Item Reviews for: Line 6 Relay G30 Digital Wireless Guitar System  -  X2D RELAYG30 LIST

    Works great and no issues!
    By: DZ Mauldwin      Submitted: 6/15/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Simple to use, basically a plug and play setup. Fresh batteries are a must. Also due to the plastic transmitter case construction I bought a neoprene holder with Velcro straps to attach it to my guitar strap. Other than that it has worked great so far!
    Was this review helpful?
    Definitely worth it
    By: Ringo Short      Submitted: 6/5/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I got this a few years ago because my new (at the time) band had three guys on stage who could not stay still, and who were constantly all over the stage. Using cables in that situation is begging for a disaster as the cables get tangled. I had other line 6 products and liked them, so I got this, figuring I could upgrade if needed. In the last four years, this little unit has been used at numerous theater-sized gigs with large audiences, as well as outdoor gigs, and standard bar shows, and has NEVER let me down. Early on, before I got a pouch for it, I had the transmitter come off my belt and go skittering across the floor/stage, and it still works. I highly recommend this.
    Was this review helpful?
    So far so good..
    By: mike cossey      Submitted: 5/11/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Have only tested the unit, not put into a jamming environment but very "noise free" and lightweight and compact enough......transmitter battery door is not well designed as others have mentioned in reviews....but no operational issues of yet!
    Was this review helpful?
    Love it!
    By: vittorio gravina      Submitted: 4/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's well worth the money.I use it on a piezo pickup with my upright bass,and it sounds as natural as I like. Those upright bass players, look no further, this line six wireless is mighty good.
    Was this review helpful?
    Work's great ,with no interference. Thank God
    By: Terry Nelson      Submitted: 10/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Just what I was looking for. All of my other ones are old and there is always interference!
    Was this review helpful?
    Was good at first, but went downhill
    By: david carwile      Submitted: 5/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've had one of these for several years now. It had no issues at first, but now it tends to drop out randomly even when I'm standing still at the mic. I can only guess that with the expansion of smart phone use, and the G30's inability to scan for available or back up channels, that that is the problem. I have had no problems with it at practice, but when there are a lot of people in a club it drops out randomly for a fraction of a second - as if I've missed hitting a string. I'd recommend you save up a little more and go with a better unit. I've replaced it with the Audio-Technica 1501 and will play a gig with that tomorrow. Will review it afterward.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money
    By: Jim Klaproth,Wethinkbig@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/8/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It is truly like having a guitar cable attached to your guitar, without the bulky cable. You can walk around the audience to hear the sound coming out of the amp and p.a. to get a perfect blend.
    Was this review helpful?
    Like a Charm
    By: TANK      Submitted: 12/2/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Works like a Charm. Amazing for the price. I use this with 5 other wireless devices in play (mics and guitars) and it performed as good as our $900 units! No interference! Buy it
    Was this review helpful?
    This Wireless Works!
    By: BB Ready      Submitted: 8/26/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This wireless does what it's supposed to do and is very transparent in the process. Yes, it needs line of sight at longer distances, yes, the battery door is week. But it is simple and doesn't color your sound. For $200 I'm impressed.
    Was this review helpful?
    not what I thought
    By: John Rodriguez from Reading Pa, U.S.A.      Submitted: 8/9/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Not too impressed yet.
    0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    still minor issue
    By: chris from ohio      Submitted: 7/29/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar










    Your general opinion of this product. good for the $
    Was this review helpful?
    Superb kit
    By: David from England      Submitted: 6/1/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    I love this thing! Really!!!
    By: Glen from Colorado Springs, CO, needmorecrunch@hotmail.com      Submitted: 5/19/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Your general opinion of this product. Great sound, cool features. Works just as described.
    Was this review helpful?
    WATCH OUT PEOPLE! MAJOR DESIGN FLAW
    By: John      Submitted: 2/3/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar










    2 of 9 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Save and Play!
    By: Tim J. Smude from Farmington, MN      Submitted: 1/22/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar










    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....