Item Reviews for: Zoom B3 Bass Multi Effects Pedal and USB Interface  -  ZOO B3 LIST
Great value, I love it
By: Dave Bass      Submitted: 7/21/2015
verified
Overall Rating


General


General What is your overall opinion of this product? It does exactly what I was looking for. It has very good versions of all the bass effects I ever need. I am particularly impressed with its ability to mimic the Sansamp DI which I own.
Was this review helpful?
Exactly what I needed!
By: Mojo Morris      Submitted: 10/29/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I have a Zoom B2 - nice unit but difficult to program. The B3 seemed much easier to work with especially with the graphic displays. Since I only need a max of three effects + chromatic tuner, I decide to buy the B3 and I'm VERY glad that I did. There are a lot of FX that are really good and a few that I didn't like at all - but that's me. I really like the HPS pitch shifter - if you're experienced in working with harmonizers this is really helpful in filling out the sound of a 3 piece band. The unit is well built and solid with XLR out, active/passive switch, an "econ" mode when using batteries, PLUS a USB port and software to program the unit on your computer. The B3 is a great product - I should have gotten one of these when they first came out but at least I have one now.
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT.
By: Deyquan Perry from NY      Submitted: 9/12/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General


What is your overall opinion of this product? I was very surprised at the processing of this pedal. The effects included sound true to their stomp box counterparts and some even sound better than the original(Specifically the amp models and distortion and eq). This is a very sturdy and well built product, however you'll find it a but of a pain to quickly switch between patches.(Theres an extra footswitch you can purchase to combat this). 3 LCD screens make it very simple to customize your sound, but saving patches takes quite a bit of work.(You cannot overwrite the current patch, causing you to have to swap it with another, then storing it in that place.......) If your looking for a moderately priced multi-effects pedal, I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful?
Good investment
By: K.T. from Detroit      Submitted: 2/17/2014
verified
Overall Rating


General












Was this review helpful?
Awesome ..
By: Ben from Santa Clara      Submitted: 3/1/2013

Overall Rating








General










Your general opinion of this product. Stop reading and buy..
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
great pedal at a great price
By: john gaither from forest park ga usa      Submitted: 1/20/2013

Overall Rating








General










Your general opinion of this product. I really believe the zoom hit the mark with this product if bassists like victor wooton gives good reviews about it I had to found out and I,m glad I did.
Was this review helpful?
love it
By: SOUP from Wilm.DE,USA!!      Submitted: 12/5/2012

Overall Rating








General










Your general opinion of this product. I love it...super easy to use and navigate around..awesome tones and affects..the software was a bit difficult to figure out however that was just at a quick glance
Was this review helpful?
Sounds good to me despite being a multi
By: Post-punk/punk/surf/synth-pop/rock/industrial-dance from Ohio, USA      Submitted: 8/28/2012

Overall Rating








General










Your general opinion of this product. Overall it's a solid 4 stars. The only big negative is the case molding. If the lower section that the three stomp-box buttons are set into was like 1/2" higher, then I wouldn't be able to accidentally knock the knobs with my shoe. It comes down to my enthusiasm and size 13 clumsiness, but raising that bottom portion up *another* 1/2" (it's already elevated above the knobs about 1/2") would have made it screw-up proof.
Was this review helpful?
Loading....