Item Reviews for: Audix DP7 Seven Microphone Drum Package With Case And Clamps  -  AUI DP7 LIST

Quality product and quality service!
By: Danny Gonzalez      Submitted: 10/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review My band has been looking to purchase a quality set of drum mics for some time now since we've been doing several outdoor shows that require drum amplification beyond just the kick drum. I read through several reviews and decided to go with the audix dp7 package and I'm so glad we did. The quality and clarity in these microphones is much better than any of the microphones we've used in the past. We've been able to use these microphones for 2 shows already and are super satisfied with them. The case they come in is super high quality and bound to keep the microphones well protected in our travels to and from shows.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Professional industry standard
By: Jonathan M.      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This mic package is not only affordable but professional industry standard as well! The clips are easy, convenient and stays in place. Perfect for live or home studio.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Audix DP7 Mics are the best!
By: D Barnett      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have looked at a lot of drum mics over time. I talked to people watched videos of these mics and they are the best drum mics around in Studio or on the road . They are rugged and with stand the road set ups. Can’t beat them. They give best response to sound . #1 mics.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I’m a sound man and every drummer I’ve used these mics with have it a thumbs up
By: AVERIL MAY      Submitted: 1/31/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You can’t go wrong with these drum mics
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Mark A Manu      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It is functioning really good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great hard workers
By: Mark Brown      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review In the price range. This is amazing kit. I use a d6 with a 91 on every tour for every band I work for. I love the d2 and d4 on toms. They give the drum the deep sound I want. I wish audix would come up with a better clip situation though.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excellent drum mic kit!
By: Kevin Kline      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This mic kit is all you’ll need, from the deep boom achieved with the D6 to the tonal clarity of the D2’s and D4 on the toms, these things rock! Don’t forget the crisp highs and sizzle from the condensers or the clean crack of the snare through the i5. The rim clip system for the mics gold them right wheee you need them. Purchase something else and you’re truly missing the boat! I own two identical sets.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it
By: Matt      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They’re fantastic for studio work, would recommend over any other kit.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great mics!!
By: J. Troutwine      Submitted: 5/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review At $799.00 I struggled to justify the cost. But if you break it down to each mic, clip, etc this is a great price. I bought during the free mic cable promo, that adds a lot of value. The sound is incredible. Toms sound professionally EQ'd, with basically a flat EQ curve. Really happy I invested the money.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome
By: Gerald Britton from Michigan      Submitted: 7/30/2014
verified
Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product. Great sounding drum mics! Hi quality! Durable! Simple to use easy to mic up a kit The sound you get is amazing Amazing
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sweet Mics
By: BellTold12 from CA      Submitted: 10/11/2010

Product Rating










Remarkably well made. The mics themselves are solid as a rock. They're gonna last a long time for sure. The d-clips seem a bit fragile but it's just a mic clip, they're cheap to replace. The case keeps things organized, the clips, clamps, and right angle cables allow for a lot of freedom in placement without intruding on the player. These sound great. I'm sold on all the "D" mics, however I need to do some more a/b's with the i5's and SM57's. The D6 sounds huge. These are definetly worth saving up for. I a/b'ed them with a set of the fusion series and the dp-7 set blew them away.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback