Item Reviews for: Taylor 224ce Deluxe Grand Auditorium with Case  -  TAY 224CEDK LIST

Every bit worth the money
By: Shaun Braswell      Submitted: 3/31/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Taylor makes a great instrument period. This thing sings like nothing I have ever heard. Do not let the laminate steer you away. The AMS staff recommended this to me when I was looking at another guitar and I am glad they did. It is absolutely stunning and I constantly get compliments on how it looks, and most importantly how it sounds. The neck is a gem to play on and it was beautifully set up right out of the box. If you want that signature Taylor sound and gorgeous looks, this is definitely worth the money. The case it comes with is amazing as well with its plush lining. Thank you AMS for another great recommendation. I have played for 30 years and this is by far my favorite acoustic that I have ever owned.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar, great service. I have been a customer for years and am sending a high recommendation.
By: Dennis Murray      Submitted: 1/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent my rating is 5
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great if you are looking for a mellow sound
By: Scotty      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice but a little over priced for the sound quality.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!!!
By: Chris Hogan      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Beautiful guitar! Sounds great and feels great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Super stoked with this Taylor
By: Vince G      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it, Great sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Blown away by this guitar!!
By: Jose Guevara      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Koa gives this guitar a very rich tone. Hits all spectrum of tone...highs,mids and lows in my opinion. Extremely happy with this purchase!! The multi payment plan made pulling the trigger on this purchase alot easier!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Sound!
By: Todd Miller      Submitted: 1/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just had to write a review about this Guitar. First off, AMS is Awesome! I have lost track of how many instruments i have purchased over the years but quite a few. Customer service is great EVERY TIME. But onto my new Baby... I took advantage of the pre Christmas 18 pay program. The Guitar was supposed to come the day after Christmas..I got a little early Christmas present on Christmas Eve. Fedex was early!! I knew it was nice from all the reviews and this is my second Taylor. But I WASTED no time and tour up the shipping box to get my Precious... (Gollum Voice). It is amazing Folks.. you can feel it was built to play. I have had it less than 2 weeks and it makes me play better. I have had several guitars under a Grand but Im so glad I stepped up for this awesome instrument..Do it if your on the fence. You wont look back.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Out of this World for the Money
By: Chase Johnson,chasej8486@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First off where do I begin, I have been a long time customer now of AMS and I have to just give a shout out to the Staff at AMS they are extremely knowledgeable and really know what they are talking about. I always start my purchases off online but I always end up calling in and having a rep Finish the Sale. I Have been looking at this Guitar for well over 3 months mainly Because its all Hawaiian Koa and its affordable. During the 18 month interest free event this thing became a reality at an easy $88 a month. This Guitar out of the box is extremely Attractive has a very nice gloss and feel to it overall the setup is very nice from the get go. When this thing arrived I picked it up tuned it up and played for well over 3 hours before i even realized how much time had passed by. The sound The Hawaiian Koa Puts out is just heavenly to my ears personally. This guitar has became my new go to Guitar and I am overly happy with my choice. I highly Recommend this Guitar.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money.
By: Franklin      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I found this guitar to be a good value for the money. The only down side is with Koa wood is that it can sometimes be hit or miss to weather you get only of the more attractive tops.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Even better than I expected.
By: Josh Duncan      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is beautiful. I have been playing Gibson's for the last few years, and this honestly is just as good. It sounds and feels just like the Hummingbird I had before it. I would highly recommend to anybody. I'll be buying more Taylor's in the future.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
sweet tone warm and brite
By: mike duby      Submitted: 12/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review after buy thought i made big mistake this is the most i have spent on a new guitar but after i opened it up and tuned it i started to fall in love with it's tone and could not put it down i believe that the all koa body offers the warm tones i desire and will continue to love playing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this guitar
By: Sister Sue      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have been playing guitar since I was 8. I'm now 63. I've had the opportunity to play a lot of guitars over the years, and I gotta tell you: I love this guitar! It almost plays itself! Great acoustic sound and awesome through an amp. I haven't found anything that I dont like about it. Thanks to AMS and their payment plan, I was able to purchase this fine instrument. At my age, it's probably the last guitar I will ever buy, and I couldn't be more pleased with it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Satisfying.
By: Eric Sill,sill.eric2@me.com      Submitted: 11/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After 14 years of playing yahmaha’s breedloves, takamine’s and others, I have found what I’ve been looking for,. The sheer playability of this Taylor makes me sound like I’m better than I am and now I don’t have to find “work-around” playing tactics, it fits snugly into its case which is sturdy and heavy with purple velvet inside. The hype is real, if you know what you’re doing, you’d be wise to make a Taylor guitar part of your collection.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Any acoustic guitar player will love this one!
By: Grover mahon      Submitted: 10/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review A beautiful guitar that plays and sounds as good as it looks! Great tone and superior craftsmanship makes the 224ce well worth the price. Love it!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Sound
By: Matt Clark      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This guitar is beautiful in sound quality and in appearance.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simply amazing
By: Mike Ward,hammertyme00@icloud.com      Submitted: 9/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the nicest guitar I’ve even owned! And the payment plan made it affordable for me. Thank you American Music!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome sounding and playing guitar
By: Stan mcdaniel      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just what i expected very nice guitar love the look and sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Looks beautiful and sounds amazing!
By: Josh      Submitted: 7/25/2018

Product Rating




Product Review I travel and play in a worship band and this guitar is by far my favorite from the ones I have played. The quality is great.. it plays smooth, it sounds amazing, and looks beautiful. I was also looking at buying a new case and this one came with a free hard case just like the kind that I wanted. You definitely get a great deal and a great guitar for what you are paying. I love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The sweetest tone!!
By: Matt M      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Super happy with this guitar!! The tone is so sweet..thanks to the folks at AMS!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exelente opcion
By: Paulo      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Tylor lo mejor! Un sonido brillante y lo mejor en acustica...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty darn cool
By: Matt      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Guitar is amazing, i just wish the buckles on the case were a little tighter
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
was lucky enough to get the last one in stock
By: buzz langley,ONLLINEFOOLZ@AOL.COM      Submitted: 3/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review i love the quality of taylor guitars i have several the 224ce-k is a great guitar as always the koa is beautiful and with a lil adjustment to the neck plays so good i hate to put it down is well worth the price and is one of my favorite guitar i have not going to be my last taylor i get from american music supply thank you
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best sounding guitar I've ever owned.
By: Dustin      Submitted: 12/21/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great. Plays great. Beautiful finish. Like I said this is hands down the best guitar I've ever owned. Thanks Taylor Guitars and Americanmusical.com
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful Guitar
By: Donna Baugh      Submitted: 11/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great sound, beautiful to look at. Pretty good action. Case is very nice. A little stiff, works well for finger picking.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback