Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: Epiphone Casino Archtop Hollowbody Electric Guitar  -  EPI CASG LIST

    Sweet
    By: Ditchgator      Submitted: 10/7/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This is my 3rd Casino. 1st (mik),got lost in a move. 2nd was a 1964 (or was it 65?)Revolution. It was #245 if memory serves. HAD to sell it.So on Lennons birthday last year, American Musical Supply sold me this sunburst and I am smiling again. This one is mic and the neck profile is a little different than either of the other two. I like it. Blues, rock, jazz or just noodling around, it's my go to guitar. The wood resonance is better on this one than on my other Casinos. Who would of thought this Casino outshines that Revolution? Amazing! And American Musical is my go to "Plas I Play "one stop shop from now on. First class help and selection. Help yourself to some GREAT tones and buy one. Remember, the guitar resonates a lot,so make sure to secure the wiring harness so the wires aren't touching the inside of the top or back unless you like the acoustic buzzing. Also the pickup selector can vibrate as well. My guitar resonates so well that I had to tighten up those things. When a guitar resonates like this, you KNOW you got a good one. Great sustain too. Especially with Curt Mangan Pure Nickel 10-46 strings. Made for this Casino If you ask me.
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent Guitar!!
    By: Larry Christopher      Submitted: 8/9/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have a sickness for buying guitars. My latest addition was this baby. The desire for it was my love for John Lennon and the Beatles. The action needed lowered a lot, and the intonation was off on the B and E strings, but after a quick setup, this guitar plays like a dream. I am surprised that more people throughout history haven't used the guitar of choice of both Lennon and McCartney. My band covers a wide variety, and this is a versatile guitar with a lot of range to cover it nicely. It is taking the place of my Les Paul studio for live shows now, except for the few songs that I have to get up high enough to play off the 15th fret and higher. I may install gold Grover locking tuners on it. This is going to be my main guitar for a few years, at least. Awesome value for $700.
    Was this review helpful?
    awesome
    By: pwb      Submitted: 4/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? great player well worth the money. its my go to.
    Was this review helpful?
    The Casino is Great!
    By: IGFET      Submitted: 3/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well, yesterday (3-15-2016) I really had a chance to get into a groove with The Casino. I switched pickups, combined them, and managed to come up with some great voicings. When I did rock licks, The Casino screamed. When I did blues and jazz, The Casino rocked and rolled. Smooth playing. She's a gorgeous instrument. I was approaching the end of my workday, at home relaxed, and The Casino was the perfect way to close out my day. It is awesome and worth the investment! Epiphone is great!
    Was this review helpful?
    Won't stay in tune
    By: Rob Fin      Submitted: 10/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've played guitar for over thirty years and owned a lot of them. This guitar has a great sound. The P90's are awesome. I set the intonation perfect on it and it will stay in tune while playing chords but after playing a lead, bending and hammering strings it goes out of tune. I own other Epiphone guitars and don't have this problem. I will call AMS to straighten out this matter. Yes I have stretched the strings to pull them tight but still have this problem.
    Was this review helpful?
    AWESOME!!!
    By: Roger Whatley      Submitted: 9/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a beautiful instrument. The weight and balance are great, the action is good right out of the box and to see the wood grain through the cherry finish is better than I expected.
    Was this review helpful?
    Couldn't have asked for more!
    By: Vermont Blues Player      Submitted: 3/4/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? superbly produced, great sounding instrument... I couldn't have asked for more! Super lightweight, with a crisp and woody tone with that unique P90 ring. I tuned it up and it played like a dream straight out of the box!
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Out of the case awesome!!
    By: Albert Dyess,dyessalbert@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Out of the case, a little tuning, and on stage we went. Just simply the best sounding guitar I have purchased in awhile.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I really love this guitar
    By: jameseboy from Salem, New Jersey      Submitted: 7/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? To tell the truth, I would have rather purchased an ES 330 or an ES 390, but being a poor boy I made a decision based upon my money clip. Buying this guitar was not a letdown and I am totally pleased with it. To be honest in its assessment, the electronics produce a little hum when potted up, but then again the pickups are not true P 90s. For the $3000 - $4000 I saved by buying the Casino I can overlook that. The neck and action are great and the feel is the same as the Gibson's. I did throw on a set of .009 - .042 strings though which are my preference. I bought mine with the case which is a good option. You need a case and the Epiphone case is both solid and attractive. The Casino hollowbody gives me the feel, tone, and twang that I like to hear. If you are into the 60s - 70s sounds or "BeaTle" tunes, then this is a guitar you should consider buying. It looks fine too. I bought the sunburst style. I love this guitar.
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great sounding hollowbody
    By: Daniel from Boca Raton, FL      Submitted: 7/10/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? Great guitar
    Was this review helpful?
    i love it the way it look's and plays
    By: frank r applegate from fontana      Submitted: 5/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Was this review helpful?
    The best guitar I've played
    By: Marty      Submitted: 1/20/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    What is your opinion of this product? I work in recording studios, and have played and recorded many Gibsons. Les Paul, SG, various hollow bodies, etc. I never came across an Epiphone, but I wanted John Lennon's main guitar to get "that sound" easier. I couldn't be happier with this guitar, it plays like an absolute dream.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....