Item Reviews for: Roland GC1 GK Ready Fender Stratocaster Electric Guitar  -  ROL GC1 LIST

Quality control was asleep at the wheel.
By: Steve M.,warchld@cox.net      Submitted: 3/6/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is the second one I have bought. The first on was fine other than the usual additional set up (string action/height and an intonation adjustment)but this one was awful in comparison to the first. The fret edges were not dressed properly and were very sharp on the ends. The tuning machines were not tightened down. The bridge was not even set up with the attention a 10 year old would give it...saddles were out of place and the intonation was horrible. I tried to get the frets worked down to a usable condition but finally ended up putting another neck on the guitar that came from Warmoth guitars. The electronics work perfectly and the guitar plays fine with the other neck. All I can think is quality control was asleep at the wheel the day they did this one. They can do better than this. I realize that it is not going to have the quality of my American Strat that costs $1500 or more, but for $900 and change it should be better than it was.
AMAZING!!
By: Edgar Gonzalez      Submitted: 1/9/2015

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Awesome sound! Well worth it...clear sound, great strat tone, and more! Highly recommend!
This is a wellworth buy!
By: Bjørn Tore Bystrøm      Submitted: 9/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I am very pleased with this guitar! Got the black one. Had it for a couple of months and it's worth all the money and then some! To be a mex-strat it's king! I have from before a USA-Strat, USA-Tele and a Gretsch 6120 in my collection and this Mexican GC-1 Strat has become a much used alternative for my sessions! A genuine stratocaster that sounds and plays great and with a tonn of possabilities together with my GR-55 and RC-300! Thank you for making such innovative product! :o)
Well worth the money thank you for a way to pay for it!
By: Dave Roy from Winchester, VA USA      Submitted: 8/12/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Very well put together.
This is a great guitar!
By: Michael Sullivan      Submitted: 5/30/2014

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Surprised by the quality, playablility and tone.
Like it so much I own two of them
By: John E Townsend from Little River, SC, USA      Submitted: 3/15/2014

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? I am 61 years old. Bought my first Fender guitar (Mustang) when I was 15 years old. I have been playing synth guitar since 1987, own 25 guitars, and believe this guitar to be, without a doubt, the best value in the marketplace. I like it so much I own two of them.
This is not a good Strat. It is a great Strat!
By: JackL      Submitted: 11/6/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? This is not a good Strat. It is a great Strat! I love Strats. I own three. And have owned Strats since the early 1970's. For 30 years I played a great, early Strat, then sold it to finance a ton of music-related purchases. I have not played a better Strat...until now. This Roland / Fender Strat is incredible. Plays great, sounds great, feels great, looks great, and works perfectly with my GR-55 guitar synth. This is without a doubt, the best guitar purchase I have made, and that is not BS or hyperbole. I am a nit-picking whacko when it comes to guitar purchases, and I am perfectly happy and satisfied with this GC-1 purchase.
ROLAND GC1 ROLAND READY STRAT
By: STEVEN WALKER from GARDENDALE,AL.      Submitted: 5/14/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. GREAT SOUND OF A GENUINE FENDER STRAT WITH OPTIONS.ROLAND KNOWS WHAT GOES TOGETHER TO PRODUCE A TOP NOTCH INSTRUMENT.
Loading....