Holiday Holiday Gift Guide Pack Attack

    Item Reviews for: On Stage Stands 7701B Tripod Boom Microphone Stand  -  MUS 7701B LIST

    Nice Euroboom Mic Stands (7701B/7703B)
    By: Alex      Submitted: 11/8/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I bought these for mobile use, and they turned out to be pretty good. I already had a pair of the same model stands from few years earlier, but was surprised to see some differences. The new ones winding for mic holder on one of the three I got was a bit flimsy. The central tripod joint on the older stands were slightly more extended, and the leg tips were different. However, they were just as sturdy and easy to set up. I really like these stands. The bag it came with was a nice perk. Overall, for the money, it is well worth it. I would recommend this.
    Was this review helpful?
    Decent Stand For the Money
    By: Rick Jones,rickjonesbyname@yahoo.com      Submitted: 8/21/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is NOT a 70's Atlas mic stand. It's a more modern stand (dubbed Euro Stand - which is short hand for light-duty). I don't give 1 or 5 star ratings, as they're suspect. This is used in my studio and does a good enough job, but it can tip over if not weighted properly on the legs. I received it for almost nothing as part of a promotion with the Audio Technica AT2020 mic, so I can't complain. If I were hanging an expensive mic, I'd opt for a premium stand.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great bang for your mic stand buck
    By: Tortoise Media Productions      Submitted: 7/20/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought these for use in my studio, and they turned out to be pretty good. I already had a pair of the same model stands from a few years earlier, but was surprised to see some differences. Old ones have chrome boom adjustment grip, new ones were black. The central tripod joint on the older stands were slightly more extended, and the leg tips were different. However, they were just as sturdy and easy to set up. So many mic stands are trashy these days, so by comparison, I really like these stands. The bag is a nice perk.
    Was this review helpful?
    On Stage Tripod Boom Stand
    By: Posie Sutton-Lieder      Submitted: 7/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? As always, I am thrilled with the items, service and fast shipping found at AMS. I was amazed, as before many times, at how fast they were delivered to my door! Thank you again!
    Was this review helpful?
    Can't go wrong with this stand.
    By: Fritzie      Submitted: 4/17/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A very nice surprise as it was included in the package when I bought the Audio Technica AT2020. No problems foreseen with this as I have a few other OnStage items in the arsenal here at home. Get it with confidence.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Buy..
    By: Mike S.      Submitted: 3/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have used On Stage Stands for many years and all of them are still standing.
    Was this review helpful?
    Good for the money
    By: mhcfx      Submitted: 3/3/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? You get what you pay for. I ordered the heavy duty one but its on back order. I purchased this one to fill in till it arrived. I noticed with my SM 58 mic the boom continues to creep down and you have to over tighten the clamp. I'll see how long it lasts before it breaks. As stated its nice for the price. Get the heavy duty one.
    Was this review helpful?
    As advertised
    By: Jeff      Submitted: 1/5/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? For at home as a semi stationary mic for recording at a keyboard it's fine. A little lightweight and probably not the best for stage use where you're pulling on it all the time. For the price it was a great deal with the SM58 mic and cord. I'm happy.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice Mic Stand
    By: Frank Arena      Submitted: 11/10/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I got this as part of a package with my AT2020 microphone. It is sturdy and does what a boom stand needs to do. I couldn't beat the price of less than a dollar more then the mic alone.
    Was this review helpful?
    Excellent
    By: Jeff Jackson      Submitted: 4/5/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent lightweight stand. Very happy with it
    Was this review helpful?
    VERY GOOD PRODUCT, WELL PLEASED.
    By: Clinton DaCosta      Submitted: 2/23/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent Product.
    Was this review helpful?
    Very useful
    By: Talooka Ooka Badooka      Submitted: 12/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I already had a mic stand but this came free with the microphone that I ordered and this one is way better. I can't really explain it -- there's only so much you can say about a microphone stand -- but it gets the job done.
    Was this review helpful?
    nice stand
    By: Dan      Submitted: 12/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It is a good basic stand that will do the job.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Daniel      Submitted: 9/21/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought the blemished stand. Still can't find a blemish on it. Works excellent and is pretty sturdy. Just waiting for another blemished one to be available.
    Was this review helpful?
    A Practical gift for just the right price.
    By: Lou from La Quinta, CA. USA      Submitted: 8/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Works very well
    By: Texas Jake from Dallas Tx      Submitted: 7/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    Your general opinion of this product. We'll made
    Was this review helpful?
    It didn't cost much
    By: Ed Boggs from Whitefish, MT, USA      Submitted: 4/24/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar










    Your general opinion of this product. I got this microphone stand as part of a bundled deal along with a beta 58A mic. The stand and a mic cord were included for only $10 more than the mic by itself. Problem is the clutch does not hold so when you extend the stand higher it slowly sinks down to its lowest position. Everything else is OK. I guess you get what you pay for.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....