Item Reviews for: Boss ME80 Guitar Multieffects Pedal  -  BOS ME80 LIST

    For 300 dollars it should come with power adapter
    By: Robert      Submitted: 5/28/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? It needs to come with power supply.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I Love this pedal
    By: alejandro reyes      Submitted: 4/29/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Make great sounds
    Was this review helpful?
    Worth every penny
    By: Arlie Wolf      Submitted: 4/17/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This thing is awesome. I love the freeze setting, I play worship music and it has everything I need.
    Was this review helpful?
    All you need in one pedal
    By: Bill S.      Submitted: 3/10/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Every pedal that you can use all in one unit. This thing is great.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love it!!
    By: rob orbin      Submitted: 12/15/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Another fantastic product from boss and excellent service from American musical
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    A lot of options in a small, affordable package...
    By: J Lane      Submitted: 5/8/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was faced with the task of either spending hundreds of dollars meticulously building a pedal board pedal by pedal or painstakingly learning the ins and outs of a complicated digital combo pedal board. The Boss ME-80 solved both issues without breaking the bank (got it on a 4pay week end so a very modest $75 is very financially digestible). The effects are all easy to adjust with the analog knobs that display their settings on the digital screen, the tones all sound amazing, not at all sounding digital or modeled and there's enough options and variations to make even the most complex tones and effects a reality. My only gripe about the whole setup is it does NOT come with a power plug. I was a little shocked really to find out it didn't come with one stock, so make sure you add one when you buy this. All in all though I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend this pedal board to anyone looking to take the headache and financial burden out of a full pedal board setup.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Jamming right out of the box!
    By: Mrank      Submitted: 4/21/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Product was everything it said it was and easy to use. They should add the 9 volt power system with the purchase. The looper could be longer. BUT! I love this product and would recommend it to any musician . Also it arrived on time , just in time for a show! Easy to transport because of the compact style. Cuts down on gear size.
    Was this review helpful?
    This thing is absolutely amazing.
    By: Bob c      Submitted: 11/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I haven't stopped playing since I opened it. It makes my Orange amp sound ten times better. Best decision on a stomp box yet. You have to own one.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great multi effect by boss once again
    By: JimmiShow      Submitted: 11/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I really enjoy how simple this is to operate.Im keeping this one most all my other multi effects end up traded for other gear as they are always a pita to operate.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great versatile effects
    By: Paul Covarelli      Submitted: 10/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Incredibly easy to use and versatile
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice toy
    By: Scott      Submitted: 8/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Good product.. Wish it came with the power cord
    Was this review helpful?
    Not bad for money
    By: Shane      Submitted: 7/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? You figure this unit is the cost of two pedals. This thing is loaded with great effects! All sound great! Ease of this thing is unbelievable. Within no time I had set up three patches that were very usable. By no time I mean within fifteen min. Although it seems there is some noise interference with some effects. Only when you hit the high notes of solos. Although I am thinking it is something obvious I am overlooking? This is the 2nd unit they sent me a quick exchange. It still seems to have this noise interference. So I am thinking it is something to do with set up. I do have very critical ears, so maybe I'm crazy idk? American Music Supply is right on track and willing to deal with you. Had a few problems getting it on four payment plan. But they came thru and now enjoying my purchase
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Terrific upgrade from the ME-80!
    By: Tom Evan      Submitted: 7/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I loved my ME-70 but always wished I could turn off the reverb and have a dedicated delay for slapback. The ME-80 does exactly that. With 8 footswitches instead of 4, the setup is exactly the same as the ME-70 on the bottom 4 switches and the top four turn the preamp on/off, the additional eq/effects (which I have set as my dedicated slapback delay) on/off, the reverb on/off and the last switch is for manual/memory mode toggle and doubles as the tuner switch when held for 2 seconds. Outstanding! (now if only it had stereo XLRs out)
    Was this review helpful?
    Confessions of a pedal geek
    By: Scott      Submitted: 7/6/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Years ago I had a GT-3 that I loved for its raw "analog" sound. Each subsequent GT model (and I bought one of each) got further and further away from that sound so I went back to stomp boxes. The ME-80 is the first multi-effects unit I have heard since the GT-3 that captures that hot analog/tube sound, except it is WAY easier to use than the GT series. The double action foot switches are genius. Forget what you know (and don't like) about multi-effects units, this one is different.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    This Baby Rocks
    By: jay fleming      Submitted: 7/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Has all the Sounds / Fun to use-The best unit i have so far,Price point was Fair, found my sound very quick-and looks great--this ones a keeper.
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome sound and an infinity combinations of sound.
    By: Hollywood 1821      Submitted: 6/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Gives you all the sound choices you want and at a price you won't believe. If you purchase just three pedals you would spend more money than this multi effects pedal costs. Buy this and get rid of your other effects pedals.
    Was this review helpful?
    It's just what I needed...
    By: LexRox      Submitted: 6/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I needed a compact, portable, multi-effect board with an expression pedal. The Boss ME-80 is exactly what I needed and included great features. Here's a summary of what I wanted and Boss ME-80 delivered in no particular order... expression, wah, volume pedal. easy to configure independent tones & effects AA battery powered. AUX IN cuz I like to jam along with my favorite songs 8 foot switches and easy to understand knobs Record out and AMP out allows you to connect to any amp or powered speaker or PA.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    they got it right
    By: akahiggnbe.com      Submitted: 3/9/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had been avoiding a multi effects unit because of the complicated o9peration this unit works like my old setup of various stomp boxes
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Pretty good
    By: Leonard      Submitted: 3/2/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Think individual pedals would sound better but for the price its worth a try.The manual doesnt tell you how to run it thru your effects loop witch I did and sounds alot better. I use the EVH 50 watt head and 2x12 EVH cab.
    3 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    so easy to use. blowes my line six xt live away!
    By: Doug Simons,dsimons1953@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/18/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love it
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....