Item Reviews for: Warm Audio WA73-EQ 1073 Style Microphone Preamp And Equalizer  -  WAU WA73EQ LIST

Huge difference
By: Damiane Crenshaw      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Upgraded from stock preamp to this beast and found i had to do less on the back end
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it.
By: Shundreca Johnson      Submitted: 2/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its the best thing that has happened to me.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Mind Blowing Pre-amp!
By: Jay      Submitted: 1/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm beyond impressed with the performance of the Warm Audio 73'. I've had pre-amps in the past I used like Rolls and Art and this really transformed my mic. I have it matched with a Rode NTK Tube mic and all I can say is that it's like my mic was transformed. The 73' is extremely precise. The slightest adjustment changes the signal. That's the first thing I noticed with it. When you twist a knob or push in a button it gives an immediate difference to the sound output. Before purchasing this unit I searched and searched through videos and reviews of it but mostly all I found were people playing guitars and such but never a review just show casing the Pre-amp and what it can do to a signal input. It really does upgrade your sound to studio record ready level. If you have a decent mid range mic like I have it really does kick the sound quality up a notch. I am using this for singing and it sounds wonderful to hear every nuance in my vocals that would usually get pushed aside with lesser preamps.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Shut up and take my money
By: Atony      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best investment I’ve made in a long time. Will definitely look into other warm audio products
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound!
By: Collin      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review That's the neve sound!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Yep.
By: Ryan      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Been tracking using the UAD 1073 emulation which sounds fantastic. As soon as I fired the WA73 up I felt a difference. The top end seems more 3D. The lows feel tighter. Mids are sweet. Highly recommend this pre if you’re looking for the 1073 vibe. Having that extra band at 16k is really nice too.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Bakari I. Heru      Submitted: 10/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very authentic and expensive sound!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
clear warm and incredible!
By: Roscoe Gray      Submitted: 10/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s sounds just as good as a BAE 1073. you can’t go wong.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best bang for your buck
By: Lanate      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This preamp rivals much higher end pres that ive used. If you’re lookinh for that neve sound with a very musical EQ this is the preamp for you. This preamp reproduces big vocals and clarity. Cost half the price of the avalon M5 and sounds just as big or bigger when dialing in the eq just a little
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My favorite toy
By: Greg P      Submitted: 8/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This unit is well built not only is it well built it is also heavy....and sound so amazing paired with the WA-47 Tube....this by far the best 1073 clone i have used.....
3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback