Item Reviews for: Planet Waves DP0002 Guitar Pro String Winder and Clipper  -  DAD DP0002 LIST

Must have for changing strings
By: Briman1974      Submitted: 8/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review My son got one of these for Christmas a few years back and so after borrowing his all the time I decided to get my own. Much have for string changes wonder is high quality and cuts strings no issues.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Its good
By: James      Submitted: 8/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I don't know what to say other than it does what it supposed to very well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great and handy tool.
By: Walt      Submitted: 8/12/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is a must have for your tool selection. Winder works great and holds the keys perfectly. The cutters come in very handy and have rounded tips as to not cause scratches or anything by accident. The peg remover works very nicely. All in all a very nice multi function tool.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Gets the job done fast with one tool perfect in your case.
By: Jes      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Very nice for those quick string changes .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not Well Made
By: Jhabi      Submitted: 5/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review When I use it to wind strings it falls apart. I put it back together and tightened the screw only to have it fail again after about ten turns on the tuning pegs.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"I am amazed"
By: raymond,theparastinos@yahoo.com      Submitted: 4/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love this. The tool is made well. Cuts strings like butter. The winder is nice and tight, no sloppiness. The pin puller is more of a "pin popper", the pins pop right up with no prying needed. Slick and does the trick. I have 10 guitars that want my love and affection all the time and I wish I had one of these for each guitar case. I hate it when a good tool gets mislaid. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Greatest little tool
By: Maddy BadDoberan      Submitted: 2/4/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The best tool I have found for changing strings. The perfect gift item for the guitarists in your life.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's ok.
By: Wile E.      Submitted: 1/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Quality of the trimmer could be better, but the winder thingy portion works pretty well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A Handy Tool for a Little Cash
By: Andrew      Submitted: 1/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love the multi-tools; now I have one for my guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this tool !
By: Craig Pearce      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I just love this. Really easy to use and helpful. Im glad I got it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
winder is useless
By: Luiggy      Submitted: 12/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review i'll be using the clipper only ,,, the winder doesn't work
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very handy and quick.
By: Gareth Croson.      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wasn't sure about this thing when I ordered it. After trying it out I wouldn't want to be without one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better For Electric Guitars
By: Paul      Submitted: 9/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The clipper works great. The string winder has a bit too much play, so you have to align it perfectly to wind strings easily. I never did get the post puller to work. I have two of these and get a lot of good use from them. But I do wish it had a tighter fit on the winder, and that the post puller worked.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great all in one tool
By: M. Simmons      Submitted: 8/2/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Works great. Fits tuning knobs on all my guitars and has the cutter and peg puller built in. Well worth the low price. I would have gladly paid more for this tool if I knew how well it works!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cheap
By: Sw      Submitted: 4/30/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review String winder is poor. Cutter and pin puller Work well. But not worth the cost.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
great invention 3 tools in one
By: Timothy Davis,TIMDAV59@GMAIL.COM      Submitted: 3/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review well made very useful
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Only good as a clipper
By: Eileen      Submitted: 6/2/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This item did not work well as a string winder, nor did it help me pull the bridge pins out. The only useful part is the clipper.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product, great price.
By: Rick M      Submitted: 1/26/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For the price, this string winder works really well. Glad I placed my order.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's okay for the price
By: Tony      Submitted: 7/1/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Winder is okay cutter is okay peg puller not so much!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this tool
By: Anthony,topmansmith@hotmail.com      Submitted: 3/8/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Planetwaves Pro Winder has all the tools to change the strings on a guitar plus bass guitars to.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
worth the money
By: jim      Submitted: 12/7/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review works well!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
good idea, poor execution
By: Wes Turley      Submitted: 12/1/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Best thing about this is the "Made in U.S.A." label. String cutter is way to tight, and riveted, so you can't loosen it. It takes two hands to open it back up, and seems to be getting tighter. Winder is poorly shaped, doesn't fit well over tuning keys. And it is cheaply constructed. Don't waste your money. I gave up and use my cheap plastic winder and a small pair of wire cutters.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Get One
By: RedWineKline      Submitted: 6/18/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Winds better than my Dunlop one and the clippers are a must. The type of tool I want to have one of in every case I own.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Disappointed
By: Michael Greer      Submitted: 4/14/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The product was loose in the box. It had been torn off & the product is damaged. I talked to your customer service dept & they asked me to ship it back.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simple but very useful
By: Cubby      Submitted: 3/27/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Made well. A useful tool for quickly and easily tightening changed strings.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works well for waht I wanted
By: R. Ungetheim      Submitted: 3/18/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not a s great as I hoped.
By: Albert Prieto      Submitted: 1/15/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Not as sturdy as I thought it would be....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Works Great...
By: FDT from TPA      Submitted: 7/8/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Every guitar player needs one.
By: BBK from Iowa      Submitted: 10/25/2013
verified
Product Rating
















1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just a Winder but the string cuttung tool is handy
By: MartyB from Phoenix, AZ      Submitted: 10/17/2012

Product Rating
















Seems well made and sturdy. Had it a few months, no problems. Your general opinion of this product. Great to have a winder that includes a cutting tool to clean up after putting on new strings. I don't have to keep a separate wire cutter handy (or the old standby of leaving the strings wound up in circles at the tuning posts). :-) NA NA NA NA
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback