Item Reviews for: MWM Phase Essential Wireless DVS System  -  MWM PHASEES LIST

Hot new innovative product for DJ's
By: DJ Mann,nczkrunkestdj@live.com      Submitted: 6/6/2019

Product Rating




Product Rating Product Review The product seems to still be in it's somewhat 1st stages. It has a lot of problems that really needs to be fixed. Very awesome product just has way too many issues to trust it's stability of use for a good length of time.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Amazing product
By: DJ C-Rule,djcrule426@gmail.com      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Good bye to replacing needles so happy w this
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It technology is full magnificent
By: Shawn Gay      Submitted: 6/5/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I luv this product glad i brought it it eazy to set an no bumps or popin sounds luv them. Good quality sound
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Work perfect with turntable set up
By: Rubén Astorga      Submitted: 5/28/2019

Product Rating




Product Review Easy set up., customisable with led color fast response and low latency it's just perfect
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
too many ISSUES right now for " MIX " DJ's
By: dj StedyBeets      Submitted: 5/26/2019

Product Rating




Product Review *** I have not used this product in a Mac OS environment *** running Windows Pro & Enterprise w/Traktor Pro 3 1 ) in my " LIVE " set remotes charge lasted 5 hrs & 40 mins. Product advertisement states " up to " 10 hrs. 2 ) both turntables{ BPM @ ZERO } fluctuate during live play...about 1/2 bpm. During 3 hrs of usage, several times BPM fluctuated up as much as 1 to & 1/2 BPM while set @ ZERO. even @ .5 BPM would make it impossible to mix an 8 to 16 bar fade in/fade out and/or loop. 3 ) there was no LAG when cutting, scratching or trans forming. 4 ) could be a Windows and Traktor only issue but several times the MWM Connect app would " disappear " / quit when trying to open it. This in turn prevented me from " linking " the remotes once there was absolutely no charge in them. 5 ) Should you have an issue with the product, you can only contact MWM Phase customer service/tech support by Email. Response is very slow and when you finally get " feed back " it is a pre-scripted one. Which means you have to send another email. SO... if you haven't already ordered the product you may want to wait a few more months. Again,... I'm only talking to the people who use Windows Pro and Traktor pro 3.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
So the game has changed!
By: SPINHYPE      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review To make this simple, this product is without a doubt a game changer on so many levels. Every dj who kept riding the vinyl (or dvs) train now can instantly be in environments where they could not afford to be bumped before. This is also a great teaching tool if applied to the maximum level of its potential. Can't wait for future updates to the system and which companies adopt.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Game Changer
By: DJ Roscoe *An Official Seahawks Dj*,djroscoemuzic@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/25/2019

Product Rating




Product Review This product is one of the most important pieces of equipment I've ever purchased. As a Dj this is a must-have now sound vibrations people bumping into your table and trying to replace your favorite needles is not an issue anymore very reliable I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT to vets and beginners
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
It take me a while to get use to it but after a couple of hours with it I have no problem ...
By: Lloyd Roberts      Submitted: 5/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review It take me a while to get use to it but after a couple of hours with it I have no problem It works flawlessly
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
NEXT LEVEL FOR DJS
By: MIKE BROWN      Submitted: 5/24/2019

Product Rating




Product Review I LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The best thing ever made on the planet
By: Kevin Mccray      Submitted: 5/16/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review No more buying needles every few months
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
well worth the money
By: Mike,mikemirez90@yahoo.com      Submitted: 5/14/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review excellent ... product liking this new innovation.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Rock solid performance But batteries are about 7 hrs not 10
By: Dj t rock      Submitted: 5/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review After 4 gigs I am in love !! Phase rock ! I should have got the 4pack ultimate set since it seems hit or miss on battery life but read somewhere they had to settle or be conditioned after a few charges but only time will tell
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Not as great as I hoped
By: Eswin Arana      Submitted: 5/13/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review When connecting usb that comes with phase it does not connect to computer I have to use another usb. There is literally nothing on the web to help you identify any issues with your phase if needed.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love this thing
By: Clifton Brabham      Submitted: 5/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I Love it.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Next Gen
By: Joe      Submitted: 5/10/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Product is very next gen gives you all kinds of freedom. I was really considering moving away from turntables and now I don’t have too.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
THE BEST
By: Forerunner      Submitted: 5/8/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I've heard about phase for a while. Though there were a lot of delays, it was well worth the wait. Having used it for a few weeks now. I love the feel of it. Being able to play on Technics and not have to worry about dirty needles, issues with ToneArms or mostly the Skipping is great. It's a great alternative
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
"The next phase in the art of djing"
By: Karl Harris      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love these things and I will be touching base with any and everyone I know to try and (phase) them into their set.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Best thing out there, a great upgrade to art style of vinyl
By: djspecialist      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This was a much needed upgrade to anyone that's still on the turntables. It will give you a cleaner sound every time you use them. Calibration is much easier.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This thing is a game changer
By: Terrance      Submitted: 5/7/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is amazing, The ease of setup and the simplicity by which it provides allows for me to continue to work without missing a beat. I would buy this product ten times over if I could.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love my phase
By: Richard Santiago      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I am super happy how it works makes my set up faster and it is on point with timing and reading serato.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
This product is amazing
By: Vernon C Richards      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is definitely a game changer
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
The must have piece of technology for every dj!j
By: Marshall Law      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review The French have done it again...first it was French Fries now this! If your tired of showing up to gigs not knowing if the wear and tear of the house turntables are going to work this is the piece of gear for you. I used Phase both Friday and Saturday last weekend and it worked perfect. I didn’t have to worry about needle issues or acrobatic twerkers bumbling the booth. Easy set up leaves plenty of time for the pre gig Guinness and Jameson. I might marry this thing! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Dj game revolutionized
By: corey jenkins,coreyjenkins@gmail.com      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Phase whilst long delayed is a game changer. If you’ve ever played vinyl or used a DVS system you know the weakest links are the tone arm and the needle/stylus. Additionally in a club setting or a windy outdoor event bass or vibrations can throw your whole mix off. Phase has done away with that by creating a device that transmits a signal similar to the tone of the timecode and allows you to mix your files. A little wonky straight out the bag which is why I have given it 4/5 stars. With a firmware update all the issues should clear these issues up. This is a game changer. Do yourself a favor and invest now.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Great as expected
By: Skaz Digga      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This is the most brilliant thing created for DJs! I was waiting for this since it was announced at the Namm in 2018. Exceed all expectations!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I Love This Product
By: DJ Abztrakt      Submitted: 5/6/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review This product is hands down the best. Very easy to use and you don’t longer need to worry about turntable vibrations.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I really like this Phase, but......
By: Michael Daugherty      Submitted: 4/27/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I was very excited when it finally arrived. Immediately I plugged it in to charge it up. It took me a few minutes to set up the receiver to make it work with my mixer, but eventually I figured it out. I put it through the test to see if the battery would last for 10 hours. It lasted 5 and a half hours. Worked great for the whole week. Used it today for an hour or so then the right transmitter would not charge. Also when I received it, there was something rattling inside the receiver. I contacted you guys and explained the problem and had send it in for an exchange. The time that I used it was very nice. Hopefully by the time I get my replacement, MWM will have all of the bugs worked out.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
My 12’s
By: Tha4Setta      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love my phase unit, the audio is perfect and it was easy to setup. Give this unit a 100
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Will see in time
By: RONALD STALLION      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I wish there were a way to cut power to the receiver without unplugging the unit. So far so good.
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
Well worth the wait!!!
By: Johnnie Dynamite      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I actually had been following this amazing creation since it’s inception. However during its “pre-sale” I wasn’t able to get on the list so to speak then came the God send in AMS whom not only offered a great payment plan but also where very helpful and insightful through all the shipping setbacks from the manufacturer. I will never forget the day FedEx pulled into my driveway to deliver! This thing is absolutely awesome and amazing and the creativity you can add to your sets is limitless. I am a purist deejay that still buys and spins vinyl so the controller route was never something wanted longtime...Then came Phase!!! You can save your needles and control vinyl and have great tracking , no latency and the coveted perfect circle (i use serato dj). Perfect for when i play large stages and wow and flutter are a concern when using needles. Thanks AMS for offering these and your outstanding customer service!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
One word “AMAZING”
By: DJ Charlo      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review Speechless.....WOW!!!!!this is a game changer. Best piece of equipment I’ve bought in years. For all types of DJ’s this will become a essential piece of portable equipment for all turntablists and DJ purists who prefer vinyl over controllers Will purchase again soon....!!!!
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback
I love it
By: Branden Truss,Bookdjbrando@gmail.com      Submitted: 4/26/2019
verified
Product Rating




Product Review I love it it is well worth every penny of $399 If I had the money I would order one more It is a huge Saving it will keep DJ’s from buying needles When the needles are needed but the phase is well worth it and the wait #SALUTE #PHASE #AMS
Was this review helpful? Thank you for your feedback