Item Reviews for: Yamaha FG830 Folk Acoustic with Solid Spruce Top  -  YAM FG830 LIST

Great instrument
By: Zach brown      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review Sounds amazing. I own a fender telecaster, And a Martin. And this guitar sounds no better than my Martin. Definitely would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I'm very happy, great guitar
By: daniel torres      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review i bought it for my son ,and he is very happy with is new guitar,the sound is very good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money and I love it
By: Rick moy      Submitted: 3/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Purchased my Yamaha fg 830 on tues and it arrived on Friday. Fantastic service. Arrived in perfect shape. The fit and finish on this guitar is beautiful. As good as my Martin. The set up is spot on. The sound and feel is incredible. Sounds better than my Martin. This is my second guitar from AMS. My first was a Schector electric years ago. It too got to me fast and set up perfect. AMS you definitely know what your doing and you do it well. Way to go. 5 stars for AMS.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome Deal!
By: Sonny Chiu      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fast delivery, professional handling and worth the price! I love it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
For the regular price of this gitar is still a good buy, on sale or not..!
By: BILLY RANDALL      Submitted: 5/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Officially had not time to sit down yet to make sure everything is in tune and ready to go. Looking for web sites that will help you learn. But highly recommend this guitar because I have many friends that play music said "HEY WHERE DID YOU GET THIS AWSOME ACOUSTIC, IT IS VERY NICE & WELL BUILT FOR THE MONEY AND WOULD TAKE IT UP ON STAGE TO PLAY". Me, I just want to keep my promise I made 5 years ago. He'd rather me first learn the banjo being banjo & I kept putting it off, so if I am winner of this drawing I will be getting banjo supplies from you buy some DVD & books for lessons and I will play for him always & his fond memories will be remembered as I strum/pick the banjo & acoustic guitars, then back to relearn piano music. Good luck for all who entered the contest & may the winning entry be blessed.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Dollar for dollar best guitar i have played
By: carl honeycutt      Submitted: 8/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent Guitar After New Strings and Set Up
By: KennyF      Submitted: 9/8/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just got my Yamaha FG830. I was a little disappointed in the set up job and the strings were dead ( they are always dead on new guitars) so I got to examining what I needed to do. The bridge saddle was way too high on the low E string so I had to grind the saddle down about 3/16, nearly the same as the high E height, then sand the bottom flat and true. I got the action low where I like it. Next, I examined the nut height of the strings and the grooves were a little rough cut, so I got out my nut files and cleaned them up and lowered the nut height of the strings about .002. I put a set of Earthwood light 80/20 Bronze strings on it. .11-.52 gauge. I played it a while and determined they were too light, lacking the bass response and twangy on the high E...So I took off the lights, oiled the fretboard, and put a set of Earthwood .12-.54 Medium Light Gauge strings on it and that hit the nail on the head... I've got it playing as well as any Martin with Perfect Action & Great Tone...
7 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback