Item Reviews for: TC Helicon Harmony G XT Vocal Effects Processor Pedal  -  TCE HARMONYGXT LIST

Loads of but, but I/O design need rethinking
By: vonsark      Submitted: 3/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Had it for about 2 weeks now. It is definitely fun to play with. Last night, I tried it out live with a duo I play with, and my partner thought it was really cool. He said that the harmonies sound very natural. Now he wants to use it every gig. My main issue so far is that the guitar input and thru jacks are so close together that ends my "good" guitar cables won't both fit into the unit together. I had to use lower quality cables with skinnier ends.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for beginners.
By: Tim M      Submitted: 3/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Harmonies sound great. If you're a beginner singer songwriter this is great for you. Definitely gives inspiration to try and sing songs you didn't think you could.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's one great piece of equiptment!
By: Lawrence Coulter      Submitted: 3/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sensasional!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works as advertised!!!
By: Grumpy      Submitted: 3/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best Harmonizer for the money on the market
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the dough
By: Raymond C Jaekle      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's so easy to use. Harmonies work well. What I like best is the ability to select octave above that allows you to sing songs way out of your range IE: Led Zeppelin. Worth the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This Harmonizer is the Best Bang for the Buck!
By: Tony Clavesilla      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I needed an affordable harmonizer with great performance and features and a small footprint to fit on my guitar pedal board. The TC HELICON GXT FILLS THE BILL.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great investment
By: Joey      Submitted: 2/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great. Really helps a weak voice by filling it out. And the pitch correction is great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it.. American musical supply had the best price. I got it the next day
By: Barb Chiavelli,chiavelli@verizon.net      Submitted: 2/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review American musical Supply had the best price. I got it the next day.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the cost
By: Dean      Submitted: 2/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It works pretty well in a live situation and sounds natural. It takes some time to get used to and getting the most out of it, but it does the job
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Robin Benning      Submitted: 1/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Lots of fun.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic FX unit
By: Joe N      Submitted: 1/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It did’nt take long out of the box to get some nice sounds and fx going . I am going to use it for Solo acoustic shows and eventually work it into some key spots in a full band . TC Helicon makes great affordable gear
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Save Your Money - Junk
By: MauiMatt      Submitted: 1/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Failed at second gig. Started to make loud crackle noises. Really disappointing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
As Expected
By: Rockstar2510      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review TC Helicon is really on their game. This unit is an older generation but still is the easiest to use on the fly.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Next thing to magic!
By: dave milbut      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is blow-me-away technology right here. The harmonies really are like magic. The hardware itself seems very sturdy. A real stomper. Very positive experience!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Ready to graduate from the Mic Mechanic?
By: Mike      Submitted: 12/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’d like to give this 4.5 stars. There’s likely to be more effects than you need, but once you dial in your sound (looking at you, Ross), you’ll love having the those several options at the ready. The automatic key feature is pretty decent, but can get confused easily on wonky chords (or even a standard D if you let the low A ring; the box is listening for the trot and the 3rd). Since this has the “tone” feature, this is going to totally replace my Mic Mechanic.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Big Improvement for Live Vocals!
By: W. Ammons      Submitted: 12/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review TC Electronics is known for it's reverb and delay signal processing and this unit is exemplary. It's much better than the reverb in my powered board which must be bypassed to use the processor effectively. Really enriches the vocals. The pitch correction is subtle and very effective. It sounds like it adds some slight compression as well. I keep it simple and use the preset to add 1 higher and 1 lower harmony on the chorus and accent verse lines. My settings are guitar @ 2:00, FX @ 2:00 and Harmony @ 10:00. The input is very responsive to guitar chord changes. I use the guitar "thru" mode and process that signal separately. This is a great addition to my set up - I love it. Makes singing fun.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It has added so much to both my soloing and group sounds.
By: Scott Young      Submitted: 12/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I enjoy it. Is easy to use. Adds incredible depth and tone. I have found the presets very handy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Replacing the same model that is defective
By: Ronald Kraft      Submitted: 12/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got about 5 years out of the previous harmonizer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this pedal
By: Jack Tessa      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Adds Harmonies and effects to live and studio vocals.. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I needed
By: Bob      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Easy to use
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing gadget.
By: Antonio Samuel      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I can eliminate my dou and do the songs myself.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best Addition To My Gear So Far
By: Merrick      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have the TC-Helicon Voicetone Singles R1 (reverb) and H1 (harmony) pedals which are great. But this thing really pulls everything together. I'm an older guy carrying a 3 hour solo act and the vocals aren't as strong as they use to be. The added layers this pedal provides really brings me back into a good sound. Love it. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Old Warhorse!
By: John Bryan,GI6607@aol.com      Submitted: 11/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought in 2011. Since then bought Voicelive2 and Play Acoustic, but still find myself using GXT due to ease of use and size. Great pedal! I still get a kick out of people looking around the room for other singers when I add harmonies in a song.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
7 years now and love it
By: Dan Jam      Submitted: 11/25/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have owned it for 7 years and use it almost every show. I use two mic’s and just leave it on. I currently use a lip mic and the harmonizer on a stand. Also gives you the option of running your guitar thru your mic out.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wasted money
By: Ed Norris      Submitted: 11/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I can't keep this pedal from creating a loud squeal in my amp and this has been a total waste of my money !
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Tony Perri      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is absolutely amazing has a ton of options to fine-tune the sound that you’re looking for. If you want to get into vocal effects at a great price I would strongly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Harmonies, vocal shaper
By: Kevin Patrick Malone      Submitted: 10/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Harmonies sound really good, track well and the tone shaping button is fantastic
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good effects and harmonies
By: Alan      Submitted: 10/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best bang for your buck
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality Vocals
By: Aaron Mitson      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wether live or recording the TC Helicon G XT gets the job done. Easy to use and you just can’t beat the features. From reverbs to vocal doubling and harmony processing this is the best unit money can buy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Added depth to my solo performances
By: Dave P      Submitted: 9/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’m really happy to have added this to my basic performance package - acoustic guitar, PA, and a mic. I’m good I think, but not phenomenal, and it takes a phenomenal solo artist to hold an audience for more than a few numbers. The TC Helicon Harmony GX T has given me more than just the extra 2 voices of harmony – the combinations of possible harmony intervals, the ability to add an octave above and/or below my own voice, the multiple reverb choices, and the flexibility of programming my own presets have allowed me to take a fairly vanilla performance to one with a lot of arrangement variety and dynamics. The hardest part for me is choosing the ideal settings for any given song. Once I have it dialed in, I save the preset and make notes on my sheets, and suddenly my sets are filled with variety, depth and enhanced emotional power. This has been one of the smartest purchases I’ve made in a long time.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Brings a new dynamic
By: Mike Leahy,hbooker@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The TC Helicon showed up fast. It works excellently bring surprise to crowds. It's a favorite for kareoke singers, while nothing beats real harmonies this adds flavor on occasion. A great ad to the fun arsenal we have. Definitely a good purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice addition
By: Andy Ferguson      Submitted: 9/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like this peda, it really helps me sound much better. Sometimes if I’m not playing a well defined chord the harmony sounds a little weird. But otherwise it’s great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a great device.
By: Doug Holroyd      Submitted: 8/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I already had the Harmony G and wanted to get another as a backup. I couldn't find the "G" so I bought the "G-XT" and it does everything the "G" does and more. It has more pre-sets and computer interface for option updates and it has phantom power for my condenser mic.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Wallace Plass      Submitted: 8/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great sound for voice overs
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Good
By: Dean Caldwell      Submitted: 7/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This does a good job with the harmony, but the effects are not as good as my Digitech. The Digitech is not as great with the harmonies. It really boosts the volume from the PA and I am happy with it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing toll
By: Reymon Duran      Submitted: 7/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent for singers like me, i use it always with a band and it sound great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very good product
By: Dean C from Arkansas      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wasn't expecting this until November but you must have received a shipment. Very fast delivery. This is my third TC Helicon product I have bought and it is really good. The effects are outstanding and the harmonies are some of the best.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This pedal is GREAT and easy to use.
By: Corina Yara,corina.yara17@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Is a GREAT BUY!! The vocal effects are better and much easier to use then other I have tried. Would very much recommend this pedal if you need harmony and other effects on your vocals.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I Love this thing
By: Master Hit      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great option, good sound and great price!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This has stepped up my game !
By: Frankie Moree-Dark Horse Band-      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I play music 3-5 nights a week. All the way from solo to my 5 piece band. And I have found that my vocals sound polished and studio quality. Very impressed at the simplicity of the unit. The presets are perfect for me no need to develop my own. All my set list harmony is covered with this.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
wires all over the place but once hooked up workd great.
By: Tom Ford      Submitted: 7/13/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review its a fun toy , great for solo singers adds depth
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simple and effective!
By: Rooster      Submitted: 7/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If used properly this thing is amazing. If you're skeptical just you tube it, plenty of videos that helped me decide on this processor over others in the same price range.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent for live performances!
By: Billy      Submitted: 6/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This does exactly what you want. Great sounding harmonies to fill out your sound on stage.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Finally!
By: Eel1948      Submitted: 6/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I say finally, because this is the third Helicon vocal processor I have purchased and the first one that worked! What ever happened to quality control! Anyway, much better than the harmony singer 2, which costs 20 dollars more? First off, comes with a power supply, no extra cost there thank you. Harmonies don't sound overly digitized, used appropriately, very effective. Fx, are not studio quality, the echo is clean, the others tend to muddy your voice. Same goes for the doubling effect and the tone/ pitch adjuster, more mud. You do need to run your guitar through it to keep things on pitch, don't know about guitar fx, I don't use them. A few of the presets are useful, a third and a fifth above your voice, you can store your own with the preset button, or dial up what you want with the voice 1 and 2 buttons. The one negative is when hitting the on/off button with your foot you may hit other buttons, and lose your setting, so keep a watchful eye. Overall pleased!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a blast!
By: Babbie      Submitted: 6/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I looked at a bunch of harmonizer pedals. I decided on this one that simply listens to your guitar or keyboard and then adds harmony accordingly. It’s super fun and I’ve only worked with it briefly. You really have to stay on pitch with your own vocals but well....duh, that’s obvious. Great price too, thanks AMS.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a nice addition !!
By: Frankie Moree- Dark Horse -      Submitted: 6/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very easy to set up and super easy to hook up. The effects are great and the presets are really good mixes. I like the ability to set guitar level where it’s never overpowering the vocals. I used for the first time on a show and several folks noticed the difference right off. Great product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great product for the money
By: rick      Submitted: 5/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent, user friendly
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"I love this thing" "Well worth the money"
By: Brad      Submitted: 5/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review GREAT
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"Works better than I thought it would"
By: elrodbaer      Submitted: 4/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was a little skeptical at first but it was on sale. I thought I would give it a try given I can hardly hold a note. This thing is fantastic. You can adjust the amount of highs and lows, delay and Fx. This really gives me the ability to lay down some tracks with vocals so when we get the real vocals going they will know how the lyrics fit. I have only used it for a few weeks. It can only get better. Highly recommended if you're a little strapped in the vocal department.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Larry Consley      Submitted: 4/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you are looking for a vocal hamonizer that is easy to use then look no further. Had this pedal up and running in no time. The reverbs are great and the harmony voicings sound fantastic. With American Musical's 3 payment plan too, how could you lose.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Greatly exceeds expectations..
By: Timothy St. John      Submitted: 4/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very easy to set up and use. My wife walked in ten minutes after I set it up and was blown away by the sound quality and harmony. Lots of useful features and f2f. Harmony adds a new dimension to many songs I hadn't thought of. And for the price of a gig or two..
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is an amazing piece of equipment!
By: Dennie Sparkman      Submitted: 4/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I looked at many different vocal processors but decided on the Helicon Harmony G XT. It does an amazing job smoothing out my voice and making it fuller. I sound much better than I really am with the G XT. Best piece of equipment I have purchased in a very long time. It’s very easy to use. My friends and family are astonished what a difference this makes to a solo singers performance. I love my Helicon G XT. Unlike so my claims by various products it works as advertised. Just a great piece of gear!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Tammy oliver      Submitted: 3/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Product
By: Uncle Easy      Submitted: 3/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I gave it 5 stars because it does everything I need it to do, and well. TC Helicon is the real deal. It will take you a few days to really go through this thing and figure out all the settings (if you are like me-I need to know EVERYTHING). The auto-guitar level feature is kinda cheesy, I would recommend using the level control manually and use this box like a mini mixer. The harmonies are very natural if used MODESTLY and the pitch correction is very slight, and helpful. What a fun toy for a solo guitarist/singer. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lots of fun!
By: Glenn L.      Submitted: 3/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm giving this 5 stars because even though I haven't figured it all out yet I'm having fun experimenting. No regrets.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Got a super deal!
By: Kevin      Submitted: 2/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just used it a little so far...so far I Love It! This will be an inspiring tool! ((AMS ROCKS!))
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great accessory
By: Bob      Submitted: 12/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exceeds expectations!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Great New Use
By: Brian W.      Submitted: 11/20/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Most demos of the TC Helicon Harmony GX-T show a lead singer with "ghost" singers providing harmony. Cool, but... We use this at our church. Our very talented lead singer stays on lead. Then one of our background singers goes through the TC Helicon. It multiplies and improves the back-up singers harmonies in a very, very authentic and convincing way. YES... this product is great and all that its touted in company and neutral reviews. However, using this to multiply and improve back-up singers harmonies will make any band, praise team, ensemble or singing group bigger and better during their performances in a very authentic way. No one in the audience will be distracted wondering, "Where are the other singers?"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works as expected
By: Rick      Submitted: 11/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have only worked with presets so far. Haven't had opportunity to customize yet. But all seems straight forward.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Tried this an the Boss VE-8
By: Chris      Submitted: 11/2/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review as far as ease of use goes this thing is easy! Very impressed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing is awesome
By: Charles Woods      Submitted: 10/17/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great, easy to set up and use. Able to do live shows with it right out of the box.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very happy with the Helicon Vocal effects pedal !
By: steel man      Submitted: 9/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not quite as nice of a tone through my powered QSC K12s as I had hoped for.
By: Papa Joe      Submitted: 7/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Did not have the tone through my QSC K12s as I had hoped for. I would suspect it would sound much better if plumbed into an equalized PA amp feeding non powered speakers.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better others I've heard
By: Jack      Submitted: 6/29/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Initial testing this is going to be a worthwhile addition to my recording studio. It is better than the Antares plug-in that I have now. Only drawback is it requires a guitar accompaniment to keep the voices on the proper key.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing is pretty freaking awesome!
By: Burnin Roots      Submitted: 3/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm pretty blown away at what this can do, and I'm still figuring it out! Lol. Can't wait to master it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
READ FIRST SO U KNOW THE CONS ! BETTER POST THIS AMS ! U DIDNT THE LAST ONE!
By: reviewer critic !      Submitted: 3/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you are using an older PA head as I am ? You cannot use these effects such as Room , Hall , ect.. for global usage ! MEANING = these effects are solely dedicated to """"ONE""""" MIC only and you cannot have more than one mic setup WITH effects ! Unless your system/sound guy has a board with effects for other mics, this unit is for ONE MIC & ONLY THE EFFECTS ARE ON THE MAIN MIC ! There is no send/return for a "global" setting for a PA head ! For me , this makes this an expensive pedal merely for "one" person/singer ! For this reason it should be about a 100.00 ! At most ! Then , NO ONE mention having PA Effects while using this unit and or if there are any conflicts OR overkill on the effects? YOU PPL need to write more detailed reviews and include these PARTICULARS IN IT ! this is my second unit , first one died first practice BUT I didn't buy it here OR they'd be taking it back again too! I am checking NO RECOMM, due to these probs! If anyone can enlighten me on the rest plz do ! AMS Responds: Thank you for your review! Yes you are correct that this is an effects processor for one guitar and one microphone It is not designed to control "over all" effects of a PA system. It is designed to listen to guitar and voice to create correct harmony parts automatically. All you have to do is connect your guitar and a mic, choose one of the presets, play guitar and sing. No special guitar pickups, pre-programming, or extensive musical knowledge are required in order to use Harmony-G XT. If you have any further questions about your product please call our Tech Department at 800-458-4076. Thanks!
6 of 20 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great vocal foot pedal
By: DJElmore      Submitted: 2/16/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review 18 effects and harmonies, from an octave above to an octave below.Very easy to set up once you learn how.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great, I'm the 3rd one in our group to purchase one.
By: paul h      Submitted: 11/19/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good, easy to use.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome!
By: R. king      Submitted: 7/6/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It really works well
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing product.
By: John Culp      Submitted: 3/7/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great right out of the box. Really sweeeeeeet harmonies. Love the doubling effect and the on board reverb and tone effects.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible harmonies and tone....
By: Wolske2003 from Salisbury, MD, USA      Submitted: 6/11/2013
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. Small footprint, big impression! Mic pre and effects are great, flexibility of doubling/harmonies is incredible! Very well made and appears to be of durable construction. Takes just a little getting used to but once you are there, you are there :P Don't be afraid to play around to get things just right for you, the possibilities are endless! Multiple voice harmonies. Would not add a thing... Incredible tone. Only used a short time but looks to be solid.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great harmonies and doubling
By: Russ Pangratz from Tallahassee, FL      Submitted: 3/23/2012

Product Rating












Very well made. Solid chassis, seems very rugged. I like the doubler as it's what I use the most. The harmonies are great! I wouldn't say it's extremely easy but a short read over the manual and a little time playing with it and you'll get it. Tone is awesome. Just don't try to output the wet signal too much, it will get muddy. A little goes a long way. Only had it a short time. Your general opinion of this product. Love it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You never sounded so good!
By: Johnie Jackson from Crestview, Florida, anonmyous48762      Submitted: 2/20/2012

Product Rating












Easy to use and with very durable construction. The A B switch, voice doubling and choice of harmonies with a choice of effects. Easy steps to program it. Read the manual to make sure I had it right. It will kick your performance presentation up a notch or two. I get comments like, Wow, I didnt know you were that good.. Or man that was the tightest harmony I have heard, How did you do that? Works everytime.I have had mine just over a year.No problems or issues with it. Your general opinion of this product. excellent product for a good entry level price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great right out of the box
By: chickenpik from coastal, alabama      Submitted: 6/15/2011

Product Rating












Solid as a brick. Great all around vocal processor. Even without the harmonies. I did my first show with it using only factory preset #1. Works great. I'm sure it will be better once I get to know it better. How do they sell this for 250 bucks? So far so good. Your general opinion of this product. Nothing better for the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
HEY IT CAN HEAL THE SICK BUT CAN'T RAISE THE DEAD
By: David from Fairview MI.      Submitted: 5/12/2011

Product Rating












Yes. I see this being part of my rig for years to come. The Tone button has two features the first is the adaptive live engineer. I have used a BBE and I would say this sound’s just as good if not better not as much feedback. The second feature is Auto Chromatic pitch correction; this really does a great job of tracking your voice, and giving a subtle pitch correction. Like the previous review I watched every youtube video on the Harmony G-XT and was using this right out of the box. I do recommend that you read the manual it is quick and easy. The unit is intuitive, and easy to setup and use. The harmonies are great. You can do 5th above or a major or minor 3rd then there is the gender bender by using the octaves. You will have harmonies for most music you do. One feature I really like is the voice doubling it really fattens up your voice and sounds convincing. This unit is built to last like all TC- HELICON products. I have it mounted to my pedal board as I am a guitar player and its as tough as any of my guitar pedals. Your general opinion of this product. I play rock country, blues, top 40 dance and this pedal is simply awesome its as versatile as the music I play.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Ballad blessing...
By: mike31jmb from TN., jmbr_00_00@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/28/2011

Product Rating












Again, well made metal chassis, sturdy foot switches so yes I would say it's well made. It's TC Helicon! The tone and doubling features are great. It's fairly simple I just watched the YouTube video's and still haven't read the manual. The tone shaper and the effects are awesome, and I'm sure when I mess around with it some more I'll reign in the harmony features as well. I've only had it for a few days so I don't know but it looks to be made very well. Your general opinion of this product. You have to tweak it to what your playing. I found some bad notes come out of it when you play to fast. It has trouble keeping up fast guitar strumming, but it's still a nice pedal to have to shape your tone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Holy Moly
By: Dave Zobel from Redding, CA      Submitted: 3/28/2011

Product Rating












Appears to be. Haven't had it long enough. How it all works together - harmonies, doubling, and effect. Really sounds like professional overdubbing - or even live backing singers. Right out of the box presets address most performance situations. Totally intuitive. Manual is straight forward, but not much needed to get started. Good for deeper programming. This is the biggest wow for me. If you get a chance to test it at a store, be sure to try singing falsetto after your regular voice. It is amazingly true & sounds like old Eagles (if you're a dude). Haven't had time for this, but it feels solidly built. Your general opinion of this product. Very impressed. I used several chord voicings and it recognized the root and chord in every position.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Vocal Processor
By: Steve Kirk from Whitby,ON      Submitted: 3/14/2011

Product Rating












Seem to be presets Easy to use ...manual crucial Good Don't know yet!! Your general opinion of this product. Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Easy to use out of the box
By: Kevin Danel from Eureka, CA, USA      Submitted: 12/1/2010

Product Rating












Yes. The harmonies, pitch correction, effects and XLR outputs. Easy to use out of the box. Great. So far, so good. One month and counting. Your general opinion of this product. Great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing unit
By: Twangman from Kansas City, MO      Submitted: 7/6/2010

Product Rating












Very solid feeling unit, though I wonder about the long term in regard to the control knobs which are not far from the foot switches. Would suggest adding a place to be able to plug in remote foot switches for on/off and program change. The uncanny ability to "read" the chord you're playing on the guitar and voice the harmony accordingly. It is very easy to get immediate results with this unit. Tone is very good overall. I expected it to be more "mechanical" sounding and generally it's not. The doubling effect does seem to increase the mechanical factor, so I seldom use that setting. Seems solid. Only had it for a couple of months. Used on a dozen gigs so far, both electric and acoustic. Your general opinion of this product. It continues to amaze me. exceeded my expectations. Band members keep
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Swiss Army Knife Vocal & Guitar Processor
By: M. Chakravarty from Bahrain, manoj.chakravarty@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/14/2010

Product Rating












User-friendly, responsive and has a stunning performance. The sound is crystal clear and the effects and dynamics are way above most outboard gear at this price. Very clear and present. Simple, straightforward and utterly satisfying. The Manual is very user-friendly and even for a beginner, is very encouraging. This little beast cannot be bettered in overall terms. Undoubtedly superlative Rock solid Your general opinion of this product. Indispensible for uncompromising Pro sound and best of all, within full control of individual performers.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Harmony G P.A.
By: from       Submitted: 4/2/2010

Product Rating












Quality Featured Easy Sounds Reliable Your general opinion of this product. Overall Positive
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Quality
By: James Pezzone from New Castle, PA USA      Submitted: 2/14/2010

Product Rating












Yes, I think it will serve me for a long time... Great effects... need a footswitch to change from one preset to another Easy to use after watching video examples Great, I love it.... Too soon to tell.....only used it live twice, but it's built strong enough forlive performances. Your general opinion of this product. Excellent
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback