Item Reviews for: Shure SM57 Dynamic Instrument Microphone  -  SHU SM57LC LIST

    Wonderful Mic
    By: Roger      Submitted: 5/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? This is the best mic for a guitar cab. What I hear from my speakers is what I hear on my recorded tracks. Clean, clear and full sounding. I got the package deal with a mic stand and cable included for an additional $10.00 from AMS. AMS gets my equipment to me in 2 days. Fantastic service indeed.
    Was this review helpful?
    Industry Standard.
    By: John Culp      Submitted: 12/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very durable and dependable. Great for mic in your amp or instruments. Well worth the money, compared to other microphones.
    Was this review helpful?
    Perfect tone reproduction
    By: Bill E.      Submitted: 10/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? What I hear coming from my aamp is exactly what comes off the stage. I don't have to wonder if my sound is being heard.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    What Can You Say? It's an Industry Standard
    By: William      Submitted: 7/14/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Tested the mic just to ensure there was no damage during shipping. Tested it in an untreated "very live" room as well as in a less reflective environment for vocals and on a close micing of a speaker cabinet. Shure makes great stuff. I bought the package with the boom stand and cable. Stand is great but there are better cables out there. Good overall value though. Recommended.
    Was this review helpful?
    ?????
    By: Ralph Conley      Submitted: 12/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I'll let you know when the stands arrive that have been back ordered for 6 weeks now.
    0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The "go to" instrument mic for what? the last 30-40 years? They don't come more reliable.
    By: J. Rolf ( "Street" ) Walker      Submitted: 9/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? You can get as "fancy" & expensive as you want , but for all practical purposes, 99% of your live or studio applications can and will be handled successfully with only two different mics, and this is one of them . ( these suckers just don't break down on you , even with over the top abuse ).
    Was this review helpful?
    The workhorse of instrument microphones
    By: Olen from San Antonio, Texas, United States      Submitted: 9/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? There are several versatile microphones for instruments, but the SM57 is the top of the heap. It is built like a tank and can take almost any abuse you can dish out. It works well as an instrument microphone: it's been the microphone of choice for every presidential address since Lyndon B. Johnson.
    Was this review helpful?
    Good Mic
    By: James OConnor      Submitted: 8/24/2013
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Purchased this mic for a start up home studio and it was perfect. There are better mic's, but this is a definitely the best bang for your buck.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....