Item Reviews for: On Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stands Pair  -  MUS SMS6000 LIST

not as great as I thought
By: 2 Moons Studio      Submitted: 8/24/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I purchased a pair of these stands quit a few years back to stand our mains when we were gigging. the main problems I've found:[1] the material that the tightening screw is on is not attached. if you're in a hurry to get out of a place, or you unscrew it too far, one could easily disconnect the screw from the plastic material inside the tube. this results in the piece falling into the tube or never again reattaching itself to the screw. [2] if you place the stand in the wrong position, the stand and your speaker will fall over. I no longer use these stands when gigging and have made them permanent fixtures in my studio.
Was this review helpful?
decent
By: M      Submitted: 7/14/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? These came with some monitors I bought and I actually like the stands more.
Was this review helpful?
nice and stable
By: Secret Ent      Submitted: 2/1/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? made to last
Was this review helpful?
not as great as I hoped
By: elreo clemons      Submitted: 10/15/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? The main thing is stability for expensive monitors I have one stand that won't even screw into the base because of a defect now I have to spend valuable time Getting With Ams to send it back
Was this review helpful?
GREAT VALUE!
By: GUS from Waterford, Michigan USA      Submitted: 7/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












Was this review helpful?
They work well. Simple and effective.
By: nomadjames      Submitted: 2/24/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












Your general opinion of this product. These do well supporting Yamaha 8 inch nearfields. Good quality construction, easy to assemble. They are brand new so I can tell you too much about their quality other than the seem legit straight out of the box and do their job.
Was this review helpful?
very good
By: Djmaresmixmaster from Wheeling      Submitted: 1/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar












Was this review helpful?
good
By: from United States      Submitted: 8/22/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar












Your general opinion of this product. They are easy to put together and have supplied tools. One thing about these is they are pretty tall even at the lowest set point. They are just above where i would like them because im short. I have to sit up straight in my chair to get them centered. Note.. I have them on a wood floor so they are straight as i can get them with my chair all the way up. Not to say that im really short. I am 5'8". They are fairly sturdy although they wobble a bit when you push on em... kinda scary but unless you plan to toss a football at them they should be fine in a studio environment. Solid otherwise.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....