4 Pay Event

    Item Reviews for: Fender 68 Custom Deluxe Reverb 22 Watt 1x12 Guitar Combo Amplifier  -  FEN 2274000 LIST

    amazing amp
    By: mrk      Submitted: 10/5/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? bought this as an s and dent item. Had the silver cap missing off one knob. I love this amp with my american standard telecaster stratocaster and es335. I used to own an original 66 deluxe reverb and this is close to its pure sound. plus it can do more, this amp can go places it could not go.this is the best bang for the bucks out there and I would not dare change the excellent speaker that it comes with. be hard to find better for the price.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Very Happy
    By: Michael Metts,metrometts@suddenlink.net      Submitted: 2/8/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I first purchased a non factory sealed it was ok but not perfect I sent it back and I purchased a Factory Sealed Fender 68 Custom Deluxe Reverb, it is perfect no pop when shutting off and has perfect Fender Tone crystal clear and this amp is actually very quiet, and powerful for 22 watt amp, I think AMS could save some time by losting exactly what is wrong physically or sound wise with a non factory sealed or dent and scratch photo those so customer knows what he is buying from start since this is all done by computer or phone, just a suggestion, over all i am very pleased and I thank those who worked with me to get this amp I plan to buy a Fender Guitar in a month and i look foward to it, Thank You all again
    4 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    perfect for my needs right now.
    By: Kenneth Tynes      Submitted: 11/16/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awsome
    0 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    I love this amp
    By: R Stanford      Submitted: 10/28/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had one of these in 1968, bought it new, traded it in on a Bandmaster Reverb. When I read about the two different channels I was sold on this, and it sounds great in either one. I use the custom channel for my Didgitech rp500 and the vintage one clean. I use a a-b pedal for switching. 22 watts is enough power for me nowdays. Great amp.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    True Vintage Tone - Love it!!!
    By: Danbee      Submitted: 8/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It is true vintage Fender tone with the added benefit of the Bassman tone stack on the Custom channel. I put an Epiphany Sheraton II and a Schecter ES-1 through it and it sounded awesome. I put the Sheraton II with a Boss ME-80 through the Custom channel and all I can say is WOW!!!
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Tone and Fender vibe
    By: Chad      Submitted: 4/30/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Excellent quality, and the tone is off the charts. The custom channel adds a whole new dimension to a classic amp.
    4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Fender tone
    By: Robert Schlechter      Submitted: 4/13/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love this amp. The lower guitar strings now sound great. I no longer have a trebly bass as I did with a Vox AC15C1. It just didn't have the full and deep bass response of this Fender amp. The AC15C1 is great but I wanted the Fender tone for playing blues. Compared to the Fender Hot Rod series, there wasn't anything with 22 watts among them. It became a deal breaker. The Fender '68 Custom Deluxe Reverb amp may be an older model but I'm happy with it and its Fender tone. I bought a Dent & Scratch version at a lower price and it came with the original Fender Warranty. There was nothing noticeably wrong with the cosmetics or the electronics.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Even at this price , you can't go wrong !
    By: Russ      Submitted: 3/26/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Awesome tube amp ! Love the channel mod for more modern styles and the classic Fender is there as well ! Takes pedals great if you use em', or just plug in , crank it up, and rip ! I've been playin' a looooooong time and love Blues, Country , Classic Rock, Jazz and this is my go to amp ! I have a wall full of others but 22 watts is just right ! This is my second one cuz the 1st one got away, but I'm gonna keep this one !! Also I've been buying from AMS for many, many years. Always get professional service in every aspect and love the easy payment plans for us musicians on a budget ! Hats off to their entire staff !
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Fender amp
    By: James davis      Submitted: 2/12/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I love the sounds this amp can make.The spankiest cleans and growling tone when you dig in.Very satisfied, it is smaller than imagined.That is a good thing as it is easy to move. Don't worry about the loudness,at 22 watts it is a loud.The prettiest reverb and groovy tremelo.Makes me want to play all the time.Thanks AMS for the quick and great service.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....