Item Reviews for: Townsend Labs Sphere L22 Precision Microphone Modeling System  -  TNL SPHEREL22 LIST

Worth every penny!
By: Will      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I’ve owned a few mics and this is by farther the best I’ve ever owned. Coupled with my UA Apollo, this is the greatest combo since Kobe & Shaq! The included software allows you to literally create any sound you’re looking for with this mic! Couldn’t be happier with this purchase!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best mic ive owned so dar
By: Gahttz      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ive had this for a month and i really like. It my last mocrophone was harsh. The options yoh get with this are amazing happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I am a believer
By: Dahl Moss      Submitted: 3/21/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As an owner of very expensive microphones, I had my doubts, but after my first session, I quickly became a believer.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Expectations exceeded.
By: Joshua Recinos      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review First impression, the mic comes in a sturdy padded hard case, the mic is Heavy. Has looks to Kill. Sound is phenomenal. Captures so much more detail than compared to the mics I have been using (OktavaMod Mk319, SM7B, primarily for vox) Love the software. Its very interesting how you flip to a mic and your like that's the one on a given singer. If you clip the mic it gets chirpy but this is not really an issue. Just don't clip! All In worth wild investment hope it lasts me years. Been using it for a month now and still loving it!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Top self vocals
By: Joseph Boone      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Top notch modeling.. No need for all these other mics.. All anyone needs is a townsend lab mic..
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
OMG
By: Dwayne      Submitted: 2/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best mic I've ever owned. The mic emulations are on point !
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this mic, it is a great access to my production studio.
By: Tawanda Mclaurin      Submitted: 1/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is a good product and I would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Revolutionary!
By: Grevan      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This microphone lives up to the hype. Not only are the models exceptional, but even without them it sounds great! And the ability to change polar patterns and adjust off axis response after the fact makes it a no brainer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love Mine!
By: Puzzle Audio Productions      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased mine somewhere else because AMS didn't offer it at the time. Nice to see that's changed! After using it for almost a year, I'm very pleased with it. By itself, with no "mic modeling" engaged, this is an excellent microphone. Perfect for vocals, voice-over, acoustic instruments, room, drums... but factor in the modeling technology and you're getting access to about 30 rare and vintage microphones. Mine is paired with a UAD Apollo Quad interface because I wanted to take full advantage of all the mic models. Easily my favorite microphone purchase to date! Best of all, the company was extremely responsive when I was first setting mine up. If you already using UAD products, this is a no-brainer. If you are not, you may want to consider a switch to take full advantage of all this mic can do.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow
By: Diva Lis      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Looks great but have to purchase interface to go with mic. Surprise
3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback