Item Reviews for: Yamaha HS5 5 Inch Powered Studio Monitor  -  YAM HS5 LIST

Yamaha HS5
By: Himal kharel      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I had krk before and I feel like it’s Way better that other that
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Yamaha
By: Himal kharel,nardarjee11@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This pair sounds great And the sounds is very clear
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These monitors are the best...
By: JG Benjamin      Submitted: 9/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I've always chosen Yamaha monitors over others but have never used the HS5s. I bought these to go in my production room and definitely don't regret the purchase. They may be small but the sound is amazing. I would highly recommend these for home musician/producer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality Sound
By: DKAudio Production      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Good buy for a smaller reference monitor!! Great adjustment settings which allows you to customize its performance for your room!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a awesome pair of monitors! Id recommended them to anyone.
By: Diallo Johnson      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is a awesome pair of monitors! Id recommended them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great quality sounding studio monitors!
By: James Quintana      Submitted: 8/31/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I recently purchased a pair of Yamaha HS5 studio monitors and I’m very satisfied with the quality. I was skeptical at first, since I’ve used bigger studio monitors in the past. However, I recommend the Yamaha HS5’s for anyone who is on a budget and seeking quality.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These Yamaha’s don’t lie. True sound at a reasonable mid/low price.Dollar to dopeness ratio high af
By: Nobody from Philadelphia      Submitted: 7/30/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I was looking for high quality 5in studio monitors that weren’t going to cost more than my first car and these fit the bill perfectly. My first week using them and I can clearly hear the difference between these and my old berringers. Yamaha has never let me down and they continue their streak with these beauties ??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice sound one of the best quality to make good music
By: Involucrado studios      Submitted: 7/27/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Nice sound one of the best quality to make good music
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great studio Monitors for the price!
By: Mike Yakouba      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These things sound amazing. I have mixed a few songs on these things so far and as long as you have your room treated these will get your mix to stand out.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speakers
By: Donieus Williams      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review They are great for reference for the studio. They add no color at all which is perfect for mixing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
una gran interfas,me gusta mucho
By: oscar suazo guzman      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review muy buena yo diría buenisima
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love the sound
By: Ricardo Broughton      Submitted: 4/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Perfect speakers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Crisp and clean Mids!
By: Osmany Moreno      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this thing. Perfect for my home studio, I can’t ask for anything more. Gives me nice bass, although if you have a bigger studio you might want to go with the HS7’s that offer a little more bass. Or you can just buy the sub alongside the HS5’s
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Anthony Harris      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great speakers I recommend it to all the studios
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what i expected
By: Kevin James      Submitted: 3/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am doing all my mixes with these now
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Investment
By: t. smith      Submitted: 3/19/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent Sound quality...I used this monitor in my home studio for recording and creating tracks and for practice
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: Isela boehringer      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These monitors are so worth it for the price definitely the cheapest best route you can go with music production and high performance quality for sure
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Kendell Henderson,bodies1e@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If your looking to make accurate, informed decision about your mix, these are the speakers for you. The hs5's dept and dimension are unsurpassed by most if not all speaker in its rang. If your looking for a true respresentation of how your mix really sounds, look no further.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this sound
By: Fidel Guevara      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice and pure sound to produce and mix
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So Much Sound For Small Units
By: Brandi C Clark,djplatypus@djplatypus.net      Submitted: 2/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review As Always Yamaha Deluvered A Great product With all the HS series and these are no exception! Wonderful dynamic sound! Small space required and easy portability make this an awesome speaker!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these monitors!
By: Darien Turner      Submitted: 2/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Yamaha HS5s are some of the best studio monitors I’ve heard on the market! I cannot wait to shop again and pair them with some HS8’s
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound!
By: Colin Helms,colinhelms@gmail.com      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice setup with turntable!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So static about my purchase
By: Brett lewis      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these HS5 white speakers. I am a full time student at LA Film school for music production and found these beauties online thankful to find so where to make payments on them cause I dont have a lot of money going to school. But let me tell you these speakers are amazing... they look good to.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Randy,bigdawgnyc30@aol.com      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you are looking for high quality sound for a great price these are the speakers for u . I highly recommend these speakers . I am very happy with my purshase . This is a smart buy . U will not be disappointed
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
You can hear your mix!!!
By: terence wyche      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Well money spent worth every penny !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good speakers
By: Russell      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like these specifically for mixing, it really helps me find those mids that i so badly need to get out of my mix lol. Overall a good monitor
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They are a great upgrade in my studio
By: Tm Studioz      Submitted: 12/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are top of the line speakers for the money
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice look and sound.
By: Sween      Submitted: 12/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nothing wrong per se, just need more bass, so I guess the next size up would be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this studio monitors
By: Oluwasina Olubode      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this equipment and will recommend for music production and mixing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love these studio monitors
By: Tristan      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Had the HS8 before with the subwoofer, changed my whole setup and decided to go with the HS5, for me it delivers what I need in my setup.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds good
By: Robert Bance      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Clean sounding.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound from Mid to High
By: Mykie      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Mids and Highs on these monitors are excellent, I already had a Yamaha sub to go along with them for the lows so they work out for me perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Gr8test for your BucK!!!
By: Olegario I Taveras      Submitted: 11/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These monitors/speakers are great for mixing, they have a great balance between mids to high frequencies, they are perfect to be paired with an 8inch Krk8s if you ask me, because KrKs have lots of bass/lows & these balance it throughout your mixes, mastering and also in the music production process. I will definitely recommend these to any beginner to expert producer or music engineers. Great product!!! I’ll definitely go after the 8 inch white ones next.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound and quality
By: Chris      Submitted: 11/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review If you have a home studio like me, and looking for the benchmark, trust a brand that’s been around. They sound great and loud enough for apt studio
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Yamaha HS5 & HS8S are absolutely fantastic!
By: John Knight,noah_ohne@outlook.com      Submitted: 10/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have had these monitors for about two weeks now and I must say that they are perfect for my environment. I have my crossover between the HS5's and HS8S set at approximately 85hz. This relieves the HS5's from getting anywhere hear their 54hz bottom end so they can operate a bit more efficiently and play louder cleanly; and the HS8S produces well defined lows that are very impressive down to 22hz. For me, this is ideal because I use a lot of synth's in my music as well as 5-string basses. From a frequency perspective, this fill all of my needs with powerful, clean well defined sound even at low volumes. I am thinking about buying another set so I can do a surround sound setup.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I wanted in a studio monitor!!!
By: Gilbert Silva      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve had personas monitors I. The past and some others I forgot the names of but these by far are way better than any monitor I’ve have before. Clear sound. Great fix mixing, listening to music whilst cleaning the house , practicing guitar through monitors etc. over all I would recommend these to anyone in a heartbeat. Thank AMS!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love These Babys
By: David Banks      Submitted: 10/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Exactly what I needed, a pair of monitors that where not to big but still could deliver big in a small apartment studio set up. Love these & they look awesome. Worth every penny!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My favorite near-field monitors
By: Brian Gordon      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Yamaha HS5 monitors are and have been the best sounding monitors of its size and price point. Their representation of audio is so accurate and translates well to any other speakers you’ll be listening to your mixes on. They remind me very much of the NS10s
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Ty Fyffe      Submitted: 9/29/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing Precise piece
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Shaun Shahpar      Submitted: 9/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review great sound quality
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Everything I hoped for!
By: Aaron Bertrand      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have friends in the music production business and time in and time out when I ask for advice on some of the most efficient equipment to purchase, Yamaha HS5 was amongst the top of that list, and of places to purchase, AMS was at the very top! I am beyond satisfied with my recent purchase. With the option of flexible buying, it gives someone like me, who is just starting their venture in the music production world, the opportunity to purchase some of the industry’s standard equipment. I love AMS, I’m grateful for the referral and you’ll continue to have my business for a long long long time!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Yamaha HS5 don’t lie and pack a punch!
By: Ari Belkin,ari.belkin@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I own a few different pairs of monitors (Events, KRKs) and I have to say these Yamaha’s are the truest I have heard even among monitors costing hundreds more. These have dramatically improved my mixes and if something happened to these monitors I would immediately buy them again.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect sound
By: Eric Lee,5680elee@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I carefully picked the right monitors and these are it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really Good Speaker
By: Albert Bouchard      Submitted: 8/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I used NS-10s for years and I hoped these could get close to that sound. I've only used them for a week or so but after rolling off the treble control I was able to approximate the sound of an original ns-10 with some tissue over the tweeter. Plus they have a lot or power.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surpassed my expectations.
By: M,dmabrec@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are much better than I thought they would be. I chose these to use as a secondary reference and I was surprised at the clarity and accuracy at this price point. The bottom end was surprisingly articulate, I could hear what the kick and bass were clearly doing regardless of the size. Of course these are small but these and a sub may do the trick for smaller rooms and I would be comfortable relying on them. They definitely surpass my needs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I’m Glad I brought Yamaha HS5 Worth It
By: Peter      Submitted: 8/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Yamaha HS5 is definitely a great buy I have the the HS8 as well but the HS5 is very compact, space saver and delivers great sound quality you will be happy with. It has different settings in the back of the speaker with room control and trim which is important. If your not sure it’s a great buy.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best small monitors
By: Marcos      Submitted: 8/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best small size monitors. Everyone said this monitors lacked bass on them. I bought them convinced i would have to buy the subwoofer as well because I would crave the bass, i plugged them and they are loud. They sound really good and flat in my opinion, which is good! I don’t think i will be buying the sub, maybe eventually but for now they are all I need!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Man this the best speakers out for beat making
By: Dominick      Submitted: 7/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Marcos gonzalez      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These sound amazing and they are the perfect size for a small home studio!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these speakers
By: Adriana      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was at first hesitate to buy these speakers over the Rokit which I previously owned but I’m glad I went with these. They are perfect for recording and give you a clean, crisp sound.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best monitors on the market
By: Kris,fadeleykris@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Of all of the monitors I’ve used these are flattest and the clearest. If you make your mix sound good on these it will sound amazing coming through any speaker or headphone you can imagine. More than worth the money. These monitors are necessary for any one trying to make top quality mixes.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fantastic
By: Tyler      Submitted: 4/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wonderful
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Yes!!!
By: KD      Submitted: 11/28/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I instantly noticed a change in my mixing.. do not trip off of the no bass crap.. I almost exchanged these before I heard them.. I will be keeping these for a long time!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely fantastic addition to my small home Studio!
By: John      Submitted: 11/15/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Even better than expected. I did a lot of research prior to buying the HS5s,and the smile that spread across my face as I played an original piano solo on my Moxf8 was priceless!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better then expected
By: Justin Byers      Submitted: 10/18/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the price I was expecting lower midrange quality I wa pleasantly impressed that it surpassed that by for
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best
By: Toney Wood      Submitted: 7/29/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Coming from the NS10M era, I know mixdown monitors all too well. Yamaha has been in this game a long time so it's a safe best that they've surrounded themselves with the best of the best! They got it right! Take note people, love it or hate it, they got it right...
10 of 11 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
best bang for your buck
By: Javier Perez      Submitted: 7/1/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review ive been looking into buying a better monitor for a while and finally decided to pull the trigger on these babies. wow well worth the money spent such an awesome flat sound perfect for mixing but i will say you will need a sub. but the clarity is them are awesome. only gave them 5 stars beecause thats all it goes up too
9 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great speaker
By: MonsterMusicproductions.net from DMV      Submitted: 11/11/2013
verified
Product Rating














1 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback