Item Reviews for: Line 6 Relay G30 Digital Wireless Guitar System  -  X2D RELAYG30 LIST

It’s great but has small issues
By: Caveman      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review No trouble with tone for my bass or signal loss on small stages. The transmitter is plastic, not a huge problem but the belt clip broke on day one. No issue for me because I have it attached to my strap with a Velcro pouch
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
He loves it!
By: Jodi G      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got this to go along with the bass I got for the hubby's birthday. He loves it! He told me he can go from their jam room out to where he parks his truck outside with no loss of quality!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great piece of equipment, never fails
By: Ryan      Submitted: 4/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product, Line 6 wireless is the way to go
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product
By: Chris,Cl6stringsisme@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/12/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Line 6 is an awesome wireless system...No drop outs, static or faults with this product.I was using a audio Technica for the longest time until I stumbled upon this great system.If u are looking for an affordable wireless system you won't be disappointed..A should have I'd say....lol
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I needed
By: Nick      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent! No interference, signal loss or drop out. Utterly impressed especially given the price. Well worth the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it.
By: Joe Padilla      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its awasome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Jared Surrency      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Can play my guitar any where in my house and it sounds great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Juston      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The G30 would get 5 stars if it preserved battery life a little better. Beyond that, it’s a solid product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great
By: Diana      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great signal. Doesnt stay on strap well so had to modify it to get it to stop falling off, thats the only reason I didnt give 5 stars. Other than that, great product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the extra $20 from the G10
By: Moss Creek Studios      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice product
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: dickdavies      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works well, was tired of dragging a cable around. Only complaint would be it's durability. Made of plastic.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
love it
By: Jimmy      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Mounted to my pedal board Love it .. no interference no real tone coloring noted, used nationwide.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it !!! Lots of stage freedom!!
By: Joseph Gonzales      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Allows me to walk the stage no signal loss works great for me thank you AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this product
By: Aaron D Cooper      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very well made
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great every time
By: C. Herg      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This wireless system is exactly what I needed. I am a professional musician performing 150+ shows/yr and I needed something that would hold up to travel, be able to handle anything from a small venue to a bigger stage, and be reliable. This one fits the bill. It's compact, lightweight has selectable channels and I really like the fact that it runs off of 2AA batteries so I can just pop in a new set without having to charge an internal battery. That's a big plus for a working musician. The Line 6 Relay G30 has worked great for me. Clear sound, no dropout, and really easy to use. *Note: I use this unit on electric guitar as well as bass guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Bang for your buck!
By: DW      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works amazingly, I bought this just to get rid of cable clutter and have found myself moving more on stage. The distance is pretty good. The plastic is durable. Only downside is you lose a slight bit of volume, this can be solved by bumping your amp up slightly. Our band is making a switch to these.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this
By: David soriano      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exelent
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent
By: Ryan      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have always liked line 6 wireless products. This is a fantastic unit. Barely takes any room on my pedal board and doesn't drop any signal. It even out distanced my friends g50. No tone loss whatsoever and zero latency that I can hear. Thanks line 6
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely in love
By: Branden L,brandenlucarelli@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works flawlessly. Quick and simple to set up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works Perfect
By: Michael B      Submitted: 2/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I play five shows a week. No problems whatsoever with this unit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's great but it takes a batteries
By: Vonacworth      Submitted: 12/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It work good but it uses a lot of batteries
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works great and no issues!
By: DZ Mauldwin      Submitted: 6/15/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Simple to use, basically a plug and play setup. Fresh batteries are a must. Also due to the plastic transmitter case construction I bought a neoprene holder with Velcro straps to attach it to my guitar strap. Other than that it has worked great so far!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Definitely worth it
By: Ringo Short      Submitted: 6/5/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got this a few years ago because my new (at the time) band had three guys on stage who could not stay still, and who were constantly all over the stage. Using cables in that situation is begging for a disaster as the cables get tangled. I had other line 6 products and liked them, so I got this, figuring I could upgrade if needed. In the last four years, this little unit has been used at numerous theater-sized gigs with large audiences, as well as outdoor gigs, and standard bar shows, and has NEVER let me down. Early on, before I got a pouch for it, I had the transmitter come off my belt and go skittering across the floor/stage, and it still works. I highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So far so good..
By: Michael R Cossey      Submitted: 5/11/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Have only tested the unit, not put into a jamming environment but very "noise free" and lightweight and compact enough......transmitter battery door is not well designed as others have mentioned in reviews....but no operational issues of yet!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!
By: vittorio gravina      Submitted: 4/22/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's well worth the money.I use it on a piezo pickup with my upright bass,and it sounds as natural as I like. Those upright bass players, look no further, this line six wireless is mighty good.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Work's great ,with no interference. Thank God
By: Terry Nelson      Submitted: 10/29/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Just what I was looking for. All of my other ones are old and there is always interference!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Was good at first, but went downhill
By: Fred      Submitted: 5/1/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've had one of these for several years now. It had no issues at first, but now it tends to drop out randomly even when I'm standing still at the mic. I can only guess that with the expansion of smart phone use, and the G30's inability to scan for available or back up channels, that that is the problem. I have had no problems with it at practice, but when there are a lot of people in a club it drops out randomly for a fraction of a second - as if I've missed hitting a string. I'd recommend you save up a little more and go with a better unit. I've replaced it with the Audio-Technica 1501 and will play a gig with that tomorrow. Will review it afterward.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Jim Klaproth,Wethinkbig@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/8/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is truly like having a guitar cable attached to your guitar, without the bulky cable. You can walk around the audience to hear the sound coming out of the amp and p.a. to get a perfect blend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Like a Charm
By: Tank      Submitted: 12/2/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works like a Charm. Amazing for the price. I use this with 5 other wireless devices in play (mics and guitars) and it performed as good as our $900 units! No interference! Buy it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This Wireless Works!
By: BB Ready      Submitted: 8/26/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This wireless does what it's supposed to do and is very transparent in the process. Yes, it needs line of sight at longer distances, yes, the battery door is week. But it is simple and doesn't color your sound. For $200 I'm impressed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not what I thought
By: John Rodriguez      Submitted: 8/9/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Not too impressed yet. Just got it Very easy I thought being digital would react fast. No sure
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
still minor issue
By: chris from ohio      Submitted: 7/29/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. good for the $ battery door still loose, but stays closed ok fix bat door have a 9 vlt battery option in the reciever seems ok
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Superb kit
By: David from England      Submitted: 6/1/2014
verified
Product Rating












Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing! Really!!!
By: Glen from Colorado Springs, CO, needmorecrunch@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/19/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Great sound, cool features. Works just as described. Seems well made for the need to be lightweight. I'm not rough on my gear, so I should be set for a while. Literally plug and play. Sound quality is the best feature for sure, for the price I'd add nothing. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WATCH OUT PEOPLE! MAJOR DESIGN FLAW
By: Johnny Wonder      Submitted: 2/3/2014
verified
Product Rating












2 of 15 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Save and Play!
By: Tim J. Smude from Farmington, MN      Submitted: 1/22/2014
verified
Product Rating












Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Freedom is everything
By: Clloyd53 from Leesburg FL      Submitted: 6/4/2013
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. At 59 I decided to pick up a bass and learn to play. I live in a small apartment and wear my Gibson Thunderbird like a favorite shirt whenever I am home. This line 6 relay along with a Sennheiser wireless headphones. Allows me to go anywhere at home practicing without twisting and tripping over my cable. Turn it on. And it works as it should. Hey I can operate it. Dependable and ease of use. A charging dock would be nice. No difference than using a fifteen foot cable.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect!
By: Lou LaRocco      Submitted: 5/29/2013
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Very well thought out. No extra cable clutter or ears to worry about. The fact I can use a normal guitar cable is extremely convenient. Mounting to the pedal board...brilliant! I don't wander too far from my rig, so I did not feel the need to purchase G50 or G55. The battery compartment cover is a little loose, but is easily remedied with a velcro strap that also secures the transmitter without having to use black tape. Don't expect it to stay secure with just the clip if you are one who likes to jump around. Well made for the price. So far, 100% dependable. Simple to use. No dangling wires, ears or proprietary cables. More secure battery cover. Tone is transparent. Hard to tell the difference between the cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best investment I've made in a long time
By: Paige from Spicer, MN, USA      Submitted: 5/22/2013
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. I like to move around when I'm playing, and I have always had issues with stepping on my cords-unplugging my guitar, bass, you name it, which is more than slightly irritating. I decided to buy this wireless system and I've never looked back-these two little pieces easily switch between instruments and allow me so much more freedom to move than even an 50 or 100 ft cable! I clip the transmitter to my guitar strap inside the adjustable area so it's held firmly in place and I don't have to take it on and off my body-it goes off with the guitar and only has to be switched when I change between instruments. It's never failed me yet-I play in a church with 6 Shure wireless mics usually all going at the same time and haven't experienced any interference at all. The battery door seems a little flimsy but so far I've treated it kindly so I haven't had any problems. On the box it came in was the statement "Bonehead simple to use." So true! Only one thing to adjust on the transmitter-channel- and only two on the reciever-cable tone & channel. When you're on the wrong channel the reciever shows like the transmitter is off, so it's ridiculously simple to troubleshoot-either it's still off or on the wrong channel! When it says 100 ft range, it means 100 ft range-I've gone to different floors, the other side of a concrete wall, outside, it doesn't matter-if your batteries are good you'll still have crystal clear tone. I get two hours on three bars green for the battery, one hour each on two bars and one bar, roughly an hour and a half on red and 45 minutes to an hour when the light is blinking, so the battery life is pretty decent. I've used this with electric guitar, acoustic guitar, four and five string basses-the sound is genuine on all of them-it looses nothing to go from the higher tones of the electric to the deep ones of the fifth string on the bass-you'd never know I wasn't using a cable if I wasn't moving around so much! I did notice that as the batteries got down to the red, and then blinking, the sound got fuzzy if I went more than 30 feet from the reciever, but that's the only problem I've ever had-which actually helps serve as a warning that I need to change out batteries at the next song break if I haven't been paying attention!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works as Advertized but Poor Workmanship
By: tMRP Lead Guitarist from Santa Maria CA      Submitted: 12/17/2012

Product Rating












NO This product is not made well. The belt clip is weak. If it ever comes un hooked good luck in getting it back properly. The battery door does not close all the way. SO I had to put tape holding the door closed. It died on me twice at practice so the batteries do need changed quite often. Sound quality is great, no issues with reception Very easy to use... However if you use a channel in the middle like 3 or 4 it can easily get bumped and then NOTHING from your guitar. So you need to make sure what channel your on every time. Not goof proof. I'm giggin pretty hard so it gets hit. So problem with tone. Your general opinion of this product. I bought this because it was a line 6. I should have returned it within the 45 days but didn't so now I'm stuck with it. I would NOT buy this again and would recommend people dont. Sorry Line 6.. I love the PodXT Live but not this.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Freedom
By: Sema'j      Submitted: 6/8/2012

Product Rating












Yes,It's built well It's digital, and wireless, it has great tone,its made like a stomp box pedal. No more setting the receiver on the amp.You can see the functions of the unit at your feet. Great,I just hooked the reviver to my Boss ME-70 pedal board like another stomp box pedal hooked the transmitter up to my guitar and did a gig last night.Using two batteries in the transmitter and the AC hook up on the receiver. It has a great tone quality. I hear a better tone using the unit instead of a cord. Your general opinion of this product. This is a great unit I like using wireless on my guitar but with the analog systems you get this distortion and interference and that's a bad thing on a show.The Line6 G30 is noise free and it sounds good out the box.No adjustments just hook up and play.I like that the receiver is like a stomp box this way I can look down and see the functions of this unit as I play.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
If you hate being limited by a cable...
By: Jesse C. from Colorado Springs      Submitted: 5/20/2012

Product Rating












Came with a short cable that had a short right out of the box...that pissed me off a little, but the unit itself works fine. There is a "cable tone" switch w/ 3 settings: off, 15ft, 30ft. Honestly I cannot tell a difference between the 3. Its self explanatory right out of the box. Cant tell the difference between this and a cable...no better, no worse. Your general opinion of this product. I hate being limited by a cable so Im very happy with it overall...the only thing is make sure you buy AA batteries in bulk at costco or sams club...it burns through them pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
i've bought the high end UHF and this is much better sound and technology.!
By: Tom from Maryland      Submitted: 2/7/2012

Product Rating










Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best wireless I have ever used!
By: Dirty B from Cleveland, Ohio      Submitted: 1/4/2012

Product Rating










Hasn't let me down yet! Simple and easy to use... Sounds quality sounds exactly same as if I was chained to my amp with a cable. My 8 year daughter could figure out how to use it!!! No complaints!!! If you were wearing a blind fold, you couldn't even tell that I am not using a cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great wireless
By: Twisted VENT from Cleveland, Ohio      Submitted: 6/23/2011

Product Rating










Pretty solid. Really like that it is 1/4 to 1/4 instead of the special cables most wireless systems have. only complaint is the battery cover on the transmitter. Hard to close it sometimes, but the batteries (2AA not the more expensive 9volt) last quite a while. used mine 4-5 hours before the red light comes on and about an hour after that before i chane the battery. Had my amp in a basement, went outside and down the street a few houses without any problems. Compact, easy to use wireless system. Plug it in, turn it on, play. no big difference between cable and wireless. Also has a switch to simulate a cable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
On the run
By: Mark Johnson from Reno Nv      Submitted: 6/20/2011

Product Rating










looks weak but it isnt simple to use plug and play tone is amazing
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Best for Extended Rang Bass
By: jenkx from Los Angeles      Submitted: 5/17/2011

Product Rating










good quality. The clip may need to be replaced at some point cuz it keeps getting stretched out. Its small size Very easy to use No color in the tone, straight pass through. I use it with a 6 string Ken Smith Bass and the tone is the same as using a great quality chord. The lows are low and clear, the highs sparkle and ring.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic Product!!!!
By: KyleS from Romney, WV, USA      Submitted: 4/17/2011

Product Rating










good tough metal housing, very strong does exactly what it needs to do very very easy to use, plug in and play sounds great for a wireless, did not affect my tone at all
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Wireless that works!
By: Dale Britton from Olympia, WA, gdtnbritton@comcast.net      Submitted: 3/30/2011

Product Rating










Much better than others I've used over the years. The guitar cable is 1/4" on both ends emliminating the problems with the mini plug. The case on the receiver is plastic, would be better if it was metal. But overall pretty good Clean, clear sound. No pops, static, cutting out. And very easy to use. Right out of the box! Awesome!!! Again, Clean, clear sound. No pops, static, cutting out.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Easy to use
By: dave from texas, dave.martinez00@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/19/2011

Product Rating










it looks dependable The ease of set up and use is awesome, plug in and select a channel and go, clear signal no interference Very easy to use took 2 minutes max to get going the tone is slightly altered but you can adjust with the cable selection switch
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT!
By: from New England      Submitted: 7/27/2010

Product Rating










so far so good but, it doesn't look and feel like it could withstand dropping. also i have to wear it behind me because when placed on hip guitar bumps it and battery door jars open and batteries fall out. Sounds fantastic... plug and play unless you're using a $100 cable you probably won't miss it :)
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback