Item Reviews for: Epiphone Dove PRO Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEDV LIST
WOW!
By: S.J. Guitarman      Submitted: 7/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? Fantastic guitar!! I have a Fender T-Bucket 400 and a Ibanez AEG-10 both sound good for guitars in the 300.00 to 500.00 range.But this Epi.Dove Pro.blows them away,in looks,feel and tone.Right out of the box ,no set-up was needed,I just changed the strings.AMS was great to deal with,delivery was fast.I dont normally write reviews but this guitar is so good,If your looking for a great acoustic\ electric get this one.WOW!
Was this review helpful?
ABSOLUTELY WORTH THE MONEY!
By: Jason      Submitted: 7/6/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Arrived Wednesday as a back up for my J-45. I know... but i wanted and affordable guitar while the J-45 is getting reset up for me. Anyways, broke a string in the middle of a song and swapped over to the Dove... BOOM! its took off, big sound and crystal clear! awesome guitar awesome quality!
Was this review helpful?
very satisfied with this purchase
By: 4084497919      Submitted: 12/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Ive never bought an instrument without holding it and inspecting it and really playing it up. I am completely satisfied with this guitar.It plays and feels like an instrument worth hundreds more. Thank you AMS!
Was this review helpful?
Okay guitar
By: Andrew Inman      Submitted: 12/13/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I'll give it four stars because it sounds nice unplugged and in my opinion okay plugged in. I lIke a more natural sound when plugged in and in my experience usually the under saddle pickups do that. I tried out the hummingbird and found that it sounded more natural plugged in, but liked the unplugged sound of the dove better. I've played better cheaper guitars as far as set up went out of the box. If you know your way around guitars I'd say get it, but you will have to put some work into it. I had to adjust the neck and sand down the bridge nut to actually play well higher up the neck near the twelfth fret. After that it played great! So if you're handy with guitars get it if you are a beginner know you will need it setup some or that just might be my personal playing preference. That's my two cents. Hope it helps you make a decision
Was this review helpful?
Excellent guitar for the money
By: Eric Howard from Central Illinois      Submitted: 7/14/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I ordered this from the "Dent 'n Scratch" list. There was maybe one tiny blemish in the finish of the top. the other thing I see is that the outside edge of the guitar is not as red as I'd expected, it's more of a dark brownish orange. It's almost as if the factory forgot a step in the staining process. However, it's still the most beautiful guitar I've ever owned. Besides, the cosmetics didn't affect the playability at all.
Was this review helpful?
A fantastic guitar at a great price
By: Mike C.      Submitted: 10/17/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I'm on a Budget so I read reviews and looked at vĂ­deos online for the best value and it was the epiphone Dove hands down. And I must say the customer service At AMS is top notch other company's can take a lesson from these guy's and gals
Was this review helpful?
This guitar is sweet!
By: Robert from Auburn indiana USA.      Submitted: 8/6/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General














Your general opinion of this product. I thought my fender was nice, wrong this guitar is so much nicer,much better,the sound is incredible.
Was this review helpful?
awesome guitar
By: steve from campton nh usa      Submitted: 5/2/2013
verified
Overall Rating




General












Your general opinion of this product. I bought this from the scratch and dent section and I am very pleased THe only flaw is a slight discoloration near the binding that i had to really look for...
Was this review helpful?
Great enhancement to the Epi product line !!!
By: Chuck B.      Submitted: 12/16/2012

Overall Rating






General










Your general opinion of this product. I also have two Epi Hummingbirds ( 1994 and a 2004 ) and a Hummingbird Artist ( 2009) and found them to be dependable. the Dove, w/ its maple body, is a great sounding/bright, and sounds good in the mix while on stage. A great addition to the Epi line to anyone playing miked in a band, and wishing to upgrade on a budget.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....