Item Reviews for: Epiphone Casino Archtop Hollowbody Electric Guitar  -  EPI CASG LIST

    Won't stay in tune
    By: Rob Fin      Submitted: 10/21/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase What is your opinion of this product? I've played guitar for over thirty years and owned a lot of them. This guitar has a great sound. The P90's are awesome. I set the intonation perfect on it and it will stay in tune while playing chords but after playing a lead, bending and hammering strings it goes out of tune. I own other Epiphone guitars and don't have this problem. I will call AMS to straighten out this matter. Yes I have stretched the strings to pull them tight but still have this problem.
    Was this review helpful?
    AWESOME!!!
    By: Roger Whatley      Submitted: 9/11/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a beautiful instrument. The weight and balance are great, the action is good right out of the box and to see the wood grain through the cherry finish is better than I expected.
    Was this review helpful?
    Couldn't have asked for more!
    By: Vermont Blues Player      Submitted: 3/4/2015
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? superbly produced, great sounding instrument... I couldn't have asked for more! Super lightweight, with a crisp and woody tone with that unique P90 ring. I tuned it up and it played like a dream straight out of the box!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Out of the case awesome!!
    By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/13/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Out of the case, a little tuning, and on stage we went. Just simply the best sounding guitar I have purchased in awhile.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I really love this guitar
    By: jameseboy from Salem, New Jersey      Submitted: 7/24/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? To tell the truth, I would have rather purchased an ES 330 or an ES 390, but being a poor boy I made a decision based upon my money clip. Buying this guitar was not a letdown and I am totally pleased with it. To be honest in its assessment, the electronics produce a little hum when potted up, but then again the pickups are not true P 90s. For the $3000 - $4000 I saved by buying the Casino I can overlook that. The neck and action are great and the feel is the same as the Gibson's. I did throw on a set of .009 - .042 strings though which are my preference. I bought mine with the case which is a good option. You need a case and the Epiphone case is both solid and attractive. The Casino hollowbody gives me the feel, tone, and twang that I like to hear. If you are into the 60s - 70s sounds or "BeaTle" tunes, then this is a guitar you should consider buying. It looks fine too. I bought the sunburst style. I love this guitar.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sounding hollowbody
    By: Daniel from Boca Raton, FL      Submitted: 7/10/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar
    Was this review helpful?
    i love it the way it look's and plays
    By: frank r applegate from fontana      Submitted: 5/8/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    The best guitar I've played
    By: marty      Submitted: 1/20/2014
    verified
    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Likelihood to Repurchase
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I work in recording studios, and have played and recorded many Gibsons. Les Paul, SG, various hollow bodies, etc. I never came across an Epiphone, but I wanted John Lennon's main guitar to get "that sound" easier. I couldn't be happier with this guitar, it plays like an absolute dream.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....