Item Reviews for: Bose L1 Compact Portable Line Array Compact PA System  -  BOE L1COMPACT LIST

    Quality Sound
    By: Jon M.      Submitted: 6/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Glad I got this system because I know you can't go wrong with Bose. Superb sound that can be heard throughout the room. Going to pick up another one in a few months to use for small parties so I don't need to bring out my QSC's and Speaker Stands and spend all that time setting up when I can do it in under 5 minutes with this system!
    Was this review helpful?
    Just awesome ! Money well spent !
    By: Nick Lamberti      Submitted: 4/10/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I just bought 2 of these for boutique style Dj gigs, fashion shows, 100-150 people, unique locations Weddings at museums, upscale bars, everything I expected and more and awesome quality and needless to say light! Thank you Bose and as usual incredible fast ship and customer service from American Musical , my second year buying from AMS and several products and systems later it doesn't get any better thank you AMS !
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love it !!!
    By: Derick Sr.      Submitted: 12/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very impressive !!! I love it!!!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND THE SOUND IS OFF THE CHAIN
    By: Darren / Skook Bros. Productions      Submitted: 11/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I AM AT AWE AT THE HIGH QUALITY SOUND AND THE COMPACTNESS OF THE UNIT I REALLY MUST SAY THAT I AM TOTALY SATISFIED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this very much!
    By: Tricia      Submitted: 11/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome...Graet investment!
    1 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sound for small venues
    By: Marty      Submitted: 9/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Got the product on time and the sound was terrific. Will be using for djing small venues cannot wait to get another one for larger venues. I recoomend this product hands down.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    From Icky To WOW in 5 Minutes!
    By: Bluesman Sammy Guy      Submitted: 9/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've been using BIG Pa systems for more than 40 years of live performances and decided to make things easy on myself. I thought about the Bose Compact for a few years and decided to try one at a local music store. Sounded great in the store so I finally ordered one from AMS. It arrived today and set up was as simple as could be. Plugged in my Taylor T5 and a Shure mic and after the first few notes I thought "This sucks!" I fooled around with it for a few minutes, and in about 5 minutes the sound grew on me. Within the first 1/2 hour I was smiling from ear to ear. It was the first time I could hear everything perfectly clear with no muddiness in the mix. Kinda threw me back a few minutes until I realized what crystal clear sound really sounded like. Have a whole series of concerts coming up over the next two months and this system is a keeper for sure. Give yourself enough time to aclimate to what you really sound like, add a few effects, and a Behringer mixer for depth. GREAT SOUND!
    6 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better options than the L1 Compact, for less money
    By: Lumpy McPhoomph      Submitted: 8/20/2015



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Good sound, but only for very small venues. There are currently better choices for less money. I have performed repeatedly with a friend who owns the L1 Compact. I respect his choice, but would not own this unit myself, as I feel it is a poor value for the money spent. Both LD Systems and HK Audio (among others) have superior solutions, in my opinion.
    4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    LOVE IT!!!!
    By: Kateasha Bailey      Submitted: 6/8/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's everything he thought it was going to be. It made fora great father's day gift.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome sound system
    By: Dave S      Submitted: 6/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Had a Bose Compact a few years back, but upgraded to the Model II, and sold the Compact. Wanted a backup for the Model II and to have something for the smaller gig, so I bought the Compact again. I love the sound of these systems. The Compact can handle almost all gigs I do. Probably don't need the Model II. I play solo guitar and sing and sometimes use backing tracks, and this system does it all so well. The proof is in all the compliments I get on the sound, and the puzzled look on the faces of people looking at where all that pristine sound is coming from. Way cool. The Model II is a great system as well.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Is the best
    By: Luis Fermin      Submitted: 5/3/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nice Sound
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome for Restaurant Lounge Duo
    By: John NEK Vermont      Submitted: 4/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I play keyboards with a sax player for restaurant music... I placed the speakers at the highest setting behind the sax players head... We have an ultra low crystal clear volume. The sax player says the sound is 3 dimensional and seems to be everywhere in the room..
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent !!!
    By: David Raciti      Submitted: 4/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a great system in a small room. It is much like it's big Brothers the L1 and L1s....just not as much power. As usual with BOSE. It is basically plug and play. I also like the removable sections. It can be placed on the floor or on a table. Very versatile in a small application.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    AMAZING!!!!!
    By: LYVE365.com      Submitted: 3/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Bose never lets me down. This system is exactly what I needed to provide my entertainers with for sound. Very easy to transport and assemble. Will probably invest in another. Great investment!
    Was this review helpful?
    Nothing can compare
    By: Roberto Belen      Submitted: 3/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best portable PA/Amp on the market. Capable of adapting to almost any venue.
    Was this review helpful?
    I love my new Bose L1 Compact
    By: Amador      Submitted: 3/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? First of all, I ordered my Bose L1 Compact Thursday and I got it Friday. That's is what you called service, very fast delivery. When I opened it and listen to the sound it amazed me because the sound is great. I agree this is a good investment.
    Was this review helpful?
    one of the best investments ever
    By: Dale Kapua      Submitted: 2/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Im very satisfied with this product
    Was this review helpful?
    So far....Great buy!
    By: Chris S.      Submitted: 2/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I play, mostly, smaller venues...so I decided to scale down my setup. I was going to get a small acoustic performer style amp but still wanted options for adding more vocals/instruments if needed. So I got the Bose L1 Compact system with the T1 Audio Engine. So far, it has provided plenty of sound coverage (even at my outside, slightly larger venue). The effects options and ToneMatch engine give me a sound that I am very happy with...and has caught many compliments as well. I just bought it recently, but did my research and was sure to pay attention to user reviews (through many sources) and so I am confident that this system will work well for me for some time....however, I will update this review when I have more experience using the L1 Compact and T1.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    better than I thought it would be
    By: BareFootGeno      Submitted: 12/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? great low end crisp highs and perfect mids. I was using Mackie thumps and now ill never go back. they are worth every penny and the payment plan is fantastic!!!! I like the bose better than the QSC speakers also. No need for monitors.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I LOVE it :)
    By: Tommy Morton, Jr.,bctxman@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have several Bose home products and have been really looking forward to their professional gear. My plan is, to buy a 2nd one to have stereo sound at DJ/Karaoke gigs. For now, I carry this unit, my laptop, and small table to a couple of nursing homes to play music and it is so nice to have less to set up, and the sound is amazing. Further, since I'm still using my amp and midsize speakers at the other gigs, the Bose L1 Compact is the finest monitor speaker I have ever used. Just plug in the Line-Out feed adjust your level and you can hear everything you need to.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    All you've heard is true!
    By: E.B.Hawkins,info@ebhawkins.com      Submitted: 11/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? We have warehouses full of fancy pants gear. If the gig has no kit and is less than 200 seats we don't even consider anything else for full, gorgeous cover. We have two and they have never failed us in the slightest.We do not play a lot of noisy so I can't speak to tht, but our standards for audio, think Steely Dan, are very high.You listen (ebhawkins.com)
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The Best of all my speakers
    By: Fil Ordonio      Submitted: 11/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It is the best set of speakers I have ever owned. Now I just bought another one to have the stereo effect with a powered subwoofer. People were amazed how clear and powerful the music and vocal output. Now I attracted more client as a DJ and Dance Instructor.
    Was this review helpful?
    I love this Bose
    By: John      Submitted: 9/25/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The Bose L1 is just amazing.My purpose for this system is mainly to listen to my turntable it succeeds with awe. I can even listen to my music off my laptop witch is a major plus. The headache of finding a great system these days has grown tiresome for me,i did not want seprate speakers,and recievers plus trying to find the right speakers blah,blah,blah,this bose system does it all and it fits snug in my computer chair and it is LOUD,LOUD,LOUD and sounds amazing.i recommend a EQ system just for extra control with rca in/outputs. also now I can put my keyboard,drum machine,korg volcas through this amazing all in one system also.I hope to buy another soon. Thank you AMS for the great ezpayments AND BOSE for putting pure quality products out.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic unit
    By: David from SPicer, MN. USA      Submitted: 9/8/2014



    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? As a Tech here at AMS I had a chance to use this unit in a live performance and was absolutely impressed! Easy set up, easy operation,and GREAT sound. I recommend this Bose L1 to any solo artist or duo's. This can also be used by a larger group using a small mixer. Price point is also worth it. And with AMS opportunity to place this on an EZ Payment PLan makes it affordable to anyone.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    One is great Two are awesome!
    By: DJ Norm from Ocean city, Md, normthedj@aol.com      Submitted: 6/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I already had one Bose compact now I have two, I also own the L1 M2 and a L1M1. Setting up tow of the Bose compacts is much quicker and lighter. One will cover a group of 100 so it give to reason two of them should cover up to 200 people. I've used them for groups of 150+ with great results.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Better than I Anticipated
    By: Leon 'Scrap' Gray from Sacramento, CA USA      Submitted: 5/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I pulled this out of the box and set it up in about a minute. I hooked up my wireless mic and it was crystal clear. Played along with my portable keyboard and instantly I was impressed. It will be perfect for our coffeehouse piano lounge gigs!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A Real Workhorse!
    By: Adam from Boston, MA      Submitted: 5/4/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I've used the L1 for 2 years performing for bar gigs, private parties, weddings, indoor/outdoor events- pretty much anywhere you can play (and over 200 events). I use it primarily for guitar/voice solo gigs, but also for DJ-ing.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Amazing Sound & Horrifing Price
    By: Mark from Maryland.      Submitted: 4/27/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Amazing sound. Light weight. Expensive.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money!
    By: Robert Ramirez from West Haven, Ct.      Submitted: 4/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I will enjoy this product for years to come, and as soon as I can I will order another one, it seems that is well made, and nice to look at, the moment you hear the sound is just amazing!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Simply Amazing.
    By: rRashad from Arlington, TX      Submitted: 1/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    People who rated this item, also rated...
    Loading....