Item Reviews for: Martin 00015M Mahogany Acoustic Guitar  -  MAT CM00015M LIST

Martin living up to the name
By: Lance      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review After carefully looking at several guitars, I ended up going with this Martin 000-15M. And boy, am I glad I did. This guitar is everything I’ve wanted and more. Some people don’t like the light weight of it, but they can’t deny how great it sounds. It’s a beautiful guitar, too. I’m very pleased with it and I highly recommend it. I did end up putting Elixir strings on it just because that’s my preferred brand. The factory strings sound great as well.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Martin is how you spell the best
By: Scott free      Submitted: 8/2/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I’m very new at playing and learning the guitar and at 72 my life has shown if you want to injoy the best sound you start with the best guitar. It’s a beautiful instrument and it’s like a lovely lady in my and and I appreciate the sound and the way her sound echoes long after the strum is over. I’m sold on Martin guitars
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Only a guitar player understands.
By: Wendell W Jackson      Submitted: 7/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I have had my 00015M for about a month, I have other Martin's but This one I automatically fell in love with, only a guitar player would understand. I've owned a lot of guitars in my life I'm 64 yrs. young (started playing in 6th grade) you do the math, but I've never owned a guitar with such playability and it's volumes is like a much larger guitar. The price is unbelievably low for a guitar that plays like a much higher in piece. Great job as always Martin and leave it to AMS to offer it in ways that anyone can enjoy it. 00015M you can't go wrong.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Beautiful guitar
By: Jonathan      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Amazing deal comes with durable Martin case and the guitar is Honduras mahogany, a very mellow warm tone. Guitar comes with strap button, ask your local guitar tech to install if you’re not an expert. You could damage the guitar so I would take it to a tech but again excellent instrument.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best guitar I've ever owned
By: Jason Cox      Submitted: 4/25/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've never had a guitar that I was so in love with. If you don't have a martin you should get one
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Most amazing guitar I've ever owned ... And I've owned many.
By: Floyd Flanigan      Submitted: 4/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The walls of my house are literally covered in guitars ... Taylors, Gibsons, Martins ... Over my 40 some odd years of playing,the quest has seemed neverending to find "that sound" ... And while each of my guitars are amazing in their own way, none of them hold a candle to my latest addition: The Martin 00015M Mahogany. My 914ce? Good sound. Lots of bling.My Hummingbird? Great for keeping a quiet room in a quiet little trance. But this Martin 00015M? Best tone I've ever experienced. Best note separation. Most balanced.Best feel and ease of play. And the look ... The look is that of something you'd expect to see slung over the shoulder of an iconic blues man like Robert Johnson or Blind Lemon Jefferson. I believe both played Martins, by the way. The fretwork is clean and finished to perfection. Intonation is spot on. The fit and finish are flawless. The Grover butterbean machineheads not only look like they were specifically made for this guitar but hold tune extremely well and operate with surgical precision. And it's an absolute joy to play.It takes alternate tunings like Drop D like a champ. I had my luthier put the action "in the dirt" (extremely low) and still not a single instance of fret buzz, even when I'm really digging in.I have guitars hanging all around me, some valued at 5 to 10 times what I paid for my Martin 00015M and not one of them sounds as good or plays as well. In my personal opinion, they should be asking a LOT more money for this one. It's iconic. It's beautiful. It gets more than the occasional look of envy from fellow guitatists at gigs. And I guarantee you it'll be passed down through the generations as "Grandpa's Martin" as an heirloom.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Lives up Martin name!!
By: BrandynB      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wonderful sound. Terrific playability. Lives up to the Martin name! ??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love at first strum
By: Matthew      Submitted: 2/3/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great guitar and boom for the money. Instant fan of the shape and color of this guitar. May not be everyone’s cup of tea but this one certainly has some mojo to it. Super thin and broadcasts greet brand new. Can’t wait to see how she sounds once she opens up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My new Martin is awesome !
By: Bill      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Only being with my g/f is more fun than being with my Martin 00015M! This guitar is beautiful, soulful and a joy to behold! And g/f is learning to play it too ! Best of both my worlds !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best present I’ve ever received
By: Ann Clark      Submitted: 12/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Old school guitar with great sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Totally worth spent money!
By: Olga Hnatenko      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Got this Martin for my boyfriend's birthday. I don't think I have ever seen him so happy before. The sound is powerful and deep, guitar itself is very beautiful. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Simply awesome
By: Mike S      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've always wanted a real Martin and never thought I could afford it. This guitar is everything that makes them amazing instruments. I love the smaller body and the way it plays and sounds. I did put on some Elixir strings and now it sounds even better. No regrets!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Guitar, this one will be passed on for generations.
By: Donald Bentley      Submitted: 6/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Beautiful sound. Great craftsmanship, and plays like a dream. I will own a Martin for the rest of my life. AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unbelievable
By: M. Simanteris      Submitted: 11/22/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I have had the opportunity to play several brands and styles of acoustic guitars. I am only an average player but can say with certainty I have not ever played or heard anything so fine in this price range. It exceeded expectations and is better than many more expensive models.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
.Great guitar... money well spent.
By: Randy      Submitted: 5/24/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I play fingerstyle blues. I believe this guitar is the perfect choice for that genre.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great tones and action
By: Clarence Raby,chuckraby@gmail.com      Submitted: 9/7/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love my new guitar play's like a dream
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
A beautiful piece of sound art.
By: ray      Submitted: 9/1/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Bought as a "scratch & dent" at a significant discount and can't believe it.Did you ever want to hug your guitar? Great tone an feel, will only get better with age and use. This is what you want in a quality instrument.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This is a great guitar
By: Bennett      Submitted: 4/17/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It's a gorgeous guitar. The action feels great. It's comfortable to hold and play. The thinner neck makes it easier to get to the notes and it's really light. It sounds warm and balanced. I really love this guitar. Everything about it feels great and sounds great too.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Instrument, Great Service
By: Paul      Submitted: 3/12/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The instrument I was sent plays great, sounds great, looks great, even smells great! Delivery was extremely timely.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love my Martin
By: Brad,brad9052@gmail.com      Submitted: 12/10/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review fantastic guitar...plays and sounds beautiful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Martin makes a great guitar. I love this.
By: Shawn      Submitted: 12/2/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am so impressed with my first Martin guitar. It has the "can"t put it down feature" The action is perfect, the neck is perfect, it plays easy. I own a Seagul SWS great guitar for the money and a Taylor Cujo a great guitar but this is one I could not live without. Love this guitar. I am a Martin fan Forever.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar!Love it!
By: William Martin      Submitted: 5/20/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Sounds great! feels great! Vintage all the way can't put it down Martin quality, made in the USA, couldn't imagine better at twice the price A ten A ten Like the stain finish More than expected, saving up for my next Martin Right on
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
What a great guitar
By: rangerstx from maryland      Submitted: 2/6/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I have to force myself to put it down.
By: Jay Ellingson      Submitted: 6/14/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. This is the sweetest sounding guitar I have ever played. One strum of a 'D' chord and I was hooked. The shimmering purity of the sound was inspiring! The instrument is flawless. The solid mahogany back,sides and top are perfefct. I found no blemish or defect anywhere. I tune it and it stays in tune. It was surprisingly light when I picked it up. The set up was just right and it is a joy to play. I have to force myself to put it down. I have not played this much in a very long time. It has a beautifull midrange tone as a good mahogany instrument would. I would call the sound crisp and tight and very hard to improve. Perfect I find no reason to change anything. The finish was fantastic no blemish to be found anywhere. I have had it now for only 12 days so I have no real answer for that but I know if I treat it well, keep it between 40%-60% humidity and leave it in its case when it is not being used and wipe it down with a soft cloth after playing it the guitar will last me a lifetime and only get better and more mellow with age.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Martin 000-15m is pure and simple Martin tone!
By: Mike in VT      Submitted: 5/2/2013
verified
Product Rating
















Your general opinion of this product. All solid mahogany tone woods that brings the Martin acoustic sound to a new level. This model has that vintage 1930's look. Simple, no frills but rings with clarity and response that will inspire all who play one ... Hand made in Nazareth, Pa with high quality mahogany tone woods and simple but elegant appointments. The fit and finish on my new Martin 000-15m is flawless. This is a professional level quality instrument! Light and easy to handle with the smaller body size. The action was perfect out of the box! The guitar is very easy to play and will make anyone a better acoustic player who owns one. I tested the Martin D15m at my local music store and then ordered the Martin 000-15m here at American Musical Supply based on all the positive reviews. They were spot on! The bass response is subtle but sufficient compared to the D15m but it is in the mid and highs where this model really shines. Incredible clarity and articulation throughout the entire tonal spectrum. Perfection out of the box. Martin Guitar Company and it's employees are truly passionate to deliver an acoustic instrument to their customers that is the best quality in the industry. The finish is superb! I have only had the guitar for 2 weeks but expect that with proper care and maintenance it should last a lifetime. The case that came with this guitar is a very high quality acoustic case with a gold Martin Guitar emblem. Nice touch!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Zero buyers remorse.
By: Jason Rhoden from Aiken, SC, USA      Submitted: 2/6/2013

Product Rating
















Excellent. Your general opinion of this product. Didnt really want to spend this much on my first guitar, but did it anyway and have no regrets whatsoever.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Happy
By: from       Submitted: 12/4/2011

Product Rating














It's a Martin. I expect it'll be a tank just like my D28. It's a Martin. Your general opinion of this product. Just what I expected it to be. See action. See sound. Considering I got this as a "scratch & dent", for a very nice discount, the finish is almost perfect. Had one small area on the upper edge right below the soundhole with a slightly rough feel, but I can't find any "scratch & dent" on it. Love the satin finish mahogany. And....that heavenly SMELL! Action is almost too easy. But then, I'm used to the firm, tight feel of the D28 with medium strings. I'm going to give myself a couple of months before I start messing with the action. I bought this one to have an Easy guitar to play in my old age; for fingerpicking and string bending. It's definitely easy with little buzz unless I strum pretty hard like I'm used to doing.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
000-15
By: from       Submitted: 4/20/2011

Product Rating














very well made its pretty much perfect i cant find one thing wrong with it,,, really only owned it few weeks...so far it looks like it will outlast me, knowing martin im sure i have nothing to worry about Your general opinion of this product. this is very good guitar with an amazing tone. this has a very fast neck, i love it ..i couldnt really ask for more.. it makes playing it that much more fun very warm blues sound to it.but can really be played for anything if you like the deep bass notes..but not to much to drown out the treble... well its what i expected and actually preffer, you wouldn;t think such a sound would come from this, wow it was actually almost in tune out of the box other then that i did not adjust anything...every note played on every fret no problem . even the one you cant reach are playable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Cant beat for the money
By: Jrb from Ca use      Submitted: 4/17/2011

Product Rating














Martin is quality period Kind of thin body but would not stop me from buying again Your general opinion of this product. Great medium size acoustic. My favorite thing about it is the neck Bright woody sound Cool old looking blues finish Great factory setup
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great guitar
By: Adam from Louisville, KY      Submitted: 11/23/2010

Product Rating














As in all Martin guitars, the quality of construction is superb. I am confident I will have this guitar for decades and that it will require very little tuning up over the years. Just got it so I can't comment on that. Your general opinion of this product. I am very happy with this guitar. I'm not an expert on acoustics, but this thing looks and sounds amazing. Super lightweight but obviously sturdy. Great combo. The neck is straight and confortable. Nice bright sound that still manages to capture the bass well. The finish is OK. It's a matte finish and I prefer something a little glossier, but as far as Martin's go this is the only finish for the all mahogany. Still a beautiful guitar. I wouldn't mind if they produced this guitar with a black binding. Perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Can't beat it for the money
By: C from NC      Submitted: 11/14/2010

Product Rating














Incredibly consistent quality from this company across all models. Flawless craftsmanship. Just got--if it's like my other Martin, my kids will look forward to owning it someday. Your general opinion of this product. Buy one now. Heck, at this price, buy two. I'm mostly as dread and jumbo user, so the 000 will take some getting used to. Very comfortable, though. Again, bright with clear mids and decent lows (given the body size), which was exactly what I was looking for. Gorgeous wood, and I love a satin finish. Very nearly perfect.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback