Item Reviews for: Epiphone EJ200CE Jumbo Cutaway Acoustic Electric Guitar  -  EPI EEJ2 LIST

    the sound is as big as the guitar. great projection
    By: don groman      Submitted: 11/8/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Killer guitar for the money. Hard to believe it's not made in USA
    Was this review helpful?
    Couldn't be more satisfied
    By: Victor M. Quinones      Submitted: 10/23/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I've had my eye on this guitar for a while, visiting the AMS website to check it out...like a kid at the store window before Christmas, staring at a longed-for toy... I love the feel, the tone, the look. Among various instruments, it became my immediate favorite. I love my Epiphone EJ200CE Jumbo Acoustic/Electric acoustic, what a fantastic guitar - at an incredibly reasonable price. I mean quality of product AND of service - I couldn't be more satisfied!
    Was this review helpful?
    really nice acoustic electric guitar at an affordable price
    By: AMS customer      Submitted: 8/22/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar is a really nice acoustic electric guitar at an affordable price. I am very pleased with the sound of this guitar when playing acoustic or electric. Sometimes the sound of the pick-up overshadows the properties of the wood; in such a case the acoustic guitar sound is lost when playing electric. In order to reduce feedback, acoustic electric guitars may be made with a thinner body; this reduces the sound quality when playing purely acoustic. The EJ200CE has a big body for playing acoustic and getting a bright, full sound. The double pick up system allows the guitar sound to be adjusted through dynamic eq; to make a more acoustic or electric sound as desired. The built in guitar tuner is another important feature of this guitar. The only draw back I found was the batteries don't last more than a couple weeks, even if the guitar isn't in use. I have bought several guitars from AMS over the past few years. Sometimes they sent me guitars that weren't set up right / had defects, it was easy to return, and then I ordered another guitar. I have always ended up with a guitar I was happy with. Save the packing material, box, etc. until you check out the product. The payment plans at AMS are designed for starving musicians and I appreciate the flexibility they have allowed me.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Absolutely love this guitar
    By: will      Submitted: 8/22/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? 5 stars is not enough. This is the best guitar I've ever owned. Bought as a minor blemish item but I can't see it. Plays and sounds great plugged in or just acoustic.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great sound easy to play
    By: Clint      Submitted: 7/20/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? A great guitar
    Was this review helpful?
    Well Worth the Money...and then some!
    By: Michael McMahan      Submitted: 6/22/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Looks great, sounds better. I don't know if I could be any happier if this said Gibson on the headstock.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    great guitar
    By: stan bryan      Submitted: 6/21/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? beautiful sounding and you would have to be a real nit picker to choose the Gibson over this Epiphone. It was sold as a blem but I can't find a blem anywhere. I am perfectly satisfied!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Awesome Guitar for the money
    By: Jason Enochs      Submitted: 6/5/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Loved it right out of the box!
    Was this review helpful?
    Still a great guitar after nearly two years
    By: Jacob W.      Submitted: 5/27/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? So I hardly ever see any updated reviews of how a guitar held up so i thought someone might appreciate this info. I purchased this beautiful guitar December 2015. I chose the ebony. After all that time it still has the same new guitar sound with new strings. No warping, no neck problems, minimal wear and tear. Only issue is the design on the pickguard has nearly disappeared after playig so much. Still not particularly fond of electronics but they still work fine and sound just like new. If anything breaking it in has given it just a tad more life.
    Was this review helpful?
    Not what I'd hoped for...
    By: Kip      Submitted: 10/14/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Recently received it... Not ready to play out of the box! I attempted some adjustment to truss rod and could not eliminate string buzz... Had professional setup with bone nut & bridge installed - same result. Now having fret filed down! I'll know if this worked in a couple days. Nice price, but I'd not repeat this process intentionally! Prefer to pay more and have it right from the git-go!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    well worth the money
    By: Bat Masterson      Submitted: 9/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great sounding guitar amped or not. Big bonus is it's great looking too.
    Was this review helpful?
    A beautiful guitar with a sweet sound.
    By: david hawkins      Submitted: 8/19/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Well-made, sweet sounding and a great price.
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth it
    By: Michael      Submitted: 2/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love the feel and the look and sound, just amazing
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Plays and sounds like a dream
    By: Brad Adams      Submitted: 2/22/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Not only a beauty, but this thing plays great. Run through Fishman amp and the rest of the gang wanted one immediately. Always played epiphone guitars and after buying this one I will continue to purchase them in the future!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very nice guitar!
    By: Mike T,mikethomai@centurylink.net      Submitted: 1/12/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I put a lighter set of strings on than those that came with the guitar and the action is very good for an acoustic instrument. The natural tone this guitar has is big and clean. The tone through the pickups, with separate amps for each pickup, I must say, is totally awesome! I was on the road in the 70's and 80's, Rock and Roll, Jazz Trio, Country, Solo in bars, and this is the best acoustic/electric guitar I've ever had the pleasure to play, let alone own! Good job, Epiphone!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    The quality belies the price....
    By: Tom Bower,rtbphotography@live.com      Submitted: 1/4/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It appears that Asian luthiers have come a long way. I can't imagine Gibson's Boseman factory doing a better job on this instrument. I can't find any fault in this guitar in fit nor finish. It sounds terrific too. I already own an Epiphone Masterbilt guitar and I'm familiar with Epi's quality. The Esonic 2 preamp played in stereo through my two Roland amps sounds breathtakingly beautiful. Setup and intonation on my copy was perfect out of the box. I'd also like to point out that the rosewood fretboard is so dark it almost looks like ebony. Of course woods vary so yours might not look like this.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Luuuuuuuv it!!!!!!
    By: Javier Salinas      Submitted: 12/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The BEST!!!!!
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent Acoustic at affordable price!
    By: Guitar Greg      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This guitar plays very well! I own the Gibsom j-200 that this is made after, this one does it justice! Good workmanship, I actually like the electronics better and it is nice to have the cutaway!Looks, feel, playability, and tone of a guitar 3-4 times its cost.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Love it
    By: Jimlhodge      Submitted: 12/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Sounds great right out of the box wish I had gotten long before now
    Was this review helpful?
    Awesome guitar. Playability is amazing. Sound quality is kick a$$.
    By: Major Tom      Submitted: 11/25/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I read the reviews. I don't always believe the hype but I have to say that this guitar holds its own at the fraction of the cost of the Gibson and it sounds exactly the same. I had to tweak the neck a bit. No biggie. Two quarter turns of the truss rod and boom !!! Instant awesomeness !! Overall it has a great look and great sound. Whether you're new to playing or a seasoned player. This guitar is for you !!
    Was this review helpful?
    Great guitar! Love it!!
    By: Kool (Guitar Hand) Luke      Submitted: 10/17/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I recently bought a Epiphone EJ200SCE Jumbo A/E guitar and a Fender Mustang V amp. I started playing guitar at 10, i'm 61 now,have had many,many guitars and amps. My opinion nothing beats the quality,craftsmanship, and sound you get from these instruments. All said and done, all day long and half the night you'll find a Epiphone guitar in my hands and a Fender amp kicking the sound out!!!
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love my new EJ2ooCE. It arrived today and right out of the box it was perfect.
    By: James Ward,jward@ndsupernet.com      Submitted: 10/7/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I thought I was getting a scratch and dent model but there is not one flaw or scratch. It sounds great it is easy to play and it is beautiful.
    Was this review helpful?
    Fantastic!
    By: Rebecca Bittinger      Submitted: 8/27/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Package arrived in two days with some damage to box, but luckily no damage to instrument. What a beautiful instrument! The finish is perfect. Just a little tuning and ready to play. What a beautiful full sound!!! Well worth the money! What a bargain for such a nice instrument. A definite must have in any collection. We have close to 100 stringed instruments and this one rates at the top. We definitely would recommend this one! Why spend $4000 when you can get the same sound for $400?
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    It's not the Humming Bird, but I'm still Happy!!! A great Guitar***
    By: The Wizard***,glass7man2003@yahoo.com      Submitted: 6/11/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Been kicking the ideal around of either the Gibson Song writer or the Humming-Bird, I've read the reviews on the J-200 and liked what I saw.So I got me one the Nat, got it 2day and like every-one else said opened the box and took her out to look at her and boy great workmanship. Not a flaw the wood is really nice and she is put together great finish is spotless and for &399.99+105.00 for da case and a Franklin strap get the one w/ the links SOFT!!!And have not played it tru an amp yet did tweak the neck (4 my taste) cleaned the strings get a set later best by I've done other than the 54 Reissue Strat. Looks like a Keeper!!!
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the money. The guitar could cost five times more than Epiphone is selling it for.
    By: Michael Angelo,michaelangelo52@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? An excellent guitar. I Own two. Both Vintage/Sunburst.. Now comes with a solid spruce top. And I like the looks of this better than the Gibson J-200. Hard to justify spending $3,400.00 more dollars just so it says Gibson. The EJ-200 eSonic2 nanoflex and nanomag can be plugged in and run in mono or plugged in and run out in stereo. To run it in mono just use one the end pin jack at block of the guitar. It produces a heavier sound but, with sounds still coming from both pick/ups nanoflex and nanomag. When you run it with both 1/4" cables it can be heard in pretty clean stereo.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I absolutely love this guitar
    By: ken      Submitted: 5/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I was told there would be a delay, how ever, it was shipped much sooner to my delight. The quality of the guitar is great! Still playing with the sound, but feel this is a very good guitar for beginner, or advanced. Love the color, bought the ebony.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I have had Martin, Taylor, Takamine, Recording King, Fender, to name a few. Epi EJ200 is best!
    By: Kevin Chatellier      Submitted: 5/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Epiphone has alway fit me like a glove. I have one midrange Gibson and fender and 7 Epi's and now 8 with the EJ 200. This thing sounds so rich pluged or unplugged. The craftsmanship is superior even down to their Grover tuners. I got the Na ( blond) and it is beautiful! If your looking for an accoustic, don't let this one get away. AMS is by far the best company I have delt with. Their survice is the best! Thanks AMS! I think this guitar arrived before I had time to close up my laptop when ordered......
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Worth the Wait
    By: Tim      Submitted: 4/29/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? This is a beautiful guitar with a nice, rich, full-bodied sound. I absolutely love this thing. It is quickly becoming my favorite guitar.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    TOTALLY AWESOME !!!!!! I COULDN'T BE MORE SATISFIED
    By: BILL ZEIGLER      Submitted: 4/14/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I HAVE OWNED MANY , MANY GUITARS IN MY CAREER OF OVER 35 YEARS. THIS GUITAR IS THE BEST DEAL YOU WILL EVER GET. I OPENED THE BOX AND THE NATURAL FINISH JUMPED OUT AT ME RIGHT AWAY, NO FLAWS PUT A SET OF LIGHT GAGE STRINGS ON AND BEGAN TO ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL RICH SOUND OF THIS EPIPHONE. GREAT ELECTRONICS AND STAYS IN TUNE. WHAT MORE COULD A PLAYER ASK FOR. I AM BUYING THE VINTAGE SUNBURST ALSO.(CASE COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER BUT THEY ARE SENDING ME A NEW ONE O0VER NIGHT DELIVERY.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    One word.....Wow!
    By: T Steiner      Submitted: 4/3/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I generally buy Gibson's and I didn't have a good acoustic guitar. Looking at the selection of Gibson's available, they had no "bling" unless you paid $3000 or more. I saw the video reviews of the Epi EJ200C and it seemed like a good start. When I opened the box I was impressed at the finish and detail. I could not find any flaw. Bonus that it has Grover Tuners, just like a Gibson. Tuned it up and it played flawlessly with no need to set up/adjust the neck (I have had to do that for a few of the Gibson's I have purchased). To me, the sound is great--I play mainly electric, so I don't have a fine ear for what a fantastic acoustic sounds like (I have seen a few reviews from some guitar snobs that say the Gibsons and Martins are better), but for me, this is perfect. For the money, IT IS A GREAT VALUE for an outstanding instrument that if it had the Gibson name on the head stock, would be a 4 digit price tag vs a 3 digit price tag. You can't go wrong with this guitar.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....