Item Reviews for: Vox AC10C1 Custom Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  VOX AC10C1 LIST

Hugh Hunt
By: Hugh Hunt      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review That classic vox sound at a great price.stands up to the big boys
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect
By: Tom      Submitted: 4/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review LOVE this amp! I have no experience with Vox but this amp has everything. Awesome clean sounds and great natural gain. Perfect. And it’s loud too! Don’t let the 10 watts fool you. And thanks to AMS for AWESOME customer service! I’m doing all of my music purchases from them from now on. And this is why—I recently started getting back into music and decided to buy a fender standard strat. When it came just a couple days later, I could tell it had a significant bow in the neck. I took it to guitar center (I know) and they couldn’t fix it. It was some manufacturing defect. When I contacted AMS about the issue, they promptly sent me what I needed to return the guitar for a replacement. Let me tell you, I sent the guitar back on a Thursday and had the replacement on Saturday. Freaking amazing service!!! No issues with the replacement. I ordered this amp and again, amazing service and the amp is amazing. Probably one of the best I’ve played through. Thanks AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Chime for your dime
By: Craig a      Submitted: 3/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Plenty loud classic vox sound this fits home recording perfectly if you're looking for the jangle. You would only mic this amp anyway don't be put off it doesn't have recording outs. Very portable very satisfied customer thanks!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is the perfect amplifier
By: Evan from Easton      Submitted: 11/17/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Same incredible tube tone of the larger VOX AC tube amps (15&30) but in a lighter, compact package. It is unbelievably loud for only being 10 watts when volume and gain is cranked. Super easy to use and control, only having "gain", "treble", "bass" , "reverb" , and "volume". One upside of the AC10 is that it has gain, of which the AC15 die not. However, the 15 has tremolo and the option for a foot switch...that is the ONLY thing this model is lacking, IMO. Fantastic amp, great sound, reasonable price. I love it.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This amp is outstanding! I absolutely love its tone and warmth! Worth every penny!!!
By: George R.      Submitted: 6/30/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the best sounding practice amp I own; it's also perfect for use in my home studio!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Vox AC10 Alltime favorite Vox
By: JayGLongBeach      Submitted: 5/1/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am absolutely pleased and 200% satisfied with my new Vox Ac10. It complements my Fender 68 custom Princeton reverb. I've owned an AC15 handwired, AC15 with alnico blues, AC30. This AC10 is my favorite. I'm using it for home use. Perfect volumes, surprising low end, chimey, great clean, and takes my o/d, delays, and modulation pedals well! I can't say enough, except thanks AMS for the great customer service as always. My amp showed up earlier than what was stated on tracking!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unexpected Surprise!
By: AndyR      Submitted: 11/16/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review True to what VOX means in every sense. This small combo amp provides the perfect vintage Vox AC tone. It is one of the most responsive amps I have ever owned or played. It performs in unity with the guitar and player. Once you get the master controls set to your liking small adjustments in the guitar volume and tone knobs dial in the clean to saturation/overdrive point. The player is rewarded with that classic chime at the top end and rich saturation/layering overdrive tones. Reverb sounds great but quickly gets super wet past level. Perfect for studio and small gigs. For this price every guitar player should have one. You will find yourself drawn to it and playing it more often than you ever thought just like that guitar you have close by and grab every time you feel that bit of inspiration or just jones-ing for a cool vibe. I dig it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing fun to dollar ratio
By: Gibby 60      Submitted: 8/22/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this little amp. I saw the vids on youtube. It sounds better in person. It's a no frills little tone monster. Sounds huge, and it's quite loud. No power scaling, just lightweight grab and go fun.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect amp + amazing deal + super fast free shipping = happy customer :)
By: ryanmulford      Submitted: 6/29/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review WOW! First off, I ordered the amp on a Friday and it arrived at my house the next day! I was expecting to pay upwards of $50 for shipping, but it was FREE - totally awesome. I opted for the three month payment plan, that was painless also. I'm now a BIG time fan of AmericanMusical :) Forget buying on Amazon! Ok, about the amp...it's freakin perfect. It looks gorgeous, its the perfect size, its the perfect weight. Oh, and the sound? The sound is fantastic. I really can't believe it for the price, great great great deal. I came very close to getting the Bugera V22 but I'm glad I sprang for the VOX instead.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
NAD! Vox AC10C1
By: James R.      Submitted: 6/24/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been craving the Vox sound for variety from my Fender amps. I usually play clean and use different pedals for dirt. But, with my new Vox AC10, I'm playing plugged straight in, for the first time in years, and loving the tones this 10watt — 10inch speaker provides. The controls are very simple. I like the sound of the digital reverb, it doesn't get muddy or sloppy, it reminds me of the TC Hall of Fame I used to have. IME, the treble control needs to be set low, as anything above noon seems to defeat the bass control setting. Both my Tele and Strat sound great with this amp cranked up (not boxy like the Blues Junior). I imagine this amp working well for our rehearsals and mic'd up for church service. Bottom line: The new Vox AC10C1 brings a punchy clean and pleasing, familiar chime as well as the growl and attitude I was longing to have under my fingers. The top boost circuit, VX10 speaker, stock tubes, and generous cabinet size compliment each other well. Want a Vox? Try this.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow! This Amp is a Winner.
By: Les Paul Disciple      Submitted: 5/28/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For years I have been looking for an amp that sounded as good (but with more wattage) as my 6 watt 1979 Fender Champ (a “tuber”) and after trying several brands of solid state amps (Fender, Marshall, Peavey, Kustom and Acoustic), I finally decided to bite the bullet and spend the money for a tube amp. Enter the newly released Vox AC10C1. You could say this amp is the Drew Brees of guitar amps. It may not be the biggest guy on the field but it is a genuine winner in every respect and it packs a heck of a punch. This is absolutely the loudest ten-watt amp I have ever played. There are no numerals around the volume knobs but if it there were, they would go up to at least 11 or 12. It has a single channel but that channel has the famous Vox 'Top Boost' circuit. The tone controls have a wide range and are very responsive to even the most subtle of adjustments. The gain/master volume control allows you to dial in sparkling clean sounds, or an uber crunchy wail should you so desire. The digital reverb isn't really something to write home about but it sounds better than the other digital amp-based reverb units I have heard. (If you push it past the 9:00 position, it gets rather mushy and not of much use but when applied subtly, it does sound pretty darn good.) The amp has a closed back so it has a great bottom end and a very focused sound overall. The Celestion VX10 speaker has a terrific sound as well. Cosmetically, this is a very attractive amp. I’m a huge Beatles fan so I must admit that I love how it looks. (Note: Vox Amplification is now owned by Korg and these amps are made in China but the overall quality is superb and only serves to further enhance the Vox reputation.) On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give it an 11.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback