Item Reviews for: Electro-Voice ZXA1SUB 12" Compact Powered Subwoofer  -  ELE ZXA1SUB LIST

    Perfect!
    By: Nic from Ari and the Alibis      Submitted: 5/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? We are using this sub for our five piece band paired with two K8's. We play 150 people venues that usually have a small dance floor, this is exactly what we needed for a nice amount of thump and round low end.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great equipment!!!!!!
    By: Dj Playmaka      Submitted: 4/7/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's perfect for the mobile DJ. Especially if you don't have a truck. Awesome sound!
    Was this review helpful?
    I'm satisfied
    By: DJ Majestic (Rico)      Submitted: 3/25/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Whether you're a DJ with plenty of gigs or someone who just love DJ gears, there's no reason not to like this sub. For the size and the price you can't go wrong with this. I have two of these subs now (bought the first one from AMS back in 2013.) I was happy with it the moment I first listened to it, I just had to get another one just to pair them up. Now just because they receive good reviews doesn't mean you have to crank them all the way up. They're 12-inch woofers for God's sake, not 18 or even 15. If you have some good reputable top speakers then 2 of these little subs can rock 100-250 people easily, especially indoors. I remember when I used to struggle with one heavy passive 18-inch subs back in the days. NO MORE HEAVY SUB FOR ME. I can carry both at once without breaking a sweat.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It Works EXACTLY as Described!
    By: Rockerfeller      Submitted: 3/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I play in a band and own a PA rental company. For the band we use Cervin Vega powered 15's and/or Yamaha DS Powered 15's. This little EV is NOT one of those. If you want HUGE bass that thumps you in the chest in big rooms, don't get this EV sub. However, this little EV produces excellent bass sound that you CAN feel in smaller rooms. The day after I received it, I took it to a business meeting PA rental gig. It was in a 3000 sq' room that I work all the time. The sub was easy to set up and dial in. After I set everything up I put on some bass heavy dance music and cranked it. OMG, I could not believe how killer the low end sounded and I was only using one of these EV subs. I have since used it at dance parties and other events, and I will be purchasing another one soon. The reason I bought this for my PA rental business was because I needed something smaller that would fit in my employee’s car and be light enough for one person to move it! This thing fits the bill. I also wanted something that could stand up to rental customer abuse and not cost too much. Here are the cons: The finish on the sub is not as tough as on my Cerwin Vegas or my Yamahas, and it scratches pretty easy. After a while, all my speaker cabs get pretty banged up, so that doesn’t really bother me, but it might bother you. Get the cover if that is the case. The Pole Mount: The sub will take a standard pole to mount your top speaker. However, the rating on the sub states that the top speaker must weigh LESS than 25 pounds. None of my speakers weigh less than 25 pounds, so I have to set up a tripod stand instead of using the pole. Keep that in mind. The Thru/Out XLR’s. This is a minor thing, but there is only one thru/output per channel. My CV and Yamaha’s have two, so when I only use one subwoofer, routing is easier with them. Not a deal breaker, but something you might want to know. I purchased this from AMS on a Scratch and Dent deal, so there was a big savings. It arrived more beat up than I thought it would, but not enough to want to send it back.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Weak sauce, don't buy this
    By: Steve      Submitted: 10/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This thing is so weak it sounds like it's 50 Watts not 700, and super easy to pop the protection circuit. Go with the Yamaha 12 sub instead. I can't believe people like this thing and have given it positive reviews. This product has soured me on EV for sure.
    2 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this thing!!
    By: Daniel Bahena      Submitted: 4/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Onece I heard the subwoofer I was impressed.
    3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Worth the money! Great sound!
    By: Jon      Submitted: 1/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Have it connected to my DBX Driverack and it sounds great! Just a slight configuration and that little sub packs a big punch! Planning to pick up another one soon!
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great low-end punch in a small package
    By: Doc Young - The Sound Source,thesoundsource@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very impressed with the punch from a 12" woofer. The enclosure is rugged with good cosmetics. Hook-up is easy and dual inputs and outputs give added flexibility.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Compact solution
    By: Tim W.      Submitted: 11/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? We play in small clubs and need quality live sound re enforcement in a tight space. This EV zlx12 sub was the answer ! A perfect match to our zlx mains, A smaller footprint than a speaker stand , And bottom end that every one noticed ! Great product, great price .
    8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....