Item Reviews for: Wampler Paisley Drive Deluxe Dual Overdrive Pedal  -  WAM PAISLEYDLX LIST

Worth the wait...worth the money
By: Tjones      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I put the Paisley Deluxe by Wampler in my shopping cart over 3 weeks ago and while it was sitting there I can’t tell you how many times I watched videos on this pedal. I would ask friends about it and every time the response was the same...great pedal, you should buy it. Well last week I pull the trigger and bought it and as soon as I got it home I started trying it out. The more I messed with it, the more I like it as it not only met my need, but it surpass my expectations. The sounds that I was able to get was simply incredible and so tasteful. I would recommend this pedal to any guitarist no matter what style of music you play. The best way to show you how well this pedal works, lets go back to my opening line: I left this in my cart for 3 weeks (shows am not quick to jump), Trying it out for 1 day, I removed 2 of my pedals off my board and replaced them with this pedal. Best decision for the best sound!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Robert Richter      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This thing is boss ! The deluxe side delivers a nice crunch not overly driven perfect for country or blues , while the underdog side gives a heavier but smooth distortion for a fatter lead all in all a great pedal to have on the board
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I’m in love!!
By: Chris      Submitted: 5/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This pedal is everything and my go to pedal on my board.... it’s been by far the best distortion pedal I’ve used. It’s very Versatile and with enough tweaking it can give you the right tones and amount of distortion
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This fixed all of my problems in my life.
By: Beau Kastet      Submitted: 4/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Seriously, an amazing pedal with what seems like endless options tonally. I don’t think there is an amp out there that this pedal wouldn’t sound good on. Powerful eq control and more gain than I’ll ever need.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great pedal I love this pedal
By: Mike Goldberg      Submitted: 3/31/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This pedal works and sunds Great. I have 5 other boosts and over drives & distortions in front of the paisley drive pedal. It is great alone both drives 1 and 2 . I actually vought it for that country over drive or distortion tone Like Paisley % many other country players seem to just have.However having, A steel string singer, a Lenny pedal, A blue note,amd two Rat pedals in front of the paisley drive gives me quite alot of options and different tones it works GREAT. and the trugh is I don't use a distorted tone for my sound. I mostley use clapton guirs which altreay have a built in preamp plus with a Fender Showman or 4-10 blues deville just sounds amazing but this pedal with my other puts ity over thetop when I asm looking for more or different tones. works great on my pedal board which I just put together after 48 years. Much easier than bending down and hooking up each pedal so this is the first time in all these years I can actually use all my effects together at once.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
No disappointments at all!
By: Lance “Doc” Davis      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I researched this pedal long a hard before making the purchase. I can’t recall how many videos I watch or musicians I spoke with about the Paisley Deluxe. It was the first dual OD/Distortion which was perfect for my pedalboard setup. I use Decible 11 Pedal Palettes exclusively on my personal pedalboard and the nature of the internal switching and outputs of this pedal were perfect! I love the ability of Channel 2 to give that just-breaking-up OD sound I’ve been looking for. The Distortion side (Channel 1) is absolutely fantastic in creating that Full-Tilt, maxed out Overdrive pedal sound we all grew to love. Together the channels can create a near Metal sound or, as I accidentally discovered, a beefed up Fuzz sound. This, of course, all depends on the Channel Routing and your Tone and Gain settings. Wampler did a great job on this pedal. Love the pedal and love American Musical Supply!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The perfect overdrive!
By: Abe      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This just might be the most versatile drive pedal around. Everything from chimney cleans to full on saturated mayhem live in this box!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome!
By: Frank G      Submitted: 12/20/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My search for the ever-elusive tone I've been hearing in my head for years is finally over. This pedal has the greatest tone out there. It's actually 2 separate pedals. The right side is my 'always on' side. I play in a classic rock cover band and the Underdog covers it all from soft crunch Stones to all-out in your face Zeppelin. I kick the Paisley side in for a smooth creamy lead bump. This is the best pedal I've ever owned.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well Worth the Money
By: Jonathan Mullen      Submitted: 12/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wampler Effects TOP OF THE LINE !! MADE IN THE USA!! Awesome sounding effects,well worth buying. I will buy WAMPLER effects for all the effects I want. Great quality,well made.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback