American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
Item Reviews for: World Tour Deluxe 20mm Electric Guitar Gig Bag  -  WOR EG20D LIST

Good value
By: Experienced player      Submitted: 9/22/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

General What is your overall opinion of this product? Good quality for the money, nice padding, works well. I don't know where they measure 20mm, but I don't believe the padding is close to 20mm thick. I guess if you added the additional padding on the seams to the padding between the nylon? I always used hard cases for a long time, which obviously do give additional protection. I believe this will provide adequate protection as long as I don't fall down any stairs or drop other heavy objects on it. I find the one gig bag I got with my PRS SE very useful and easier for getting through doors, rehearsal, jams etc. The PRS bags are very nice quality, but are much more expensive, and I believe this to be similar quality for about half the price. I did not encounter any strong smell as other people had mentioned, just normal glue / vinyl if you get real close, same as any case.
Very good value, better than competition
By: Tim      Submitted: 8/25/2014

Overall Rating


General


Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? It's very good for the money. Nice padding and pockets, comfortable, and light years better than a similarly priced Gator product.
By: Ricardo Montanez from United States      Submitted: 7/3/2014

Overall Rating


General








Was this review helpful?

wonderful gig bag !! much more than I expected
By: ed haworth from Maryville Tn. U.S.A.      Submitted: 6/13/2014

Overall Rating


General








Was this review helpful?

Great Buy!
By: Jeff from Arizona      Submitted: 3/22/2014

Overall Rating


General








Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Well-padded, made from quality materials and very good craftsmanship. Great bang for the money.
I think it is a good product just wish the zipper went aroun bottom of bag.
By: Al B      Submitted: 2/14/2014

Overall Rating


General








Was this review helpful?

Great Bag - bad smell
By: John from Anacortes, WA      Submitted: 9/14/2013

Overall Rating


General








Was this review helpful?

What is your overall opinion of this product? Like Mark from LA, I too noticed the noxious smell the moment I opened the box it came in. Airing it out seems to help a little, but not much. The bad smell comes from the rubber components on the bag - the handle, bumpers, and other pieces. Same exact smell as from my son's T-ball tee made from the same kind of rubber - from China, of course. Now, I really like the bag [I got two of them], the padding, the design, the way my guitars fit in them , and the low price was perfect. World Tour just needs a slight re-design or re-source the rubber parts and they will have a winner. The inside, although sturdy, isn't as plush as I'd like, with only slightly finer nylon than the outside of the bag. Other than those 2 grips, there's nothing here to complain about. Good bag, lots of room for accessories, protects well, will probably last longer than I will, but time will tell if the smell eventually becomes a non-issue.
Great purchase
By: Len Matthies from Smithville, Mo. USA      Submitted: 8/22/2013

Overall Rating


General














Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. It's a good sturdy bag with sufficient padding.
Great bag (except for smell)
By: Mark from Los Angeles, CA      Submitted: 6/17/2013

Overall Rating


General














1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Your general opinion of this product. I like this bag, except had a really strong, noxious odor. I tried airing it out for a few days, but smell was still there. Other than that, I think it would have been a good bag to use. It was well-padded, light, functional (good-sized pockets), sturdy, and well-priced for what it is. I eventually returned it, but AMS made it easy to do that. I ordered several other products at the same time, and all of them were fine and were shipped promptly.
Loading....