Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Boss ME80 Guitar Multieffects Pedal  -  BOS ME80 LIST

    A lot of options in a small, affordable package...
    By: J Lane      Submitted: 5/8/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I was faced with the task of either spending hundreds of dollars meticulously building a pedal board pedal by pedal or painstakingly learning the ins and outs of a complicated digital combo pedal board. The Boss ME-80 solved both issues without breaking the bank (got it on a 4pay week end so a very modest $75 is very financially digestible). The effects are all easy to adjust with the analog knobs that display their settings on the digital screen, the tones all sound amazing, not at all sounding digital or modeled and there's enough options and variations to make even the most complex tones and effects a reality. My only gripe about the whole setup is it does NOT come with a power plug. I was a little shocked really to find out it didn't come with one stock, so make sure you add one when you buy this. All in all though I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend this pedal board to anyone looking to take the headache and financial burden out of a full pedal board setup.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Jamming right out of the box!
    By: Mrank      Submitted: 4/21/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Product was everything it said it was and easy to use. They should add the 9 volt power system with the purchase. The looper could be longer. BUT! I love this product and would recommend it to any musician . Also it arrived on time , just in time for a show! Easy to transport because of the compact style. Cuts down on gear size.
    Was this review helpful?
    This thing is absolutely amazing.
    By: Bob c      Submitted: 11/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I haven't stopped playing since I opened it. It makes my Orange amp sound ten times better. Best decision on a stomp box yet. You have to own one.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great multi effect by boss once again
    By: JimmiShow      Submitted: 11/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I really enjoy how simple this is to operate.Im keeping this one most all my other multi effects end up traded for other gear as they are always a pita to operate.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great versatile effects
    By: Paul Covarelli      Submitted: 10/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Incredibly easy to use and versatile
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice toy
    By: Scott      Submitted: 8/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Good product.. Wish it came with the power cord
    Was this review helpful?
    Not bad for money
    By: Shane      Submitted: 7/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? You figure this unit is the cost of two pedals. This thing is loaded with great effects! All sound great! Ease of this thing is unbelievable. Within no time I had set up three patches that were very usable. By no time I mean within fifteen min. Although it seems there is some noise interference with some effects. Only when you hit the high notes of solos. Although I am thinking it is something obvious I am overlooking? This is the 2nd unit they sent me a quick exchange. It still seems to have this noise interference. So I am thinking it is something to do with set up. I do have very critical ears, so maybe I'm crazy idk? American Music Supply is right on track and willing to deal with you. Had a few problems getting it on four payment plan. But they came thru and now enjoying my purchase
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Terrific upgrade from the ME-80!
    By: Tom Evan      Submitted: 7/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I loved my ME-70 but always wished I could turn off the reverb and have a dedicated delay for slapback. The ME-80 does exactly that. With 8 footswitches instead of 4, the setup is exactly the same as the ME-70 on the bottom 4 switches and the top four turn the preamp on/off, the additional eq/effects (which I have set as my dedicated slapback delay) on/off, the reverb on/off and the last switch is for manual/memory mode toggle and doubles as the tuner switch when held for 2 seconds. Outstanding! (now if only it had stereo XLRs out)
    Was this review helpful?
    Confessions of a pedal geek
    By: Scott      Submitted: 7/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Years ago I had a GT-3 that I loved for its raw "analog" sound. Each subsequent GT model (and I bought one of each) got further and further away from that sound so I went back to stomp boxes. The ME-80 is the first multi-effects unit I have heard since the GT-3 that captures that hot analog/tube sound, except it is WAY easier to use than the GT series. The double action foot switches are genius. Forget what you know (and don't like) about multi-effects units, this one is different.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This Baby Rocks
    By: jay fleming      Submitted: 7/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Has all the Sounds / Fun to use-The best unit i have so far,Price point was Fair, found my sound very quick-and looks great--this ones a keeper.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome sound and an infinity combinations of sound.
    By: Hollywood 1821      Submitted: 6/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Gives you all the sound choices you want and at a price you won't believe. If you purchase just three pedals you would spend more money than this multi effects pedal costs. Buy this and get rid of your other effects pedals.
    Was this review helpful?
    It's just what I needed...
    By: LexRox      Submitted: 6/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I needed a compact, portable, multi-effect board with an expression pedal. The Boss ME-80 is exactly what I needed and included great features. Here's a summary of what I wanted and Boss ME-80 delivered in no particular order... expression, wah, volume pedal. easy to configure independent tones & effects AA battery powered. AUX IN cuz I like to jam along with my favorite songs 8 foot switches and easy to understand knobs Record out and AMP out allows you to connect to any amp or powered speaker or PA.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    they got it right
    By: akahiggnbe.com      Submitted: 3/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had been avoiding a multi effects unit because of the complicated o9peration this unit works like my old setup of various stomp boxes
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Pretty good
    By: Leonard      Submitted: 3/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Think individual pedals would sound better but for the price its worth a try.The manual doesnt tell you how to run it thru your effects loop witch I did and sounds alot better. I use the EVH 50 watt head and 2x12 EVH cab.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    so easy to use. blowes my line six xt live away!
    By: Doug Simons,dsimons1953@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love it
    By: Wendell Quick      Submitted: 9/30/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best yet I have a basket full of pedals Purchased the ME 50 then upgraded to the ME 70 now the 80 used once since purchase and already decided is the best don't improve on this one - going broke with improvements
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Quite Impressive Pedal Board
    By: Davd S from Virginia      Submitted: 8/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had been using a Line6 POD HDX for a while and like it, But because it became very tedious to change parameters by computer, on stage adjustments were a hassle. I had an ME50 years ago and decided to check out the new ME80 and I'm glad I did. I really liked my 50 but I really really like my 80. It has so many more features plus they are stepping into Line6's territory by having the ability to go to Tone Rome and download professional patches. This pedal board just has more of a raw sound than the Line6 did and I like that. It's like having 7 separate stomp boxes or a nice user group that's quick to load. The reason I did not give it 5 stars was the fact that they did not include an AC adapter. But that wasn't a deal breaker for me. One last and important note for all the giggers out there, this unit is built solid and is constructed in a sturdy metal casing.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Chock full of effects
    By: Warlock      Submitted: 8/20/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This effects pedal is very impressive, I've only had it for a week thus far but have been working and learning the features that is packed in this unit, awesome looping capability very useful for repeating a riff or chorus, excellent sturdy construction, highly recommended, looking foward to gigging and recording with this unit. Also very nicely priced.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Much Easier than my Line 6 PODHD to use
    By: Jim Klaproth,Wethinkbig@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I really love this unit for its ease of use. It is more like using a pedal board with knobs to adjust your individual settings. Want distortion? Just dial in a Tube Screamer or any other distortion pedals from Boss. Want a Compressor? Dial in a compressor, an acoustic simulator, or Humbucker to Single Coil simulator. The delays are versatile, and they even included a version of the new Boss Tera Echo which is simply amazing. The COSM preamps include 8 amps from the Boss GT-100 and they sound really good. This is quite an upgrade from the Boss ME-70, as there are now 8 footswitches instead of only 4. Also, a new section called EQ/FX2 which allows you to run multiple effects such as 2 stacked delays or chorus and tremolo together. Boss also included their new Overtone pedal which allows overtones when playing chords. The USB is a new feature that allows you to plug a computer in and get tones from their new Boss Tone Central. In my opinion, this is mostly useful for using for recording.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This Multi Pedal board trumps all other boards
    By: Richard from Sacramento, CA      Submitted: 6/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. It is well worth the money you can get anything better at this price point.
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good Improvements
    By: Sema'j      Submitted: 5/19/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. OK, Boss learned from the Me70.they made changing banks easier with no 2 pedal or extra pedal needed. The switching between Memory and Manual mod is much better now. Now you can save what they call a gig list of your patches on your computer so you can upload them back to the ME-80 when you need them. I A B'D the ME70 to the ME80 to get the same patches so now which ever one I use I have the Same Patches on stage.My #1 Gator pedal board with the ME70 is heavy and better for Big concert and jazz/r&b shows.The #2 BCB Pedal board with the ME80 is better for smaller venues.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The most user friendly muilti effects pedal i ever used
    By: Daniel Burge,burgedaniela@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. Every other muilti effects pedal i had played either needed more effects or was way to complicated to operate. With the Boss ME-80, i have almost every tone i need ever. i suggest any guitarist at any level of playing to buy this, you will find your sound
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....