Item Reviews for: On Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stands Pair  -  MUS SMS6000 LIST

    Unstable and manufacturer sent wrong bolts
    By: maureen halderson      Submitted: 8/12/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstardullstardullstardullstardullstar


    Product Rating What is your opinion of this product? Wholeheartedly thinking this would be the appropriate pair of stands for the JBLs, I recommend that the speakers you purchase are VERY light. Also, the manufacturer error in the packaging for bolt size created delays in set up. Setting the speaker on the stand could have been a disaster. AMS has good customer service and refunded me the cost of the bolts - I had to go to Home Depot to find the correct size - either that, or I wait 4-6 weeks for replacements that I am not sure would really fit. I am not happy. These stands are now going into storage --
    Was this review helpful?
    Work great
    By: J. W. Lee      Submitted: 6/13/2017
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I would have liked them to be a little more steady as they are not where they can be bumped into they should work perfectly in the studio. I would not recommend them for live gigs or for large heavy speakers
    Was this review helpful?
    I love this thing"
    By: leomary sanchez      Submitted: 3/31/2016
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? Me encanto Buena calidad..
    Was this review helpful?
    VERY STRONG I LOVE THIS THING
    By: KEVIN BUI      Submitted: 12/15/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? GOOD
    Was this review helpful?
    not as great as I thought
    By: 2 Moons Studio      Submitted: 8/24/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? I purchased a pair of these stands quit a few years back to stand our mains when we were gigging. the main problems I've found:[1] the material that the tightening screw is on is not attached. if you're in a hurry to get out of a place, or you unscrew it too far, one could easily disconnect the screw from the plastic material inside the tube. this results in the piece falling into the tube or never again reattaching itself to the screw. [2] if you place the stand in the wrong position, the stand and your speaker will fall over. I no longer use these stands when gigging and have made them permanent fixtures in my studio.
    1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful?
    decent
    By: M      Submitted: 7/14/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? These came with some monitors I bought and I actually like the stands more.
    Was this review helpful?
    nice and stable
    By: Troy,djsecret@comcast.net      Submitted: 2/1/2015
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstarbrightstar


    What is your opinion of this product? made to last
    Was this review helpful?
    not as great as I hoped
    By: elreo clemons      Submitted: 10/15/2014
    verified


    Product Rating
    brightstarbrightstardullstardullstardullstar


    What is your opinion of this product? The main thing is stability for expensive monitors I have one stand that won't even screw into the base because of a defect now I have to spend valuable time Getting With Ams to send it back
    Was this review helpful?
    Loading....