Item Reviews for: Vox VT40X Modeling Guitar Amplifier Combo 40 Watts  -  VOX VT40X LIST

Fantastic Amp
By: Spencer S.,djspencermusic@yahoo.com      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review True to the Vox iconic legacy, with features that the original tube amps never had. Great sound and enough effects to not need a pedal board. I only wish AMS would sell the 100 watt version.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little big amp
By: Willie Dewitt      Submitted: 7/19/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is the second one of these I’ve owned. A gentleman heard me playing on the first one and bought it while I was playing. Throw away the effects pedals set down and design your own. Every amp and effects you need is in this amp. Big enough sound for most venues add a mic and your good for the outside ones. Not to mention the sound room down loads also available. And it’s light.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow!
By: Spencer S.,djspencermusic@yaho.com      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Bought this for my son, who remarked that now he knows what his guitar SHOULD sound like! He played his Telecaster as well as my Strat through it, and the tone blew us away! The amp models are right on in their emulations. The tube pre amp section makes a world of difference. Ease of use to access all controls and effects is very good. Compared to my Katana 50, this little Vox wins, hands down
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this amp
By: Habram Tenorio      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent sound, it works perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Tom Caneschi      Submitted: 2/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this amp I know purist will think I’m crazy but I was tired of tweaking my pedals and having problems with power converters and a highway of cables connecting them ... with this amp no problem never thought I’d go back to a modeling amp but I did and boy am I glad I did no looking back and the sounds in the Tone Room library are incredible.. !!! Oh and thanks to AMS I had this in less than 24 hours after my purchase ??
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Glad I purchased this amp.
By: MikeM      Submitted: 12/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp is very versatile and great for beginners as it gives you lots of options for different sounds. I am impressed with how good it actually sou ds with my Fender Strat and Tele. For the money I do t think it can be beat. High recommended.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great little amp!
By: Frankie Davis,Franksterdevious@live.com      Submitted: 5/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought one of these for my solo gigging, but it actually works well for a band in small venues. It's very versatile. So many different effects and tones. I love it! The ToneRoom app makes it so easy to save and store tones and presets. Whether you're a beginner or a experienced musician, this amp will suit your needs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Chris      Submitted: 4/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Loved it as soon as i turned it on. User friendly. Very versatile. The warmth is has is comparable to more expensive amps. Easy to carry loud enough for small church. I Plan on buying another for my dad.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice little amp for the money.
By: Brian      Submitted: 12/30/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought this to jam around the house and practice quietly. I actually wanted it just for the cleans for my Strat. It's well made and sounds well. It responds to volume knob changes and picking dynamics like a tube but it lacks in the touch sensitivity a little bit but at $249 I'm not gonna complain about that. The effects are all pretty good and the blue tooth sync with the phone app is cool but it's a little finicky at times. I love the JCM 800 model and the fender clean model and the dumble models the best. They rip with my Strat and Les Paul. If you're looking for a bedroom modeling amp to practice with definitely keep this one on your short list and check it out. This is my 3rd Vox modeling amp and they keep getting better. Are they my EVH 5150iii? No but at this price the models are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent small giggin amp
By: Ruben Trevino      Submitted: 7/22/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Vox hit a homerun with the new updated valvetronix VT40X amp and range. Sounds great, best yet from Vox on this tech, and its 10 inch speaker gets the job done nicely. Simple to use with the VS5 footswitch and ToneRoom software to edit patches. Oh, the artist presets are great, I took the pride, sweet child, and clean to set up my amp and off I went to the gig. Definitely get it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great amp
By: King      Submitted: 4/13/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good sounding amp. Lightweight and should do the trick for small venues. Lots of great amp samples and effects.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a great sounding amp
By: Alan Brown      Submitted: 3/31/2016

Product Rating




Product Review Best sounding little amp ever. I started playing in 1977 and own a Marshall 4203 30 watt, a bugera v 22 and played thru one of these last week. I plan on getting two. One for me and my little brother. Fantastic amp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Amp
By: Massimo88      Submitted: 3/25/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This amp is amazing! I've been playing guitar for over 40 years, and for the most part played tube amps. In fact live I would never even consider using anything other than a tube amp! However, this Vox hybrid vt40x has made me reconsider. The tones this amp has, and the way it responds to touch, as well as the guitar's volume and tone knobs is impressive to say the least. I've had the amp for a month now, and everyday, I'm amazed. The sonic palette is incredible. It doesn't matter what guitar I plug into it, it sounds great. Humbuckers, single coils, P90s all sound great. I would seriously consider using this amp miked in small venues even though it's only 40 watts and not all tube. I own, and have owned Mesa Boogies, pre CBS Fenders, Marshalls, AC 30s, and currently have a Rivera, and an Egnater which I love, and I'm now in love with this Vox VT40X. Buy it, you just won't like it, you'll love it. And it records well also.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THE BEST SOUNDING AMP THAT I HAVE EVER OWNED
By: Richard Stephenson      Submitted: 3/23/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review An incredible amp in a small, light package. I've been playing guitar for over 50 years, and this is the best sounding and most versatile amp that I have ever owned. Amazing volume too.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback