Item Reviews for: Taylor GS Mini Mahogany Acoustic Guitar with Gigbag  -  TAY GSMINIMAHOG LIST

You had me at Hello....
By: Jason Wade      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review This Taylor GS Mini Mahogany Guitar fits my needs completely. Ebony fretboard, lightweight design without sacrificing sound quality. Rich tones abound in this little package. Super nice gigbag as well to carry it around from place to place. Don't believe me? Look yourself, not many on the used market to buy because people are keeping them and pleased with them alike. Totally recommend for purchase to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Scott      Submitted: 4/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good playability, great for beginners or experienced players
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Super Little Guitar
By: Kent Flaherty      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was Not aware How Popular the Parlor style Guitars were, But I knew i wanted one...Did some Research and settled on the Taylor GS Mini Mahogany...Wow, I can't Put this thing Down, My Son's Drop buy they Can't keep their hands off it and and they play in Bands...Better yet, my Wife is now taking Lessons because she can't stop playing it...I own 16 Guitars in all and it was this thing that got my Wife interested enough to play...Great Little Guitar...Buy it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible Guitar!
By: John Le      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome sound, beautiful color. Just sounds great for a travel size. Shipping was fast and smooth sailing. Comes with a case as well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible sound
By: Christine      Submitted: 2/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this! It has amazing sound for a smaller guitar. It’s perfect! Highly recommend. I also got the Martin LX1 which I also love but the sound on this is incredible.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the $$$
By: Rick      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The sound is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It lives up to it's hype
By: K. Riley      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Few things in life live up to the hype. The GS Mini not only lives up to it, it goes beyond it. This little guitar packs a big punch. It sounds amazing, feels perfect and plays like a dream. I didn't believe it could possibly be as great as people say, until I bought my own. The Mahogany version is the perfect mix of warm and bright tones. It's easy to play and so enjoyable you won't want to put it down. If I had to come up with something to not like about this deal, it would be the included gig bag. It provides okay protection I would invest in a hard case.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what inwas looking for
By: Martin      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this taylor mini. I wanted a smaller size for easier transport, but without loosing the full sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My daughter loves this guitar, she says it’s one of the best ones she has owned!!
By: Monica Penwell      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very well made, beautiful, wonderful sound and just the right size!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny!
By: John      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The look, feel and sound of the Taylor gs mini mahogany is remarkable. My 12 year old son is in love with it. Best musical purchase I’ve made in a long time thanks!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Awesome little guitar"
By: Mark      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This little guitar has a really big voice, I have a hard time putting it down ,the action is low and it is very comfortable to play , and I love the mahogany it has such a warm sound and looks great as well.It comes with a really nice high quality gig bag.I would say that if you are looking for a travel guitar or just small body acoustic the gs mini is it . Taylor sound and quality in a smaller package.Love it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar
By: Robert Merkett      Submitted: 10/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The mahogany mini sounds the most balanced to me. Though they seem to look very different visually, the sound from this model is truest to my ears and a joy to play. The carrying bag is well done as well. Great job, Taylor!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My husband said it’s the best gift ever
By: Frances      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought a Taylor GS mini as an early Christmas gift for my husband. I don’t play guitar personally but I grew up with one being constantly played either at church or in school. I had no idea it could sound so...different. My husband went right on to using it after tearing the box open and it’s like listening to a record.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
DON'T THINK **JUST BUY & FALL IN LOVE **
By: SSasser      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First let me start buy saying I was one of those people that had it in my cart for months. ....just trying to reach all my options and making a wise purchase. Well if I would have known then what I know now. I would have never hesitated! The case itself is a work of art! All the way down to the stitching of Taylor across the front ? Once tuned it has the warmth and pure sound of a full size!! It's so easy to play and Taylor doted every i and crossed every t. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT AND YOU WILL TO???
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Harley      Submitted: 7/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The product is great. Taylor Gs mini has a sound like no other and the customer service here is great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I can't say enough about how much I love this guitar!
By: Russell Snell,russsnell111@mail.com      Submitted: 3/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exceptional quality. Great tone, and very a great looking guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fun to play
By: LL      Submitted: 10/5/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Lots of sound for a small guitar. Neck is easy to play. Mahogany generates blues like sound. Portable, fun. Can’t go wrong here.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great couch guitar
By: Rick Turkosz      Submitted: 7/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is a great guitar,sounds wonderful is a dream to play and solidly built.Cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Guitar
By: HMB      Submitted: 1/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought to use as a travel guitar and for my son who is learning guitar. It required some adjustment as there was some buzzing in the upper frets. It has a big sound for a smaller guitar and nice tone for a guitar in this price range. Overall I'm happy with it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Luv it!
By: Nick Kes      Submitted: 1/14/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought this for a travel guitar. Plays great, sounds great. Mahogany adds warmth to the tone of this undersized guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Guitar (Taylor) delivered by a great company (AMS)
By: Dr. William J Fetter,bjfetter29@outlook.com      Submitted: 5/7/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have five guitars (1 Les Paul Electric, a Gibson Hummingbird Acoustic Electric, a Gibson Epiphone Pro 1 Acoustic - one played by Glenn Frey of the Eagles, A Gibson Acoustic Cutaway, and this new Taylor GS Mini parlor guitar with a grand auditorium sound). The Taylor has a great bassy sound for playing the blues and folk music, sound hole same size as my standard guitars, all mahogany top side and back. Beautiful playing guitar. Hard to beat a Taylor, even harder to beat AMS on service and quality.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
String buzz
By: Jim Brain      Submitted: 2/20/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Beautiful guitar. I suppose without the string buzz it would sound beautiful. Very excited to receive this guitar. I couldn't wait to play it. I thought being a Tayolr I'd pull it out of its case and be amazed. But string buzz on the 1st and 2nd string at the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd frets ruined that. What a shame. Minor prob? I suppose. But being a Taylor it should be playable right out of the box.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beyond Excellent!
By: Cal      Submitted: 9/22/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing sound, looks and play-ability! I used to have a 314ce. I had to sell it a while back and yearned for another Taylor. I like this better! It is small enough to have hanging around wherever you go and the sound is amazing. It is also better looking than the picture. The top is really a thing of beauty.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow this baby sings
By: Beatlemaster      Submitted: 7/1/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review This Taylor is ridiculously easy to play and has gobbs of tone Great perfectly crafted instrument The smaller design is almost like a parlor guitar so it's The easiest most playable acoustic I own Tone is outrageous.....the mahogany body balances out the smaller shape so the result is A well balanced sound with tons of projection.....you would never know this is a smaller setup The mahogany finish has this awesome "3D" appearance. The value is huge.....if so eons told me this was a $1000 plus guitar I wouldn't even flinch Perfect set up....just plug and play....well just play no adjustments needed
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's like getting away with something
By: Montana Guitar from Missoula, MT      Submitted: 5/7/2013
verified
Product Rating
















2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Guitar I have ever owned
By: GJ Patton from Brooksville, FL      Submitted: 2/21/2013

Product Rating
















The Taylor Mini is very well made. I could find no flaws with mine. I have only had it for about 2 months, but during that time I have played it daily. I find it better and better each time I pick it up. Your general opinion of this product. I want to buy another made of different wood just because this one is so great....another would be even better. The neck feels just right for me even though it is a shorter guitar. Lots of happy noise made with this guitar. Good sustain, good lows, good highs. It is amazing how much sound comes out of this small guitar. Satin finish is very nice, but I think a glossy top might be nice too. I have had no work done to it. It has a great action straight out of the box. Love this little guitar!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback