American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Bose L1 Model II System Single B2 Bass with ToneMatch Audio Engine  -  BOE L1MIISB2T1 LIST

Another Great innovation from Bose
By: Banjopickinjerry from Mountain View, Ar      Submitted: 6/11/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Bose, better than anybody else can take a small speaker and make it sound BIG. This system is no different. The clarity is incredible and it is a no brainer to hook up, like snapping together leggos. Bose goes first class with including embroidered covers for every piece of the system too. I was seriously considering buying the very expensive travel cases for all the components but the covers will certainly postpone that expense for now. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The quality of fit and construction is great. It reminds me of the term "commercial duty". Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? It was super easy right out of the box to power up and get going with a "dry" signal. The tone match is going to take a while to learn every thing it will do, it does so much. The manual will prove to be indespensible at conquering the ToneMatch. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? The best features of this product are its compactness. I feel that more mic inputs are needed. Even with three on the Tone Match if you have a small acoustic group as I do, there are not going to be enough inputs for everyone unless you use an auxiliary mixer. Sound How is the tone? Tone is crystal clear. It couldn't be better.
Freehouse blues band live gigs
By: Freehouse blues band from Darien IL      Submitted: 5/24/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Easy setup in minutes and we just love it. we can't say enough good things about how great it sounds, this has been such eye and ear opener for our band. We are thinking of buying another complete L1m2 B2 T1 run stereo? down the road.. Price? well it's sounds high but when you think of all the equipment you needed before? I had little over $4000 in my old PA. road case $350, powered mixer $1000, 2 power amps and 31bd QE $1100, mains 1x15 $700, 4 1x12 monitors $1000 + tax! Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The L1m2 B2 T1 all seem to be made well, like most things take care of them maybe they will last you life time. I still see allot of people that have bought the old L1 systems, they are still working and sound just as good. only time will tell. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy as all h3ll in matter of minutes we are ready to play. the T1 mixer is awesome excellent effects and easy to use, I patch in small 4 channel mixer on ch-4 and yes I run 3 vocal, guitar, bass, bass drum into the L1 and we can here everything loud and clear and it just sounds amazing, we get so many complements. no more floor monitors needed, it takes little getting use too, but we are much tighter as band. all those bars with bad acoustics, hey now they dont sound so bad. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? it's compact easy setup and sound amazing. Sound How is the tone? It's just awesome! we love it, we dont know how we could have done without it, such great clean clear sound and our friends and gig followers have complement on the over all sound improvment.
SO MUCH SOUND IN SO LITTLE SPACE
By: RON AUSTIN from MASTIC BEACH, NY, ra4219@aol.com      Submitted: 5/3/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. THANKS TO AMERICAN MUSICIAL I'VE GOT MY SOUND SYSTEM IN LESS THAN 12 HOURS. PACKED VERY TIGHT AND ALL IN GOOD CONDITION. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? BOSE IS GOOD QUALITY, I CAN'T THINK OF A THING BOSE MAKES THAT'S LESSER QUALITY. SOUND WISE, IMMACULATE! Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? PUT IT TOGETHER, TURN IT ON, AND PLAY. SEEMS ALMOST PERFECT WITH THE STOCK SETTINGS, A LITTLE BOTTOM TO TASTE. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? SIZE IS DEFINATELY A FACTOR AND TRANSPORTABILITY. ALL CASES TO PROTECT THE ITEMS Sound How is the tone? SOUND IS THE KEY, CLEAN, UNDISTORTED, GOOD SOLID BOTTOM AND THEN CUSTOMIZE TO YOUR OWN TASTE
Awesome
By: Steve from Fort Myers      Submitted: 4/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Amazing
By: DJ Doctor T from Elkin, NC      Submitted: 4/3/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. The sound is amazing Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? very well made and so far it's dependable Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? plug and play takes hardly no time to set it up Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? ease of use Sound How is the tone? amazing
Once you go BOSE you will never go back!
By: Paul M from Rapid City      Submitted: 1/29/2014

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. If you haven’t played through a BOSE yet you will be amazed! I sold my BOSE a few years ago as I was traveling in a motor home and just thought an amp would be easier to carry around. I bought and sold several amps and was never satisfied. Just bought another BOSE and wow, it still amazes me how great it sounds. I play Acoustic Guitar and sing. No matter how hard I tried I could not get the rich sound from the amps like I get from the BOSE. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Fabulous… Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Easy to set up and use... Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Tone match is great... Sound How is the tone? The tone is wonderful...
It's Bose...what else can one say......
By: Craig Backtrom from Coolidge, Arizaona, craigbackstrom@msn.com      Submitted: 6/12/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Finally...no comparison.
By: Joe Spina from Rocky Point, NEW YORK      Submitted: 5/2/2013

Overall Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Awesome product! Does exactly what you need for a fine performance! After you get over the hurdle of price and yea its way more expensive than I would like but BOSE just works. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The product is made to carry around in four separate and included bags. Everything fits like a glove!The Tone match is quite an electronic marvel but I'd be real careful how you pack it as its small and delicate in a sense that there's lots of digital electronics in a small package. That said, all is very well made. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Just put it together as per the quick start up guide, turn her on and get to playing! Very intuitive. If you've been around mixing boards you should have no issues! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? One of the best features is; ITS ALL YOU NEED! No additional monitor no out board effects...this product has everything! Sound How is the tone? Perfect!
The Best PA solution ever to working musician.
By: Mr. Tai from Lynnwood, WA, USA.      Submitted: 4/29/2013

Overall Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Very solid feel to all the main components. A little flimsy on the Tonematch bracket. Maybe I haven't figured it out to slide all the way into the receptor. The rest is very solid. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? MUST first install "L1 updater tool" onto your computer before any update can be done. Tonematch must be hooked up to L1 tower before USB connection to PC. AFTER THAT: It's all about SOUND! Wonderful! For the first time I spent the whole night to work on my music rather than tinkering with the sound system. There is no useful volume at 25% master knob. Must be at least 40% and up to feel adequate volume to work with Live performance. Background music is good at all volumes. I'm ready to say good bye to my sound guy and PA FOH issues. I will no longer keep asking my audience how I sound anymore because I KNOW how I sound like thanks to the Bose speaker positioned behind me. NO FEEDBACK AT LESS THEN 4 FEET with keyboard and SM58. This is a God sent feature. No more worries about feedback when I go all the way at 3 o'clock position on Master fader knob. All much needed processors are included in the Tonematch unit. Very useful parameters. I heard all the fizzles and little details. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Besides the CONFUSING firmware uploads, it is very simple to operate. You can always go to L1 forum at Bose.com if problems occur. Great piece of equipment for sure!!!! Sound How is the tone? Good as long as you can make it. General Your general opinion of this product. Love this product as other Bose products. Premium price for premium performance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Loading....