American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply
Item Reviews for: Fender Pro Series Stratocaster and Telecaster Case  -  FEN 09961 LIST

Vintage Look Bargain Price
By: C.M.K.      Submitted: 3/25/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

sturdy w/ sharp looks
By: john rutledge from myersville md. usa      Submitted: 3/12/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

A bargain
By: Larry from Buffalo, Mo, USA      Submitted: 2/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought the tweed case scratch and dent. I was hard pressed to discover any irregularities in the case. It's nearly perfect. Quality How is the quality of the product? Was it well made? As stated above, this is a well made product that will last for years. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? Pretty much what I always expect from AMS Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? The price was great . About 40 dollars cheaper than the unscratched version. And in great shape. Perfect fit for my Strat, and a great buy.
Perfect Affordable Choice
By: William from Pensacola, FL      Submitted: 2/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought the tweed bundled with the strap and cable. The case was packaged well and arrived undamaged. The case was bought for my telecaster. It fits very nicely around the lower bout and the neck is supported/protected with a perfect fit. The tweed really has a classy look. As far as looks go, it is aesthetically appealing. The gold hardware adds a bit of flash. The carry handle is mounted about a half inch to the rear of true center for "my" Tele to be perfectly balanced. Since the case will work for a Strat, the Strats may be better balanced. Quality How is the quality of the product? Was it well made? The overall build of the case is great. The storage compartments could be slightly larger but they are adequate. The lining of the case is a brighter red and more orangie (if there is such a word) just as other reviews have stated. This is not a flaw...just an observation. I think the weak point will be the carry handle. If it holds up to a little punishment this case will really be worth the money. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? The case has two small interior storage compartments. I have picks, a tuner, and smaller items like that in there. There is space around the head stock for a strap or cable if you want. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? The price point for the bundle is good and comparable to the other vendors. This is a good upgrade to any standard gig bag. Worth the investment to protect your guitar.
Great looking case and a perfect fit
By: Gary from Seminole, ok, n5zhm@rsib.net      Submitted: 2/13/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

Good case,great service.
By: Roger from Long Beach Ca.      Submitted: 1/15/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? The case came with a bubble on the top. The tweed was coming unglued and was not fixable so I contacted AMS and they issued a return label right away. Two days later my new case shipped long before my damaged case made it back to them. The new on is good and I'm pleased with it. Great service from AMS. Quality How is the quality of the product? Was it well made? Quality is ok . The tweed is a bit thin However it's a better case than most. The fit is great and it's light to carry. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? The fit is very good on my Tele. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? It's a pretty good case. Not a home run value but good. I will see how it wears over time.
"What a vintage look, I love it" Thanks AMS
By: Michael      Submitted: 12/4/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Features


Value


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? I bought the Tweed case and got the free tweed cable and strap. This case screens vintage rocker. I bought it along with a Vintage Blonde Telecaster Special. Carrying this guitar around in this case makes me want to go buy a Chevelle to drive around in. I was looking for a vintage look and sound. This case fulfills that request. The inside is a little more orange than the picture shows, but I love it. It was a nice surprize. Quality How is the quality of the product? Was it well made? The quality seems pretty good. It could have a nicer handle. The handle is hard plastic with a molded vintage look imprinted. Features Are the features on the product what you were expecting? What are your favorite features? It has everything you want a case to have. Value Did you get what you were expecting for the price? How does it compare to similar products in the same price range? I bought this along with a telecaster and was able to get a price match. So AMS knocked off the 15% and I got this case for just over 100. Worth every penny.
Very nice case..
By: Jeff from OH      Submitted: 7/12/2013

Rating


General


Quality












1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Much nicer case than I was expecting for the $$. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Built as nice (if not better) than any of my "non-import" cases.
Nice case. Looks cool.
By: Steve Wanzer from Burns Oregon U.S.A.      Submitted: 7/7/2013

Rating


General


Quality












Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Has that vintage look, but much lighter (poly) foam instead of plywood. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? The latches line up well and lid closes tight. I would not trust an airline with it as they would trash it.
Cool case.
By: Taylor      Submitted: 5/23/2013

Rating


General


Quality












Was this review helpful?

A fine case worthy of the name.
By: Trapper from Mount Vernon,Ohio,43050      Submitted: 4/21/2013

Rating


Quality




General










Was this review helpful?

Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Much better than I had heard. Fit & finish was excellent. I just wish I had ordered the one with the tweed cable bonus...... General Your general opinion of this product. The pnly thing I would like to see different is the handle. I would've like to have seen it wrapped & stitched instead of just the molded one, but it's still nice
Loading....