Item Reviews for: Shure SM57 Dynamic Instrument Microphone  -  SHU SM57LC LIST

    Wow!
    By: Jerson R.      Submitted: 8/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I should let you know that I am a complete amateur when it comes to recording, but even I can tell how amazing the SM57 is. I've only ever owned one other mic and it was an MXL brand. The MXL made me believe that I needed a better interface and the SM57 assured me that I didn't. I get loud and clear recordings, and because of that I am 100% satisfied.
    Was this review helpful?
    Wonderful Mic
    By: Roger      Submitted: 5/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is the best mic for a guitar cab. What I hear from my speakers is what I hear on my recorded tracks. Clean, clear and full sounding. I got the package deal with a mic stand and cable included for an additional $10.00 from AMS. AMS gets my equipment to me in 2 days. Fantastic service indeed.
    Was this review helpful?
    Industry Standard.
    By: John Culp      Submitted: 12/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very durable and dependable. Great for mic in your amp or instruments. Well worth the money, compared to other microphones.
    Was this review helpful?
    Perfect tone reproduction
    By: Bill E.      Submitted: 10/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? What I hear coming from my aamp is exactly what comes off the stage. I don't have to wonder if my sound is being heard.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    What Can You Say? It's an Industry Standard
    By: William      Submitted: 7/14/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Tested the mic just to ensure there was no damage during shipping. Tested it in an untreated "very live" room as well as in a less reflective environment for vocals and on a close micing of a speaker cabinet. Shure makes great stuff. I bought the package with the boom stand and cable. Stand is great but there are better cables out there. Good overall value though. Recommended.
    Was this review helpful?
    ?????
    By: Ralph Conley      Submitted: 12/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'll let you know when the stands arrive that have been back ordered for 6 weeks now.
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The "go to" instrument mic for what? the last 30-40 years? They don't come more reliable.
    By: J. Rolf ( "Street" ) Walker      Submitted: 9/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? You can get as "fancy" & expensive as you want , but for all practical purposes, 99% of your live or studio applications can and will be handled successfully with only two different mics, and this is one of them . ( these suckers just don't break down on you , even with over the top abuse ).
    Was this review helpful?
    The workhorse of instrument microphones
    By: Olen from San Antonio, Texas, United States      Submitted: 9/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? There are several versatile microphones for instruments, but the SM57 is the top of the heap. It is built like a tank and can take almost any abuse you can dish out. It works well as an instrument microphone: it's been the microphone of choice for every presidential address since Lyndon B. Johnson.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....