Item Reviews for: Furman SS6B Pro 6 Outlet Surge Suppressor Power Block With 15' Cable  -  FUR SS6B LIST

    Rugged and reliable.
    By: R Brant      Submitted: 10/16/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Incorporating this into my set-up helped reduce hum and other noise. The 15-ft power cable is a nice bonus.
    Was this review helpful?
    I needed one, so why not? Great price!
    By: dalton      Submitted: 10/14/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I had to buy one anyway, so I might as well.
    Was this review helpful?
    You Need This
    By: Spencer S.,djspencermusic@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/14/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Built like a tank, worth every penny! I have two of these. Takes care of all my on stage outlet needs.
    Was this review helpful?
    Works very well, does what it is suppose to..
    By: L.W.      Submitted: 10/13/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great have two of them.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great Little Powerblock!
    By: Nick      Submitted: 10/11/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought one of these from a local shop a few months back, and liked it soo much I decided to get 2 more. AMS had a 2 for 1 sale on these and I took up that offer. I've used Furman Power Conditioner Rack mounted units before, and loved the protection I got from them, and knew I'd get the same level of protection in a housing that I can plug my amps and pedal board power supply's into. Awesome product at an easily affordable price!
    Was this review helpful?
    What a Deal
    By: Louie      Submitted: 10/11/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These furmans are great to protect your gear, also instead of a little short plug in that a power strip has the furmans have a 15 foot plug in cable and american music had a great deal on them so got 4
    Was this review helpful?
    Well worth the $$$$$
    By: #1 Stranger      Submitted: 10/11/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? got this to replace an aging one....the 15 ft cord is a bonus!
    Was this review helpful?
    excellent
    By: sw      Submitted: 10/11/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very well built. I'll sleep better knowing My gear is protected by these. Nice long power cable allows For easy out of the way mounting. Could not be happier with this purchase.
    Was this review helpful?
    Nice
    By: Mike      Submitted: 10/11/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? xgr sgh
    Was this review helpful?
    Great value
    By: Bill H      Submitted: 10/10/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Solid surge suppression in small footprint and very vital multiple plugs
    Was this review helpful?
    Two for Tuesday baby!
    By: Steve-O      Submitted: 10/10/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I’d been wanting a couple of these for a while, and just by chance they were part of a “Two-for-Tuesday” promotion, and I got them for a steal. As many have stated before, I wish the two rows of outlets faced opposite of each other instead of all facing the same direction. I knew this when I bought them though, and for the price I can’t complain. Very sturdy build, long power cable (finally!) and a couple of filters (whether they actually do anything or not remains to be seen). Good stuff!
    Was this review helpful?
    Perfect!
    By: T.R.      Submitted: 9/27/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's important to have clean power, the Furman SS6B is the ticket. The 15' cord is really convenient.
    Was this review helpful?
    Quality piece
    By: Michael      Submitted: 9/27/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Very confident in this product.
    Was this review helpful?
    Love it
    By: BamaFlash      Submitted: 9/2/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought one about a month ago and was so impressed that I bought another.
    Was this review helpful?
    worth every penny
    By: S.Bailey      Submitted: 8/10/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Like the long cord. great product.
    Was this review helpful?
    15' Cord!
    By: Putscher Drums and Percussion      Submitted: 8/5/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Nice metal case, with decent spacing between the outlets for transformer blocks. Best thing is the awesome 15' cord. I haven't had it long enough to comment on the electronic functioning or durability, but so far, so good.
    Was this review helpful?
    Good equipment
    By: K      Submitted: 8/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? No nonsense electrical bliss.
    Was this review helpful?
    These have always been great a great product.
    By: Victor      Submitted: 8/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I have used these for years. Probably always will. The long cord comes in handy as well as the amount of outlets.
    Was this review helpful?
    Perfect for stages
    By: Aaron      Submitted: 8/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great product! Just got a 2cnd one, the 15 ft. Cord is perfect for most any situation. Easy 5 stars..
    Was this review helpful?
    Just about bullet proof
    By: Raymond,raymondporter@hotmail.com      Submitted: 8/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I bought two of these a few years ago and was so impressed I bought two more when AMS had a two for one sale. The first two may last so long I may not get to use the two I just bought. Plus, I love dealing with AMS.
    Was this review helpful?
    Great power outlet
    By: teresa      Submitted: 8/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Love this product because it has the 15 foot cord and it is sturdy. I own 4 of these grest for studio and live.
    Was this review helpful?
    well made and does what it says it will do
    By: Frankg3      Submitted: 8/4/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Bought this when AMS was having the 2 for 1 sale. Immediately upon switching from the household strip I was using, the buzz went away from my PA. I have high end gear....Bose L1S model 2, pedal board with Keeley, Baggs, Cochran, Voodoo, and Boss equipment. Really needed to upgrade my power supply. This unit is well made and I expect a long life from it. The only change I would have made is for the outlets to mirror each other instead of all facing the same way.
    Was this review helpful?
    Finally, power extension with confidence ...
    By: BigSteve      Submitted: 5/19/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Finally got around to purchasing this unit to facilitate multiple power outlets with confidence and professionalism ...
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Just what I was looking for
    By: Aging Rocker      Submitted: 7/24/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Wanted to upgrade from a old plastic power strip. Used the Furman unit for the 1st time at an outdoor gig last night. It worked great and the 15 foot cord is much more convenient than the 6 foot cord on on my previous unit. The Furman seems to be heavy duty with a high quality cord.
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Great Product
    By: Thomas M Sielaff      Submitted: 3/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I use this product on both stage and studio. Rugged and reliable. Great to see it on sale.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good quality for the price.
    By: Rod      Submitted: 3/16/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? It's great because it's made for stage use, unlike household surge supressors. It's built tough to stand up to road use (can be mounted) and the outlets are positioned so they can all be used at once! The long cord is especially useful.
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Excellent product
    By: william dantzler      Submitted: 2/23/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Durable and works as stated
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Convenient Six Outlets and 15' Power Cable
    By: Michael      Submitted: 1/5/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? We have purchased several of these units. They are well-built with a sturdy metal shell. The 15' power cable is just right to reach wall outlets that are not near the performance area. We run all of our audio equipment on three of these units. One for each powered speaker stack and one on the mixer rack. With our powered speakers, monitors, lights, etc, we always needed more than the four outlets on our previous drop boxes. We would have to use a power splitter to add outlets, but that looked cheap. We tried smaller 6-outlet power strips, but they were cheap and tended to tip over. The built-in conditioning, on the Furman units, is quiet. One bar always gives us trouble with noisy power through our speakers. We are hoping this will fix the problem the next time we play there.
    5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Good Quality and a Great price
    By: Debbie Looney      Submitted: 10/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Built tough and with a surge suppressor, Put This on Your Must have List Because electric surge damage is not under warranty. DONT WAIT.....dl
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Built Solid!
    By: Charles Katz      Submitted: 8/19/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Great product, built to last!
    3 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    built like a tank!
    By: Fish-3upFront      Submitted: 4/20/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? just like the title says built like a tank 15 foot cord is great and it has a built in surge protector I'm using it for my brand new Mackie speakers and mixer and it's been working great.
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    Loading....