Item Reviews for: Line 6 Relay G30 Digital Wireless Guitar System  -  X2D RELAYG30 LIST
Was good at first, but went downhill
By: david carwile      Submitted: 5/1/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? I've had one of these for several years now. It had no issues at first, but now it tends to drop out randomly even when I'm standing still at the mic. I can only guess that with the expansion of smart phone use, and the G30's inability to scan for available or back up channels, that that is the problem. I have had no problems with it at practice, but when there are a lot of people in a club it drops out randomly for a fraction of a second - as if I've missed hitting a string. I'd recommend you save up a little more and go with a better unit. I've replaced it with the Audio-Technica 1501 and will play a gig with that tomorrow. Will review it afterward.
Was this review helpful?
Well worth the money
By: Jim Klaproth,Wethinkbig@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/8/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? It is truly like having a guitar cable attached to your guitar, without the bulky cable. You can walk around the audience to hear the sound coming out of the amp and p.a. to get a perfect blend.
Was this review helpful?
Like a Charm
By: Rod      Submitted: 12/2/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? Works like a Charm. Amazing for the price. I use this with 5 other wireless devices in play (mics and guitars) and it performed as good as our $900 units! No interference! Buy it
Was this review helpful?
This Wireless Works!
By: Brian from Saranac Lake, NY,USA      Submitted: 8/26/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? This wireless does what it's supposed to do and is very transparent in the process. Yes, it needs line of sight at longer distances, yes, the battery door is week. But it is simple and doesn't color your sound. For $200 I'm impressed.
Was this review helpful?
not what I thought
By: John Rodriguez from Reading Pa, U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/9/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Not too impressed yet.
Was this review helpful?
still minor issue
By: chris from ohio      Submitted: 7/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. good for the $
Was this review helpful?
Superb kit
By: David from England      Submitted: 6/1/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
I love this thing! Really!!!
By: Glen from Colorado Springs, CO, needmorecrunch@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/19/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Great sound, cool features. Works just as described.
Was this review helpful?
WATCH OUT PEOPLE! MAJOR DESIGN FLAW
By: John      Submitted: 2/3/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










2 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
Save and Play!
By: Tim J. Smude from Farmington, MN      Submitted: 1/22/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General










Was this review helpful?
Freedom is everything
By: Clloyd53 from Leesburg FL      Submitted: 6/4/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. At 59 I decided to pick up a bass and learn to play. I live in a small apartment and wear my Gibson Thunderbird like a favorite shirt whenever I am home. This line 6 relay along with a Sennheiser wireless headphones. Allows me to go anywhere at home practicing without twisting and tripping over my cable.
Was this review helpful?
Perfect!
By: Lou LaRocco      Submitted: 5/29/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. Very well thought out. No extra cable clutter or ears to worry about. The fact I can use a normal guitar cable is extremely convenient. Mounting to the pedal board...brilliant! I don't wander too far from my rig, so I did not feel the need to purchase G50 or G55. The battery compartment cover is a little loose, but is easily remedied with a velcro strap that also secures the transmitter without having to use black tape. Don't expect it to stay secure with just the clip if you are one who likes to jump around.
Was this review helpful?
Best investment I've made in a long time
By: Paige from Spicer, MN, USA      Submitted: 5/22/2013
verified
Overall Rating


General










Your general opinion of this product. I like to move around when I'm playing, and I have always had issues with stepping on my cords-unplugging my guitar, bass, you name it, which is more than slightly irritating. I decided to buy this wireless system and I've never looked back-these two little pieces easily switch between instruments and allow me so much more freedom to move than even an 50 or 100 ft cable! I clip the transmitter to my guitar strap inside the adjustable area so it's held firmly in place and I don't have to take it on and off my body-it goes off with the guitar and only has to be switched when I change between instruments.
Was this review helpful?
Works as Advertized but Poor Workmanship
By: tMRP Lead Guitarist from Santa Maria CA      Submitted: 12/17/2012

Overall Rating










General


Your general opinion of this product. I bought this because it was a line 6. I should have returned it within the 45 days but didn't so now I'm stuck with it. I would NOT buy this again and would recommend people dont. Sorry Line 6.. I love the PodXT Live but not this.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....