Item Reviews for: QSC KW181 Loudspeaker Powered PA Subwoofer  -  QSC KW181 LIST

Awesome Power Sub
By: John Bumbray      Submitted: 5/4/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is an excellent power sub for mobile DJ's and small bands. Very portable, can fit in mini van or suv. I bought it as a open box. The only drawback is that I did not get the poles and power cable. I had to call when my speakers arrived and the customer service guy took care of it right away.
Thanks to AMS I was able to upgrade my gear; Loving the new QSC KW-181!
By: Rudy Garcia      Submitted: 4/27/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? As an upgrade or an add on, this powered sub is clean and precise with plenty of power. The construction is solid and functional (built in casters), and comes with a threaded pole for a PA mount. You get what you pay for, so if you like problems, and poor quality, this product is not for you. On the other hand if you like performance and quality, and backed by a solid warranty, then this is the Sub that will get you to the next level. Cant wait to get another one!!! Thanks AMS!
WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!
By: tim      Submitted: 3/22/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Speakers are great, i had a gig with about 200+ people and i had 2 k12 and 1 kw181 and it rocked the place. The building was about 5000 sq ft and it was boomin. Great buy.
best boom for the price
By: casey ellis      Submitted: 3/17/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I started buying the qsc kw line about three years ago hands down best gear for the price...i know guys that ha e bassmax bassboss funktion1 laacustic sound and when they hear my kw line they are deeply impressed.
Such a great item.
By: Debra Mitchell      Submitted: 1/30/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Great quality for such a good price.
Needed More BOOM!
By: DJ Darksoldier      Submitted: 12/1/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Use the QSC K Series (12's and subs) for most weddings and events. While they are more than enough with a crowd of up to 250, I wanted to add some 18" boom for even larger parties. Adding the KW181 gives me plenty up to 500+ people. Will likely add another, and a couple of KW153's for events over 750 guests, and it will all still fit in my Astro even with lights and other gear. The casters are a back saver, and the covers are a must!
Impressive
By: CDUB from Boston MA      Submitted: 4/8/2013

Overall Rating










General


5 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. pick this over the Mackie HD1801 and I'm glad I made that choice
The standard for all compact SUBs !
By: Michael Mullins from Georgetown Ky      Submitted: 10/27/2012

Overall Rating










General


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. The best thing out there ! I been a JBL guy most of my career but am totally sold on QSC !! Pro gear ! spend the dollar one time and buy the best !!
Loading....