Item Reviews for: Taylor 214ce Deluxe ES2 Grand Auditorium A/E Guitar with Case  -  TAY 214CES2DX LIST

Beautiful guitar all around!
By: Richard Logan      Submitted: 7/31/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I have the sunburst model and it is beautiful! I plugged it in as soon I received it and it played excellent right out of the box.This thing has beautiful tone and the playability is more like an electric guitar versus an acoustic guitar. It's superior to many other guitars in it's price range. I would and have suggested and recommended it to friends and colleagues that would not be disappointed in purchasing one of these guitars!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful Guitar
By: Jonathan Murphy,Jonathanmurphy812@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is my first guitar. Over the years I have played on other people’s guitar’s but never fully committed to get my own. The guitar arrived in a big box which was insulated with paper. Inside the box was a hard shell guitar case. The case is very heavy duty and strong, by far the best guitar case I’ve ever seen. Once I opened the case I was amazed by the beauty of this guitar. You can really tell the quality of the guitar just by looking it over. Once I started playing the guitar I knew I had made the right choice. The tone and sound is bright and amazing. All my friends want to play my guitar now and I don’t like to share! ;D AMS.com made this whole process easy and affordable for someone like myself with poor credit. Guitar was shipped quickly and arrived on time. I can’t wait to tell my friends about this site. Feel free to contact me with and questions!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great and Solid!
By: EJX      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This instrument is a great, reliable, solid guitar. It’s crisp and clear sounding, with the high treble nice and crisp but not too bright and a well balance of lows. The expression 2 pickups sound great too when plugging it in. Definitely recommend this guitar for any circumstance.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This guitar is amazing!
By: Taylor Phan      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I’ve owned many guitars and this one is by far the best sounding, playing, looking guitar i’ve had. I can’t put it dow. Sale and delivery was painless and the gear came in immaculate condition.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quick, Quality and Affordable.
By: Charles Sarver      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I ordered a Taylor 214 ce dlx. Always wanted a higher end guitar but the prices were just prohibitive for me but with AMS payment plan it took the sting out of it. My guitar arrived flawless with the exception of a basic set up to fit my style which I always do regardless. It was delivered promptly in less than 2 days in fact it arrived the day before I actually expected it to.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the investment!
By: Clinton Childers      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It has been a dream of mine to own a Taylor since I was a teenager, and I would go into the local music shop to play the ones on the wall. The 214 c e Deluxe is a beautiful guitar! I have been playing decent guitars for years, but this just takes it to a whole new level. The sound is so clean, the pickup is top-notch, and I can't imagine playing anything else. If you are tentative, I can only say it is worth the investment to be happier when you play your songs. I get the privilege of honoring God every week with this beautiful guitar that he has blessed me with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This guitar is a workhorse!!!! I love it...
By: Adam Livingston      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Taylor is a beautiful guitar. It was love at first sight out of the case. It plays amazing, and the tone is exactly what you expect for a Taylor. My review of AMS is better than my review of this guitar. Their customer service is second to none. And the easy payment plan makes it where a middle class working man can afford a first class guitar. This has been my second taylor purchase from AMS. I now own two beautiful guitars. And when this one is paid off. I plan to purchase a KOA model. Counting down the months to that new guitar!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: Eric p      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Would of gave a 5 think might of got a malfunction in the finish. Still sounds amazing tho
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this guitar
By: Jeffrey      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is amazing right out the box. I order my Taylor 3 days before my sisters wedding, she had asked me to play as she Walked down the aisle. Shipping said it would be there in time and it was. It sounded amazing so happy that I pulled the trigger and got this guitar. If your thinking about getting one AMS is the only way to go. Great customer service and great products equal a great buying experience. Thank you AMS
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It’s amazing i love this thing
By: Monserrat      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its has a very good sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love my Taylor more than my Martins I play daily
By: Diane L Hellman      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its the sweetest guitar ever. It keeps better tune than any guitar I own I will always buy a Taylor!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Looks and sound - Worth the price.
By: Ruel Banquerigo      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been playing acoustic guitars since 1970... First thing I check when shopping for guitar is the look and feel then the sound without an amp. When I picked mine from the case, I noticed the weight of the guitar (maybe an added weight of the onboard electronics. then I tapped the side body to check the thicknes of the wood.. I was impressed, so I know it will give a thick resonance without an amp. The pearl-looking inlays are beautiful, it adds to its expensive looks. The adjustment of the neck is good, making bar-chords are easy from the low end to the high end of the neck. THE SOUND!!! You'll get a good deep resonance either plugged or unplugged. the width of the neck on the lowest E (1st to 2nd fret) can accommodate my huge fingers, making finger picking cleaner, enough room so the side of my finger wont touch the adjacent strings -- cleaner sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can’t beat the quality and feel for the price range
By: Charles      Submitted: 4/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought the Taylor 214 dlx sunburst about a month ago, and it did not disappoint. I was thoroughly impressed with the overall sound and quality. I’ve been playing for almost 15 years and this is the first acoustic I’ve purchased and it was was everything I was looking for and more. Excellent customer service, everything went smooth and happened exactly as instructed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Extremely satisfied
By: Matt      Submitted: 4/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ive played/owned a lot of different acoustics over the years and this Taylor tops em all. This guitar sounds and plays like a dream and is beautiful to look at. I was in between this and a Martin and the finish of the Taylor won me over. Exactly what I needed to get me back into playing regularly. The payment plan offered by AMS was so convenient too. I’ll purchase all my instruments from AMS from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Came in perfect in a timely fashion....SO HAPPY with my choice:)
By: Richard A Floresca      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Went from a Fender acoustic to a Taylor Acoustic guitar:):):) Worth every penny
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
“Best Taylor for the $
By: jmusic78      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Taylor 214ce Deluxe is an amazing instrument. The spruce/rosewood combination is tried and true. The build quality and accents are reminiscent of Taylor’s 814 series. This is the little brother of the 814 and it does not disappoint! Switch out the tuners and plastic bridge pins for Ebony ones and WOW! I actually returned a 314ce V class for the 214 deluxe and I have no regrets whatsoever!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Edy Perez      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very satisfied with this buy. Will definitely be buying another in the future
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely Amazed!
By: Ben McChristian      Submitted: 2/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When I bought this Guitar, I was originally wanting a Gibson Parlor or Gibson J200! But this was a little cheaper and heard many good things about them. So I tried it out and I must say I thought it was gonna sound good but I did not know that it would sound as full and as great as it does! Truly impressed me wasn’t expecting that kind of sound out of a smaller body guitar! Very happy with the purchase!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
maybe the best playing guitar in my collection
By: Bob James      Submitted: 2/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own 4 martins,1 fender and this taylor. seems like this is the one I always pick up and play. it is just a joy to play and the sound is second to none. I can not wait to see the new pacific series I have been hearing about. I just love this guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wonderful guitar, amazing sound
By: Krista kim      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Lovely guitar, it’s beautiful to look at. The sound quality is wonderful, plays so nice. Better than I could have expected, thrilled with this purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely beautiful
By: Leigh      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Beautiful full sound. Amazing guitar all in all. It's truly a work of art. Every little detail is polished and beautiful. Even though it's made in Mexico, it seems as perfect as any guitar made in America. For the sound, it lives up to the Taylor name. I highly recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very pleased
By: David Cook      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I first purchased an Epiphone AJ45 but the fretboard was warped, I contacted the great customer service folks at AMS and returned it, I then ordered the Taylor 214 Dlx and am very satisfied with it. I read the reviews and all the trolls complaining about the layered construction,but to me it is very obvious that they haven’t actually played it, and to me that is a plus because I live at 9000’ in Colorado and regularly travel to sea level and I don’t have to worry about stability issues with the body.It iis beautiful but the best is the tone, It is full across all strings ,has low action with no fret buzz and the neck is straight as an arrow. And the case is very nice as well. Thanks to AMS for the great service and the awesome payment plans. I will own this Taylor for as long as I live and I will pass this down to my family when the time comes. It is worth every penny paid, just buy it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Ams the absolute best 5 star company
By: Danzig76      Submitted: 11/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar came absolutely perfect plays like butter if your looking for a great acoustic/electric look no further
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Guitar, a little surprise when I find out is was made in Mexico Based on the price.
By: Irving Argenal,irvingargenal@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For $1,300+ guitar I tougt I was getting an Made in USA Taylor a little disappointed on that fact considering Made in Mexico guitars don’t really hold the value, but the guitar sounds ok. I was actually considering returning the guitar and buy a 314 Made in USA but I really need it the guitar for a show and now I’m stuck with it but oh well, i should have check before buying it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this Taylor guitar
By: Tom Frederick      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Best Acoustic guitar I have ever owned.Sounds and plays incredible. Got a great deal from AMS.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every dime.....
By: Patti Combs      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the most beautiful sounding guitar....ever
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar. Plays well easy on the hand and fingers. Well worth the money.
By: christopher fulwood,Chrisf_gators@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this guitar. Great sound, plays well and easy. Great guitar for anyone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Nick F. - Composer for Masque MusicArt      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Feels and look good an hardly needs tuning!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar
By: Dino      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing guitar for the price, prefer this over my Martin
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great buy!
By: Jay osman      Submitted: 8/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar! Plays and sounds amazing! Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I wanted
By: Steve Brown      Submitted: 8/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Beautiful and easy to play, with the exact tonal quality I was hoping for. I am delighted with this purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful Guitar and Great Deal, from an Excellent Vendor!
By: Craig Spector      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had been wanting a Taylor since forever. Last year I finally decided on the Taylor 214ce DLX, which was within my budget and had great sound, great look, great feel. I originally thought I would get it in black, but I fell in love with the sunburst model, which was a little harder to find. I searched different stores and online vendors, and checked American Musical Supply. They had it, in stock. I had bought from AMS before, and their customer service people were always very friendly, professional, and knowledgable about gear, and everyone I talked to there genuinely enjoyed their job. I had a price match from a different vendor, and they worked a deal with me that I could not find anywhere else, plus their zero interest 12-play plan. I was sold! Always a bit of a gamble buying a guitar online and unplayed, but mine was great, right out of the box. I've since bought several other guitars and amps from AMS, and I have my wish list for future gear. I'll be back!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this guitar
By: Jason      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Plays great. Electronics took me a bit to figure out. But plays great and sounds great when eq’d properly. Prob never need another acoustic
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: TKasuboski      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very clean sound for both by itself and going through an amp/pa
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wonderful Guitar
By: Robert Walmsley      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The guitar sounds great unplugged but when it’s plugged in unbelievable. Awesome value.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well built guitar!
By: Nick ~ Masque MusicArt composer      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Plays and stays in tune very well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just right!!!
By: Donly      Submitted: 6/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very balanced with great tone and projection. I wasn't always a Taylor fan. I thought they were overpriced. However, I played this at a local guitar and was hooked instantly. In my opinion, this is the best sounding acoustic guitar I've ever played and owned.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Any guitar player should own one of these! I’m in love!!!
By: Steve Luxenburg      Submitted: 5/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Taylor is the pinnacle of the guitar playing experience! This 214ce deluxe is a dream to play. I’m so impressed with it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Guitar for the price
By: Brandon      Submitted: 4/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar exceeded my expectations if you have doubts on the price don’t its quality overpowers the price. It has a great tone and feel.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very nice guitar
By: Tim ervin      Submitted: 12/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Beautiful sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Every Bit As Advertised
By: Glenn D      Submitted: 12/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Stock product on AMS site shows the natural finish guitar with black & white stripe rosette. When I received my guitar it came with the pearl rosette, which is exactly what I was hoping for. Great sound, great tone, great projection. Gigged with it two days after getting it. Got lots of compliments on the sound and tone. Made in Mexico, the parts, quality and craftsmanship are excellent and on par with Taylor's quality. My only very minor gripe is the wood pattern towards the lower end of the guitar where it looks like a blemish in a couple spots but it's not. It's just part of the wood grain pattern.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every dime!
By: Tywan      Submitted: 11/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this as a gift and he has not stopped raving over it. The sound quality as great and he has said it's the best gift he ever received!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THRILLED
By: lark c      Submitted: 9/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Even though this is around a second level guitar, I would compare it to the top of the line for most other brands. Very warm, solid tone, with no string fuzz. Extreme playability and the E2 system captures it perfectly for the PA. I've been playing for 35 years and this immediately became one of my favorites.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love my guitar. AMS make an excellent process and really fast shipping
By: Jean Paul Van Derdys      Submitted: 9/11/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Is a Taylor!! What else can you expected? This guitar is my kind of sound warm and strong.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Neil Nicholas Maiorino      Submitted: 8/22/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Guit!!
By: Robert Buchta      Submitted: 8/21/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Man, am I enjoying my new Taylor 214ce!! I had to sell my 1998 314ce a few years back and now that I once again have a Taylor I'm loving the hell out of my playing days and enjoying my gigs even more. Super easy to play and sounds great!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it !!
By: Lawless      Submitted: 8/1/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great guitar! I tried the Epiphone masterbilt and it didn't cut it this Taylor Grand Auditorium sounded beautiful right out of the case
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny!
By: Jeremy      Submitted: 6/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the most beautifully sounding and well made guitar for the money!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
what it should be.
By: Nicholas D Parrish      Submitted: 6/24/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review so far only complaint is the paperwork in case, about humidity, string type, etc.... an actual humidor, set of elixers, maybe a shabby clip on tuner. seeing is believ-ing
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm very happy with my new guitar
By: Donald Zeisz      Submitted: 5/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I think for the money it's very good.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Guitar for the Money!!!!!!!
By: Still Bill Smith      Submitted: 5/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My friend had the 114 and I thought is was the 300, 400 or 500 series. Sounded amazing which is what attracted me to the 214ce Deluxe. I love the sunburst finish and the case is just what the doctor ordered. I'm a bit nervous about an acoustic guitar in a gig bag. Call me old school. The sound is phenomenal both plugged and unplugged. I dare you to find a guitar in this price range that is better.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar! Great Company!
By: Guitar junky      Submitted: 4/10/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Taylor hit a home run with the 214CE Deluxe. Sweet!!! Plug one in and you will understand. No negatives with AMS. Great sales and service.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing buy
By: Heather Klutts      Submitted: 1/8/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Was impressed with the guitar case and the guitar quality!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really nice guitar!
By: Bruce L      Submitted: 10/20/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought the "scratch and dent" sunburst. There was a tiny nick near the neck, but nothing significant and it certainly doesn't affect sound quality or appearance. Very playable, well set up, sounds nice both acoustically and as an electric. So far, I'm really enjoying it and the "scratch and dent" saved me several hundred dollars. So, I'm very pleased!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Acoustic
By: Phrankenstrat,guitarwiz007@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/8/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am not only very pleased with this guitar, I would say that for the money, you absolutely can't do any better. This guitar came set up and ready to gig. I can't stress enough the quality of workmanship in this guitar. For live gigging, I can't think of a brand that would be better. I've used Martin, Guild, Takamine, Yamaha, and Breedlove to name a few. This guitar is head and shoulders above all of them and I think they all build a very nice guitar. This pickup system is phenomenal. Whether going through the Bose or a large PA, this guitar sounds stellar.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this guitar. This is a quality instrument through and through.
By: Bob Willard      Submitted: 6/29/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Quality. It stays in tune very, very well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love it!
By: Tank      Submitted: 4/4/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I nit pick everything - every single thing I buy and point out the flaws and make excuses not to like it. This guitar made that very difficult. The only thing I really don't like is the top wood dent that came with it as a scratch and dent item, but I've seen online that it can be repaired semi-easily. The guitar is a bit higher pitched than I'm used to, but you expect that with a Taylor. Each person has his own sound preference which comes from brand and shape, so I think the Taylor/Martin/Gibson/etc. argument isn't fair. The ES2 system is great, and plugged in, it sounds just like it does without, which is the goal advertised on the Taylor web page. The guitar just needed a slight tuning adjustment, but was otherwise ready to play out of the box! The deluxe case it came with was a great fit, and the red interior lends to the overall quality feel of the guitar combo. You can tell the quality just by plucking one string. The tone along with the sustain are fantastic!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Blown Away
By: ooremy      Submitted: 2/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I took a chance and ordered this guitar without having played this exact model at a retail shop. Right out of the box/case, the guitar was in tune and the action low & fast; buzz-free! I have been playing a Martin D-15M for a number of years. This guitars' playability and sound unplugged is brighter and faster. The tuners are smooth and hold real well. The case is high quality with a plush Red interior. I also purchased a JBL610 to play this through at gigs and it sounds amazing plugged in.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!
By: Brisco County Jr      Submitted: 12/29/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this guitar. Use it every day in the studio. Low action. Nice feel, comfortable to play. Intonation is good. Didn't require a setup. Flawless finish. Good tone unplgged. Suggest a good mic for recording. Blend it with the onboard electronics if you like but don't depend on them alone for good sound. I really doubt you'll be disappointed :-)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Looks beautiful, sounds beautiful
By: Andy Gossett      Submitted: 12/13/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Plays fantastic. Has great sound that carries well. I play mainly gospel and bluegrass gospel in a medium sized church. I usually don't need to plug in because the lows and the highs carry so well. But sounds wonderful plugged in also. Nice low action. Ive always played the higher end of lower priced guitars(fender, Washburn, etc..). There's no comparison. This is my favorite guitar by far.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is the best guitar I ever owned. It's my grand piao of guitars.
By: Steven Cohen      Submitted: 7/21/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review From the first time I ever picked up a Taylor Guitar I was determined to own one. I Love the tonal quality of the guitar and also the overall ease of playability. The sound is phenomenal. As a musician of fifty years I am proud to own this guitar.
25 of 26 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback