Item Reviews for: Bose L1® Compact Portable Line Array PA System  -  BOE L1COMPACT LIST
LOVE IT!!!!
By: Kateasha Bailey      Submitted: 6/8/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? It's everything he thought it was going to be. It made fora great father's day gift.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome sound system
By: Dave S      Submitted: 6/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Had a Bose Compact a few years back, but upgraded to the Model II, and sold the Compact. Wanted a backup for the Model II and to have something for the smaller gig, so I bought the Compact again. I love the sound of these systems. The Compact can handle almost all gigs I do. Probably don't need the Model II. I play solo guitar and sing and sometimes use backing tracks, and this system does it all so well. The proof is in all the compliments I get on the sound, and the puzzled look on the faces of people looking at where all that pristine sound is coming from. Way cool. The Model II is a great system as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Is the best
By: Luis Fermin      Submitted: 5/3/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Nice Sound
Was this review helpful?
Awesome for Restaurant Lounge Duo
By: John NEK Vermont      Submitted: 4/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I play keyboards with a sax player for restaurant music... I placed the speakers at the highest setting behind the sax players head... We have an ultra low crystal clear volume. The sax player says the sound is 3 dimensional and seems to be everywhere in the room..
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Excellent !!!
By: David Raciti      Submitted: 4/1/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great system in a small room. It is much like it's big Brothers the L1 and L1s....just not as much power. As usual with BOSE. It is basically plug and play. I also like the removable sections. It can be placed on the floor or on a table. Very versatile in a small application.
Was this review helpful?
AMAZING!!!!!
By: LYVE365.com      Submitted: 3/30/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Bose never lets me down. This system is exactly what I needed to provide my entertainers with for sound. Very easy to transport and assemble. Will probably invest in another. Great investment!
Was this review helpful?
Nothing can compare
By: Roberto Belen      Submitted: 3/19/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Best portable PA/Amp on the market. Capable of adapting to almost any venue.
Was this review helpful?
I love my new Bose L1 Compact
By: Amador      Submitted: 3/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? First of all, I ordered my Bose L1 Compact Thursday and I got it Friday. That's is what you called service, very fast delivery. When I opened it and listen to the sound it amazed me because the sound is great. I agree this is a good investment.
Was this review helpful?
one of the best investments ever
By: dale kapua      Submitted: 2/25/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Im very satisfied with this product
Was this review helpful?
So far....Great buy!
By: Chris S.      Submitted: 2/25/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I play, mostly, smaller venues...so I decided to scale down my setup. I was going to get a small acoustic performer style amp but still wanted options for adding more vocals/instruments if needed. So I got the Bose L1 Compact system with the T1 Audio Engine. So far, it has provided plenty of sound coverage (even at my outside, slightly larger venue). The effects options and ToneMatch engine give me a sound that I am very happy with...and has caught many compliments as well. I just bought it recently, but did my research and was sure to pay attention to user reviews (through many sources) and so I am confident that this system will work well for me for some time....however, I will update this review when I have more experience using the L1 Compact and T1.
Was this review helpful?
better than I thought it would be
By: BareFootGeno      Submitted: 12/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? great low end crisp highs and perfect mids. I was using Mackie thumps and now ill never go back. they are worth every penny and the payment plan is fantastic!!!! I like the bose better than the QSC speakers also. No need for monitors.
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE it :)
By: Tommy Morton, Jr.,bctxman@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I have several Bose home products and have been really looking forward to their professional gear. My plan is, to buy a 2nd one to have stereo sound at DJ/Karaoke gigs. For now, I carry this unit, my laptop, and small table to a couple of nursing homes to play music and it is so nice to have less to set up, and the sound is amazing. Further, since I'm still using my amp and midsize speakers at the other gigs, the Bose L1 Compact is the finest monitor speaker I have ever used. Just plug in the Line-Out feed adjust your level and you can hear everything you need to.
Was this review helpful?
All you've heard is true!
By: E.B.Hawkins,info@ebhawkins.com      Submitted: 11/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? We have warehouses full of fancy pants gear. If the gig has no kit and is less than 200 seats we don't even consider anything else for full, gorgeous cover. We have two and they have never failed us in the slightest.We do not play a lot of noisy so I can't speak to tht, but our standards for audio, think Steely Dan, are very high.You listen (ebhawkins.com)
Was this review helpful?
The Best of all my speakers
By: Fil Ordonio      Submitted: 11/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? It is the best set of speakers I have ever owned. Now I just bought another one to have the stereo effect with a powered subwoofer. People were amazed how clear and powerful the music and vocal output. Now I attracted more client as a DJ and Dance Instructor.
Was this review helpful?
I love this Bose
By: John      Submitted: 9/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? The Bose L1 is just amazing.My purpose for this system is mainly to listen to my turntable it succeeds with awe. I can even listen to my music off my laptop witch is a major plus. The headache of finding a great system these days has grown tiresome for me,i did not want seprate speakers,and recievers plus trying to find the right speakers blah,blah,blah,this bose system does it all and it fits snug in my computer chair and it is LOUD,LOUD,LOUD and sounds amazing.i recommend a EQ system just for extra control with rca in/outputs. also now I can put my keyboard,drum machine,korg volcas through this amazing all in one system also.I hope to buy another soon. Thank you AMS for the great ezpayments AND BOSE for putting pure quality products out.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Fantastic unit
By: David from SPicer, MN. USA      Submitted: 9/8/2014

Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? As a Tech here at AMS I had a chance to use this unit in a live performance and was absolutely impressed! Easy set up, easy operation,and GREAT sound. I recommend this Bose L1 to any solo artist or duo's. This can also be used by a larger group using a small mixer. Price point is also worth it. And with AMS opportunity to place this on an EZ Payment PLan makes it affordable to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
One is great Two are awesome!
By: DJ Norm from Ocean city, Md, normthedj@aol.com      Submitted: 6/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. I already had one Bose compact now I have two, I also own the L1 M2 and a L1M1. Setting up tow of the Bose compacts is much quicker and lighter. One will cover a group of 100 so it give to reason two of them should cover up to 200 people. I've used them for groups of 150+ with great results.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Better than I Anticipated
By: Leon 'Scrap' Gray from Sacramento, CA USA      Submitted: 5/14/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. I pulled this out of the box and set it up in about a minute. I hooked up my wireless mic and it was crystal clear. Played along with my portable keyboard and instantly I was impressed. It will be perfect for our coffeehouse piano lounge gigs!
Was this review helpful?
A Real Workhorse!
By: Adam from Boston, MA      Submitted: 5/4/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. I've used the L1 for 2 years performing for bar gigs, private parties, weddings, indoor/outdoor events- pretty much anywhere you can play (and over 200 events). I use it primarily for guitar/voice solo gigs, but also for DJ-ing.
Was this review helpful?
Amazing Sound & Horrifing Price
By: Mark from Maryland.      Submitted: 4/27/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Amazing sound. Light weight. Expensive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money!
By: Robert Ramirez from West Haven, Ct.      Submitted: 4/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. I will enjoy this product for years to come, and as soon as I can I will order another one, it seems that is well made, and nice to look at, the moment you hear the sound is just amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Simply Amazing.
By: rRashad from Arlington, TX      Submitted: 1/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
Simply Awesome!
By: Douglas Haines from Ft. Wayne, Indiana      Submitted: 9/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. I cannot say enough about the quality of service of your organization, the speed by which everything in my order was verified and shipped. The equipment is perfect! Thank you so very much! I will be back again and again!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Awesome unit for almost any application!
By: M Gregory from Grass Valley, CA      Submitted: 6/3/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Bose nails it! Perfect for acoustic guitar and vocals all the way to full band.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
By: Hozay      Submitted: 5/30/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. I do a single with tracks. Sound quality is very important to my job. I originally bought one 2 years ago and have been happy with it. Easy to carry, easy to setup, etc. I just bought another one to be able to project a little further and to run in stereo. I record my tracks in my home studio and I take an extra effort to mix these down to sound like a "band demo" recorded from the stage. Now, with 2 in stereo, I can spread the other instruments across my stage area and couple that with Bose quality, it sounds great!! I ALWAYS get compliments on my sound. A little pricey in comparison but you absolutely get what you pay for! Your back will thank you after a gig too.
Was this review helpful?
CLEAR POWEFUL SOUND
By: M.A. LONG from WARREN MICHIGAN      Submitted: 12/5/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. WHAT A WONDERFUL SPEAKER SYSTEM
Was this review helpful?
at first...
By: www.aluhbel.com from mcallen, texas      Submitted: 12/5/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. buy it invest in good quality speakers the experience is worth it. dont let it clip or it will bring down the volume. once it looks a little red just stop raising the volume. eventually you are going to get used to the good sound and start hating those old gigantic booming speakers.
Was this review helpful?
kristle clear no feed-back sounds like a c.d
By: buddy valiante from westport, C.T 06880      Submitted: 12/4/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. 1 out of 10 -------8.5-or-9.2!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous!
By: Bill from Scranton, PA      Submitted: 11/29/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. The best in its class.
Was this review helpful?
People who rated this item, also rated...
Loading....