Item Reviews for: Ampeg SVT7 Pro Bass Guitar Amplifier Head  -  AMG SVT7PRO LIST

    Great sound!
    By: NYCharlie      Submitted: 6/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I been playing for many big acts in the past. Recorded many albums. I am very particular about my sound. Getting ready to lay some new tracks for a new CD so I decided to try this amp. Right out of the box it's the great Bass sound I am so used to but only one problem...the compressor was not working so the good guys from American Musical made it very easy for me to return it and they are sending me another. Let's hope this one works. I am already delayed on this project! That's the only reason I gave it 3 stars...I hope it does not stop working in few months.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money!
    By: Bryan R      Submitted: 5/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've played through multiple bass amps ranging from Bheringer, Peavey, Gender and Warwick. I have to say this amp head blows all of them out of the water in every aspect. The EQ is quite responsive, the ultra low function allows great warmth and thick bottom on all my notes even in the higher registers. The tone is very distinct and easily heard in a mix even live. Its a little heavy but that's not really an issue to me. If you want to make an investment to get a great sounding bass amp this one should be your first choice.
    Was this review helpful?
    Thsi amp won't dissapoint you
    By: Phil Spigner      Submitted: 11/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The very first time that I played this amp I did not like it.So for months I shyed away from it until I went into one of my local guitar store and they had a rig consisting an Ampeg SVTPro7 and a HLF410 cab with an Ibanez Premiun bass. When I play that rig i was simply floored by the sound. It has that classic Ampeg tone with a hint of GK sound , i sid to myself REALLY.The sound and power were quite good some what similar to my old od rig of an SVTPro preamp.Crrvin power amp and HLF610 speaker cab. Classic Ampeg tone with plenty of power,and its light too coming in at just about fifteen pounds.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Phenominal head
    By: George Adkins (Silversel),svt7bass@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love this head. I've been playing on one for the last 4 years, and versatility wise, this head can handle it all. from country, to the heavies of the heavy metal. This head paired with the Ampeg 810E classic will rattle pictures of the wall. When played through a BTB bass, the mids and highs just scream. I've played other heads where you either had two options. One being crazy lows with no mids / treb, or crazy mids/highs with no lowend. The SVT7 pro can do it all. Highly recommend.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great, clean sounding amp
    By: Dwayne      Submitted: 8/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This amp is well worth the price.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great amp - great price
    By: Andrew      Submitted: 5/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I used an ampeg svt4pro for the longest time. If you've handled one of these then you know it's a beast and weighs a ton.. But I loved the tone I got from it. That amp head in my rack case with nothing else but a tuner was (to me) heavier than my 6x10cab.. I got fed up with hauling it around. This svt 7 pro is half the weight and provides a very good replacement for that tone I had.. Almost spot on. Sound great, gets loud, has all the features you'd want.. Can't speak for longevity, since I've only had it for a few days, but I'm loving it so far.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Major upgrade at a great price
    By: Eric K.      Submitted: 1/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A terrific amp with the classic Ampeg tube tone and up to 1000W of power, all at 15 pounds???? What's not to love I purchased this amp to have a lightweight stand-alone head to mix/match with different cabinets. My preference for rigs lately has been 2x10 combo amps in the 300-400W range. I've had several other cabinets to compliment the combos, but I figured it was time to get more modular in my rig. Enter the SVT 7, which I purchased locally from a retired bass player. Immediately recognized the tube preamp sizzle from my original '73 and '74 SVTs and also realized my back wasn't killing me after setting it up! Playing thru an SVT 8X10, and later an Eminence-loaded 4X10, there was gobs and gobs of great tone. The preamp and eq sections work like typical Ampeg, with the 5 position mid selector, and the Deep and High boost switches. One area that really surprised and impressed me was the direct output. The tone to my band's recording console was pure and awesome. A+++
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    "Well worth the money"
    By: G W      Submitted: 12/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's an Ampeg! need I say more?
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    PERFECT!!!
    By: Dutch from Denver, CO      Submitted: 7/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Ceased to work after 20 hours of use.
    By: Greg Schmidt      Submitted: 3/16/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Looks solid, when it worked it sounded great, a classic Ampeg sound.
    1 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....