid and durable
By: Dee      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve had a number of Mics throughout my career and I keep coming back to this classic gem, a solid mic great live sound and built to last, there might be other mics out there but this one I can always count one
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great buy
By: Yar      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These mics are worth it had 1 already and decided to buy 2 more. Good quality build and great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mic with great sound
By: Melissa      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great value! Sounds great and easy to use! Highly recommend
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Wesner Altidor      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Shure SM58 If you want to be sure About your voice Make sure You buy a SM58 You won’t regret it That’s why I told all my pastor’s friends.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By: larry hetrick      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review WORKS GREAT
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Sidney Woods      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A SM 58 gas been a long standing microphone it has stand the test of time I love microphone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A no-brainer...
By: Jon E.      Submitted: 8/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You can debate until you're blue whether or not to go Sennheiser e835's (a great mic!) but this package for an extra $10 is plain unbeatable...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Deal
By: Anonymous      Submitted: 8/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Waiting for the cable! Microphone and stand shipped with out cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One of the best mic’s I have ever used
By: Guitar Pete      Submitted: 8/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I use to use the Shure SM58 in the studio Highly recommend this microphone one of the best.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: John Cundiff      Submitted: 8/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works awesome with my talk box
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sound Great
By: Steve A      Submitted: 8/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Money well spent!
By: Frank      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these mics. I will buy them again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Rick Flores      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound Production
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
SM58 Stll Remains Great
By: Dr. Roy      Submitted: 8/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I connected my Shure SM 58 to my brand new Passport Event PA and the sound was pristine and responded to every slight nuance in my voice. As a rock/folk singer inflections and dynamics are important in painting my vocal picture. The Shure SM 58 has been a standard in the industry for over 50 years and continues to this day to be the one microphone you know you can always count on.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Rock Solid!
By: Robert Meeks      Submitted: 7/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Still the best goto mic for most singers and speakers. I can shape and EQ anyone's voice with this industry standard. And you can't kill them with night after night, year after year of rugged stage and studio use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality Sound!
By: Dave G      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If your looking for a Mic that can produce high quality sound at an amazing price this is definatly it! Super Happy with my purchase!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome mic bundle
By: Edward Meeke      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent microphone, stand, and cable combo. Great value, especially when bundled. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow!
By: James      Submitted: 7/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The benchmark that all other mic manufactures set to reach. What more can I say? I've been using this brand for years and have had nothing but positive experience.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mic
By: Ralph      Submitted: 5/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Huge difference, great sound, very strong, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this product
By: Tabby      Submitted: 5/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Timmy      Submitted: 3/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Always the go to dynamic Mic for years!!!!
By: Broderick (Big B) Bryant      Submitted: 2/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this Mic for the stage and studio use you can't go wrong with it and for the price you can't beat it in my opinion
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great quality and sound
By: Chip      Submitted: 2/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound reproduction is outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sure 58 mic
By: Billy R Furtado      Submitted: 1/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a sure 58 mic it performs the best for me in live shows
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unquestionably a Great Purchase!
By: GA Hambone      Submitted: 1/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best overall mic in the world.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Worth every penny"
By: Jerry Leach      Submitted: 1/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great Mic for live performances and recording!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love It!
By: Bonnit      Submitted: 1/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great , gives a sense of confidence.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
there is none better!
By: Mike P. Corr      Submitted: 12/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been using Shure mics for many years for vocals and I love the clarity of the sound!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mic
By: Jim Pickel      Submitted: 12/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best mic in the business!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: donald jones      Submitted: 12/2/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review ive used usb mics for streaming, and the Shure sm58 xlr mic is perfect for streaming
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I like this thing
By: Josue Molina,herybmol@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exelente producto
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this mic!
By: YoYo      Submitted: 11/21/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great quality sound!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this industry standard Mic....since the 70's
By: Kevin C Crawford,candhsound@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent with no feedback.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great. Love it.
By: Markis3X,triplex@oldheadzradio.com      Submitted: 11/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works better than advertised my audio recordings are much better.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My fav mic hands down!
By: Jessica Russell      Submitted: 11/6/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have used the Sure sm-58 my entire musical career. In 20 years this mic has never let me down????
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best quality, affordable mic on the market!
By: Nick      Submitted: 10/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve always wanted an SM-58 due to everyone I know that uses one are very happy with them, and let’s face it: SM-58’s sound the best for live situations, and can hold up well in studio situations. However, I always settled for the cheaper 48’s, as playing in a rowdy Ska/Punk band from my late teens to late 20’s, microphones would take a lot of abuse, especially from the singer of the band and other bands we would play house party gigs with, or bar shows that required the bands to provide a sound system. Now that I no longer play in as rowdy as a band, and I prefer to use my own microphone at any venue I play at (especially during cold and flu season), and sold off all of my PA gear last year, and now needing a system, I decided to finally buy an SM-58. This thing sounds great right out of the box. I have a cheaper PA setup( Gemini AS12P powered speaker and a Harbinger LVL L1202FX mixer) and this mic still sounds amazing running out of that! I’ll be buying another one soon!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i love this thing
By: Dj Gerry      Submitted: 9/28/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review very happy with this item.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this mic
By: Leo Garcia      Submitted: 8/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great mic, stands the test of time.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Clive      Submitted: 7/10/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great microphone
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's a SM58 Industry Standard nuff said.
By: Coolbreezedave      Submitted: 1/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's been around for ages. It worked well then and it works well now. It's as good as you can get for a basic utility voice/instrument mic.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Killer deal !!
By: Jeff      Submitted: 1/5/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review SM58 is a rock solid and great production mic! The stand and cord work fine. It makes a GREAT DEAL for a keyboard vocalist!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Consistently perfect performance, rugged construction!
By: J.Stewart      Submitted: 10/5/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have used the SM58 for live performance for literally 20+ years! It has never failed to perform exactly how it is expected to. I've dropped mine on a cement floor (during tear down) and it did dent the screen a little, but still works great. I have just purchased some for a church that was looking to upgrade!
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect
By: Amador      Submitted: 3/3/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got this fast and perfect for my Bose L1 compact.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WOW
By: Dan      Submitted: 12/5/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the mic of the ages...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Forget the package, just get the mic.
By: Dave from Nashville      Submitted: 9/16/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The mic is awesome, the mic stand is great, the mic cable sucks. It's a cheap cable, doesn't have the indent that EVERY XLRF cable has. Spend the money for a good cable if you're gonna use the mic.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My vocal microphone of choice
By: Olen from San Antonio, Texas, United States      Submitted: 9/2/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Built to take abuse. With a skilled singer, the proximity effect of this microphone can be very effective. I keep a handful for use with bands with several backup singers where it shines.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Had I known about the Lack of a cable and phone plug ?
By: Guitar Man George from Esperance , N.Y. , United States      Submitted: 8/31/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Shure SM 58 seams like a well built Microphone , but I cannot speak as to it's function due to the lack of a cable to connect it to the amp. In my opinion, no microphone should be shipped without one. If it increases the price, so be it. At least I would be able to use it and ascertain the quality of it's performance. True, I did not see that the "Pick a Model " had a more expensive option, but the product description should have the suggestion of purchasing the NON- INCLUDED cord separately. As a matter of fact, it would have done me little good to order the combination of the cord/stand due to the fact that the cord would have come without the phone plug needed to plug into my amp. In my humble opinion , I believe this to be a blatant attempt to increase the purchase price of a complete microphone ready for use out of the box . It is quite possible that professional performers might be aware of this situation, but the average novice such as I was extremely disappointing to discove
0 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Industry standard
By: Scott Harrison      Submitted: 3/6/2014
verified
Product Rating












Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's a SM58. Enough said
By: ed      Submitted: 6/27/2013
verified
Product Rating












Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Reliable
By: Racelee from Rochester, MN USA      Submitted: 4/28/2013
verified
Product Rating












T Your general opinion of this product. This is a great mic, a classic! Durable, great sound, less feedback.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great as expected.....it's a 58!!
By: Russell Lachney from Algona, IA United States      Submitted: 2/29/2012

Product Rating










it's a 58!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Best
By: john from seattle, wa ,usa      Submitted: 1/16/2012

Product Rating










Best one made Best one made Best one made Best one made
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Shure SM58 (Tha Tank)
By: Audie Milligan A from West Hollywood, CA, audieaguirre@netzero.com      Submitted: 1/16/2012

Product Rating










Shure quality,nothing more be said on this one.A sloid build top to bottom.Built to last and take a beating and still work just fine. The pickup pattern is tailored for use with vocals and this unis is even better than my Shure SM58.It just has that nice peak presence at about 2-4kHz which helps it shine thru the mix without the proximity effect you get with most mics as this mic rolss off at about 100hz. Plug and play right out of the box,altough the owners manuel is very informative if not to the point.Short and sweet,just how I like it. Not only does this mic just perfect for vocals it works well with other sound sources as well.I use this mic on my acoustic guitar and piano and even my Mandolin and it just has that sweet spot to it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Top Notch Microphone
By: Michael D from Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA      Submitted: 12/27/2011

Product Rating










Built like a tank and very durable. Great sound. As easy as it gets! Incredible vocal mic.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The SM58 Rocks & American Musical Supply Rolls!
By: Michael M from East Brunswick, NJ      Submitted: 12/1/2011

Product Rating










Yes, it's build to last as its rep have proven for many years. This mic is build solid and is easy to maintain. Took mic out of the box, plugged it in and it works just like it should. It has a nice balanced tone across the frequencies.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty good.
By: Amin from Pittsburgh, PA, US      Submitted: 7/12/2011

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best live mic!
By: Nick from Manchester, NH, USA, xenomorphcomputers@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/17/2011

Product Rating










These are tanks! I own 3 and I've never had a problem. I've had to replace 2 grills since they were looking a little rough, but they all still work perfectly. The best feature... the microphone! Plug in an XLR and there you go. Great sound for live situations. I wouldn't recommend recording clean vocals or instruments with these, but I have recorded heavily effected vocals with these on a few occasions when I was in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
built to last
By: James Gennaro from New Orleans, jamesgennaro@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/30/2011

Product Rating










It's dependable, and reliable; I've had several for many years. The oldest is about 30 years old. It's been dropped a few times, but it keeps on ticking. Durability is the best feature. I wouldn't change a thing. It's ready to go, nothing to learn. Tone is rich, but sometimes you loose the low notes in your vocals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best BANG for your BUCK
By: Will Jeffries from Fayetteville, AR USA, williamdiggy@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/12/2011

Product Rating










I consider all of Shure's microphones to be TOP-GRADE quality. They only make the best - and that is the truth. The overall sound quality is superb This product needs no manual. You just stick your microphone in the mic stand-plug in and start singing or recording instruments. It's E-Z as pie. The tone quality for the Shure SM 58 stands in a league of its own. I have been recording with this mic since I received my 1st 4-track recorder in high school - and when I look at the price of the microphone today - it is the SAME price today as it was BACK THEN!!! WOW! Thats gotta tell you something?!?!?
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Snoop
By: from       Submitted: 4/11/2011

Product Rating










Great purchase. Worth spending the little extra.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
SHU SM58PAK
By: David Church from Alexandria, VA USA, dchurch376@aol.com      Submitted: 4/11/2011

Product Rating










The sound quality can't be touched. The SM58 mic is awesome. The bonus boom mic stand and cord round out a great piece of gear.I wouldn't add anything to this item. Very easy to use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Mic Ever!
By: Isaias Palacios      Submitted: 4/1/2011

Product Rating










The quality of this mic is superb. I own 3 and they are 7 years old and still sound just like the day i bought them. This is the gratest sounding mic ever! This is ready to use, just plug and talk, sing, scream. The tone is great, clear.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A very good mic
By: H.L. from White Oak, N.C.      Submitted: 3/30/2011

Product Rating










Very good quality for a mic. The on/off switch Very easy, plug in and turn on. I love the clarity, very clean and clear. Best mic I've purchased.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I do sing
By: Larrylove      Submitted: 3/15/2011

Product Rating










Durable It's a Shure best Simple ,plug in and off you go.!! It's the best on the market
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Microphones
By: KEB from Hillsboro, OR 97123      Submitted: 2/22/2011

Product Rating










best value you can buy! Very easy to set up stand and microphones.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
crystal clear vocals
By: Sounds Good from Sayre , Pa. USA, anonmyous15695      Submitted: 10/6/2010

Product Rating










super solid construction,extremely dependable. the quality is awesome. How do you improve on perfection? If you can't figure out this microphone,wear a helmet! Smooth, my wife has a beautiful,yet quiet voice. This mic shoved her vocals to the front of the pack.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bar Band
By: Mick from Omaha, ne USA, eclipse1933@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/2/2010

Product Rating










Road proven SM 58 can take it!Twirling my sm58 at the end of a 20' cord. It come off rocketed thru 2 sheets of drywall and hit a 2x4 stud. I pulled it out, plugged it in and acted like nothing happened. oh yeah ! Plug and play worry free excellent overall tone through the spectrum
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
An OK entry level mike
By: Johnny from Muskegon, Michigan USA      Submitted: 4/23/2010

Product Rating










fair fair. I dumped it and jumped into the cadillac; the Shure Beta 58A. you only get what you pay for and there is no comparison between the SM58 and the Beta 58A. why settle for less??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Reliable
By: from       Submitted: 3/18/2010

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent starter kit
By: Reid Lowery      Submitted: 2/11/2010

Product Rating










Shure is known for their quality I've used SM58's for years and this was the best gift for my son (17) who is recording as well as performing What can you say? Solid
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good, fast ship and great good.
By: Hyejin Jeon from Fairfax, VA      Submitted: 2/7/2010

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
johnny ohioforshure sound
By: john whitehead from BELLEFONTAINE, OHIO USA      Submitted: 1/3/2010

Product Rating










very dependable and reliable for SHURE !!! the sm58s is the most clear and reliable microphone there is. the sound exceeds all levels and truly never lets you down.whether your screamin or whispering it stands alone. just take it outta the box and sing your *** off. thats all there is to it. Shure sound is crisp deep clear. what you expect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Best Vocal Microphone with The Unbeatble Price
By: Harry Tsang from Walnut, CA, USA, harry@mainlandchina.com      Submitted: 7/15/2009

Product Rating










Obviously built to last. With Shure SM58 Dynamic Vocal Microphone, you just can't go wrong. As easy as it can be. There's no question that the SM58 never failed to give you professional sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Value for Mic Package
By: from , webmaster@lawebgroup.com      Submitted: 5/24/2009

Product Rating










No doubt, SM58 is the world standard in live performance microphones. It feels good in my hand as always. Rugged design and simply the best close-up microphone ever made. What can I say? Plug and play, that's it! Just as expected.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great mic at a great price.
By: Bud0212 from Urbana, Illinois, walters_edward@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/9/2009

Product Rating










Built strong and great sound. Stron build quality Plug and play, can't get better then that simple the best sounding mic I ever owed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Built Like a Tank BEST EVER
By: Reuben Morgenstein "Gods Of Disease" from Bishop CA USA, metaltwindad@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/5/2009

Product Rating










IMO this is the BEST stage mic, soon as I got it, the singer was teaching me how the harmony would go, I turned around and down it went, I thought nothing of it cuz I KNOW it is built like a TANK!! Thanks again for the best all around mic EVER. On Off switch AWESOME SINGING and playing guitar is hard, but I can do it? The mic is easy to USE?? Very great reproduction of MY voice with out distorting. I can get deep but I dont do high? Very good sounding mic.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WORKS FOR ME
By: CAROL CAMP from WASHINGTON, WV USA      Submitted: 3/22/2009

Product Rating










I HAVE ONLY HAD THIS MIC FOR A LITTLE OVER A WEEK AND IT IS JUST WHAT I NEEDED. MY SINGING PARTNER HAS THE SAME ONE AND HE HAS HAD NO PROBLEMS. WE TRIED THEM BOTH OUT ON FRIDAY THE 29TH AND IT SOUNDED GREAT. IT HAS AN ON/OFF SWITCH, WHICH MY PARTNERS DOES NOT,(HE IS LEAD SINGER) SO THAT MAKES IT CONVENIENT WHEN I AM NOT SINGING. TAKE IT OUT OF THE BOX AND PLUG IT IN AND IT'S READY TO GO.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Shure SM58 still the workhorse for singers & bands
By: Dennis G. from Buffalo, New York, USA      Submitted: 3/17/2009

Product Rating










These mikes are very durable. They're built to take a beating and still deliver great sound I ordered model SM58S with the on/off switch, which comes in handy when taking breaks They're simple to use, just plug-and-play (or plug-and-sing). The manual has basic mike info. The overall sound is very good. They're a little basey, but still clear as a bell. They seem to limit feedback and don't break up at any range
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
best mic ever
By: nick v. from worcester, ma      Submitted: 1/26/2009

Product Rating










when i bought this they asked if i wanted an "extended warranty" i looked at the guy and laughed. My assumption is he doesnt know the reputation the sm58 has. bomb proof. easy as it gets. plug it in and sing away.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best microphone ever
By: Kurt from Meadville, PA      Submitted: 12/25/2008

Product Rating










This is THE BEST microphone that I have ever owned or worked with, and I have worked with a lot of mics. This is one of the only mics I will ever use in a live performance for vocals. Very wide range of pickup, good for choirs, or chorus mics. On/Off switch very useful too. It's a mic. Plug it in and go! The best mic I have ever owned or worked with.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Workhorse
By: Jay D. Holmes, Sr from Bowie, MD USA      Submitted: 12/14/2008

Product Rating










Made well and very dependable Very easy to use. Works great with my gear. Very good tone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Standard
By: Ed Been from Encinitas, CA, y3kguitar@roadrunner.com      Submitted: 10/20/2008

Product Rating










I've used the the SM 58 for nearly 30 years now, and it is as they say, "built to take it." These mics take a beating, and keep performing gig after gig. Apart from being dependable, the mic just "feels" right. If there is any room for improvement, it would be to make the replacement screen a little less expensive. It's a mic, pretty simple concept. The tone is great. I had an argument recently with a house sound guy who hated Shure products, and favored EV mics. I said okay, whatever, but of course, I thought my mic sounded better, especially for my raspy pipes!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Mic Good Price
By: Brian from Sequim WA USA, bxreid@olypen.com      Submitted: 10/19/2008

Product Rating










Tough as they come Good sound and tough Hey its just a mic Great for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a great mic!!!
By: Fred from IL      Submitted: 10/18/2008

Product Rating










The best in the business! Rock solid design and durability Reliability and true sound! Plug in and go!! Not much simpler than that?
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The addons
By: sam lucarelli from bridgeport oh usa      Submitted: 7/21/2008

Product Rating










Ive used shure mics for 10 years. Thats why I got this one Sound, relability Its a mic Sing in it and it works unless the cable that came with it DOESNT Good with another cable
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
this is a good for vocal
By: giovanni from los angeles      Submitted: 7/11/2008

Product Rating










less feddback good for stage because is ese to eq beter
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A VERY POWERUL EXPERIENCE !!!!
By: Tony from Crystal Coast, NC      Submitted: 6/30/2008

Product Rating










The SM58 is a heavy duty, well built microphone. The On/Off switch is a must have for me. The sound is awesome and I give it my highest recommendation. You don't want to miss this one!!! The On/Off switch is paramount. The SM58 handles well and it is built rock solid. Again the sound is awesome. It is "out of the box" easy. Take it out of the box, hook it up your monster cable, plug the monster into a Mackie mixer, add a few Mackie speakers and you are set. No need to read any manuals, nor does it take any time to learn. OUTSTANDING!!! I am an entertainer and perform as Elvis, Sinatra, Newton, Diamond, and Humperdink. My voice has to be dead on and this microphone is a must have for me.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Industry Standard
By: Beeper from SD      Submitted: 6/28/2008

Product Rating










The absolute best all-around mic available. Another guy in my band has had his since the mid-80's! Great frequency response. Very clear mic for vocals. Extremely easy to use. Just plug it in. That's it. I prefer this model over the model with the switch. Less possibilities for something to go wrong. The best tone I could find for a live vocal mic. Nothing else really compares.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
SM-58! Talk about a legacy.
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

STYLE:
Funk, R&B, pop, jazzy stuff.

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
Full pro since 1971

OVERALL:
I have 3 Sm-58's, you know how they sound. The first I bought 31 years ago, the other 2 are 14 years old: they all sound the same, great! No failures, no problems. Have used them all 5 nights a week for all these years. Features? It's a stage mic, you plug it in it works, what else do you need? Since 1971 I've spent over $125,000 on stage equipment. These are probably the best equipment value I've ever bought!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just get this mic.
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This mic is just like the sm58 with a on off switch. Tough as nails!

FEATURES:
nice cardioid pattern and handy switch.

EASE OF USE:
Plug it in and go.

VALUE:
You can't beat this mic for the price. Anything less is just not the same.

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
17 years
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Terrific mics
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. Have had two of them for a few months. Week end gigs. Everybody uses it. Has been dropped on to a hardwood floor 4 or 5 times, still works like a charm.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
top notch mic
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
can't beat it for the money

FEATURES:
build in filter reduces popping

EASE OF USE:
plug in in and go

VALUE:
yes it rivals mics that hundreds more

SOUND:
warm sound cuts through.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
awesome mic
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product. this mic is affordable but still produces a rich clear sound. i can't say enough, just go out and get one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback