Item Reviews for: Epiphone Casino Archtop Hollowbody Electric Guitar  -  EPI CASG LIST

    awesome
    By: pwb      Submitted: 4/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? great player well worth the money. its my go to.
    Was this review helpful?
    The Casino is Great!
    By: IGFET      Submitted: 3/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well, yesterday (3-15-2016) I really had a chance to get into a groove with The Casino. I switched pickups, combined them, and managed to come up with some great voicings. When I did rock licks, The Casino screamed. When I did blues and jazz, The Casino rocked and rolled. Smooth playing. She's a gorgeous instrument. I was approaching the end of my workday, at home relaxed, and The Casino was the perfect way to close out my day. It is awesome and worth the investment! Epiphone is great!
    Was this review helpful?
    Won't stay in tune
    By: Rob Fin      Submitted: 10/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've played guitar for over thirty years and owned a lot of them. This guitar has a great sound. The P90's are awesome. I set the intonation perfect on it and it will stay in tune while playing chords but after playing a lead, bending and hammering strings it goes out of tune. I own other Epiphone guitars and don't have this problem. I will call AMS to straighten out this matter. Yes I have stretched the strings to pull them tight but still have this problem.
    Was this review helpful?
    AWESOME!!!
    By: Roger Whatley      Submitted: 9/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a beautiful instrument. The weight and balance are great, the action is good right out of the box and to see the wood grain through the cherry finish is better than I expected.
    Was this review helpful?
    Couldn't have asked for more!
    By: Vermont Blues Player      Submitted: 3/4/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? superbly produced, great sounding instrument... I couldn't have asked for more! Super lightweight, with a crisp and woody tone with that unique P90 ring. I tuned it up and it played like a dream straight out of the box!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Out of the case awesome!!
    By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Out of the case, a little tuning, and on stage we went. Just simply the best sounding guitar I have purchased in awhile.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I really love this guitar
    By: jameseboy from Salem, New Jersey      Submitted: 7/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? To tell the truth, I would have rather purchased an ES 330 or an ES 390, but being a poor boy I made a decision based upon my money clip. Buying this guitar was not a letdown and I am totally pleased with it. To be honest in its assessment, the electronics produce a little hum when potted up, but then again the pickups are not true P 90s. For the $3000 - $4000 I saved by buying the Casino I can overlook that. The neck and action are great and the feel is the same as the Gibson's. I did throw on a set of .009 - .042 strings though which are my preference. I bought mine with the case which is a good option. You need a case and the Epiphone case is both solid and attractive. The Casino hollowbody gives me the feel, tone, and twang that I like to hear. If you are into the 60s - 70s sounds or "BeaTle" tunes, then this is a guitar you should consider buying. It looks fine too. I bought the sunburst style. I love this guitar.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sounding hollowbody
    By: Daniel from Boca Raton, FL      Submitted: 7/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar
    Was this review helpful?
    i love it the way it look's and plays
    By: frank r applegate from fontana      Submitted: 5/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    The best guitar I've played
    By: Marty      Submitted: 1/20/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I work in recording studios, and have played and recorded many Gibsons. Les Paul, SG, various hollow bodies, etc. I never came across an Epiphone, but I wanted John Lennon's main guitar to get "that sound" easier. I couldn't be happier with this guitar, it plays like an absolute dream.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....