Item Reviews for: D'Addario EXL Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings  -  DAD EXL1XX LIST
D'Addario EXL Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings
review title:

Great quality

By: David      Submitted: 2/9/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Rating Product Review These strings were a great buy for the quality of the product.
review title:

Best Strings!

By: Jason      Submitted: 1/28/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve been using D’Addario for years. I’ve tried a few other brands, but always come back to these. Great tone and in my experience, they don’t break!
review title:

Awesome Strings

By: ~AMS Reviewer~      Submitted: 1/11/2020

Product Rating




verified
Product Review D'Addario strings - for acoustic and electric - are my string of choice. When I first started playing guitar, I experimented with various different kinds. Now I am D'Addario exclusive. Love them.
review title:

Just what I need!

By: Gene D.      Submitted: 1/6/2020

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Love the feel of these strings. The bottom end is plenty and perfectly matched with the highs, could not ask for a better set if strings.
review title:

Great strings

By: Thomas Miller      Submitted: 12/3/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have been using Daddario strings for over 15 years and they never disappoint.
review title:

Affordable surprise

By: Ricky Murphy,ram38ny@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/13/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was on a cheap hunt and bought a bunch of various affordable strings from different suppliers and found these strings to be my favorite. The sound quality is awesome and the sustainable ring really surprised me!! I highly recommend them!!
review title:

Long life, Great tone and pickup response

By: Peebz      Submitted: 11/11/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review After trying many different string sets from different brands these D'Addario EXL 116 shine above the rest. I play in drop D and the tension holds up great. Switching back and forth with standard E daily and these strings leave no slack when properly stretched at re-stringing. Long life, reliable tuning, solid tone and hot pickup response. These strings are at the minimum a must try. For me they are my must have
review title:

Best strings!

By: Joe,thriller531@hotmail.com      Submitted: 11/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have used these strings for many years without issues. Minimal stretch or break in time, clean consistent sound, great life span. I buy in bulk and change often. I have used the 9-46 for years then I transitioned to the 10-46, then back to a 9-42 and that is where i'm at now. I try new string brands often, but I always come back to these. Highly recommended! I make it a habit to throw a 10 pack or so on every other order through AMS. You can put in on a payment plan with a larger purchase with minimal affect on the payment.
review title:

Only strings I use

By: Amy,soulshinepercussion@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/7/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I've tried lots of strings over the years but nothing had the quality of D'Addario. Great price, amazing tone and clarity and they outlast any other strings I've tried.
review title:

Favorite Strings

By: Nick      Submitted: 11/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review These strings feel so fresh and have such a crisp sound to them. I use the 10’s.
review title:

Best strings

By: Levi      Submitted: 11/2/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I always buy these. Great price and always sound so bright clear and musical and last so long. I've rarely broken a string and I've been using these for about 10 years now
review title:

I've been using a ddario strings for four five years I've tried every string out there they've with...

By: Richard Van. Housen      Submitted: 11/2/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I've been using a ddario strings for four five years I've tried every string out there they've with stand the time I play in a rock and roll band I would recommend every one to use them I'm still using them rockin still richie vvvvv I would give them 5 stars
review title:

A Long Lasting String

By: William K.      Submitted: 10/27/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I have been making D'Addario my choice for strings for over a decade and have not been disappointed.
review title:

Love it

By: Johnboy      Submitted: 9/18/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review Best strings out there! Superb sound and quality!!!!
review title:

Awesome sound

By: Juan Sanchez      Submitted: 9/6/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Needed new strings for my Gretsch, and these did just the trick! Easy to install and the sound was even better! I'll definitely keep getting these every time I need new ones. recommend 10/10!
review title:

The only strings i go out of my way to get.

By: Austin      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Everyone's played ernies and other cheapo's, but these are the best bang for the buck. always worth it.
review title:

My favorite strings

By: Eli      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review These strings are great. They sound super solid and they seem to have great longevity. AMS is also on the ball with shipping
review title:

good price

By: Hortz23      Submitted: 8/19/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Best strings on the market, and American offers a great price and on time delivery!
review title:

great price on my favorite strings

By: shawn phillips      Submitted: 7/16/2019

Product Rating





Product Review shsrp clear tone, stay in tune through me thrashing on em hard
review title:

D'Addario Nickel wound strings

By: George Hamby      Submitted: 7/6/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I use this brand on my Dobro and other resophonic guitars. They have a tone and sustain second to none. I love them. I have no dislikes with these strings I've had them about 3 weeks
review title:

Good and dependable

By: Gary Hayes,hayesgary307@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/24/2019

Product Rating





Product Review The last long and hold tune. They are always great strings.Plus if you buy a new guitar made in America it almost always comes with D'Addario.
review title:

I like the difference.

By: Tim McLaughlin      Submitted: 6/18/2019

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.

Product Review I wound these on an Ibanez S series with the edge tremolo and like the extra tension without maxing the springs.
review title:

Great strings always fresh because they're sealed

By: Tommy      Submitted: 6/14/2019

Product Rating





Product Review I have used these strings forever I changed to boomers only because they were free but the difference is huge in tone ring and quality
review title:

The only strings I use for my electric guitars

By: Joey K      Submitted: 6/12/2019

Product Rating





Product Review Been using these strings for 30+ years. Still as good as ever.
review title:

Best Strings!

By: 65_Fender      Submitted: 5/18/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I try other strings and always come back to these. I love the tone of the 10's on my Strat!
review title:

This was a very good deal!

By: Dean R      Submitted: 2/7/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Love these and have been a D'addario user for years!
review title:

great strings

By: CHRISTOPHER RIGAUD      Submitted: 2/3/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review best strings I have used by far,great sound and life.strings last for awhile
review title:

D'Addario strings since 1978

By: T, Deane      Submitted: 1/29/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Tried first D'Addario string set in 1978, when nickel XL came out switched to those been playing them since, have tried literally all other strings and always come back to the nickel XL's.
review title:

30 years and still the best

By: Jeff      Submitted: 1/27/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have used these strings since day one. 30 years ago I changed strings on a Fender Squire Bullet and used D'Addario strings. These strings are long lasting, have a great balanced tone, and is a great value. Consistent for 30 years, I love my D'Addario strings!!
review title:

classic string set

By: cain gessick      Submitted: 1/24/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review been using these without fail in standard and dropped d for years.
review title:

I love these Strings!

By: Daverrt      Submitted: 1/16/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review D’Addario guitar strings are the best strings I have ever used! I have been playing for over 30 years and have tried them all! They last longer, sound better and stay in tune longer!
review title:

My go-to strings

By: RonH      Submitted: 1/11/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve used EXL110’s for many, many years. They go on all of my electrics. Always give good performance and long life, never had a problem. Very reasonably priced in the multi-packs from AMS.
review title:

Best strings ive tried!!

By: JD      Submitted: 1/5/2019

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best strings out there IMO, I dont think there is such a thing as a bad D'addario product!
review title:

Great strings

By: James Fox      Submitted: 12/31/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great sounding strings!
review title:

Awesome strings

By: Jason      Submitted: 12/24/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best strings one can own. I use for my LP and Strat style axes.
review title:

Great strings

By: Ted Arnold      Submitted: 12/19/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The only string I use.
review title:

My favorite strings

By: E. Burris      Submitted: 12/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The only strings that I’ll use! They last longer for me compared to the other brands that I’ve tried. Once stretched they hold tuning very well!
review title:

Love d'addario strings

By: Shannon Moore,sdm420cgm@gmail.com      Submitted: 11/7/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great strings especially for lower tuning sounds amazing always been a big fan of d'addario been using a long time
review title:

Ready to rock !

By: Flex Martinez      Submitted: 11/6/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review At this price, I can outfit all my guitars and always count on that tight clear vital tone and consistensi
review title:

My favorite strings

By: Frank G      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've used them all in 40 years of playing guitar. I ALWAYS go back to Daddario.
review title:

Best sound !!!!!!!!!!!!!

By: Master Guns      Submitted: 9/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best sound. Love the color coted tips make easy to change strings. Well made last a long time...
review title:

These strings are middle of the line

By: Brian      Submitted: 9/11/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’m not a big fan of these strings. I’ve used D’Addario strings with my acoustic and have had no problems. However, I’m not a big fan of these strings. They don’t give the crisp sound I’m looking for. I’m going to give Ernie Ball a try.
review title:

Great strings

By: Matt      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I like using these on gibson electrics and stop bar tail piece guitars.
review title:

I love these strings

By: Ed Kuzma,edwardskuzma@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/5/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Very bright and resilient and the cost is very modes.
review title:

No other choice for me!

By: Rod Lemish      Submitted: 7/23/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've been playing on this brand and guage strings for more than 20 years. I've tried others but I always return. There's a good reason why many guitar manufacturers ship with these installed.
review title:

Great strings

By: Pat      Submitted: 7/21/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Affordable, they're holding their tune well and they play great. These mediums might be my go to.
review title:

Excellent consistently

By: TP      Submitted: 7/11/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are the longest lasting and best strings that I have found. The quality is consistent and I appreciate that for longer playing and less breaking.
review title:

favorite

By: Spring      Submitted: 6/26/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review i play most every weekend and these hold up the best that I've found
review title:

Great strings!

By: Red68tele      Submitted: 5/14/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review D’addario Makes a great product!
review title:

Great Value

By: Belzie Kelly      Submitted: 3/30/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Great Strings. I will continue to use them as a Backup to the Elixir 12052 NanoWeb's
review title:

My favorite strings.

By: Trevor      Submitted: 3/16/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I’ve used these for more than 20 years. They sound great and last!
review title:

Best strings so far

By: Ralph      Submitted: 2/8/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have tried many brands and types and come back to these every time. No more switching for me.
review title:

Love D'Addario stings

By: AJB1965      Submitted: 1/10/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review What can I say that hasn't already been said about these? They are great sounding long lasting strings. I put them on all my guitars. Ring out well and nice balance between stings.
review title:

They sound great, but my nut must be too low cuz they kinda rattle when I pluck them.

By: Dave Bailey      Submitted: 1/9/2018

Product Rating




verified
Product Review They sound great, but my nut must be too low cuz they kinda rattle when I pluck them.
review title:

The third wound string holds tuning better.

By: HD      Submitted: 12/28/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I use third wound as recommended by my guitar tech. I think it holds tuning better. But some guitars G nut slot might have to be widened just a bit. Maybe not.
review title:

Perfect for Hollowbody w/P90

By: Bluesman Sammy Guy      Submitted: 12/26/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Searched high and low for a set of D'Addario EXL 110 strings with a wound G string. Found them at AMS!!! Took some digging through the website but finally hit pay dirt! I knew if they were out there, AMS would have them. All my electric solid bodies have the unwound G, but one hollow body with a single P90 pickup came originally set up with the wound G string and I wanted to keep the exact same tone. Needless to say, they're perfect for that particular guitar. Bought 3 sets, and will be getting more. All my electric guitars have D'Addario's on them. Great strings.
review title:

Love this set!

By: Ronny      Submitted: 12/12/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love having a wound G string in a set of 10's .. I have some of My electrics set for 10's and some for 11's and even a few with 9's ... but with the wound G's it gives a beefier sound and on the few that pinged just a bit with unwounds... problem solved...
review title:

The best strings! I've tried others.

By: Tony P      Submitted: 11/28/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Fantastic!
review title:

Great strings

By: Scott      Submitted: 11/21/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Stays in tune on a quality instrument. Has a nice crisp sound. Sustains well. Great value pack.
review title:

Good strings at a great price!

By: Mike Houston      Submitted: 10/19/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are high quality strings. They have color coded ends which I like. You can't beat the price on them either.
review title:

Well worth the money and great sound.

By: Casey Encinias      Submitted: 8/17/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I haven't used these string on my new PRS. Just got the guitar but have used them in the past and love them.
review title:

Cant be beat

By: Ted      Submitted: 7/4/2017

Product Rating




1 person found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review I often try other brands of strings based on price or reviews, all in all I find them comparably close in tone or strength. I have recently been going back and forth with Ernie Ball and D'Addario but the one that always outlasts the competition is D'Addario, that's why I always go back. They sound great when I put them on and they still sound great when its show-time. The hot swampy summer whether of the North East can really take a toll on my strings. And I gig sometimes 3 nights a week. I need something that lasts a while. D'Addario's keep their new string sound much longer than others.
review title:

dependable and cost effective

By: Brian Rush      Submitted: 6/12/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I've tried the expensive sets and keep going back to these because I change my strings often
review title:

Amazing strings!

By: Michael      Submitted: 3/28/2017

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Best string I have ever played. Been a Daddario player for a while but these 8 gauge strings take my playing to the next level. So easy to play & bend notes. No wonder Yngwie Malmsteen use 8 gauge strings.
review title:

D'Addario best strings best price AMS

By: john lukehart      Submitted: 3/30/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review BEST STRINGS AT THE BEST PRICE
review title:

Well worth the money.

By: Donald McGuinness      Submitted: 2/22/2016

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Exactly what I was looking for. A light string with a great sound. Easy to bend.
review title:

Dig these strings!

By: Roy Chandler      Submitted: 12/1/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review The D'Addario EXL Nickel wound 9's sound great and bend notes like nobody's business. They are on my 335
review title:

Tried many different strings, ALWAYS come back to these

By: Newt      Submitted: 10/21/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review play the same set after set. Great tone, long life
review title:

my go to strings.............

By: Tom Schuster      Submitted: 9/17/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review i love these strings because they break in really quick and i just about have to go out of my way to break one.....
review title:

Nickel Sound Like a Million Bucks!

By: Laubby-Doo      Submitted: 8/31/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I was really impressed with the sound of these nickel wound strings. They produce a really nice crisp tone. High quality American made product from D'Addario!
review title:

well worth the money

By: Kirk Lewellen      Submitted: 5/16/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I love these strings . The packaging is great , the strings as good as they get because they sound as good from the time you put them on till you take them off .
review title:

A staple on my guitar table.

By: Don K.      Submitted: 4/28/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These strings have shown to not only be long lasting but offer nice playability with a bright edged sound that is full. I use them on a Les Paul Studio(10's)and other Gibson models as well.
review title:

Enjoy them

By: Erik      Submitted: 2/18/2015

Product Rating




verified
Product Review Overall fine strings.
review title:

Best strings out there

By: Joe      Submitted: 12/11/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review I have used these strings for years....They give long lasting tone and brightness, and consistent performance!
review title:

the best value,I love them.

By: john b      Submitted: 12/5/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review the best strings for the price.
review title:

No big deal, nice strings

By: Craig W from Lakewood, CO      Submitted: 9/9/2014

Product Rating




0 people found this review helpful.
verified
Product Review Expected more but they will do.
review title:

excellant product

By: Ben Lopedote jr. from Snow Hill, N.C.      Submitted: 8/24/2014

Product Rating




verified
Product Review These are all I ever use and I have a few guitars so I buy these cause they're well made and I can get them in bulk at a good price.
review title:

Well worth the money

By: Johnny D,jallen527@comcast.net      Submitted: 5/29/2014

Product Rating












verified
review title:

great ballace

By: ToulouseDarling      Submitted: 9/15/2013

Product Rating












verified
review title:

Reliable and sound great

By: Michael      Submitted: 9/12/2013

Product Rating












verified
review title:

good strings

By: Miles      Submitted: 8/20/2013

Product Rating
















verified
review title:

20 Year Dedicated DAddario Player

By: Tricky      Submitted: 3/10/2013

Product Rating

















Excellent quality and price After 20 years I still play 'em... Your general opinion of this product. Price is right, quality is tight - what else do you need? Nothing like a fresh set of DAddario's on my ESP's. N/A N/A N/A
review title:

A Stang Thang!

By: SonnyPaul.,wiggmyster12@aol.com      Submitted: 9/11/2012

Product Rating

















yes, I've had the ball come loose at the twist on other brands,I've been using DAdderio strings for years, very dependable strings. 5.0 I'm a very hard and agressive guitar player! and these guitar strings get me through a whole week, from 2 to 3 gigs and rehersal every week, I buy these strings in bulk, and usuall change them prior to each weekend, i change them Thursday and then again the following Thursday, they hav'nt let me down yet! 5.0 Your general opinion of this product. an awsome product Iv'e used various different gauges of DAdderio electric and Acousstic guitar strings. overall 5.0 these stings, EXL125 help with keeping my guitar in tune for longer periods of time, with the light top heavy bottom set up .46 thru .09 great feel and a fat heavy tone, really noticable on the lower strings, I just raise the pickups up a bit and I get my heavier tone with the lighter top end string's as well! 5.0 Great Tone, which is adjustable anyway. 5.0 I prefer the nickel plated round wound strings for feel especialy when brand new, however with proper cleaning between playing out and practice they retain their finish longer! 5.0 Great action! I like mine low! 5.0
review title:

Smooth and easy to play

By: WT from Calif.      Submitted: 3/15/2012

Product Rating















Well made, stay in tune, don't corrode. Haven't broken a string yet. Your general opinion of this product. Great strings,easy on the fingers. Great feel, smooth and easy to play. Fabulous tones, like these strings better than Ernie Balls, easier on my fingers, easier to bend, bright enough sounding overall.
review title:

Strings

By: Matt from VT      Submitted: 1/10/2012

Product Rating















Super quality haven't had any break on me, doubt I will Your general opinion of this product. 10 pack of guitar strings, so far, no duds in the packs Smooth feel Even, bright tone. Well wrapped, nicely packaged nice, smooth strings. They don't feel like sandpaper on your fingertips.
review title:

The Greastest Strings Ever!

By: Martins from San Francisco      Submitted: 1/2/2012

Product Rating














0 people found this review helpful.

Your general opinion of this product. D'addario strings have not let me down since I first purchased my first set some years ago. I love these strings and how they sound! Now a user of .010's, I love the bright-sounding strings!
review title:

Best strings

By: from       Submitted: 6/23/2011

Product Rating















Your general opinion of this product. I always use Daddario, they provide the highest quality and last longer than others I have tried.
review title:

Best Strings Ever

By: chris taylor from haverhill, MA, christopher_taylor2001@yahoo.com      Submitted: 11/22/2010

Product Rating















yes. very Only strings i use Your general opinion of this product. Been using for 21 years. n/A n/A N/A N/A
review title:

The best strings money can buy

By: Lee Brunk from Seattle, WA, USA      Submitted: 7/22/2010

Product Rating















I have yet to play a better guitar string. Maxim and Elixir sound interesting but kind of pricey for what would probably be a disappointing gain if any over the XLs. XLs last about half again as long as the Ernie Balls and Boomers I used to play. They break less often too. Your general opinion of this product. I used Ernie Balls, DR, GHS Boomers, until I finally decided to give the XLs a shot about 12 years ago. Wow, what a difference... they break less often, sound brilliant, crisp attack, and they offer a 10-pack that both sweetens the price further and makes it so I don't need to run to Guitar Center all the time. XLs keep their tuning really well after the first couple playings. Bend 'em, wang 'em, they just don't care. Full and brilliant with a crisp attack. N/A Depends on the gauge of course!
review title:

DAddario for life

By: Tina from Macy,IN USA      Submitted: 5/14/2010

Product Rating















yes long life Your general opinion of this product. I love these strings i have found over the years that these strings are for me. i feel like these strings give me the best overall sound. n/a
review title:

I won't use anything else

By: Jeffrey Osgood from Woonsocket, R.I., JeffreyO1959@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/10/2010

Product Rating















As I stated, these are simply put, the best strings on the market. I've tried Fender,Slinky's, Dean Markley's, etc, but nothing compares to these. I've been using D'Addarios now for over 8 years and have never had any problems with them at all! Your general opinion of this product. These are the best strings, period! I've tried other brands, and nothing compares to these. I use the 9's and they're extremely comfortable on my Fender Strat. These have a very bright tone which is long lasting. Usually, I can go about a month before I have to change a set, which is pretty good for a player like me, who usually plays everyday! N/A N/A
review title:

BEST BUDGET STRINGS

By: KANSAS RIPPER from KANSAS, mirrorimageband_topeka@yahoo.com      Submitted: 2/9/2010

Product Rating















THE BEST QUALITY VALUE STRINGS ON THE MARKET THE BEST...IF YOU KNOW HOW TO PROPERLY STRING YOUR INSTRUMENT THAN THEY CAN LAST MONTHS..I CHANGE MINE BEOFORE EVERY SHOW FOR THE BEST TONE/SOUND Your general opinion of this product. D'Addario make some of best value guitar strings made right here in the usa...this particular gauge is perfect for drop d tuning...most ppl don't use the proper strings with their tuning/tension... if you play drop D than the "52" is the string of choice for your low E GREAT...FAST..SMOOTH..LIKE BUTTER BRIGHT IF NEED BE, BUT ALSO DARK AND SMOOTH WHEN NEEDED NICKELWOUND GREAT...THEIR STRINGS
review title:

Nickel Wound

By: jonny Z from Minneapolis      Submitted: 11/13/2009

Product Rating















They hold up well. My acidic touch can devour strings. These strings are long lasting and resist breaking. I'm hard on strings. These last longer than most. Your general opinion of this product. Great Strings, Great Price I love the feel. Where's Ricky when you need him? Nice full tone; ring when I want, grind when I want. Smooth They vibe perfectly for my setup.
review title:

Great quality, great deal

By: Captain Dick from Springfield Il USA      Submitted: 12/28/2008

Product Rating















Used them for years and love them it is extremely rare for me to brake a string Your general opinion of this product. great deal easy playing and feels great great deal action is great
review title:

The only string I've found worth buying

By: Alex from Atlanta from Atlanta, Ga      Submitted: 12/8/2008

Product Rating















A quality product, though there are occasional issues, they are predominantly easy to tune and hold tune well over time. I can count on a set, with moderate to heavy play, for a coupe of weeks to a month. I've had to dabble with gauge, but once you find the right fit it's easy to get a good amount of ewar from these strings. Your general opinion of this product. This is a quality, well-made product. Depending on the gauge, these strings can sound chunky, bluesy, thick or bright. It's most about style, and these are versatile, particularly for the price. Dynamic, and malleable. A decent finish, but looks matter little when compared to playability and tone. Good action out of the box. Need to make sure that the same strings are used or intonation should be adjusted to get the best action and sound.
review title:

LOVE these strings, use Daddario alot!

By: Melinda from Vernon, TX USA      Submitted: 10/9/2008

Product Rating















consistent quality with this brand overall great, I don't change strings but about every 6 months, with no problems Your general opinion of this product. Wonderful, best strings I've tried, especially for electric guitars THE BEST! THe brightest tone of any strings I've tried. The last great and I get less breakage than Ernie Balls for sure. N/A N/A
review title:

I LOVE THE .009-.046 SETS!

By: Mr L from Indianapolis, IN      Submitted: 10/6/2008

Product Rating















Great product--these strings last longer than any non-coated string out there--and I hate the coated type!! BEST STRINGS FOR ELECTRIC GUITAR--the light bottom, regular top sets are ideal for my blues style of playing. Great strings--they last as long as you would expect non-coated strings to last, plus a while longer than most! Your general opinion of this product. Great product at a reasonable price! N/A N/A N/A N/A