Item Reviews for: D'Addario EXL Nickel Wound Electric Guitar Strings  -  DAD EXL1XX LIST

    Well worth the money and great sound.
    By: Casey Encinias      Submitted: 8/17/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? I haven't used these string on my new PRS. Just got the guitar but have used them in the past and love them.
    Was this review helpful?
    Cant be beat
    By: Ted Cabana,Tedcab70@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I often try other brands of strings based on price or reviews, all in all I find them comparably close in tone or strength. I have recently been going back and forth with Ernie Ball and D'Addario but the one that always outlasts the competition is D'Addario, that's why I always go back. They sound great when I put them on and they still sound great when its show-time. The hot swampy summer whether of the North East can really take a toll on my strings. And I gig sometimes 3 nights a week. I need something that lasts a while. D'Addario's keep their new string sound much longer than others.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    dependable and cost effective
    By: Brian Rush      Submitted: 6/12/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've tried the expensive sets and keep going back to these because I change my strings often
    Was this review helpful?
    Amazing strings!
    By: Maddesthatter      Submitted: 3/28/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Best string I have ever played. Been a Daddario player for a while but these 8 gauge strings take my playing to the next level. So easy to play & bend notes. No wonder Yngwie Malmsteen use 8 gauge strings.
    Was this review helpful?
    D'Addario best strings best price AMS
    By: john lukehart      Submitted: 3/30/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? BEST STRINGS AT THE BEST PRICE
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money.
    By: Donald McGuinness      Submitted: 2/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Exactly what I was looking for. A light string with a great sound. Easy to bend.
    Was this review helpful?
    Dig these strings!
    By: Roy Chandler      Submitted: 12/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The D'Addario EXL Nickel wound 9's sound great and bend notes like nobody's business. They are on my 335
    Was this review helpful?
    Tried many different strings, ALWAYS come back to these
    By: Newt      Submitted: 10/21/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? play the same set after set. Great tone, long life
    Was this review helpful?
    my go to strings.............
    By: Tom Schuster      Submitted: 9/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? i love these strings because they break in really quick and i just about have to go out of my way to break one.....
    Was this review helpful?
    Nickel Sound Like a Million Bucks!
    By: Laubby-Doo      Submitted: 8/31/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was really impressed with the sound of these nickel wound strings. They produce a really nice crisp tone. High quality American made product from D'Addario!
    Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: Kirk Lewellen      Submitted: 5/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love these strings . The packaging is great , the strings as good as they get because they sound as good from the time you put them on till you take them off .
    Was this review helpful?
    A staple on my guitar table.
    By: Don K.      Submitted: 4/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These strings have shown to not only be long lasting but offer nice playability with a bright edged sound that is full. I use them on a Les Paul Studio(10's)and other Gibson models as well.
    Was this review helpful?
    Enjoy them
    By: Erik      Submitted: 2/18/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Overall fine strings.
    Was this review helpful?
    Best strings out there
    By: Joe      Submitted: 12/11/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have used these strings for years....They give long lasting tone and brightness, and consistent performance!
    Was this review helpful?
    the best value,I love them.
    By: john b      Submitted: 12/5/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? the best strings for the price.
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....