Item Reviews for: Shure SM7B Dynamic Vocal Microphone  -  SHU SM7B LIST

Best money I've spent on a mic, absolutely love it!
By: Jason Davis      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This mic perfectly captures, my vocal. Accurately absorbs the character of the mid and low range tones that other mics werent able to.
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: mike      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Love the sound of it i would recommend perfect for vocals instrument and a must have have for those who are into podcasting
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE THIS MIC!
By: Ryan      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I was so excited when I found out that I could get approved for payment plan! This mic is my favorite mic that I've owned! it sounds amazing and I was so happy when It arrived! once I plugged it in and heard the quality I was soooo happy that I got it! THANKS AMS!
Was this review helpful?
WOW!!!!
By: Chris Fuentes      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I’ve had different mics for different things based with music! Now everybody says this is for podcast and stuff like that which yeah it definitely could be but I use this for small acoustic sessions and this mic works wonders it’s so crisp and clear perfect high ends perfect low ends isolates input and keeps background noises from coming into the mic. No need for a pop filter but you can use one. One more thing I see so many reviews talking about how low this mic sounds i haven’t had any trouble with this mics level no peaking on my signals.
Was this review helpful?
The Most Dynamic Mic At This Price Point
By: Kyle      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This is an excellent microphone, made even better with a Cloudlifter. Pure, beautiful, and crisp recording.
Was this review helpful?
Powerful
By: Aredies      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I use this mic as my go to mic for my podcast series. We have four Shure SM7B. Solid and reliable with rich sound is what this produces. BUYCK BROTHERS URBAN PODCAST
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Credible!
By: Marty R Garrett      Submitted: 5/1/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I am a singer and I do voice-over work. I already have a great mic (that I got from AMS) but I needed something to enhance the warmth of the voice-overs without having to do any post production. I have heard about these mic's for years, but wow, it is for real. I still am having a problem believing how smooth this thing is. I'm using it for voice-overs and lead vocals and not having to do hardly anything to the recorded signal. I could go on all day but I've got to get to work!
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money!
By: Terrance Coleman National Bassist ,Composer,Producer.      Submitted: 4/30/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? It's a must have for your home or pro studio at an affordable price. Don't have the money for the high end Mics this will deliver the same sound and in some cases better I highly recommend this Mic.
Was this review helpful?
Exceeded my expectations
By: Ian M Jones      Submitted: 4/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Very solid piece of equipment. The sound quality is excellent and the adjustment controls to modify range work exactly how they are supposed to. I don't see myself needing another microphone anytime soon.
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the cash!
By: DB      Submitted: 4/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This mic is great for recording rock/metal vocals,spoken word or loud guitars.I Highly recommend it
Was this review helpful?
Best of all mics
By: Terry Pickering      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Love it
Was this review helpful?
Amazing sound
By: Eric p      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Im sure u heard how great this is. Get it!
Was this review helpful?
Had to buy a second time
By: Joshua Vongkhamheuang      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I used to own an SM7b a few years back but ultimately sold it due to the inexperience I had at the time. As I became more familiar with recording and mic usage, I realized that selling the mic was a huge mistake, so recently I purchased it again with AMS. It is an extremely versatile and rugged mic, although it does require a preamp that can provide enough gain for it to work properly. The mic is absolutely killer. It can handle almost anything you can throw at it. I mainly use it to record vocals (it can handle any type, rough vocals especially), but it sounds great with any instrument. It rejects almost any noise off axis, making it a great mic to use in less than ideal noisy environments. I'm generally careful with my equipment, but if need be, this mic could take more of a beating than a sensitive condenser can. AMS always rocks with the fast shipping and payment plans!
Was this review helpful?
Great addition to the studio
By: Ben      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Sounds fantastic only negative thing to say is there’s a lot of hiss but with the right equipment it can reduce it.
Was this review helpful?
Really Is the Best Mic I’ve Owned
By: James      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Super flat response which is great. Definitely low gain like advertised but loud mouths like me can appreciate that.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect mic for vocals!
By: Dan Silva      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I have a Neumann tlm102 and it does just fine for close vocals. But the sm7b is great for louder vocals and clear ones too. I love it!
Was this review helpful?
The Only Mic You Need For Podcasting
By: Kelvin      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This mic produces the perfect radio sound. It is clean and clear between the highs and lows.
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
By: Alex      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I have been writing and recording some of my own songs, I had a pretty nice microphone already, but REALLY wanted a Shure SM7b. Man, can't say enough! Now the girl I record vocals with and I can record vocals at the same time! I love this this microphone, and the fact that I can pay monthly for it instead of forking out a ton of money at one time!
Was this review helpful?
A mic for a lifetime!
By: Rolfe Neigenfind      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I've been nothing but impressed with the Shure SM7B. This is a mic that is built like a tank, and can take anything you throw at it. Thanks to the two onboard filters, the SM7B is quite versatile. My main application for this mic is tracking vocals in my studio. I did purchase a Cloudlifter also, but I encourage anyone who does this to try it without one as well. Depending on the type of vocal and song I'm working on, I use it both ways. If you are using this mic strictly for podcasting - I do recommend getting a Cloudlifter. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase and recommend this mic to anyone who wants excellent sounding vocals! Thanks AMS!
Was this review helpful?
Love this mic
By: Ricardo S      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Top of the line so happy with my purchase
Was this review helpful?
Appreciation for hooking me up with payments, couldn’t get this equipment without you guys.
By: Shane Watchey      Submitted: 3/5/2019

Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Perfect, but I don’t have studio foam in my studio yet. You guys got a buyer in me for my future equipment!
Was this review helpful?
Best I’ve had
By: corey ephraim      Submitted: 2/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This is one of the best station mics i have ever used!! I luv it!!
Was this review helpful?
Love it
By: Hector Barrera      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Amazing Microphone, not to mention Legendary! Amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Best Recording Mic
By: Dan      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This mic sounds great! We use it for every recording we do with Sky Falls Down! Love it!
Was this review helpful?
Awesome mic
By: Jonathan Sayre      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Love this thing. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely amazing
By: Austin Hernandez      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Great product, very clear and sturdy. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Nice product
By: Michael Buyck      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Sound is perfect for what they do....
Was this review helpful?
Makes our on air DJs sound amazing
By: Clarissa Gonzalez      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I own a radio station 95.1 FM KRGX. We replaced all of our microphones with SM7B’s. Completely improved our on air presence!
Was this review helpful?
As expected, great mic!
By: Frank      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Great all around mic for home studio.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent microphone for recording!
By: Jon      Submitted: 12/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I’ve wanted this mic for awhile now, after using it in a local recording studio and loving the results-plus having the decades of experience from the studio owner complimenting this as his go to vocal mic, that helped! Now as an owner I find myself continuing the enjoyment and loving the quality of voice recording that the Shure SM7B gives. I say do the same for yourself and purchase this mic-you can’t go wrong!
Was this review helpful?
The Best upgrade Ever
By: Lashon Smith      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I was working with a Blue Spark and was doing quite well. I am in the voice over industry I kept hearing that the shure was the standard voice over mic. Now I know why. This mic gives you an authentic and richer quality sound. The difference was not only heard but felt. I am in love an reccomend anyone taking themselves serious as a professional voice actor to go this route! A true winner.
Was this review helpful?
Love it
By: Cass      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? It doesn’t pick up any background noise!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent products, service and people
By: Mathis McCoggle      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I’ve been ordering from American Musical Supply for years and I have to say that I’ll never go anywhere else. They have amazing products with excellent service, and lightning fast turnaround time. I highly recommend them!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Get this Bundle
By: J Rivera      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Worth every Dollar I paid...what a great sounding mic...especially on male vocals If this mic was Good enough for Bruce Sweiden I figured it would be good enough for me....it was....one of the best sounding mics I've ever used Natural sounding.....just get one you won't be disappointed.....
Was this review helpful?
The best mic I've ever purchased!!
By: Garnet      Submitted: 11/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This microphone is the best mic I've ever purchased. In all seriousness, coming from using a brand new Blue Yeti mic that malfunctioned in a matter of 3 months to using the SM7B is night and day. I get a clean sound from this mic. It works well for me when I do voice overs for my instructional videos and vlogs. This is another great investment. No regrets here.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Love it
By: JRA      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Classic mic. Great for home studio use. I love this mic. Paired with a good pre amp is sounds awesome. Started out with Cloudlifter and just upgraded to Warm Audio's TB12. Excellent pair.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Epic sound
By: Jason      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Buy it
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Just what I needed!!
By: Rafael Escobedo,escobedo.mnr@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I needed this mic ! And I needed it fast! And AMS made it possible! I can’t wait to start recording this weekend. AMS with the plug! Love the payment option! Thank you!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Very nice sounding microphone
By: Pete Richmire,Pete@pjrsports.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I use this as a public address announcer for sports events and I love the sound from this mic. Despite some very noisy environments, this mic stays clean sounding
Was this review helpful?
Crisp and Clear... best ever!
By: Dutton      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? It just doesn't get any better on this price point. Amazing performance!
Was this review helpful?
This is a really great mic for male vocals. Run it through a great preamp, and you have magic.
By: Christopher Pederson      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This mic is a stunner on vocals! i have it run through a Neve channel and the results are really beautiful. makes recording vocals really easy. i have used it on some percussion with good results also.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Lives up to its legacy
By: Casey      Submitted: 10/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This mic is phenomenal. A very clear, crisp sound, with a nice balanced sound. It captures vocals with great clarity and accuracy. Worth the money, easy. Especially if you aign up for the payment plan.
Was this review helpful?
Absolutely Awesome!
By: Fidel V.      Submitted: 9/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Fantastic sound. It captures vocal like a mic should, leaving the ambiance sound totally off - just awesome!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
GREAT, I love the sound and the response. It does have a high noise level
By: Rev. David B. Parrish      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Well worth the money, not sure if it is good for all of your recording needs
Was this review helpful?
Love this mic
By: MDot islandlink studio      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Great mic for vocals
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
An experience to embrace
By: Pumpkin Head      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? To be honest I wasn't familiar with this model, then like when you buy a new car you start seeing it every where, when you didn't see it before you bought it. I'm not a confident singer but this mic felt so good to sing through. I could hear things in my vocals I hadn't heard before. Nuances in my headset and my recordings. I truly love it. Looking forward to recording others with it... HH
Was this review helpful?
Best vocal mic EVER!
By: StevenCrash      Submitted: 8/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Best over-all vocal mic ever!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent for any Broadcast or Rap Vocals.
By: Xavier Lane      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I purchased 3 SM7Bs. I use them for broadcasting my audio and vidoe podcast. I also use them for recording Rap Vocals. Best microphone for establishing a vocal presence with some low end thickness.
Was this review helpful?
worth the money
By: colin west      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? great mic. i use this for guitar, snare, and sometime vocals. very versitile mic.
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE THIS MIC!
By: Cory Krcilek,corykrcilek@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? This mic is super dynamic and it makes it easy even as a beginner to record exactly what you want recorded and nothing more! I would recommend this to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Vocals sound awesome
By: George Martinez      Submitted: 6/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Colorful
Was this review helpful?
I love this mic. Well worth the money, this mic is incredible
By: Ace      Submitted: 6/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I sound incredibly great with this mic
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Greatness
By: Eric Surreal      Submitted: 4/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Excellent microphone
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This is the only Microphone you will ever need!
By: Tony O      Submitted: 4/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I choose this SM 7B because of the way it can record and use it for live settings also. It works great and is an awesome tool to have in my bag.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: Cj Prewitt      Submitted: 1/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Won't make you sing better but will absolutely capture the sound.. This mic is perfect for singing or pod and is really user friendly.. Has flat, mid, and low boost switch witch really helps the individual figure out what sounds better without moving the mic around.. Just put a dust screen over when not using.. Dust and Static are your enemy..
Was this review helpful?
Buy this!
By: Sean W.      Submitted: 1/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? If your on the fence just pull the trigger. Just a well made, great sounding microphone!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
AMAZING
By: Brian Lawson      Submitted: 1/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Clear and present mic!! All you need. does vocals and instruments perfectly!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This is an Excellent balanced mic
By: Creatives Beings      Submitted: 2/18/2017
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I read so much positive reviews on this mic, so I decided to make the purchase. I have to say the SM7B has a smooth balanced response for vocals. I haven't used it on any other sources, but I'm pretty sure it will perform well on drums and guitar as well. Very satisfied with this mic.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Great addition
By: Roger Anthony      Submitted: 11/17/2014
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? I've had this microphone for less than a week but it is living up to its reputation. The SM7B offers diversity with the ability to change the frequncy curve via the switches on the back. I ran it through am Avalon M5 for vocals and found the result to be accurate, pleasing and no loss of detail. My only compliant was the difficulty I had with the swivel screws. The SM7B is rear heavy so it tends to fall back. First I had to invert the mic for what I considered a better position for mounting on a mic stand. Then I had to reassemble all the washers. It took me multiple tries and when I was just about to give up viola, both sides tightened. I would recommend this microphone to add diversity to any studio microphone locker.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
What a deal
By: Flo-Town Productions      Submitted: 10/14/2014
verified
Product Rating




What is your opinion of this product? Fantastic purchase! This is one of those purchases that makes me feel good. It offers a beautiful sound for vocals as well as acoustic guitar. I'm not putting other uses aside, I just haven't tried it on anything else.
Was this review helpful?
WHAT A MIC~
By: Tavis from Tulsa, Oklahoma      Submitted: 1/2/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. This is a great microphone. I love that it has its own foam screen. I love that I can get close to the mic and not worry about clipping so easily. I can see why this mic is not just for singers. It's also great for broadcasting. LOVE IT! This mic is sturdy and very well made. It doesn't require any other accessories other than a stand and mic cable. Works wonderfully with my PreSonus USB AudioBox.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
BUTTER!!!
By: JLiRD808 from Cincinnati      Submitted: 1/22/2013

Product Rating












Looks and feels awesome, super sturdy!! The SOUND..esp on vocals >:) Super easy...EXCEPT, the roll-off and boost switch on the rear could be easier to fidget with. U need a key or pen or something. Doesn't seem that necessary to make the switches "embedded" like that. Beautiful....haven't had to use EQ on vocals since I got it. A huge relief to me as I used to fidget with EQ settings like crazy...trying to get the sound I wanted. SM7b just has a nice tone overall...of course u can still EQ it to taste, and I will eventually. Your general opinion of this product. Its a classic and standard for a reason. Ive heard some ppl say they dont like the SM7b sound, and I guess it doesnt work on EVERY source. Its just ONE tool in ur toolbox but a very great tool for a lot of ppl and a lot of applications.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Unbelievably smooth
By: H S Buehlmeier,audio@sge-inc.com      Submitted: 2/10/2012

Product Rating










We have been using ours for over 20 years. This is a classic mic for voice-over work. The clarity and intelligibility is beyond compromise.
Was this review helpful?
Love it on vocals and kick drum
By: Hoss from Emmett, ID      Submitted: 6/7/2011

Product Rating










It's a Shure. Pretty dang rugged. Presence boost, low cut, what more does a mic need? Wish it didn't require so much gain to run it, but it's a small price to pay for such a great sounding mic. Stick it in front of the source and hit "record." Just inside the kick drum pointing at the beater, it picks up TONS of thump and a nice amount of smack and click. Not pre-EQ'd like the Audix D6, AKG D112, etc...but with a little EQ this mic can hang right with them (and exceed them in my experience). For singers, pull the foam windscreen off and sing away. It is AWESOME for singer songwriters when tracking live and you need isolation between the guitar and vocals. The only drawback is that it needs a lot of gain; more than what most stock interfaces can provide without introducing a lot of extra noise. As I stated above, it is a great, versatile tool. Kind of a swiss-army knife of the recording world. Sounds fantastic on kick drums, guitar cabs, and vocals. LOVE it on vocals. Great for rock singers and rappers. Nice, warm tone with great cut. Seems to sit perfectly in a mix with nothing more than a high-pass filter and a little boost in the highs.
Was this review helpful?
A Home Studio Staple
By: Blake C. from Shreveport, Louisiana United States      Submitted: 5/9/2011

Product Rating










The SM7B is built like an army tank. I'm not sure a bomb could hurt it (maybe that's a stretch). Very well built, as are all of shure's microphones. The bass roll-off and presence boost offers options in how the signal is presented. The switches require a tool of some kind to change settings, but this is no hindrance. Aside from that, just plug it in. But these mics do require a good bit of gain, so use a strong preamp. Very direct in tone. What you put into it is what you get out, basically. That is why this mic was developed originally to be a broadcasting mic, and is still widely used for that.
Was this review helpful?
Shurely SWEET
By: RocDaHOuse Studios from Philadelphia, PA. U.S.A., pro2ser@aol.com      Submitted: 2/10/2011

Product Rating










WELL MADE, which is another reason I bought it because I heard it was built like a tank. The option of the extra boost is nice with the screen on. The 2 Screens are a plus. Being able to use it without the windscreen. Only problem I had which was minor, was switching the yoke around, moving the selector on he rear and removing the screen. But when all was done and said.......GOOD TO GO FOR SHURE!! Tone varies depending on the positioning, windscreens ON/OFF and presence switch. All are NICE
Was this review helpful?
sm7 is good
By: Jer from Rome, PA      Submitted: 12/24/2010

Product Rating










seems to be made very well , very rugged internal shockmount is a nice feature, though it would be nice if you could switch the settings without a tool easy to use except for switching patterns you have to have a small pointed tool to switch it, though with a tool it switches easily if its set flat it responds flat, if the presence switch is engaged it adds a lot of presence which can be good or bad depending on the result one is after
Was this review helpful?
Shure SM7B
By: Michael Henss from Sandy Hook, CT USA      Submitted: 7/27/2010

Product Rating










Was this review helpful?
Shure go out and get it!!!!!
By: Bee from Cincy,Oh USA!!! Baby baby, unh!!      Submitted: 10/13/2009

Product Rating










Great quality and very dependable, man it sure, C'mon son!!! It's completely awesome on vocals, gives you that nice vintage warm vocal sound. Great for singer-songwriter/rock sounding vocal. Very easy to use plug it in and turn up your pre amp and let the good times roll. Ya dig! The tone is rich and present on vocals. It give a great vocal that will sit well in a mix with little or no tweaking. Great on amps as well!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Mic
By: Thuja Audio from Seattle, Wa USA      Submitted: 5/26/2009

Product Rating










A workhorse, this mic is incredible on vocals. the built in shock mount. easy to use, just plug it in. Sounds rich and full on vocals
Was this review helpful?
This microphone is great!But crank up the mic pre
By: Tim C from Boston,MA US      Submitted: 10/24/2008

Product Rating










It's been used on the whole entire Thriller Album,James Hetfield.Butch Walker and Jason Wade(Lifehouse)Tim Cannon and many more great artists... The best features of this product is the quality for the price... Plug in and play...If you have a good preamp add the right compression and eq and crank it up The tone is great.Shure is a great company
Was this review helpful?