Item Reviews for: Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue 40 Watt 1x12 Tube Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2232200 000 LIST

I am really blown away with this amp.
By: Scott Whittaker,pippenjones31@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I am really blown away with this amp. Great all around tone. This amp is a great clean pedal platform. Like most fender tube amps, it gets loud pretty quickly so be careful turning up the volume.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The amp is great
By: Jon      Submitted: 6/20/2019

Product Rating




Product Review All around the amp is amazing. Dialing in tones can be a bit of a hassle, but isn't that the fun of getting to know your gear?
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Fender tone!
By: Tomcat      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I really love this amp. It produces the warmest clean tone I've ever experienced. I own other Fenders,EVH,Roland and Mesa. You don't necessarily need 5 or 7 preamp tubes for great tone. The drive channel is awesome too.This amp pushes and the speaker is warm sounding. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fast shipping, perfect condition
By: Mo Robeson      Submitted: 6/3/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Love this amp. I was a little hesitant to order an amp online but I’ve ordered pedals from AMS and I remember everything being pack pretty securely. Still an amp is much bigger than pedals which made me a little worried about the travel. But I took a chance, and I’m glad I did! Not only did the amp show up extremely fast but it was snuggled safely in a previously inspected fender box and in perfect condition.. Now I just have to take it to my rehearsal space so I can turn the volume up past 3
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love this amplifier!
By: AaronPaulThib      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am in a consistent, gigging variety cover band. We play atleast 3/4 times a month, sometimes more. My other amplifier (an Egnater Tweaker 15w) has been aging as of late, and I decided to buy a new amp for live shows as well as backline duties. It has exceeded all of my expectations. It’s loud, clear, and aggressive, with the right amount of sparkle and grit when I dig into to it. I’m using a NuX Cerberus for the analog ODs/distortions along with its digital effects that I have saved in banks and presets. The BDRI has responded very well to all the sounds I push through it, and never sounds tubby or too bright. I use the guitars tone knob to tame the highs (I’m using a MIM 90s strat with ‘79 PUs and a SD JB jr in the Br, and a shoreline gold CP50s strat with ‘59/‘62 SCs and a hot rails HB in the Br), and I keep the lows all the way off on the amp. It has enough lows without needing to add any. I play the amp on stage around 4/5. In the house 2 is too loud, but on stage 5 is perfect.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
FANTASTIC
By: Rick      Submitted: 3/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its got the sound that is highly sought after.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Totally worth it!
By: Josh      Submitted: 2/22/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it. Wasn’t sure I’d like the speaker, but it sounds great!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Mid Sized Combo
By: Dale      Submitted: 1/17/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I had grown tired of carrying 85 lb tube Marshall and Fender tube amps in and out of venues, but I hesitated buying a smaller amp because I was concerned it would not have adequate power. My concerns were unfounded, at least as it pertains to the Deluxe Reverb. To be clear, it's not a lightweight (it's probably 50 lbs or so), but it's better than lugging around the monsters I've been using. There is a lot of power here in addition to the classic clean Fender sound. There is onboard gain which is fine, but I always prefer to play clean and add gain through a Tube Screamer.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely Awesome!!
By: Mike Summera      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very good product. Sounds amazing! Best little app I’ve owned!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it, but...
By: Charlie James      Submitted: 12/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is an amazing amp, but it's SO LOUD. Great for gigs, not ideal for quiet playing, although it still sounds good. Next time, I'd get a Blues Junior, but I still love it!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I loved this amp really loud !!
By: Himal Kharel      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I recommend you to buy this Amp Everything’s is pretty cools Just loved it
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tonal feel right out of the box
By: JSS      Submitted: 8/14/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fits my music style as well as my budget. Perfect for our small beer joint band
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Tone..!
By: DanP      Submitted: 7/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought along with the Extension Cabinet. Gives me a fuller tone plus sets the amp controls easier to set. Love the range would recommend this to all styles of music except Metal..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it!!
By: Robert      Submitted: 7/1/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Would not change a thing. Ive played clean rythem at church, blues at home. Church is fairly large. Never had to turn it up above 2.5 with drums, bass, and keyboard. When i first got it. I didnt really like the drive channel but about 4 years later it sounds nice. I use a blues driver at home so it breaks up at lower levels. Truely an awesome amp for clean, blues and rock. None of my guitars are high end but they all sound nice after dialing in the amp for the specific guitar. I took pictures so its easy to set it for each one.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: JESUS JUAREZ      Submitted: 6/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It’s a great sounding amp and loud. Extremely loud! It’s great for rock, blues and punk rock.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A great addition to my amp arsenal.
By: ron pfaff      Submitted: 3/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This was exactly the sound I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I couldn't be happier with this product
By: Tom michale Martin,bluesmkr145@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/7/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was like a boy in a candy store I couldn't wait, when I got it I was very pleased with it. very happy with it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Almost 5 Star
By: Anthony      Submitted: 3/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This Amp very much lives up to it's name. If you're looking for a gig worthy, well built workhorse, this can be it if you like to tinker with speakers and tubes. The only thing that keeps this amp from being 5 Star to me is the back cover. It's thin and a little flimsy. How much more could one small piece of plywood cost?? After removing the screws a few times the tweed covering on the back cover will start to fray around the screw holes. On a good note the screw holes and screws are machined, so you're not continuously screwing in and out of the wood frame. Other than the back cover, the amp is built like a Fender should be. It comes with a cover and it should probably be used if you play out. If you play blues and rock, it fits the bill. The clean channel is nice and takes pedals well. The overdrive channel is usable once you get it dialed in. Out of the box is a 4 Star, but a speaker and preamp tube change has made it a 5 Star for me.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice Amp
By: Jay      Submitted: 11/24/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Nice and warm. Sweet clean tone for my jazz, swing, and blues. The only rub is the drive channel. To get the drive I want, I have to CRANK the gain and bring the master down, and this amp gets pretty noisy. I've opted to use a magpie overdrive instead, which sounds great. Overall, a good value for the $. Oh, fun fact: Unless you go behind your amp to adjust it, you're going to be looking at the panel upside down. Pretty goofy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
arrived on time perfect condition, sounds great with my strat.I will be making my next purchase here
By: Larry Gregg      Submitted: 9/2/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love it sounds great,has the vintage look,can't beat it for thr price
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it!
By: Matt      Submitted: 4/3/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love this amp, wonderful warm tone, just like the Fenders my dad used to play in the 70s when I was a kid.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sweet Tone !!!!
By: Vincent      Submitted: 7/19/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. For the money this is one of the best amps on the market. I play clean jazz so I never use the gain channel. You just can't beat that clean Fender tone. I replaced the 12AX7 in V1 with a JJ gold pin 5751 and it just made it sound even better. Great amp and if you want it fast order it from AMS. Free shipping no tax. No troubles yet though I wish they were still USA made. Amp is a bit heavy but nothing you can't handle Tone is classic Fender. I can get a nice dark clean tone with my archtop jazz guitar. Worked fine out of the box N/A Haven't had it long. So far so good.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not what I expected
By: Sam from South Carolina      Submitted: 4/3/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. I ordered this amp after reading that Larry Carlton used something similar to this on a few sessions. The tweed look got me and boy did it get me. Watched a handful of Youtube reviews (which is a bad a idea because YT videos never deliver what you'll actually hear in real life) and thought "hey, I think I found what Im looking for" Big mistake. I ordered it, then a few days later it came. Plugged in a Les Paul, and man did this thing sound bad. I tried to like it, really. But I just couldnt get used to it. The amp itself is very well made and attractive. If the thing sounded good Id be proud to gig with it. Its more aesthetically appealing than it is auditory. The tweed finish is amazing. If you ever buy this thing with plans to gut it or heavily mod it, then go for it. N/A After I got the amp, there was something about the tone I just couldnt get over. I couldnt name it but after reading more reviews after playing it, I came to the conclusion that the mids are just harsh! No matter how much you mess with the Mid knob the tone is just awful. And thats just the clean channel, which is also very week and I found it to be everything but smooth and warm. This is a very trebly amp.The overdrive channel is no good. If you buy this amp in hopes of getting a Larry Carlton/Steely Dan eqsue tone, keep looking because this aint it, kids. Another note, the knobs make no sense. Volume apparently controls the clean volume (which one may assume also controls how much Overdrive you get) but then the Master knob has no effect on the clean channel and completely controls the Overdrive channels volume. Go figure. I also read that these amps are modeled after 90's amps. Ouch! So as a good rule of thumb, NEVER buy a Fender amp that has a separate drive channel. Ever. N/A Excellent. One of the best looking amps Iv ever seen. Seems like it would hold up pretty nicely over time. Id probably never use the protective covering they give ya' (It would never get the vintage, beat up look to it!)
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: Donnie Price from Austin, Texas USA      Submitted: 7/6/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. I was disappointed- all the reviews said "clean"- I found the opposite to be true- the speaker started breaking up at a very low volume- wasn't warm, just dirty. I stuck an EVM 12L 200 watt speaker in it, now it rocks. I'm sure the amp is fine- I've only had it two months and the handle split. Ordered a leather one.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One Great Amp!
By: William von Zangenberg,bvgeek@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/21/2013

Product Rating
















Yes, you can tell it is very well made. Not sure yet but will assume it will as my others did. Your general opinion of this product. I love this amp because it gives you great original tube amp sound. Very mellow and clean. You can get just about any tone out of it but it's more for the jazz blues guitarist or clean 50's and 60's rock (Venture's Style). Not for heavy rock or any of that but it is powerful and will give you great sound. Not applicable! Tone is smooth and very light sounding. You can actually hear the notes on the guitar clean. I do not use any distortion so if you are looking for that type of amp then this is probably not it. However, if you want to hear a great clean sounding guitar then this is it! Cover is nice to look at. Simple color and easy to read controls. Simple to operate. Not applicable here.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what the Doctor ordered!!!
By: peadco from independence, mo. usa      Submitted: 12/21/2012

Product Rating
















It's a Fender! I have been using Fender products for over 40 years and have never been disappointed! I have only had this amp for a little over a month but again it's a Fender so no doubt as to durability. Your general opinion of this product. I am playing a Clapton Strat through this amp and it's a dream come true. This amp is true to its name and is all blues. Don't look for AC/DC or Metallica type Drive. This amp is warmer and much more subtle! The amp controls are spot on. Once you find your sound and the controls are set, pretty much everything you want can be controlled from you guitar. Bright and Bluesy or adrk and warm .....anything in the arena of blues or jazz it's perfect Fantastic Tweed.....Puts me right back in the 50's with Buddy!! Perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fender: For the Win
By: Pastor V      Submitted: 9/9/2012

Product Rating
















I absolutely LOVE Fender. I upgraded from the Blues Junior. This thing came in the mail and I have been so pleased with everything about it since I first plugged it in. It is heavy and the construction is solid! Tweed is stapled on but you can only see this if you look inside the back where the tubes and speaker is. Looks sharp, feels sturdy, sounds golden. So far so good. I've only had it for about a month but I've already hauled it to 2 gigs and it is solid. Consistent, warm tone and I really like that that there is the standby feature to warm the tubes up prior to playing. Your general opinion of this product. So pleased. This thing CRANKS the volume and the tubes, when warmed up sound so buttery. It'll be hard for me to every by a different tube combo again...I think this guy will stick around for a looooong time. Controls are spot on. Decent built in reverb. I never run 2 guitars through it but the option to do so is nice. Response to knob adjustment is smooth and consistent. Just what you'd expect from a Fender product and from the name. Thick and buttery. Good for blues and jazz but also when I run my Jekyll & Hyde pedal it can ROCK. It's flawless. Tweed is hott. It's an eye-catcher for sure. Not really applicable? But as far as control knobs, as I mentioned previously they are smooth and consistent and that is definitely important to me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I owned one for 2 years...purchased from AMS
By: Retired Genius, ...didn't pay well enough. from Daytona      Submitted: 5/15/2012

Product Rating
















cosmetics are great. Typical problem on arrival...the accutronics reverb had a busted wire...and this was brand new. I have had 3 amps new...with faulty accutronics tanks. I used to be able to get a fresh tank from Mojotone for $25-30...they no longer carry OEM accutronics Fender tanks. Other than the reverb tank...great. Your general opinion of this product. Great sound...once you get volume to 8. I'm in a condo for a few years...Nada on 8 volume with 6L6B's (5881). That is why I no longer have it. touch sensitive with volume on 7-8. great excellent tweed cab. Met my lady of 5 years while playing this....great action during first year...I'm lucky to get a smooch, now. ....And she keeps makin' me sell my equipment, then let's me get more...then makes me sell it.....at least I do get to play, though.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A best buy for the money!!
By: RockCityWear from Detroit, MI, USA      Submitted: 3/26/2012

Product Rating














The build quality appears spectacular. It's a solid cabinet, and the authentic tweed covering is stunning for that vintage vibe. Very easy to service too or experiment with tube changes. These reissue amps (unlike the originals) have a bias trim pot which is easily accessible by simply removing the back panel. Brand new...so, too soon to discuss reliability. Your general opinion of this product. At 40 watts, this is a perfect amp for any practice or gig situation, covering stunning clean tones to classic rock. This is a pro player's amp at a great price point. n/a n/a n/a n/a
1 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Amp.
By: Mark from Boston, MA      Submitted: 4/5/2011

Product Rating














Looks great to me. No idea only had it for a short time, but it's got a 5 year warranty..and with AMS addtional year, what your downside? Your general opinion of this product. I demo'd Fender amps for about a year before settling on this amp. I was willing to shell out 2 grand on an amplifier and I went into this expecting to like the Deluxe Reverb Reissue more, but I didn't. This amp does the Fender clean beautifully. People on forums pan the "More Drive Channel" and I don't get it....sure it's not a Diezel head...but for classic rock it's right on...Wonderful Amp....cannot stop playing it. It is LOUD...and you need to push the tubes to get the best tone. Controls are backwards..you'll get used to it. Warm...beautiful cleans, wonderful breakup, loves pedals. No harshness to speak of to my ear. Great.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The perfect canvas for artistic creation.
By: Big Sky Blues Band -- Allen Warren from Montana      Submitted: 2/22/2011

Product Rating














Well made and no rattles or loose parts so far... No magic smoke has escaped yet, so that is a good thing.. Your general opinion of this product. I have been wanting one of these for over a year, but always backed out at the last moment. I finally got one and I should have never waited so long. The nobs turn pretty easy and I always find myself rotating them to the more loud area... As I stated before, this amp sounds great on it's own, but I like to write stuff like Pink Floyd with backings of ambient tones and lead work with tones of sustained distortion and delay. This amp is really opening up my creativity... Sweet tweed nostalgia.. It has a little heft to it...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
cant be beat..
By: jughead from Northern Michigan.      Submitted: 2/21/2011

Product Rating














Top notch all the way. perfect all the way. Your general opinion of this product. I have owned this amp for over 3yrs now. I am always amazed at this amp. Anything I could want. Cranking
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is my second one
By: from Texas      Submitted: 1/13/2011

Product Rating














So far so good Your general opinion of this product. 5 Tweed looks classy and seems well done.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Vintage Fender Tone
By: Jimmy from Fenton, MI USA, anonmyous29005      Submitted: 12/22/2010

Product Rating














Fender Quality all the way. It's a Fender. Although tube amps usually require a bit more maintenance and care than solid state amps, I expect this amp to last a long time with very little trouble. Your general opinion of this product. Very solid, well-built amp. Vintage lacquered tweed looks as good as this amp sounds. vintage, sparkling clean tone to warm overdrive. Perfect for blues, rockabilly, jazz, and classic rock and roll. This is not an amp for metal. If you're looking for an amp with a lot of gain, consider the Marshall MA-50 in the same price range.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Amp
By: Drew from Louisiana      Submitted: 3/15/2010

Product Rating














I just purchased this amp, but other Fender products I own are always reliable. Your general opinion of this product. Well built, looks classic, I believe its the best amps you can buy in its range. Bright Fender clean tones. Classic Fender!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fender Blues Deluxe Reissue
By: Gene Parker from 2476 fox bridge ct.--Lake St Louis, Mo.--63367, acaciablu@yahoo.com      Submitted: 7/22/2009

Product Rating














Fender amps have always been reliable and the same is true with this one. Your general opinion of this product. I bought mine in March of this year just before the price increase by Fender, for $600 new. I am completely satisfied with the looks,sound and performance.What a great amp.I play in a rock and blues group and the amp really cuts through the mix with ease. You can't go wrong with this amp.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
BEST AMP EVER OWNED
By: olderthandirt from Ravenswood,WV.      Submitted: 5/29/2009

Product Rating














YES I have a 1993 original issue that has lasted this long with original tubes and constant wk. end gigging and it ain't failed me yet! Your general opinion of this product. If this amp is as good as the original...BUY IT!! After owning every amp imaginal in the last 40 yrs., this is the best toneful amp there is period. Why pay out the wazzoo for a botique amp when this will smoke all of them. Like a premo tube amp should. I can't say enough, you'll just have to hear for yourself. N/A
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Superb Amp!!!
By: DM Blues Guy from Des Moines, IA      Submitted: 4/10/2008

Product Rating














Bought this probably about a year ago from AMS. Wanted to wait past the honeymoon phase to review. The product was reasonably well made. Tube amps are more difficult to make, so I don't want to be too picky, but there were two issues that should have been caught in testing. First, there was some buzz in the chassis with the volume up ever moderately. This was resolved via warranty repair, so no big deal there. Second, the speaker had a small tear in it. I received the warranty speaker shortly thereafter, but in the meantime put in an Eminence Patriot Screamin Eagle, and it changed the amp completely for the better. So the Eminence stayed put and the replacement went into storage. If anyone is looking at a speaker upgrade for this amp, go with Eminence. Made in the US, very reasonably priced, and made to rock.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The Only Fender I Have Ever Bought
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
You can't buy a good tube amp for under $500, but there are many for under a grand. This falls in that category and the quality is exceptional. What can I say, the amp is hot.

FEATURES:
Let's see....On/Off, EQ, Clean/Overdrive, Volume.....yep.....everything an amp needs and nothing if doesn't. The Presence, Bright and Reverb controls are perfect and allow you to color your sound, but not cover it up with crap that you don't need. The 40 watts are perfect for what I need. It's loud enough to fill almost any club. And on the rare occasions I play somewhere it won't fill up, those places mic the amp anyway, regardless of Wattage or number speakers. They usually ask you to keep the volume low (so the sound guy can control clipping) and only mic one speaker. Seriously, this amp was made for working musicians in mind.

EASE OF USE:
With the simple features it has, this amp is a no brainer to use. If this amp fits your sound, you wil
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Bluez deluxe relived
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
5

FEATURES:
5

EASE OF USE:
5

VALUE:
5

SOUND:
5
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Classic tube amp sound!
By: Darrell from Springfield, Massachusetts      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This amplifier is solid. I have experienced no problems at all.

FEATURES:
The external look of the guitar is dead on for the old fender tube amps of yesteryear. For my style of playing, it's got all I need -- what it doesn't have, I can run through foot pedals. As a tube amp, it is very loud at just beyond "1" on the dial! The footswitch pedal gives you the option of going from clean to overdrive, and also to switch on the reverb.

EASE OF USE:
There are few extras except for the bright switch (for the clean channel) and presence control (for the overdrive channel). It has a seperate control knob for reverb, and the standard three EQ controls. I'm very happy they kept it so simple.

VALUE:
No doubt you pay more for a tube amp, but at just over $600, you are getting a lot for your money here.

SOUND:
This amp really has a great warm, bluesy tube amp tone. I was going to buy the Hot Rod, but f
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Get it while you can.
By: Jeff from Taft, TN USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Great amp, the first one I recieved the reverb didnt work, I called the company and had a new one on my porch the very next day. It is a great amp.

FEATURES:
It has everything you need to get the sweet old tube sound I was looking for.

EASE OF USE:
IT si simple, just turn it on and adjust it to the sound you are looking for and have at it.

VALUE:
I believe it is worth the money, for a struggling musician like myself $6 is a lot much less $600 but if you want that sound you have to pay the price. The easy pay is one of the best things I have ever found.

SOUND:
The sound quite simply is AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Finally I Found It !!!!!
By: Jharris43,jharris43@usa.com      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
The best amp I've ever owned. Should last for a lifetime.

FEATURES:
Wonderful Fender tone right out of the box.

EASE OF USE:
Simplicity at it's finest. I didn't want or need alot of gadgets.

VALUE:
Worth every cent of the price.

SOUND:
This is the tone and sound I've been looking for. I'm going to put all my processors and stomp boxes away. This baby doesn't require any help.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Fabulous Sound / Great Value
By: Matt from Woodstock, GA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Seems very solid and well built. It would be nice to get porcelain tube sockets, s courtesy AC outlet and some other luxuries I got used to with my old Boogie Mark III. but considering that I got the BDRI for less than 1/2 of what I paid for the Boogie in 1986, I'm delighted! Some screws were loose and needed to be snugged up - no big deal. I've been playing through it every day now since I bought it a little over a month ago - no problems.

FEATURES:
For me, the best feature of this product by far is TONE (all caps)! The amp doesn't have a lot of features but DOES have everything I need. Reverb is nice and controls are straight forward. I especially like having a Presence control and Bright switch in addition to Bass, Middle and Treble. To my ear, the Overdrive channel is a bit harsh and lacks the great bottom of the Normal Channel, so I only use the Normal Channel. It sounds fabulous with a Tube Screamer or Blues Driver. Like someone else sa
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback