Item Reviews for: Planet Waves PWVG01 Varigrip Adjustable Hand Exerciser  -  DAD PWVG01 LIST

Awesome piece of kit!
By: Randall Mitchell      Submitted: 6/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I have seen exercisers like this before, but never with the removable grip and the textured string simulators to help build callouses. I absolutely love this thing! It is made of plastic, but doesn't feel cheap in the slightest, and the rubber grip does a great job of making it comfortable in your palm. All in all, I would have to say that this is a very "handy" addition to my guitar toolkit. Thanks AMS and Planet Waves!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great invention
By: Cj Prewitt      Submitted: 3/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This thing is so good I had to purchase another one just incase i lost it. My ring and pinky finger are the strongest they have ever been on both hands. My handshake is incredible now.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Yes, well worth the money!!
By: Papa Ski Bear      Submitted: 1/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Listen, this is an excellent and disposable product that is way cheaper than disposable razors!! It has strengthened my fingers big time!! I replace it about every 16+/- months. I have a broken back so STRENGTH conditioning is 75% of my daily routine. And this finger exerciser is apart of it all day; at doctors appointments, watching TV, in the car, constantly!!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It's pretty decent
By: Mark T.      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Seems to work pretty good, but the plastic is kinda squeaky while you're using it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
works great
By: LAWRENCE J BENDER      Submitted: 10/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review seems to be sturdy, I like it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Tim      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review having nerve damage in the left side of my body from a bad wreck in a semi truck, and wanting to learn to play a guitar made this a must have. Unlike so many strength builders for your hand, this lets you work on the strength for each finger. I highly recommend this to those who suffer this problems.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: James Ballard      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wonderful
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Grip of Steel
By: Shaun Braswell      Submitted: 8/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Ok, so I don't have a grip of steel yet...but I am getting there. While in the military I suffered from trauma that caused nerve issues that affected my grip and strength. I have used this for a while and now can once again play blues scales comfortably with my pinky. It has truly been a godsend to me and made playing more enjoyable than it has been for a while.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Like it
By: Terry kerwin      Submitted: 7/8/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Product Love It!
By: Mark Hermansen      Submitted: 6/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great product. Never seen one before but whats really nice is the way it mimic the string to builds calouses and also they individual adjustment on each finger!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very useful product
By: Daniel Decker      Submitted: 6/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Helps keep my mind on my goals of learning the guitar and helps with dexterity
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good versatility for the price and good resistance
By: Nathan V.      Submitted: 5/7/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It provides a variety of configurations for good conditioning. I am definitely satisfied for the price. I have never had one with a string simulator. It's not bad.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cool gadget
By: Joe      Submitted: 4/11/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got this so I can do finger exercises at work. So far it is pretty great. I like the adjustability
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good book
By: Jim      Submitted: 4/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review All good ,thank you
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Bruce Templeton,brucete@charter.net      Submitted: 5/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Garland      Submitted: 5/8/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I like it although it is hard to push...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
By: GENE HAWTREY      Submitted: 4/5/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review SO FAR, SO GOOD
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
OK, but that is all
By: Steve      Submitted: 8/8/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I got this and did not like it so I bought a Grip Master which is much smoother and has a better feel. Also it does not tend to bind making it feel smoother.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Les      Submitted: 3/19/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review love it for an old guy just learning to play you realize it's the strength in your hands and wrists that you use
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Adjustment range could be wider.
By: Hugebassman      Submitted: 12/6/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The only issue that I have with this exerciser is that it really doesn't have a low enough setting. I bought to of them, and my wife isn't able to use here's, even at the weakest setting. Other then that, the exercisers work perfectly.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Better than I expected
By: Levi from Camas, WA      Submitted: 2/20/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
More than just a hand exerciser.
By: Matt W.      Submitted: 5/1/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. It makes you feel like you are doing something more productive than mindlessly squeezing a plain hand exerciser. The hard part is remembering to use it. Feels durable. I have yet to test the springs out at their highest possible tension, but even at the partial setting it provides a good "work out". Designed in such a way so as you don't have to worry about it accidentally pinching your fingers. Very comfortable in the hand. From the padded end, to the contoured finger buttons. N/A... unless you count the slight squeaking. Tight. Sleek design. Hasn't lost any spring tension yet.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback