Item Reviews for: Whirlwind EMC20 LowZ Microphone Cable  -  WHI MC20 LIST
Whirlwind EMC20 LowZ Microphone Cable
review title:

Strong cable

By: FRANCISLEY SILVA,F_M_SILVA@YAHOO.COM      Submitted: 3/5/2020

Product Rating





Product Rating Product Review Very strongly cable, useful, it's work with a good connection to my apparel
review title:

Good mic cables!

By: Bill      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review The EMC mic cables are an excellent value; I have used them for drum mics and they have always worked great!
review title:

Good Affordable Basic Cable

By: Mckelvie Wilder,info@snapsterbooth.com      Submitted: 2/26/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review We needed some extra cables to throw into the box, as back ups and for guest players from time to time. These are just that.
review title:

Set screws loosen over time

By: Tucker      Submitted: 11/26/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Cables sound great themselves. Like all cables, if you take care of them, they will last. Only issue has been the set screw loosening after multiple uses.
review title:

microphone cable

By: Dempsey Kevin Tapley      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating





Product Review this has to be the best microphone cable ever,it transmit signal with no cut outside, it's very easy to route, never getting tangled, and tough, already ran it over with some speaker cabinets, no problem, great cable
review title:

Nice feel, works as they should.

By: Michael Sengillo,michaelsengillo@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Nice feel, works as they should. I would buy again and suggest to other to purchase
review title:

Stays plugged and no line noise.

By: Jim      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These cable connect and disconnect easily while stay securely connected when plugged in. No line niose.
review title:

Solid Cable, great price.

By: Brian C      Submitted: 5/17/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have a ton of old XLR cables that need to be replaced, so I'm going to replace them all with these. They sound great, feel nice, are good a length, are pretty cheap. I recommend them for sure!
review title:

Love it

By: Asistadream      Submitted: 3/15/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great product
review title:

Great

By: Lee Penley      Submitted: 3/6/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great. Arrived on time too.
review title:

Exceptional deal!

By: T. Harris      Submitted: 12/12/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very good buy.
review title:

I love this thing

By: Michael Rarick      Submitted: 12/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great cable
review title:

Great price

By: Eric      Submitted: 12/3/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Awesome cable for the price! You won’t be disappointed!
review title:

Good quality

By: Marquiel Pena      Submitted: 11/28/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The cables shows to be good Quality sí far.
review title:

Super quality and price!

By: John C.      Submitted: 10/4/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Use them to mic my drum kit. They are crystal clear and durable. Cables are expensive, but this 3 pack is at a crazy affordable price point, so I got 2! Thanks AMS!
review title:

great i love it

By: Brian E Ross      Submitted: 9/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review great quality item
review title:

Solid value..

By: Willie H. Weems,wweems8@live.com      Submitted: 8/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very sturdy. I expect to have this for a long while, good buy
review title:

Perfect Replacement!

By: Dave G      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Had to replace the original oneni had and this cable worked great! Defiantly Good Quality Product
review title:

Great mic cables at a great price!

By: Brandon      Submitted: 9/28/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review If you need some road-tested mic cables that get the job done in a live setting, look no further.
review title:

Worth the investment!

By: Toby Stell      Submitted: 5/18/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Solid sound quality in good equipment. Glad I bought from American Musical!
review title:

Excellent value and performance for live audio

By: Matt      Submitted: 1/7/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I run a live sound business for a living. I use these cables exclusively for mic cables (having all the same length cables makes life easier). I coudn't buy materials to build them this cheap. Ends are robust and durable, just need to tighten the screws and loctite them and they're problem free. Over 5 years and still going strong.
review title:

Quality cord

By: Tommy V      Submitted: 10/7/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Good cord for a good price
review title:

Thank you AMS for making it so EASY!

By: RGinLA      Submitted: 11/25/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great cables! Great Price! Great Service!
review title:

Great Cables Especially For The Price

By: Jason from Poulsbo, WA, USA, timkellyjax@aol.com      Submitted: 8/23/2011

Product Rating










1 person found this review helpful.

So far, they are holding up well. They sound great and reach where I need them to go. They get stepped on constantly and havent given me any problems. As a drummer, some colors would be cool on the ends but my tape works fine. I mean, again they are cables! Not many features to be had as long as they work and sound good. Not sure what ya want here, plug em in and go! Great value for the price. These are not the stiff cables that you might expect. They are flexible and sturdy.
review title:

Great cables!

By: Nick Parker from Fort Wayne, IN, USA, anonmyous21051      Submitted: 4/4/2011

Product Rating










1 person found this review helpful.

Excellent! I will not buy any other brand. Well made with durable connectors and dependable cable. Good signal conductivity. No problems with RF interferrence. Plug and play. I have owned some of my cables for over 30 years. I have repaired 1 or 2 (out of the 100's that I own) and cannot bring myself to throw them away. The repairs were made due to excessive wear and road abuse (Our singer likes to swing his mic around, roadies will run over them with carts of equipment, etc. I have gigged for over 40 years (2-3 times a week). I use these in my studio with confidence and I never replace them; I just buy more as needed I will not buy any other brand as these cables have proven their worth to me a thousand times over.
review title:

Great for the price

By: Sins of the Father from North Platte, Ne, USA      Submitted: 3/16/2011

Product Rating











They're not the most durable. They get the job done, and as long as you have a sodering iron to do some repairs on occasion, you're fine. It's a mic cable. Not complicated. For the price they're great. When you need a bunch of mic cables, but don't have the cash to get all monsters, these are great. We got 10 of em, and they've been working fine while we slowly replace em with monsters. Then they'll all be decent backup cables.
review title:

Great cables

By: Dave M      Submitted: 7/2/2010

Product Rating










2 people found this review helpful.

I own dozens of these...and play gigs almost every weekend.They last and last. If they fail, toss em out. At $5.50 a snap, who cares? The ends fasten very securely. They feel like a more expensive cable. Its a cheap cable. It works. Its a cable. It works. Best mic cord for the $...they outlast the expensive ones! Great value. These cables seem to be made very well.
review title:

beware of these cables

By: steve from wichita,ks      Submitted: 7/13/2009

Product Rating











i was not pleased with these cables. I purchased a 3 pack for a karaoke business. I have used these cables 14 nights with an average use of 4hrs per night. one of these cables started peaking out my mixer input and causing nasty cracking noises through the amp and speakers, I believe the ground wire is loose inside the cable. these have not been abused? also they seem to get tangled up easily? because of the cheap outer shell material of the wire? yes they were cheap, i learned my lesson easy to use go for the cbi cables made with belden wire and neutrik connections these have a rubber oring on the connector and they fit snug and don't seem to tangle like the whirl wind.
review title:

Good cable for the money

By: Porter from Moulton, Al., kapo12th@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/1/2009

Product Rating











Seems to be put together well. The cable ends are well built Its a mic cable ! Plug it in ! Good conductance . Rugged ends . I'd buy them again.
review title:

Great

By: Cuz Sound from Cleveland, Ms, pedelucas@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/24/2009

Product Rating











Great Great Great Great
review title:

Nice Extra Mike Cables Real Cheap

By: Don from Harwich, MA, dhowell@cape.com      Submitted: 2/21/2009

Product Rating











I have other "budget" cables (back-ups) that are so-so in quality. These actually look and feel like I can use them. They work and they are cheap It's a cable - it does what it does If you play for real audiences, stock up on a bunch of these. At the price you can't miss and you'll never be caught with a bad unreplacable cable.
review title:

Buy in bulk

By: gamjamm      Submitted: 1/8/2009

Product Rating











These cables are without a doubt the best quality for your money. I have some that are 10yrs. old or more. They have been trampled on stage,pulled,tangled,used and sometimes abused. All still work. A workhorse cable. Don't let the smaller diameter of the cable fool you.(mogami is also smaller and considered top-notch) These are pretty flexable too. Plug and play with solid connections. If you play out do yourself and your wallet a favor and get these. Buy in bulk as many as you can afford. You won't reget it. Use the money saved to get more gear!
review title:

Great buy, especially in bulk.

By: blotto from New York, NY, USA      Submitted: 1/5/2009

Product Rating











The quality of this item is solid. I have yet to have a bad cable. The cables have standard features. The product is easy to use. You can't beat the price on these. Especially when you are buying bulk. I highly recommend the 18 pack for $99. I have never had a problem with any of mine.
review title:

Great Cables

By: Andy from Water Valley, MS      Submitted: 11/6/2008

Product Rating











review title:

Great cable for the $$!

By: Aaron from Cleveland, Ohio, USA      Submitted: 10/3/2008

Product Rating











Very dependable, price point is great. I'll be ordering many more. It's a cable, it does what I ask of it. I use them to run from mixer to amp and another pair from mixer to powered studio monitors, and even more for microphones. It's a cable, you should be able to use them without worrying if the are going to die on you. With these, no worries! Great price, dependable great sounding cable. What else is there to know?
review title:

This is a mic cable that I highly reccomend

By: Kurt from Meadville, PA      Submitted: 9/18/2008

Product Rating











I have only had this cable for a few weeks now, but it seems like a very solid and well built cable. For the price, it is a great value, so GET IT! It is obviously a mic cable. What more is there than a male and a female XLR plug on each end? You plug it in and if it works, then your good. If not, then it is either broken, or you shouldn't be in the music industry. OH YEAH! This cable is the best priced cable on the internet from a reliable online store, and you can't find a better deal.
review title:

hard to beat for the price.

By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
These Whirlwind cables work good as interconnect cables or over all mic cables. Not as good as some of the monster cables but for the price they work fine.

OVERALL:
For this price it is hard to pass up these cables even if you don't need them. Plus, Whirlwind is a great brand with a good reputation.
review title:

Whirlwind Cables

By: Mic Cable Review from Springfield, MO USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating











Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Well made cables with good connectors. Very dependable and flexible.

FEATURES:
Price is an excellant feature I bought the 3 pack.

EASE OF USE:
Very easy to use I have no trouble plugging them in the mics.

VALUE:
These is very comparable to other cables but not nearly as expensive as Monster or Sure cables. I would highly recommend these to any musician.

SOUND:
Great sound. I use them to mic a drum kit several times a month for gigs.