Item Reviews for: World Tour Deluxe 20mm Electric Guitar Gig Bag  -  WOR EG20D LIST
Very good quality for the price
By: Lynn Hopewell      Submitted: 8/24/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a very good bag for the price. It's well built and I like the panels sewn into the inner lining where the guitar head and the tailpiece rest. Pockets are roomy and the zippers seem of good quality. It gets a 4 because it's a gig bag, I usually travel with hardshells or custom cases, so I'm reserving my highest praise for those. This product is well-worth the price.
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Value !!!
By: Fully      Submitted: 4/24/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? The 20mm density in the foam padding is what caught my attention. I have another brand of gig bag for my Tele; but, that bag is now aged and has those little torn spots inside from the machine heads and string ends. The World Tour gig bag was priced affordably; it arrived quickly; and, it looks and feels durable. I suspect it will last a long, long time. Yes, it is an excellent value !!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Worth every penny.
By: Dr. Rockso      Submitted: 4/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Could be a bit thicker,but it's worth the cheap price.
Was this review helpful?
*** 2nd One! ***
By: Mike      Submitted: 4/16/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? As the heading says, this is the second one of these gig bags I've purchased. Even though I looked at several other brand offerings prior to buying this one, I did not find any other bag with these features at this price point. Also.... World Tour decided to change to an "embroidered logo" instead of the old sewed on plastic one that my first case has. (Good decision, in my opinion!) And yes...... as others have mentioned, there is still only one zipper closer on the large storage compartment and it takes a little finesse to zip around those 90 degree corners. BUT..... abundance of other features help offset that one shortcoming. For less than $25, you may be hard-pressed to find an alternative!
Was this review helpful?
Manufacturing Issues.
By: BlueBass      Submitted: 3/31/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? While the bag is well made and of good quality, the VERY heavy smell of industrial solvents will give you a headache if you stay in the same room with the case. Had to put the case outdoors for several days to air-out and it still smells like they used it to wipe out the solvent bucket. If you have a problem with allergies, stay away from this case!
Was this review helpful?
Awesome gig bag
By: Mr Knowitall      Submitted: 3/26/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? i recently procured two very inexpensive guitars, and they cam with paper thin gig bags. I found this New Deal New Day (or vice versa) and rushed to get in my cart before they sold out. Unfortunately, I waited too long, and my Tele type guitar has a gouge near the output jack, fro having a friend carry it. He bashed it into a wall, and if I had this gig bag, there would be no damage.
Was this review helpful?
"Well worth the money"
By: Scottie C.      Submitted: 2/17/2015
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? great for my cheaper guitars will do the job I bought them for .
Was this review helpful?
Nice Gigbag
By: AZMike      Submitted: 12/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Very well made, well padded gig bag. Especially nice that I got it on sale for $29.99 (usually $49.99). Only minor negative for me is that you can't remove the should straps. No big deal, though.
Was this review helpful?
This item is exactly as described.
By: Denny Belden      Submitted: 12/10/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? This is a great bag and exactly as described.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Good value
By: Experienced player      Submitted: 9/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? Good quality for the money, nice padding, works well. I don't know where they measure 20mm, but I don't believe the padding is close to 20mm thick. I guess if you added the additional padding on the seams to the padding between the nylon? I always used hard cases for a long time, which obviously do give additional protection. I believe this will provide adequate protection as long as I don't fall down any stairs or drop other heavy objects on it. I find the one gig bag I got with my PRS SE very useful and easier for getting through doors, rehearsal, jams etc. The PRS bags are very nice quality, but are much more expensive, and I believe this to be similar quality for about half the price. I did not encounter any strong smell as other people had mentioned, just normal glue / vinyl if you get real close, same as any case.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Very good value, better than competition
By: Tim      Submitted: 8/25/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


What is your overall opinion of this product? It's very good for the money. Nice padding and pockets, comfortable, and light years better than a similarly priced Gator product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
By: Ricardo Montanez from United States      Submitted: 7/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








Was this review helpful?
wonderful gig bag !! much more than I expected
By: ed haworth from Maryville Tn. U.S.A.      Submitted: 6/13/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








Was this review helpful?
Great Buy!
By: Jeff from Arizona      Submitted: 3/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar








What is your overall opinion of this product? Well-padded, made from quality materials and very good craftsmanship. Great bang for the money.
Was this review helpful?
I think it is a good product just wish the zipper went aroun bottom of bag.
By: Al B      Submitted: 2/14/2014
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar








Was this review helpful?
Great Bag - bad smell
By: John from Anacortes, WA      Submitted: 9/14/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar








What is your overall opinion of this product? Like Mark from LA, I too noticed the noxious smell the moment I opened the box it came in. Airing it out seems to help a little, but not much. The bad smell comes from the rubber components on the bag - the handle, bumpers, and other pieces. Same exact smell as from my son's T-ball tee made from the same kind of rubber - from China, of course. Now, I really like the bag [I got two of them], the padding, the design, the way my guitars fit in them , and the low price was perfect. World Tour just needs a slight re-design or re-source the rubber parts and they will have a winner. The inside, although sturdy, isn't as plush as I'd like, with only slightly finer nylon than the outside of the bag. Other than those 2 grips, there's nothing here to complain about. Good bag, lots of room for accessories, protects well, will probably last longer than I will, but time will tell if the smell eventually becomes a non-issue.
Was this review helpful?
Great purchase
By: Len Matthies from Smithville, Mo. USA      Submitted: 8/22/2013
verified
Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar














Your general opinion of this product. It's a good sturdy bag with sufficient padding.
Was this review helpful?
Great bag (except for smell)
By: Mark from Los Angeles, CA      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


General
brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar














Your general opinion of this product. I like this bag, except had a really strong, noxious odor. I tried airing it out for a few days, but smell was still there. Other than that, I think it would have been a good bag to use. It was well-padded, light, functional (good-sized pockets), sturdy, and well-priced for what it is. I eventually returned it, but AMS made it easy to do that. I ordered several other products at the same time, and all of them were fine and were shipped promptly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Loading....