Item Reviews for: Shure SM58 Dynamic Vocal Microphone  -  SHU SM58LC LIST

Great mic
By: R.Perez      Submitted: 5/26/2018
verified


Product Rating


Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Huge difference, great sound, very strong, Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
I love this product
By: Tabby      Submitted: 5/3/2018
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Great product
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: Timmy      Submitted: 3/29/2018
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? The best!
Was this review helpful?
Always the go to dynamic Mic for years!!!!
By: Broderick (Big B) Bryant      Submitted: 2/23/2018
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? I love this Mic for the stage and studio use you can't go wrong with it and for the price you can't beat it in my opinion
Was this review helpful?
Great quality and sound
By: Chip      Submitted: 2/14/2018
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Sound reproduction is outstanding.
Was this review helpful?
Sure 58 mic
By: William Furtado,billyrfurtado@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/18/2018
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? This is a sure 58 mic it performs the best for me in live shows
Was this review helpful?
Unquestionably a Great Purchase!
By: ChrisR      Submitted: 1/17/2018
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Best overall mic in the world.
Was this review helpful?
"Worth every penny"
By: Jerry Leach      Submitted: 1/9/2018
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Great Mic for live performances and recording!
Was this review helpful?
Love It!
By: Bonnit      Submitted: 1/2/2018
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Sounds great , gives a sense of confidence.
Was this review helpful?
there is none better!
By: Mike P. Corr      Submitted: 12/26/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? I have been using Shure mics for many years for vocals and I love the clarity of the sound!
Was this review helpful?
Great Mic
By: Jim Pickel      Submitted: 12/6/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? The best mic in the business!!
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: donald jones      Submitted: 12/2/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? ive used usb mics for streaming, and the Shure sm58 xlr mic is perfect for streaming
Was this review helpful?
I like this thing
By: Josue Molina,herybmol@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/26/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Exelente producto
Was this review helpful?
I love this mic!
By: YoYo      Submitted: 11/21/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Great quality sound!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I love this industry standard Mic....since the 70's
By: Kevin Crawford      Submitted: 11/17/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Excellent with no feedback.
Was this review helpful?
Works great. Love it.
By: Markis3X,triplex@oldheadzradio.com      Submitted: 11/15/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Works better than advertised my audio recordings are much better.
Was this review helpful?
My fav mic hands down!
By: Jessyca Russell      Submitted: 11/6/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? I have used the Sure sm-58 my entire musical career. In 20 years this mic has never let me down????
Was this review helpful?
Best quality, affordable mic on the market!
By: Nick      Submitted: 10/29/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? I’ve always wanted an SM-58 due to everyone I know that uses one are very happy with them, and let’s face it: SM-58’s sound the best for live situations, and can hold up well in studio situations. However, I always settled for the cheaper 48’s, as playing in a rowdy Ska/Punk band from my late teens to late 20’s, microphones would take a lot of abuse, especially from the singer of the band and other bands we would play house party gigs with, or bar shows that required the bands to provide a sound system. Now that I no longer play in as rowdy as a band, and I prefer to use my own microphone at any venue I play at (especially during cold and flu season), and sold off all of my PA gear last year, and now needing a system, I decided to finally buy an SM-58. This thing sounds great right out of the box. I have a cheaper PA setup( Gemini AS12P powered speaker and a Harbinger LVL L1202FX mixer) and this mic still sounds amazing running out of that! I’ll be buying another one soon!
Was this review helpful?
i love this thing
By: Dj Gerry      Submitted: 9/28/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? very happy with this item.
Was this review helpful?
Love this mic
By: Leo      Submitted: 8/15/2017
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Great mic, stands the test of time.
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: Tricia      Submitted: 7/10/2016
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Great microphone
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
It's a SM58 Industry Standard nuff said.
By: Coolbreezedave      Submitted: 1/11/2016
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? It's been around for ages. It worked well then and it works well now. It's as good as you can get for a basic utility voice/instrument mic.
Was this review helpful?
Killer deal !!
By: Jeff      Submitted: 1/5/2016
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? SM58 is a rock solid and great production mic! The stand and cord work fine. It makes a GREAT DEAL for a keyboard vocalist!
Was this review helpful?
Consistently perfect performance, rugged construction!
By: J.Stewart      Submitted: 10/5/2015
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? I have used the SM58 for live performance for literally 20+ years! It has never failed to perform exactly how it is expected to. I've dropped mine on a cement floor (during tear down) and it did dent the screen a little, but still works great. I have just purchased some for a church that was looking to upgrade!
4 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Perfect
By: Amador      Submitted: 3/3/2015
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? I got this fast and perfect for my Bose L1 compact.
Was this review helpful?
WOW
By: Dan      Submitted: 12/5/2014
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? This is the mic of the ages...
Was this review helpful?
Forget the package, just get the mic.
By: Dave from Nashville      Submitted: 9/16/2014
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? The mic is awesome, the mic stand is great, the mic cable sucks. It's a cheap cable, doesn't have the indent that EVERY XLRF cable has. Spend the money for a good cable if you're gonna use the mic.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
My vocal microphone of choice
By: Olen from San Antonio, Texas, United States      Submitted: 9/2/2014
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? Built to take abuse. With a skilled singer, the proximity effect of this microphone can be very effective. I keep a handful for use with bands with several backup singers where it shines.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Had I known about the Lack of a cable and phone plug ?
By: Guitar Man George from Esperance , N.Y. , United States      Submitted: 8/31/2014
verified


Product Rating


What is your opinion of this product? The Shure SM 58 seams like a well built Microphone , but I cannot speak as to it's function due to the lack of a cable to connect it to the amp. In my opinion, no microphone should be shipped without one. If it increases the price, so be it. At least I would be able to use it and ascertain the quality of it's performance. True, I did not see that the "Pick a Model " had a more expensive option, but the product description should have the suggestion of purchasing the NON- INCLUDED cord separately. As a matter of fact, it would have done me little good to order the combination of the cord/stand due to the fact that the cord would have come without the phone plug needed to plug into my amp. In my humble opinion , I believe this to be a blatant attempt to increase the purchase price of a complete microphone ready for use out of the box . It is quite possible that professional performers might be aware of this situation, but the average novice such as I was extremely disappointing to discove
0 of 24 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Industry standard
By: Scott Harrison      Submitted: 3/6/2014
verified


Product Rating










Was this review helpful?
It's a SM58. Enough said
By: ed      Submitted: 6/27/2013
verified


Product Rating










Was this review helpful?
Reliable
By: Racelee from Rochester, MN USA      Submitted: 4/28/2013
verified










Product Rating


Your general opinion of this product. This is a great mic, a classic! Durable, great sound, less feedback.
Was this review helpful?
great as expected.....it's a 58!!
By: Russell Lachney from Algona, IA United States      Submitted: 2/29/2012











Was this review helpful?
The Best
By: john from seattle, wa ,usa      Submitted: 1/16/2012











Was this review helpful?
Shure SM58 (Tha Tank)
By: Audie Milligan A from West Hollywood, CA, audieaguirre@netzero.com      Submitted: 1/16/2012











1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Top Notch Microphone
By: Michael D from Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA      Submitted: 12/27/2011











Was this review helpful?
The SM58 Rocks & American Musical Supply Rolls!
By: Michael M from East Brunswick, NJ      Submitted: 12/1/2011











Was this review helpful?
Pretty good.
By: Amin from Pittsburgh, PA, US      Submitted: 7/12/2011











Was this review helpful?
Best live mic!
By: Nick from Manchester, NH, USA, xenomorphcomputers@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/17/2011











Was this review helpful?
built to last
By: James Gennaro from New Orleans, jamesgennaro@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/30/2011











Was this review helpful?
Best BANG for your BUCK
By: Will Jeffries from Fayetteville, AR USA, williamdiggy@hotmail.com      Submitted: 4/12/2011











Was this review helpful?
Snoop
By: from       Submitted: 4/11/2011











Was this review helpful?
SHU SM58PAK
By: David Church from Alexandria, VA USA, dchurch376@aol.com      Submitted: 4/11/2011











Was this review helpful?
Best Mic Ever!
By: Isaias from South Gate, CA., USA      Submitted: 4/1/2011











Was this review helpful?
A very good mic
By: H.L. from White Oak, N.C.      Submitted: 3/30/2011











Was this review helpful?
I do sing
By: Larrylove      Submitted: 3/15/2011











Was this review helpful?
Great Microphones
By: KEB from Hillsboro, OR 97123      Submitted: 2/22/2011











Was this review helpful?
crystal clear vocals
By: Sounds Good from Sayre , Pa. USA, anonmyous15695      Submitted: 10/6/2010











Was this review helpful?
Bar Band
By: Mick from Omaha, ne USA, eclipse1933@hotmail.com      Submitted: 9/2/2010











Was this review helpful?
An OK entry level mike
By: Johnny from Muskegon, Michigan USA      Submitted: 4/23/2010











Was this review helpful?
Reliable
By: from       Submitted: 3/18/2010











Was this review helpful?
Excellent starter kit
By: Reid from Redmond, WA, USA, reidlowe@hotmail.com      Submitted: 2/11/2010











Was this review helpful?
Good, fast ship and great good.
By: Hyejin Jeon from Fairfax, VA      Submitted: 2/7/2010











Was this review helpful?
johnny ohioforshure sound
By: john whitehead from BELLEFONTAINE, OHIO USA      Submitted: 1/3/2010











Was this review helpful?
The Best Vocal Microphone with The Unbeatble Price
By: Harry Tsang from Walnut, CA, USA, harry@mainlandchina.com      Submitted: 7/15/2009











Was this review helpful?
Best Value for Mic Package
By: from , webmaster@lawebgroup.com      Submitted: 5/24/2009











Was this review helpful?
great mic at a great price.
By: Bud0212 from Urbana, Illinois, walters_edward@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/9/2009











Was this review helpful?
Built Like a Tank BEST EVER
By: Reuben Morgenstein "Gods Of Disease" from Bishop CA USA, metaltwindad@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/5/2009











Was this review helpful?
WORKS FOR ME
By: CAROL CAMP from WASHINGTON, WV USA      Submitted: 3/22/2009











Was this review helpful?
Shure SM58 still the workhorse for singers & bands
By: Dennis G. from Buffalo, New York, USA      Submitted: 3/17/2009











Was this review helpful?
best mic ever
By: nick v. from worcester, ma      Submitted: 1/26/2009











Was this review helpful?
Best microphone ever
By: Kurt from Meadville, PA      Submitted: 12/25/2008











Was this review helpful?
Workhorse
By: Jay D. Holmes, Sr from Bowie, MD USA      Submitted: 12/14/2008











Was this review helpful?
The Standard
By: Ed Been from Encinitas, CA, y3kguitar@roadrunner.com      Submitted: 10/20/2008











Was this review helpful?
Good Mic Good Price
By: Brian from Sequim WA USA, bxreid@olypen.com      Submitted: 10/19/2008











Was this review helpful?
What a great mic!!!
By: Fred from IL      Submitted: 10/18/2008











Was this review helpful?
The addons
By: sam lucarelli from bridgeport oh usa      Submitted: 7/21/2008











Was this review helpful?
this is a good for vocal
By: giovanni from los angeles      Submitted: 7/11/2008











Was this review helpful?
A VERY POWERUL EXPERIENCE !!!!
By: Tony from Crystal Coast, NC      Submitted: 6/30/2008











Was this review helpful?
The Industry Standard
By: Beeper from SD      Submitted: 6/28/2008











Was this review helpful?
SM-58! Talk about a legacy.
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product.

STYLE:
Funk, R&B, pop, jazzy stuff.

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
Full pro since 1971

OVERALL:
I have 3 Sm-58's, you know how they sound. The first I bought 31 years ago, the other 2 are 14 years old: they all sound the same, great! No failures, no problems. Have used them all 5 nights a week for all these years. Features? It's a stage mic, you plug it in it works, what else do you need? Since 1971 I've spent over $125,000 on stage equipment. These are probably the best equipment value I've ever bought!!
Was this review helpful?
Just get this mic.
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This mic is just like the sm58 with a on off switch. Tough as nails!

FEATURES:
nice cardioid pattern and handy switch.

EASE OF USE:
Plug it in and go.

VALUE:
You can't beat this mic for the price. Anything less is just not the same.

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
17 years
Was this review helpful?
Terrific mics
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product. Have had two of them for a few months. Week end gigs. Everybody uses it. Has been dropped on to a hardwood floor 4 or 5 times, still works like a charm.
Was this review helpful?
top notch mic
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
can't beat it for the money

FEATURES:
build in filter reduces popping

EASE OF USE:
plug in in and go

VALUE:
yes it rivals mics that hundreds more

SOUND:
warm sound cuts through.
Was this review helpful?
awesome mic
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product. this mic is affordable but still produces a rich clear sound. i can't say enough, just go out and get one.
Was this review helpful?
Great
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product. This mic can take a beating like Tyson, great for death metal vocals and high volume voices like close up screaming or yelling. Decent for clean vocals as well, but not suitable for studio situations.
Was this review helpful?
SM-58 is The Mecedes of Microphones
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Extremely well

FEATURES:
warm voice picks up lows and highs equally well

EASE OF USE:
no different than other mics in these catagory

VALUE:
whish it was little cheaper but not bad cosidering one time investment

SOUND:
good sound fidelity
Was this review helpful?
reliable and a good value
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product. good for singers with a lower range but seems a little muddy for higher range vocals need something a little more crisp (help!) they all say there the best.
Was this review helpful?
There are better mic's
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product. The reason everybody ownes this mic is because it's very comercial. If you really sing You need Shure Beta 57, Honestly.
Was this review helpful?
excellent mic for probblem vocals in studio
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product. as above also I like the trouble free live sound use. The mic takes a lot of abuse in youth ministry when young people are using it and get to messing around on stage and they hit or drop the thing.
Was this review helpful?
Crisp Clear Reproductions
By: Eaglehawk,eaglehawk@full-moon.com      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product. Excellent sound quality - what'd you expect? Shure has a reputation to uphold. Whether I use it on my smaller practice PA or the larger on-stage system, it behaves like a pro! Crisp clear voice reproductions without feedback or noise, even in close quarters with other mics and equipment! Buy it! By the way, AMS rocks!
Was this review helpful?
Takes a licking and keeps on ticking!!!
By: Glenn Fin from Southern NY USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
High quality, well made mike. So tough you could drive nails with it!!

FEATURES:
Nice thick metal, rugged screen. Comes with a high quality clip and vinyl storage sack.

EASE OF USE:
Ya plug it in, it works... doesn't get any easier!!

VALUE:
Good mikes aren't cheap, but this one is excellent and inexpensive!

SOUND:
You might be surprised how many famous recordings were made with this mike and the SM57. Sounds well balanced for both live PA use and studio recording as well. Not just for vocals, makes an outstanding guitar cabinet and drum mike also.

STYLE:
Old school progressive

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
33+ years of playing, recording, producing, experimenting!!

OVERALL:
Top rating. I don't think it would be possible to improve on this mike. If it aint broke, don't fix it! If it vanished, I'd have to buy another. Just can't say anything bad about it
Was this review helpful?
This microphone is the industry standard
By: Lou Tata from South Yarmouth, MA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
5

FEATURES:
5

EASE OF USE:
5

VALUE:
5

SOUND:
5

STYLE:
Contemporay Praise & Worship

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
Over 20 years as worship leader/writer

OVERALL:
This microphone is the industry standard for live vocal mics. Also great for low budget vocal recording in the studio. As for a live vocal dynamic mic I would not use anything else.
Was this review helpful?
The gold standard in vocal mics
By: raynman68 from OKC      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This mic is built like a tank.

EASE OF USE:
Its a mic you don't have to be a rocket scientist to figure out how to use it, just plug it in and you are ready to go.

VALUE:
Quality mics are not cheap and this is one mic that is well worth the money spent.

SOUND:
The mic offers a transparency in vocals unlike any other mic I have tried.

STYLE:
Rock, Jazz, Blues

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
25 years

OVERALL:
I have found very few items of music gear in my years that I would consider irreplaceable. This is one of them. Solid construction, great transparency and range, and a great value to boot. What more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful?
Everyone should have at least 2!
By: Terry Gearhart from Berlin, PA      Submitted: 2/5/2008











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Built like a tank!

FEATURES:
No buttons needed, just sing.

EASE OF USE:
Plug and play.

VALUE:
Worth every penny, great vocal mic.

SOUND:
I tried out the Sennheisers first, what a mistake. The 58's rule by far.

STYLE:
modern rock

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
20 years semi - pro

OVERALL:
Try it and you'll buy it.
Was this review helpful?