Item Reviews for: Boss ME-80 Guitar Multi Effects Pedal  -  BOS ME80 LIST
Awesome sound and an infinity combinations of sound.
By: Frank J Tomassini      Submitted: 6/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Gives you all the sound choices you want and at a price you won't believe. If you purchase just three pedals you would spend more money than this multi effects pedal costs. Buy this and get rid of your other effects pedals.
Was this review helpful?
It's just what I needed...
By: LexRox      Submitted: 6/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I needed a compact, portable, multi-effect board with an expression pedal. The Boss ME-80 is exactly what I needed and included great features. Here's a summary of what I wanted and Boss ME-80 delivered in no particular order... expression, wah, volume pedal. easy to configure independent tones & effects AA battery powered. AUX IN cuz I like to jam along with my favorite songs 8 foot switches and easy to understand knobs Record out and AMP out allows you to connect to any amp or powered speaker or PA.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
they got it right
By: akahiggnbe.com      Submitted: 3/9/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I had been avoiding a multi effects unit because of the complicated o9peration this unit works like my old setup of various stomp boxes
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Pretty good
By: Leonard Bunn      Submitted: 3/2/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Think individual pedals would sound better but for the price its worth a try.The manual doesnt tell you how to run it thru your effects loop witch I did and sounds alot better. I use the EVH 50 watt head and 2x12 EVH cab.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
so easy to use. blowes my line six xt live away!
By: doud simons      Submitted: 11/18/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Love it
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
I love it
By: Wendell Quick      Submitted: 9/30/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Best yet I have a basket full of pedals Purchased the ME 50 then upgraded to the ME 70 now the 80 used once since purchase and already decided is the best don't improve on this one - going broke with improvements
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Quite Impressive Pedal Board
By: Davd S from Virginia      Submitted: 8/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I had been using a Line6 POD HDX for a while and like it, But because it became very tedious to change parameters by computer, on stage adjustments were a hassle. I had an ME50 years ago and decided to check out the new ME80 and I'm glad I did. I really liked my 50 but I really really like my 80. It has so many more features plus they are stepping into Line6's territory by having the ability to go to Tone Rome and download professional patches. This pedal board just has more of a raw sound than the Line6 did and I like that. It's like having 7 separate stomp boxes or a nice user group that's quick to load. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was the fact that they did not include an AC adapter. But that wasn't a deal breaker for me. One last and important note for all the giggers out there, this unit is built solid and is constructed in a sturdy metal casing.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Chock full of effects
By: Warlock      Submitted: 8/20/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This effects pedal is very impressive, I've only had it for a week thus far but have been working and learning the features that is packed in this unit, awesome looping capability very useful for repeating a riff or chorus, excellent sturdy construction, highly recommended, looking foward to gigging and recording with this unit. Also very nicely priced.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Much Easier than my Line 6 PODHD to use
By: Jim Klaproth,Wethinkbig@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I really love this unit for its ease of use. It is more like using a pedal board with knobs to adjust your individual settings. Want distortion? Just dial in a Tube Screamer or any other distortion pedals from Boss. Want a Compressor? Dial in a compressor, an acoustic simulator, or Humbucker to Single Coil simulator. The delays are versatile, and they even included a version of the new Boss Tera Echo which is simply amazing. The COSM preamps include 8 amps from the Boss GT-100 and they sound really good. This is quite an upgrade from the Boss ME-70, as there are now 8 footswitches instead of only 4. Also, a new section called EQ/FX2 which allows you to run multiple effects such as 2 stacked delays or chorus and tremolo together. Boss also included their new Overtone pedal which allows overtones when playing chords. The USB is a new feature that allows you to plug a computer in and get tones from their new Boss Tone Central. In my opinion, this is mostly useful for using for recording.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
This Multi Pedal board trumps all other boards
By: Richard from Sacramento, CA      Submitted: 6/21/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. It is well worth the money you can get anything better at this price point.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Good Improvements
By: Sema'j from Inglewood,California,Los Angeles      Submitted: 5/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. OK, Boss learned from the Me70.they made changing banks easier with no 2 pedal or extra pedal needed. The switching between Memory and Manual mod is much better now. Now you can save what they call a gig list of your patches on your computer so you can upload them back to the ME-80 when you need them. I A B'D the ME70 to the ME80 to get the same patches so now which ever one I use I have the Same Patches on stage.My #1 Gator pedal board with the ME70 is heavy and better for Big concert and jazz/r&b shows.The #2 BCB Pedal board with the ME80 is better for smaller venues.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
The most user friendly muilti effects pedal i ever used
By: Daniel Burge,burgedaniela@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. Every other muilti effects pedal i had played either needed more effects or was way to complicated to operate. With the Boss ME-80, i have almost every tone i need ever. i suggest any guitarist at any level of playing to buy this, you will find your sound
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....