Item Reviews for: On Stage SMS6000 Studio Monitor Stands Pair  -  MUS SMS6000 LIST

Sturdy and Stable
By: Heady Lovell,Headylovellmusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review I've had these monitor stands for less than a week, but it doesn't take more than a few seconds with them to appreciate their value. With platforms wide enough to fit almost any size home-studio monitors, and a structure and base that can "stand" the weight, these studio monitor stands truly get the job done.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awsome
By: Kaoss Beats      Submitted: 8/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Monitor speaker stands came on time. Very easy to assemble. Looks real good in the room not to bulky. Would highly recommend for a home studio. Thanks AMS!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stands!
By: DJ Square Knot      Submitted: 8/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Love these! They're sturdy and stylish without being bulky. Fits nicely in corners. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Stands..perfect for my Mackie monitors
By: Nestaly Arroyo      Submitted: 7/29/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Stands are just what I needed for my Mackie monitors..great fit!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Stands standing and holding monitors. Short to Tall.
By: Kevin      Submitted: 7/28/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Stands are durable. A little wobbly. It comes with carpet spikes but I didn't want to use them so not THAT wobbly. I also have them at the max height which is good for me standing. I'm 5'10. Does the Job.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
IT CLEARS UP ROOM FROM YOUR DESKTOP
By: MACONIO MORTON      Submitted: 7/23/2019

Product Rating




Product Review ALWAYS WANTED A PAIR---FINALLY GOT THEM AND THEY ARE WELL BUILT, AND SUIT ALL MY NEEDS FOR MY STUDIO!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I bought these stands as part of a package.
By: Ben Condrey      Submitted: 7/15/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I bought these stands as part of a package. They are heavy duty for monitor stands. I like the pin that holds things at the higher levels. I also like the carpet spurs that are included to keep them in place. I would recommend them to anyone looking for good monitor stands. It also has a turn tightener that keeps things in place or loose for turning them as needed for proper spacing. bc
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
strong
By: Devon morris      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review they came very fast and they were just what I was looking for. they look great and are very srtong.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing Stands, Perfect Quality & Price
By: DJ Kendrick,DJKendrickMusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review The stands are the most amazing stands I’ve ever used or seen. They are high-quality, easy to adjust, and make my studio look absolutely amazing. The price point is perfect for any beginner, intermediate, or advanced studio professional. If you get a chance to get your hands on these stands, do not hesitate as they are well worth the money! these stands are the most amazing stands I’ve ever used or seen. They are high-quality, easy to adjust, and make my studio look absolutely amazing. The price point is perfect for any beginner, intermediate, or advanced studio professional. If you get a chance to get your hands on these stains, do not hesitate as they are well worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These stands are more sturdier than I thought they would be.
By: James      Submitted: 7/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These stands are more sturdier than I thought they would be. They don’t take up too much space and were very easy to set up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The carpet spikes
By: Solodolo      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review These are great stands. Very stable. The best thing a like about the stand, is that it comes with optional carpet spikes for people that will be using this product on carpet! FYI, I don’t think it’s called carpet spikes but I can’t think the name lol.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Very Solid Stands
By: Mari Sharp Pro      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These are very solid stands and are my second pair over the years. Sold the first set when I sold a previous pair of monitors (and regretted it). Set-up is easy and all the necessary tools/hardware are provided for balancing and getting them to work perfectly for your particular studio space. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They are stands and work well on my carpeted floor
By: SamanthaH      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The stands were easy to put together and work well with my JBL 305P Mk II monitor speakers. I have carpeted flooring and worried about balance, but they work fine and are stable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice tall monitor stand pretty cool
By: Georgy R Charles,loulouarold@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it it make my studio look awesome
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I needed
By: Ricardo Broughton      Submitted: 4/28/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Stands are strong and stand tall. Perfect for monitor speakers.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth it!
By: Amber,Abliss1197@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When I was looking into buying stands for my monitors I was a little nervous because I have two cats who refuse to stay off of stuff they aren’t supposed to climb on. These do amazing with the weight of my KRK G3’s and cats. Haven’t had any issues at all and they look awesome with my set up! Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Nice and sturdy
By: Corey Smith      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love then! Nice strong and sturdy stands. With great adjustments. Their in my studio literally HOLDING IT DOWN!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Charles,darealist35@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/11/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Did exactly what i want, moving my monitors from my desk to the stands.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Exactly what I was expecting!
By: Osmany Moreno      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Honestly I can’t complain, I got exactly what I wanted and nowadays that says a-lot!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great product!
By: Ernie V      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These stands and very sturdy and sleek.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
SMS600 studio Monitor stands
By: Jose      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review this is a great stand monitor for any type of studio it easy to move and to set up great leveling set to use i recomend it for your personal studio i have over six months with my set and i dont have any problem with my set as of right now..
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Strong, Sturdy
By: Walter Scrutchings      Submitted: 4/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Fast set up, strong, sturdy, well built, safe and adjusts to various heights,
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Such a great deal for the price.
By: Mr Keyz      Submitted: 4/2/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You can’t go wrong with these speaker stands , easy to assemble, extremely sturdy and hold my Yamaha HS8 monitors perfectly!!! I must say, the desmakes my set up look a lot more appealing as well! I highly recommend these monitor stands !
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid and Versatile
By: Jay      Submitted: 3/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I'm very satisfied with these stands. Studs work perfectly to keep my monitors level on my carpet. Very easily assembled.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality stands for the price.
By: Michael L.      Submitted: 3/23/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These stands are well constructed. The triangular feet make it easy to set the proper angle. Saves a lot of space on my desk, which was already crowded with other gear. I would buy them again if they were lost or stolen.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stands!
By: ThatGuy      Submitted: 3/9/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wasn't expecting them to be this sturdy and well-built. They are perfect for my LP6's. I just wouldn't recommend 8" or larger monitors on them in active environments where there is a chance of them getting bumped.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I Love these Stands.
By: Royce Duke,soullifemusic@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these Monitor Stands. They are very well built and very sturdy. One of the biggest advantages is now I have more space on my desk to fit my computer, interface, and lava lamp. You can also set them up so that they are perfectly turned towards the ears creating a perfect stereo mix. This was difficult for me due to space restrictions when they were on my desk. If you need stands for your monitors these are very good for the price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth every penny
By: Michael Violette      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its purpose was served. Love these stands
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love it
By: Bobby Mcbryde      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Expect for setting speakers in the right Position
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stands
By: Luis ledezma      Submitted: 3/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great heavy duty stands for any studio .
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Worth the money
By: A thomas      Submitted: 3/1/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Its a very good stand it allows you to place the speaker in one particular spot but gives you the ability to rotate the direction of your music flow
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I was worried but
By: JasonNPitt      Submitted: 2/24/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was extremely worried about the triangle bases on these not being very stable...However they are so large that that hasn't been a problem at all... That said the strange shape makes it difficult to place these in certain spots. But for the money deserve very good deal
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love my product
By: Roytes Crawford      Submitted: 2/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love my product. Product came on time
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Scratchmaster L      Submitted: 1/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great monitor stands. Sturdy, durable and a great addition to the look of my studio.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are awesome!
By: dv      Submitted: 1/18/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They are perfect for my studio. Great size and sturdy! Speakers fit well on the stands and are easy to adjust height. For sure a fan of these babies!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Perfect stands, can’t do without them!
By: Dj Timebomb      Submitted: 1/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Still can’t believe these were included with the 8” JBL powered studio monitors I bought here as well, so I’m a happy camper!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Sturdy as the need to be
By: Hal      Submitted: 1/5/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very sturdy, set up simple
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Do What They're Supposed To
By: Michael      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These hold my Kali LP-6's as they should and transfer bass to the floor and shake the walls!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not as great as I hoped
By: Jim Davis      Submitted: 12/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review To easy to tip over well built though also your speaker doesn't mount securely to the frame just sits on top thair ok just don't bump into them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Rock solid!
By: Mike K.      Submitted: 11/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Sturdy and stable.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
These are awesome, well worth the money !
By: Ruskil      Submitted: 11/17/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review You would expect these to be twice the cost anywhere else ! Very solid , they include well placed clips to keep monitor cables taught and secure. You won’t believe the high quality construction.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Steven Bruno      Submitted: 10/31/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Love them worth every penny
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love these was all i needed ??
By: Jose,svavgelyfe@gmail.com      Submitted: 10/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great pair i love them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I can’t wait until these get here ??
By: Chase Wegley      Submitted: 10/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought these for my krk rokit 8 speakers that I bought when I get paid, I also ordered a bunch of other stuff and I’m so happy and excited ??
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Strong and very supportive , built great and easy and simple adjusting , worth the cents.
By: HTNT      Submitted: 10/23/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Built to get the job done on and off stage.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money
By: Sean Havoc      Submitted: 10/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very sturdy and the adjustment s let you set your speakers just the way you want them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid and well balanced monitor stands??
By: Dj Soul Be Free      Submitted: 10/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Simply perfect!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not suited for larger monitors
By: Iowa dude      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I gave it a 2 because my larger monitors dont feel stable at all on these. A weighted base perhaps could help?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Excelent gear!!!
By: Jose Velasquez      Submitted: 10/4/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review it is a good product, I could hve bought it at a lowerprice but it is fine since buying with you allows me to pay comfortably
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great Stands, I Love them
By: Dave      Submitted: 9/27/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very well made and exactly what I needed, plus AMS is the only place I get my Musical needs.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Love! Love! Love!
By: Dj Crazy X      Submitted: 9/26/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The stands are sturdy and look great in the studio. Super easy to put together. Great investments!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Awesome product
By: Brandon Martin      Submitted: 9/6/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review They came very fast in the mail and were super simple to set up. I have 2 Krk rokit 10’s that I also bought from ams on them which are very heavy speakers and the stands don’t seem unstable at all. This is the fifth item I have ordered from American musical supply and I haven’t been disappointed yet.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love the look
By: MikeWaxxx      Submitted: 9/5/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These stands are very nice and firm. I was able to adjust my monitors to my liking and they don’t rattle when you bring the dB up.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Solid buy.
By: M,dmabrec@gmail.com      Submitted: 8/15/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These basic stands are solid and well adjustable. I prefer the sleek look rather than the bulky feel of wood stands and they help keep a non cluttered feel in a smaller control room. I several On Stage products and I've liked everyone. Great value and function from this brands products in general. I've had to deal with their customer service and I have no complaints there either.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Some of the most steardy stand for the price.
By: DigitalSNACKZ      Submitted: 7/24/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought these to hold my krks. They are doing a great job thus far. I have not been disappointed by the design and the materials used to make them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
solid metal, a little wobbly
By: roland      Submitted: 7/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Great stands. They hold my hs8’s nicely. however the pad they sit on is smaller than the bottom of one of the monitors, it still safely hold them securely. The only complaint I have is that on flat ground it seemed as if it were wobbling. but it’s a basement floor so i have to check before i can confirm.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I Love these stands
By: Latanyakeels@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/24/2018

Product Rating




Product Review It's a great product, fit my speakers just right...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great addition to package
By: Mike Kelly      Submitted: 4/12/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These stands are a perfect fit for these monitors.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!
By: Kurt Morrow,ktahoe5@gmail.com      Submitted: 3/22/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These stands are very heavy duty and completely functional! Two thumbs up from this satisfied AMS customer!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the money!!!
By: Robert      Submitted: 1/10/2018
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Very stable and well constructed, hold a very large set of MR8's. Stable on hardwood floor and carpet with included spikes. Very Very happy with these stands better than expected!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stands for studio use
By: Glenn N      Submitted: 12/9/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I bought these for a pair of JBL monitors. I’ve had them for a few months now and they are perfect for my needs. They seem to be sturdy enough. But I have not moved mine or adjusted the height since setting them up. For the price they would be hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing much better than what I thought
By: I am a producer as well as a musicians      Submitted: 10/10/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These monitors are great much better than expected I would but them again
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Unstable and manufacturer sent wrong bolts
By: maureen halderson      Submitted: 8/12/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Wholeheartedly thinking this would be the appropriate pair of stands for the JBLs, I recommend that the speakers you purchase are VERY light. Also, the manufacturer error in the packaging for bolt size created delays in set up. Setting the speaker on the stand could have been a disaster. AMS has good customer service and refunded me the cost of the bolts - I had to go to Home Depot to find the correct size - either that, or I wait 4-6 weeks for replacements that I am not sure would really fit. I am not happy. These stands are now going into storage --
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Work great
By: J. W. Lee      Submitted: 6/13/2017
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I would have liked them to be a little more steady as they are not where they can be bumped into they should work perfectly in the studio. I would not recommend them for live gigs or for large heavy speakers
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing"
By: leomary sanchez      Submitted: 3/31/2016
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Me encanto Buena calidad..
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
VERY STRONG I LOVE THIS THING
By: KEVIN BUI      Submitted: 12/15/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review GOOD
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not as great as I thought
By: 2 Moons Studio      Submitted: 8/24/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I purchased a pair of these stands quit a few years back to stand our mains when we were gigging. the main problems I've found:[1] the material that the tightening screw is on is not attached. if you're in a hurry to get out of a place, or you unscrew it too far, one could easily disconnect the screw from the plastic material inside the tube. this results in the piece falling into the tube or never again reattaching itself to the screw. [2] if you place the stand in the wrong position, the stand and your speaker will fall over. I no longer use these stands when gigging and have made them permanent fixtures in my studio.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
decent
By: M      Submitted: 7/14/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review These came with some monitors I bought and I actually like the stands more.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
nice and stable
By: Troy,djsecret@comcast.net      Submitted: 2/1/2015
verified
Product Rating




Product Review made to last
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
not as great as I hoped
By: elreo clemons      Submitted: 10/15/2014
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The main thing is stability for expensive monitors I have one stand that won't even screw into the base because of a defect now I have to spend valuable time Getting With Ams to send it back
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT VALUE!
By: GUS from Waterford, Michigan USA      Submitted: 7/22/2014
verified
Product Rating














Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
They work well. Simple and effective.
By: nomadjames      Submitted: 2/24/2014
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. These do well supporting Yamaha 8 inch nearfields. Good quality construction, easy to assemble. They are brand new so I can tell you too much about their quality other than the seem legit straight out of the box and do their job.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
very good
By: Djmaresmixmaster from Wheeling      Submitted: 1/17/2014
verified
Product Rating














Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
good
By: Jason Sims      Submitted: 8/22/2013
verified
Product Rating














Your general opinion of this product. They are easy to put together and have supplied tools. One thing about these is they are pretty tall even at the lowest set point. They are just above where i would like them because im short. I have to sit up straight in my chair to get them centered. Note.. I have them on a wood floor so they are straight as i can get them with my chair all the way up. Not to say that im really short. I am 5'8". They are fairly sturdy although they wobble a bit when you push on em... kinda scary but unless you plan to toss a football at them they should be fine in a studio environment. Solid otherwise. Very well made... should last longer than the equipment they hold. Unless a drunk guy bends the hell out of it while stumbling around the studio... lol. These stands should fit almost any monitor except the really big ones.. 10" or larger. Good product. Worth the $$ spent. Easy to assemble. Doesn't rattle or vibrate. Doesn't need isolation pads. Good overall. Lower overall height. Maybe by 4" or so. Good overall.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Quality stands, improved my mixes greatly
By: Brandon from Minnesota      Submitted: 2/14/2012

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My mixes came to life!
By: Quest 4 Success from Killeen, Tx , USA, quest4success@hot.rr.com      Submitted: 5/31/2011

Product Rating












Yes Flexibility. So easy "a Caveman can use!" NA Only own for a week but they seem to be built to last. Your general opinion of this product. Works as designed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not great quality, but they work.
By: Brian from Charlotte NC USA      Submitted: 5/24/2011

Product Rating












As I said... marginal. N/A Fairly easy to assemble. N/A So far so good. Your general opinion of this product. Quality is marginal. The carpet screws did not line up well and it did not screw in on one side correctly. But it still worked. It was too much trouble to send back.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
nice
By: Doc from Roseburg, Oregon, doc@sonicvideo.com      Submitted: 5/4/2010

Product Rating












Seems well made, and I would buy more. Your general opinion of this product. Seems very solid.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
nice monitor stands
By: martin from loveland, co      Submitted: 3/25/2010

Product Rating












quality is great except as noted about the cable clamps the height locks are a key feature for peace of mind, and the base seems stable enough. the cable clips were a bit on the cheap side as one of mine were broken, due to shipment, if they'd been metal instead of nylon they would have survived. I'd also like to see an ability to "tip" the top plate as I need to aim the monitors rather than tip the whole stand which would create unstability. this is a very sturdy stand. mine hold up some BOSE 802's with not problem. I used Auralex decouplers with these as well as the "pointy" feet haven't had them very long but I'm sure they'll "stand" the test of time Your general opinion of this product. overall these are great stands that get my 802's up where I needed them
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great stands!
By: sacbluesman from Sacramento, CA      Submitted: 2/2/2010

Product Rating












These stands are perfect for my monitors. I have some 8" JBLs sitting on top. I have no worry of them falling over. These stands are solid. These stands have a small safety type pin that keeps the stand from coming down in the even you don't tighten down the clamp. A good piece of insurance for the pricey monitors sitting on top. Clamps seem to hold the height adjustment perfectly. Couple tubes and screws to assemble. Pretty easy stuff Its a stand..Hopefully it doesn't make tone. So far so good. Your general opinion of this product. I think these stands are great for most home and budget studios. I'm very satisfied with these.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Incredible improvement for a small investment
By: BassBrad from Austin, TX      Submitted: 10/30/2009

Product Rating












Very well made product, only gripe is the top nut which needed a larger allen wrench to tighten, could add a rubber collar to the top of the stand. Solid free standing support even for my large 3 way old school studio monitors. Very easy to assemble took less than 5 minutes. I have a large set of 3 way studio speakers that always sounded a bit choked sitting on the desk and the imaging was never precise. Moving them to the speaker stands was very revealing, opening up the stereo field and freeing the speakers from the coupling effect of the desk. This will allow me to get more precise mixes.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Some heavy duty speaker stands
By: posttoastys from North Little Rock, Arkansas      Submitted: 9/15/2009

Product Rating












solidly built plenty of adjustment, no complaints here Put together in minutes great with speakers on them duh!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good Stand
By: Terrence from Phillipsburg, NJ      Submitted: 9/11/2009

Product Rating












Well bilt Height adjustment, level adjustment, hardwood fool pads and carpet spikes, angel speaker base and tool and wire holder on the stand. Very easy goes together in just minutes No rattling from bass
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Just what I needed!
By: Snorting Audio from Washington, psyaudio@gmail.com      Submitted: 1/26/2009

Product Rating












Extremely sturdy and well made. The adjustable height for sure. I had it out of the box and assembled in minutes. If these stands could talk...
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Good, solid stands for the money!!!!
By: rmoondoggy from gadsden,alabama, rmoondoggy@hotmail.com      Submitted: 12/27/2008

Product Rating












Pretty well made...especially for the price. easy to adjust,locks solidly on place. assembles easily with the included hex wrench. I use it for a 5.1 surround system,in my home studio. Easily aims the speakers right where you need them.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
If you need stands, check these out!
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
This all metal stand is made to last a long time. In a normal studio setting this stand should last as long as you want it to.

VALUE:
A pair of stands for this price comes in handy when you are putting together a surround setup.

SOUND:
These stands sound great. haha

MUSIC EXPERIENCE:
18 years

OVERALL:
I run a studio with a 6.1 surround setup and I have Mackie HR824s that sit very nice on these stands.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Decent for the Bucks
By: AMS Customer from USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Not too bad for quality considering the price; fairly solid. I have mine set up on tile flooring, and they seem fairly stable. They do tend to rock a little, but I have them extended up close to the max height, and my monitors weigh in at around 30 lbs each. I tested by pushing them slightly, and it would take quite a push to knock 'em over

FEATURES:
Stands have locking pins for height, and a bar clamp on the side tightens them from turning. Good feature, it allows you to point them any direction and hold it from turning

EASE OF USE:
Easy to use , easy to assemble.

VALUE:
Definitely a good value in my opinion. I looked at other types of stands for general use, but you'll end up paying just as much as these which are made for the purpose.

SOUND:
THEY WOULD SOUND GREAT if they made any sound...I would say more importantly that they seem pretty quiet with the monitors sitting on them (no ra
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Spend a little extra, get something better
By: M_Knauf from Rochester, NY USA      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
Quality is not great on these, they are kind of wobbly and they didn't assemble as nicely as they should have.

FEATURES:
They are height adjustable, that helps.

EASE OF USE:
Simple to use

VALUE:
Not the best thing I ever bought from On Stage.

SOUND:
They don't seem to make any unwanted noise yet.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
GREAT VALUE!
By: Ron Austin,ra4219@aol.com      Submitted: 2/5/2008

Product Rating












Your general opinion of this product.

QUALITY:
very well made, all welded steel with powder coating finish, should last a lifetime

FEATURES:
aside from the construction, adjustible height with locking pin and the (2) different floor mountings. Also, powder coating is very durable.

EASE OF USE:
it took maybe 5 minutes to assemble, piece o' cake!

VALUE:
value wise, I personnaly think these are the best value for the dollar. Adjustable, sturdy base and monitor table

SOUND:
n/a
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback