Item Reviews for: Fender EOB Ed OBrien Radiohead Sustainer Stratocaster with Gig Bag  -  FEN 0140192 LIST

This guitar plays like a dream!
By: Richard Hurley      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I have never played a finder before and I am never going back! This guitar has such a smooth creamy sound and the built in sustain is amazing!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid instrument.
By: G,Gscomusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/10/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is a well built guitar as far as materials & build workmanship go. After taking the time to adjust everything from the action to the neck to the trim pots on the sustainer circuit, it’s actually a nice guitar. This will be a backup for my Jackson PC1.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fender’s boldest product in years
By: James      Submitted: 4/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Such a versitile guitar. Sounds like a classic strat without the sustainer engaged, but once turned on becomes a whole different beast. I have been able to conjure sounds anywhere from ambient pad to overdriven hollowbody. Arrived perfectly set up.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Everything that an over-expensive guitar can’t give. Quantified value!!!
By: Carey G      Submitted: 2/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Excellent choice. Wonderful tone and character. They say tone is all in the hands. I sincerely believe that there may be additional factors... Very pleased:-)
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not for strat purists but a great guitar.
By: NW      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You’ll have to work to get strat tones on the neck and bridge and mine needed a setup worse than any guitar I’ve ever purchased but once it was up and running it’s a great guitar if you are ok with the tones that it can offer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Impressive Instrument
By: Russell Crowe      Submitted: 1/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've been playing music professionally for just over 20 years and I can easily say that this Ed O'Brien Stratocaster is the most sonically diverse instrument I have ever used. The quality of this thing is really good. Great parts, build, feel. Personally I am not in love with the neck -- it feels like a baseball bat and my little hands struggle a bit with it. But that's no fault of the instrument - it was intended to be modeled after that neck style. (57 I think?) Just know that it is pretty meaty. That aside this thing is amazing. It can cover a ton of sonic territory. The sustainer is awesome and I use it regularly for ambient work. It doesn't just replace my ebow - it's kinda unique in its own right in that it can sustain multiple strings at once indefinitely. Just wicked cool. The texas special and mini humbucker offer some different powerful sounds as well. I get asked about this guitar every time I use it live. For the price you just cannot find a better instrument.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Such an awesome looking guitar! I love this thing very happy with my purchase!!
By: Robert      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very happy with my purchase fast shipping from American musical
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Will Simmer      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very cool guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny
By: P46      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is an amazing instrument, very open to possibilities. It makes you play different everytime you play it You’re technique changes and at times makes you feel like a string player... cello for instance... I like it’s unpredictable nature...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
In love
By: Shannon M.,Promisedland@yahoo.com      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have 18 guitars... 19 now, and I have to say I completely love this guitar. The neck is comfortable, the tone is what you expect when you pick up a strat. Will be hard to not ALWAYS pick up this guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good and unusual Strat
By: Tung      Submitted: 12/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is technically the first Fender Strat I've owned. First of all, the sustainer pickup is really cool and allows you to get some interesting sustain and feedback things going on. There's a switch that lets you go from sustaining the fundamental pitch to harmonics, and the middle position is a combination. When it's on, the sustainer uses the bridge pickup. When the sustainer is off, it behaves like a three-pickup strat, albeit with a couple of non-standard pickups. Anyway, a blast to play and a good variety of sounds are attainable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing instrument
By: Jeff F      Submitted: 11/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I’ve had sustainer guitars before like Jackson PC1 3x the price. But this one is better smooth easy to play with intense sustain. Normal strat sounds when not engaged. I can shredd on this too..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great
By: LJM      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Versatile original guitar.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Light, Loud, and Levitation
By: Shane McKenzie      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review For people who want to explore and do something classic but out of the ordinary. Feels good and looks even better... Twang almost like a Tele.. a range of sounds unlike other Starts... any fan of EOB will love this instrument, I personally wasn't very familiar with him till I purchased this guitar but that doesn't matter because what drew me to it is probably exactly what is drawing you, I've never seen another like it before. I've been using it non-stop! A guitar to inspire you and influence others. Also one of the lightest Starts I've ever played. You will want to play it all night!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very interesting and versatile guitar.
By: GPHS      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am a long time Strat player. I played Schecters (including one with a Sustainiac) for a little while because of the coil-splitting variations. I went back to Strats with the Elite series (the S-1 has extra pup combos). The basics are that it is a very well made Mexican Strat. The neck is a little thicker than I would prefer, but it is comfortable enough. The middle pickup should be pretty familiar to most Fender players. The bridge pup is a neat mini-humbucker that really gives the guitar bite. The Sustainiac is not the best single coil pickup when it is not engaged. But, you can certainly get the vast majority of the standard Strat tones. The Sustainiac is kind of an E-Bow for all strings (the wounds react better). You can really get it to do a bunch of cool things. There is a learning curve to get used to it. AMS was great. Fast shipping and well packaged. I recommend a demo to try out the Sustainiac. A standard Strat is better if you don't like what it does.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I LOVE THIS GUITAR!
By: Lawrence Adams      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Better than I expected! I love the the sustainer pickup! Needed a proper setup but that is always expected. The JB Jr with in combination with Texas Special is very nice! The neck is big and awesome.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Pretty solid strat
By: Ryan b      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The battery going out happens quite a bit and it dosent work unless you change the battery. Kind of annoying.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this guitar.
By: Tmack      Submitted: 5/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review In my opinion this guitar is everything it was advertised to be.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
stunning right out of the box!!
By: mike rahm      Submitted: 5/9/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review having never used a sustainer pickup before I was skeptical. but two days later I was hooked for life. not only does the guitar play like and sound amazing, but the combination of the white on wite and the pickup and control layout make it a winner in my book.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback