Item Reviews for: Whirlwind EMC20 LowZ Microphone Cable  -  WHI MC20 LIST

Nice feel, works as they should.
By: Mike S      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Nice feel, works as they should. I would buy again and suggest to other to purchase
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Stays plugged and no line noise.
By: James      Submitted: 7/8/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These cable connect and disconnect easily while stay securely connected when plugged in. No line niose.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid Cable, great price.
By: Brian C      Submitted: 5/17/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have a ton of old XLR cables that need to be replaced, so I'm going to replace them all with these. They sound great, feel nice, are good a length, are pretty cheap. I recommend them for sure!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Asistadream      Submitted: 3/15/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: Lee penley      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great. Arrived on time too.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exceptional deal!
By: T. Harris      Submitted: 12/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good buy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Michael Rarick      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great cable
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great price
By: Eric      Submitted: 12/3/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Awesome cable for the price! You won’t be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good quality
By: Marquiel Pena      Submitted: 11/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The cables shows to be good Quality sí far.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Super quality and price!
By: john cooke      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Use them to mic my drum kit. They are crystal clear and durable. Cables are expensive, but this 3 pack is at a crazy affordable price point, so I got 2! Thanks AMS!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great i love it
By: Brian E Ross      Submitted: 9/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great quality item
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid value..
By: Willie H. Weems,wweems8@live.com      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very sturdy. I expect to have this for a long while, good buy
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect Replacement!
By: Dave G      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Had to replace the original oneni had and this cable worked great! Defiantly Good Quality Product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mic cables at a great price!
By: Brandon      Submitted: 9/28/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you need some road-tested mic cables that get the job done in a live setting, look no further.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the investment!
By: Toby Stell      Submitted: 5/18/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Solid sound quality in good equipment. Glad I bought from American Musical!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent value and performance for live audio
By: Matt      Submitted: 1/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I run a live sound business for a living. I use these cables exclusively for mic cables (having all the same length cables makes life easier). I coudn't buy materials to build them this cheap. Ends are robust and durable, just need to tighten the screws and loctite them and they're problem free. Over 5 years and still going strong.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality cord
By: Tommy V      Submitted: 10/7/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Good cord for a good price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Thank you AMS for making it so EASY!
By: RGinLA      Submitted: 11/25/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great cables! Great Price! Great Service!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Cables Especially For The Price
By: Jason from Poulsbo, WA, USA, timkellyjax@aol.com      Submitted: 8/23/2011

Product Rating










So far, they are holding up well. They sound great and reach where I need them to go. They get stepped on constantly and havent given me any problems. As a drummer, some colors would be cool on the ends but my tape works fine. I mean, again they are cables! Not many features to be had as long as they work and sound good. Not sure what ya want here, plug em in and go! Great value for the price. These are not the stiff cables that you might expect. They are flexible and sturdy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cables!
By: Nick Parker from Fort Wayne, IN, USA, anonmyous21051      Submitted: 4/4/2011

Product Rating










Excellent! I will not buy any other brand. Well made with durable connectors and dependable cable. Good signal conductivity. No problems with RF interferrence. Plug and play. I have owned some of my cables for over 30 years. I have repaired 1 or 2 (out of the 100's that I own) and cannot bring myself to throw them away. The repairs were made due to excessive wear and road abuse (Our singer likes to swing his mic around, roadies will run over them with carts of equipment, etc. I have gigged for over 40 years (2-3 times a week). I use these in my studio with confidence and I never replace them; I just buy more as needed I will not buy any other brand as these cables have proven their worth to me a thousand times over.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great for the price
By: Sins of the Father from North Platte, Ne, USA      Submitted: 3/16/2011

Product Rating










They're not the most durable. They get the job done, and as long as you have a sodering iron to do some repairs on occasion, you're fine. It's a mic cable. Not complicated. For the price they're great. When you need a bunch of mic cables, but don't have the cash to get all monsters, these are great. We got 10 of em, and they've been working fine while we slowly replace em with monsters. Then they'll all be decent backup cables.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cables
By: Dave M      Submitted: 7/2/2010

Product Rating










I own dozens of these...and play gigs almost every weekend.They last and last. If they fail, toss em out. At $5.50 a snap, who cares? The ends fasten very securely. They feel like a more expensive cable. Its a cheap cable. It works. Its a cable. It works. Best mic cord for the $...they outlast the expensive ones! Great value. These cables seem to be made very well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
beware of these cables
By: steve from wichita,ks      Submitted: 7/13/2009

Product Rating










i was not pleased with these cables. I purchased a 3 pack for a karaoke business. I have used these cables 14 nights with an average use of 4hrs per night. one of these cables started peaking out my mixer input and causing nasty cracking noises through the amp and speakers, I believe the ground wire is loose inside the cable. these have not been abused? also they seem to get tangled up easily? because of the cheap outer shell material of the wire? yes they were cheap, i learned my lesson easy to use go for the cbi cables made with belden wire and neutrik connections these have a rubber oring on the connector and they fit snug and don't seem to tangle like the whirl wind.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good cable for the money
By: Porter from Moulton, Al., kapo12th@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/1/2009

Product Rating










Seems to be put together well. The cable ends are well built Its a mic cable ! Plug it in ! Good conductance . Rugged ends . I'd buy them again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: Cuz Sound from Cleveland, Ms, pedelucas@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/24/2009

Product Rating










Great Great Great Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Extra Mike Cables Real Cheap
By: Don from Harwich, MA, dhowell@cape.com      Submitted: 2/21/2009

Product Rating










I have other "budget" cables (back-ups) that are so-so in quality. These actually look and feel like I can use them. They work and they are cheap It's a cable - it does what it does If you play for real audiences, stock up on a bunch of these. At the price you can't miss and you'll never be caught with a bad unreplacable cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Buy in bulk
By: gamjamm from Havre De Grace, Md.      Submitted: 1/8/2009

Product Rating










These cables are without a doubt the best quality for your money. I have some that are 10yrs. old or more. They have been trampled on stage,pulled,tangled,used and sometimes abused. All still work. A workhorse cable. Don't let the smaller diameter of the cable fool you.(mogami is also smaller and considered top-notch) These are pretty flexable too. Plug and play with solid connections. If you play out do yourself and your wallet a favor and get these. Buy in bulk as many as you can afford. You won't reget it. Use the money saved to get more gear!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great buy, especially in bulk.
By: blotto from New York, NY, USA      Submitted: 1/5/2009

Product Rating










The quality of this item is solid. I have yet to have a bad cable. The cables have standard features. The product is easy to use. You can't beat the price on these. Especially when you are buying bulk. I highly recommend the 18 pack for $99. I have never had a problem with any of mine.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Cables
By: Andy from Water Valley, MS      Submitted: 11/6/2008

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great cable for the $$!
By: Aaron from Cleveland, Ohio, USA      Submitted: 10/3/2008

Product Rating










Very dependable, price point is great. I'll be ordering many more. It's a cable, it does what I ask of it. I use them to run from mixer to amp and another pair from mixer to powered studio monitors, and even more for microphones. It's a cable, you should be able to use them without worrying if the are going to die on you. With these, no worries! Great price, dependable great sounding cable. What else is there to know?
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a mic cable that I highly reccomend
By: Kurt from Meadville, PA      Submitted: 9/18/2008

Product Rating










I have only had this cable for a few weeks now, but it seems like a very solid and well built cable. For the price, it is a great value, so GET IT! It is obviously a mic cable. What more is there than a male and a female XLR plug on each end? You plug it in and if it works, then your good. If not, then it is either broken, or you shouldn't be in the music industry. OH YEAH! This cable is the best priced cable on the internet from a reliable online store, and you can't find a better deal.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
hard to beat for the price.
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
These Whirlwind cables work good as interconnect cables or over all mic cables. Not as good as some of the monster cables but for the price they work fine.

OVERALL:
For this price it is hard to pass up these cables even if you don't need them. Plus, Whirlwind is a great brand with a good reputation.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Whirlwind Cables
By: Mic Cable Review from Springfield, MO USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating










Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Well made cables with good connectors. Very dependable and flexible.

FEATURES:
Price is an excellant feature I bought the 3 pack.

EASE OF USE:
Very easy to use I have no trouble plugging them in the mics.

VALUE:
These is very comparable to other cables but not nearly as expensive as Monster or Sure cables. I would highly recommend these to any musician.

SOUND:
Great sound. I use them to mic a drum kit several times a month for gigs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback