Item Reviews for: Ibanez AW54 Artwood Acoustic Guitar  -  IBA AW54 LIST

I'm a very happy camper
By: dmac5916@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/7/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review After not playing in a few years I started getting the itch again.well I've been looking around for a decent guitar at an affordable price.Im more of an electric guy but I've been looking at this one for a good while.I finally went for it and it's everything I wanted and exspected.sounds great a looks beautiful.I highly recommend it no matter what your skill level.My only complaint would be that the shipping time isn't true.maybe they shipped it the day I ordered it but in took 3 days to receive it and I live in the USA.All in all I'm very happy with the guitar!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sounds like a guitar 3 times the cost.
By: Courtney Walker      Submitted: 9/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Ibanez acoustic Atwood really sounds amazing.I have a Taylor acoustic,electric guitar, cost 5 times what the artwood cost me. Stays in tune and I pick it up first most of the time.It only will get better with time also.Cant go wrong choosing this great guitar
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome guitar
By: Kenneth,edgail2008@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/22/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Been looking at this guitar for a while on AMS website.. Also did some research, and listening to this guitar on you tube..the sounds is loud and has plenty of resonate bottom end with clear highs,today when the guitar arived I looked it over and it was flawless no joke, straight out of the box it was in tune and it plays amazingly well to be a $200 guitar.. I'm very pleased, AMS is a great company they take care of their custermers with a very friendly staff, I buy all my gear here ...thanks AMS for the quick delivery and great service.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awsome Guitar, awesome tone! Worth every penny!
By: MikeG      Submitted: 6/9/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This is the best guitar I have ever bought in this price range! And, being open pore it will only sound better with age!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
really nice playing and sounding guitar for the price
By: Rob      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It has a really nice well rounded tone and the natural finish is awesome. Really nice guitar for the price.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing
By: Eric      Submitted: 2/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Amazing guitar, fast delivery, great option to pay 3 months without credit check.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wonderful guitar!!!
By: Justin Nowell,janowell@tularosa.net      Submitted: 12/19/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You cant go wrong with this guitar. Great action, stays in tune, sounds full and rich....what else can I say.....If you are just starting out, you should highly consider this one simply because its so easy on the fingers. If you are like me another guitar never hurts, and this one wont hurt your wallet!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar for the price
By: Gladys      Submitted: 9/28/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sounds great. I love the sound produced by the solid mahogany top. Ready to play out of the box but decided to go wth D'Addario EJ15 strings.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth more than what I paid!
By: Eddie T,sirzune@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sometimes you just know you hit that jackpot! I knew it when I tuned up my new Ibanez AW54. This guitar, for just $200 is a rock-solid bargain, and a finely-made guitar. The strings resonate perfectly with a tone that you just can't get from ordinary guitars at this price. And this is no ordinary guitar! I love the fretboard, as it feels natural in the hand. Frets were perfect. I purchased a Little Martin LXK2 last year from AMS, and that, with my other eight guitars, WAS my go-to--now the Ibanez AW54 is! I find myself choosing her over the others nearly every time. Yes, do yourself a favor and drop 2 bills on this guitar and you will not regret the purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I Couldn't Believe It!
By: Eddie T      Submitted: 8/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When you read other reviews here praising Ibanez' craftsmanship, believe me, it is no exaggeration! This $200 AW54 sounds closer to a $500 guitar. Truth. It came on time. When I pulled it out, I immediately fell in love with the look and feel of the instrument. It is truly a gorgeous, low-cost guitar. After a slight adjust of the strings, I played three songs: Hana, by Masaaki Kishibe; Classical Gas, Mason Williams; and Dust In The Wind, Kansas. When I play it on my trusty Yamaha, and my Peavey Composer, and my other guitars, something just seems to be missing. But the Ibanez AW54 picked it up and ran with it! The guitar is nearly perfect, save for lowering the bridge and nut a bit. But it still plays perfectly as is. Bass rings out well, shaping the mids and highs, complementing fingerstyle well. I strummed quick chord changes and each note was right there in your face. I suggest you give this fantastic instrument a shot. What have you got to lose? Ibanez knows what it's doing!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing! Love it!!
By: Andrea      Submitted: 7/21/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review My daughter absolutely love this guitar. Very good quality. Sounds great. She enjoys learning how to play. Amazing deals and thankful for a payment option.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A great guitar at any price !
By: Joseph Thomas Wilke,firegod3117811@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've owned many high end acoustics and this is right there with them. Build quality in this 200 dollar guitar is insane. I don't know how they did it at this price. It has a warm and bright robust sound. Action is right where it should be. Straight neck and smooth frets. If somebody handed this guitar to me blind folded and ask me how much do I think it costs I would say 1000 ? Or more. Use a light .60 mm pick for best results. Great tone and a extremely well made guitar. I still can't believe I only paid 200. Buy this model before it's gone.... Thanks AMS
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound and sustain
By: FRANK      Submitted: 5/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review well made, beautiful wood, great value for the price
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing quality and value!
By: M67      Submitted: 3/18/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The Ibanez AW54 that I received is very well made and sounds incredible. It stays in tune perfectly and the tone rings out loud and clear. The action and feel of the guitar are very comfortable and the overall build quality is excellent. At an entry-level price point, the AW54 easily offers the same value as more expensive models. Bottom Line: It's a keeper!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great sound!!!
By: GEOFFERY E MARQUEZ      Submitted: 1/16/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Impossible find a better guitar for this price... sound like a $1000 guitar, great quality, beautiful guitar, warm sound...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Absolutely Great Sounding Acoustic Guitar
By: Joseph      Submitted: 4/28/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sound is great! Glad I decided to get this. Ibanez here has produced a great acoustic guitar for a very reasonable price!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful looking and sounding.
By: Larry      Submitted: 2/4/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Absolutely beautiful guitar and sounds even better than it looks. Where else can you get a solid top, back and sides guitar for this price?
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
By: from United States      Submitted: 7/16/2014
verified
Product Rating
















5 of 14 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback