Item Reviews for: Epiphone Dove PRO Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEDV LIST

    not as good as I'd hoped from Epiphone
    By: BruceG.,splotter64@aol.com      Submitted: 9/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? action is terrible, hope I can fix it with a few tweeks, but overall disappointed
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    WOW!
    By: S.J. Guitarman      Submitted: 7/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Fantastic guitar!! I have a Fender T-Bucket 400 and a Ibanez AEG-10 both sound good for guitars in the 300.00 to 500.00 range.But this Epi.Dove Pro.blows them away,in looks,feel and tone.Right out of the box ,no set-up was needed,I just changed the strings.AMS was great to deal with,delivery was fast.I dont normally write reviews but this guitar is so good,If your looking for a great acoustic\ electric get this one.WOW!
    Was this review helpful?
    ABSOLUTELY WORTH THE MONEY!
    By: Jason      Submitted: 7/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Arrived Wednesday as a back up for my J-45. I know... but i wanted and affordable guitar while the J-45 is getting reset up for me. Anyways, broke a string in the middle of a song and swapped over to the Dove... BOOM! its took off, big sound and crystal clear! awesome guitar awesome quality!
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    very satisfied with this purchase
    By: Randy S.      Submitted: 12/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Ive never bought an instrument without holding it and inspecting it and really playing it up. I am completely satisfied with this guitar.It plays and feels like an instrument worth hundreds more. Thank you AMS!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Okay guitar
    By: Andrew Inman      Submitted: 12/13/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'll give it four stars because it sounds nice unplugged and in my opinion okay plugged in. I lIke a more natural sound when plugged in and in my experience usually the under saddle pickups do that. I tried out the hummingbird and found that it sounded more natural plugged in, but liked the unplugged sound of the dove better. I've played better cheaper guitars as far as set up went out of the box. If you know your way around guitars I'd say get it, but you will have to put some work into it. I had to adjust the neck and sand down the bridge nut to actually play well higher up the neck near the twelfth fret. After that it played great! So if you're handy with guitars get it if you are a beginner know you will need it setup some or that just might be my personal playing preference. That's my two cents. Hope it helps you make a decision
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent guitar for the money
    By: Eric      Submitted: 7/14/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I ordered this from the "Dent 'n Scratch" list. There was maybe one tiny blemish in the finish of the top. the other thing I see is that the outside edge of the guitar is not as red as I'd expected, it's more of a dark brownish orange. It's almost as if the factory forgot a step in the staining process. However, it's still the most beautiful guitar I've ever owned. Besides, the cosmetics didn't affect the playability at all.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A fantastic guitar at a great price
    By: Mike C.      Submitted: 10/17/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I'm on a Budget so I read reviews and looked at vĂ­deos online for the best value and it was the epiphone Dove hands down. And I must say the customer service At AMS is top notch other company's can take a lesson from these guy's and gals
    Was this review helpful?
    This guitar is sweet!
    By: Robert from Auburn indiana USA.      Submitted: 8/6/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














    Your general opinion of this product. I thought my fender was nice, wrong this guitar is so much nicer,much better,the sound is incredible.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....