Item Reviews for: Martin LX Little Martin Travel Acoustic Guitar with Gig Bag  -  MAT LXBLK LIST

Blessings
By: Davrick Derrick Daniel,Davrickdaniel@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review R.I.P Marisol
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Richard A Phipps,Phipps646@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The action is a little high but other than that it's nice and put some real Bridge pins in it instead of plastic.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Small package, big sound and highly durable
By: Jaya Jeff      Submitted: 6/11/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wanted something for travel -- something durable and airline friendly, but I did not want to compromise on the tone, volume, or playability. Martin knows how to make guitars, so no big surprise with this model. I've dropped mine more than once, bumped it into walls, etc., and given it a rough ride, but there's not one mar or scar to be seen, or heard. Made from HPL may not seem optimum, but when you see, feel and listen, you will not be disappointed with how it plays. And because s not American-made, some might second guess this guitar, but the quality and price speak for themselves!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Really happy with guitar
By: Reginald Brooks      Submitted: 1/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very nice
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
LOVED IT
By: Hanah      Submitted: 3/9/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review It was exactly what I wanted. Light weight and travel sized.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Surprisingly Good Quality for the Price
By: Michael B from Medway, MA      Submitted: 6/5/2014
verified
Product Rating
















Product Review Excellent quality and playability for the price. The fretwork was absolutely perfect and the short scale makes it easy to play with small hands. The HPL makes it virtually immunue to changes in temperature or humidity. Arrived well set-up with no quality issues. I've seen other instruments in this price range but nothing even close in terms of workmanship. The 23 inch scale is a blast to play. The neck was perfect with no sharp frets. The tone is better than expected for the price. The treble side resonates well but with the smaller body you sacrifice on the bass side. Bass notes aren't very deep compared with conventionally sized bodies; O-sized bodies are small. The finish was perfect. Much better than other instruments in this price range. Frets were perfectly filed, it was well set-up from the factory, and looking inside the soundhole I found no messy glue or other defects found in other brands. No issues whatsoever. It arrived ready to play.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
By: Leslie Buchanan from United States      Submitted: 3/20/2014
verified
Product Rating
















1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Wow
By: Raymond C. from Lodi, CA      Submitted: 2/3/2011

Product Rating














Only had it for about a month now but it looks like it will last! Your general opinion of this product. I have to admit I was not expecting this much quality from this guitar, but all I can say now is Wow! Very comfortable. Very easy to get around on. Very full and warm tone! This guitar is beautiful! Ready to play straight from the box!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Nice Travel Guitar !
By: Lawrence from Out on the Range , California, kessmonster@yahoo.com      Submitted: 10/12/2009

Product Rating














Martin quality all the way nuff said. Only had it a little over a month . But it sure seems very well built. Dont know if it can stop a bullet but it sure can give a Rustler a good beating. Your general opinion of this product. just what I wanted a nice well built travel guitar to sing cowboy songs with around the campfire ... Hear the coyotes calling ?? Holds its tune well and has a nice feeling neck. Sadly not available with a floyd or scaloped fret board. yes more Bright and snappy but still a great sounding Geetar for such a little Body ... No flaws here .. Mine is a flat Blue finish looks very snazzy ! Played like champ right out of the box.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Highest quality, best tone and value in a guitar
By: Bob Skeen from Huntington, WV, USA, bobskeen06@verizon.net      Submitted: 9/8/2008

Product Rating














No compromise in building the Little Martin. Could not have been built and engineered better. Just had it over a week but been playing it non stop. No problems Your general opinion of this product. I encourage all guitar players to obtain a Little Martin. You have the Martin quality, great tone at an affordable price. Sounds as good as any other quality guitar. Previously had another quality guitar, Ovation. I prefer the MARTIN. Good Finish is great. Understand you can purchase red & blue however my black color gives it a classic look. Good
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback