American Musical Supply
American Musical Supply
1-800-458-4076
AMS Advantage
American Musical Supply Promo Extended Warranty EzPay EzPay
Item Reviews for: Line 6 Relay G30 Digital Wireless Guitar System  -  X2D RELAYG30 LIST

WATCH OUT PEOPLE! MAJOR DESIGN FLAW
By: John Fischer from Rockwall, TX      Submitted: 2/3/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?

Save and Play!
By: Tim J. Smude from Farmington, MN      Submitted: 1/22/2014

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Freedom is everything
By: Clloyd53 from Leesburg FL      Submitted: 6/4/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. At 59 I decided to pick up a bass and learn to play. I live in a small apartment and wear my Gibson Thunderbird like a favorite shirt whenever I am home. This line 6 relay along with a Sennheiser wireless headphones. Allows me to go anywhere at home practicing without twisting and tripping over my cable. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Turn it on. And it works as it should. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Hey I can operate it. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Dependable and ease of use. A charging dock would be nice. Sound How is the tone? No difference than using a fifteen foot cable.
Perfect!
By: LRM from Huntington Beach, llarocco1@socal.rr.com      Submitted: 5/29/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. Very well thought out. No extra cable clutter or ears to worry about. The fact I can use a normal guitar cable is extremely convenient. Mounting to the pedal board...brilliant! I don't wander too far from my rig, so I did not feel the need to purchase G50 or G55. The battery compartment cover is a little loose, but is easily remedied with a velcro strap that also secures the transmitter without having to use black tape. Don't expect it to stay secure with just the clip if you are one who likes to jump around. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Well made for the price. So far, 100% dependable. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Simple to use. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? No dangling wires, ears or proprietary cables. More secure battery cover. Sound How is the tone? Tone is transparent. Hard to tell the difference between the cable.
Best investment I've made in a long time
By: Paige from Spicer, MN, USA      Submitted: 5/22/2013

Rating


General


Quality


Ease of Use


Features


Sound


Was this review helpful?

General Your general opinion of this product. I like to move around when I'm playing, and I have always had issues with stepping on my cords-unplugging my guitar, bass, you name it, which is more than slightly irritating. I decided to buy this wireless system and I've never looked back-these two little pieces easily switch between instruments and allow me so much more freedom to move than even an 50 or 100 ft cable! I clip the transmitter to my guitar strap inside the adjustable area so it's held firmly in place and I don't have to take it on and off my body-it goes off with the guitar and only has to be switched when I change between instruments. Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? It's never failed me yet-I play in a church with 6 Shure wireless mics usually all going at the same time and haven't experienced any interference at all. The battery door seems a little flimsy but so far I've treated it kindly so I haven't had any problems. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? On the box it came in was the statement "Bonehead simple to use." So true! Only one thing to adjust on the transmitter-channel- and only two on the reciever-cable tone & channel. When you're on the wrong channel the reciever shows like the transmitter is off, so it's ridiculously simple to troubleshoot-either it's still off or on the wrong channel! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? When it says 100 ft range, it means 100 ft range-I've gone to different floors, the other side of a concrete wall, outside, it doesn't matter-if your batteries are good you'll still have crystal clear tone. I get two hours on three bars green for the battery, one hour each on two bars and one bar, roughly an hour and a half on red and 45 minutes to an hour when the light is blinking, so the battery life is pretty decent. Sound How is the tone? I've used this with electric guitar, acoustic guitar, four and five string basses-the sound is genuine on all of them-it looses nothing to go from the higher tones of the electric to the deep ones of the fifth string on the bass-you'd never know I wasn't using a cable if I wasn't moving around so much! I did notice that as the batteries got down to the red, and then blinking, the sound got fuzzy if I went more than 30 feet from the reciever, but that's the only problem I've ever had-which actually helps serve as a warning that I need to change out batteries at the next song break if I haven't been paying attention!
Works as Advertized but Poor Workmanship
By: tMRP Lead Guitarist from Santa Maria CA      Submitted: 12/17/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? NO This product is not made well. The belt clip is weak. If it ever comes un hooked good luck in getting it back properly. The battery door does not close all the way. SO I had to put tape holding the door closed. It died on me twice at practice so the batteries do need changed quite often. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Sound quality is great, no issues with reception Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use... However if you use a channel in the middle like 3 or 4 it can easily get bumped and then NOTHING from your guitar. So you need to make sure what channel your on every time. Not goof proof. I'm giggin pretty hard so it gets hit. Sound How is the tone? So problem with tone. General Your general opinion of this product. I bought this because it was a line 6. I should have returned it within the 45 days but didn't so now I'm stuck with it. I would NOT buy this again and would recommend people dont. Sorry Line 6.. I love the PodXT Live but not this.
Freedom
By: Sema'j from Inglewood,California,Los Angeles      Submitted: 6/8/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Yes,It's built well Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? It's digital, and wireless, it has great tone,its made like a stomp box pedal. No more setting the receiver on the amp.You can see the functions of the unit at your feet. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Great,I just hooked the reviver to my Boss ME-70 pedal board like another stomp box pedal hooked the transmitter up to my guitar and did a gig last night.Using two batteries in the transmitter and the AC hook up on the receiver. Sound How is the tone? It has a great tone quality. I hear a better tone using the unit instead of a cord. General Your general opinion of this product. This is a great unit I like using wireless on my guitar but with the analog systems you get this distortion and interference and that's a bad thing on a show.The Line6 G30 is noise free and it sounds good out the box.No adjustments just hook up and play.I like that the receiver is like a stomp box this way I can look down and see the functions of this unit as I play.
If you hate being limited by a cable...
By: Jesse C. from Colorado Springs      Submitted: 5/20/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


General


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Came with a short cable that had a short right out of the box...that pissed me off a little, but the unit itself works fine. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? There is a "cable tone" switch w/ 3 settings: off, 15ft, 30ft. Honestly I cannot tell a difference between the 3. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Its self explanatory right out of the box. Sound How is the tone? Cant tell the difference between this and a cable...no better, no worse. General Your general opinion of this product. I hate being limited by a cable so Im very happy with it overall...the only thing is make sure you buy AA batteries in bulk at costco or sams club...it burns through them pretty fast.
i've bought the high end UHF and this is much better sound and technology.!
By: Tom from Maryland      Submitted: 2/7/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Sound How is the tone?
Best wireless I have ever used!
By: Dirty B from Cleveland, Ohio      Submitted: 1/4/2012

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Hasn't let me down yet! Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Simple and easy to use... Sounds quality sounds exactly same as if I was chained to my amp with a cable. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? My 8 year daughter could figure out how to use it!!! Sound How is the tone? No complaints!!! If you were wearing a blind fold, you couldn't even tell that I am not using a cable.
Great wireless
By: Twisted VENT from Cleveland, Ohio      Submitted: 6/23/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? Pretty solid. Really like that it is 1/4 to 1/4 instead of the special cables most wireless systems have. only complaint is the battery cover on the transmitter. Hard to close it sometimes, but the batteries (2AA not the more expensive 9volt) last quite a while. used mine 4-5 hours before the red light comes on and about an hour after that before i chane the battery. Had my amp in a basement, went outside and down the street a few houses without any problems. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Compact, easy to use wireless system. Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Plug it in, turn it on, play. Sound How is the tone? no big difference between cable and wireless. Also has a switch to simulate a cable.
On the run
By: Mark Johnson from Reno Nv      Submitted: 6/20/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? looks weak but it isnt Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? simple to use Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? plug and play Sound How is the tone? tone is amazing
The Best for Extended Rang Bass
By: jenkx from Los Angeles      Submitted: 5/17/2011

Rating


Quality


Features


Ease of Use


Sound


Was this review helpful?

Quality Would you consider this product to be made well? How dependable? good quality. The clip may need to be replaced at some point cuz it keeps getting stretched out. Features What do you consider to be the best features of this product? What features would you add to this product if you could? Its small size Ease of Use How easy is this product to use? How easy is the product to use with other products? Did it take long for you to learn to use this product? Was the manual helpful? How playable do you consider this product to be? Very easy to use Sound How is the tone? No color in the tone, straight pass through. I use it with a 6 string Ken Smith Bass and the tone is the same as using a great quality chord. The lows are low and clear, the highs sparkle and ring.
Loading....